Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Replacement Leg Straps

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12308
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Replacement Leg Straps have 1” webbing with swivel snaps on both ends. Heavy Double elastic center allows for freedom of movement. Medium straps measure 24" - 33" and will fit sizes 74 - 78, Large measures 26" - 36" and will fit sizes 80+. Pair.


Customers Also Shopped For
Give your horse full neckProtection from the flies ...
Give your horse full neckProtection from the flies with the KensingtonProtective Neck Rug! Favorite Features Protection to up to 78% of UV rays in addition to biting insects Lined with 70 denier nylon to prevent rubbing Attaches easily to the ...
Experience full neckProtection against the elements withThe SmartPak ...
Experience full neckProtection against the elements withThe SmartPak Deluxe Neck Rug. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable 1200 denier ripstop outer shell is ultra durable and designed to keep your horse dry andProtected Lined with nylon to prevent rubbing 220g of ...
Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Favorite Features Environmentally-friendly 100% biodegradable formula Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton and ...
Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
Battle the elements this winter with our toughest neck rug, SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug.Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII toProtect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra durable and resists ...
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, surcingle front closure with elastic inserts and a detachable ...
Four-way stretch shoulder guardProtects your horse from bothersome ...
Four-way stretch shoulder guardProtects your horse from bothersome and unsightly blanket rubs. Imported. Favorite Features Elastic belly band and center yoke prevent shifting Fully adjustable Fast and easy on/off Sizing It Up Small (70 - 72) Medium (74-76) Large (78 ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Replacement Leg Straps is rated 4.593220338983051 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. Bought these to replace worn out elastic straps on my turnouts. Like the fact that they are part elastic & part nylon. Will definitely be buying more, but in smaller size. I bought the large because my mare wears 82" - 84" blankets. I had to adjust them as short as they would go. Am a little disappointed with the snaps. The tongue on one popped out already. I was able to put it back but will need to keep an eye on it.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg straps work perfect Delivery was very fast and the straps are perfect. I will always shop for these at Smart Pack.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality a little short.. I bought these leg straps to replace some pretty flimsy ones that came with a fly sheet. The clips are great, heavy duty but easy to use. My horse wears a 78" blanket, but she is only 4 so super tall and skinny. The medium leg straps are not long enough to cross between her legs :( If your horse is on the edge of a 78-80 go up to the large.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run Very Large I bought these for my 16H Quarter Horse mare and they are much too large. I think the design and construction are great but I will need to find something else for my mare.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubs on my sensitive Thoroughbred! :) The leg straps are very stretchy and soft. Did not cause any rubs on my sensitive Thoroughbred like other thinner straps have caused in the past. Love the clip closures! Dirt doesn't get caught in them.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blanket straps Needed to replace some straps on my horse's blanket and these did the trick
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality seems to be a much heavier duty than the ones that came with my blanket.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great replacement straps I was happily surprised to find that there was elastic in the middle of the strap with tough nylon at each end. The buckles look strong, but I've only just put them on my blankets so we will see how they hold up! Overall, I'm happy with how they arrived and they look like they will suit my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Web + Elastic and they stay adjusted! I bought these to replace the leg straps that came with my SmartPak brand blankets that I bought second hand. The elastic was stretched out and wouldn't stay adjusted, but these seem to stay right where I put them and i do like that they're web around the snaps and elastic in the middle. No rubs on my sensitive TB and the snaps are nice and easy to use!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy I've only had these a few weeks, but the quality seems very good. They are a heavier elastic than the ones I was replacing (which came with the blanket). I got the size that corresponds to a size 78 blanket and the sizing is good. Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need bigger snap buckles I was a little disappointed with the size and functionality of the snap buckles on these leg straps. I paid for the more expensive ones thinking I would be more than please, but I am not. In addition, I found them to be somewhat sort in length - even when fully extended.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement A very good replacement strap, the same as the original strap on the blanket.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product These replacement leg straps were a pleasant surprise. They seem to be pretty good quality. I've only had them about a month so I can't really comment on durability but I expect they will last at least a few seasons. The double sided straps are definitely the way to go and they make it easier to adjust on the horse. I ordered the large for my 16.2 Hanoverian mare and they fit well. They are nothing fancy but they do the job well.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I only gave this 4 stars because the "large" straps were still not large enough for my 82" mare. Even with the given stretch and adjustments they were not long enough. Maybe they should carry an XL? Great quality though and definitely seems they would take a beating and still stand strong. Loved the price. Will keep for backup for smaller horse blankets.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought these These leg straps appear to be very well made. I bought these to replace the tail strap on a turnout sheet. The length is just right for my 16 h TB mare. One of the reasons I chose these particular straps is the elastic centers, as I am not comfortable using plain web straps. I used them for the first time with a new blanket; the ring on the blanket tore off after less than five minutes but the leg strap was undamaged. Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leg Straps for blankets These are great straps. They have some give so when the horse rolls or walks, they give a bit, but they are very high quality and they are durable and don't stretch out like the ones that come with blankets. These are a great investment for "renewing" an old blanket!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality Nice leg straps . Combination of nylon and elastic work great.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leg straps ever Love that they can be adjusted at both ends. Perfect combination of elastic and nylon webbing.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement Straps These were sturdier than the original leg straps on my blanket. Given that my mare broke both of them within a week of each other, these were a great replacement choice. Fast shipping, too. I can't comment on durability. We'll see how long it takes my mare to destroy these!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised This is the first time I've had to buy replacement straps. The originals were 9 yrs old! The quality of the straps and hardware on the straps seem very good. My horse is 16h and a little over 1300 lbs. I had to adjust the straps quite a bit so these would definitely work on a larger horse (His blanket is 78" size).
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The winter blanket I have had very cheap leg straps....I've replaced them with good-quality ones.....
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These seem wayyyy more durable than the standard straps that stretch out after one season. Great looking and durable!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leg straps These leg straps have an ingenious design with webbing on the ends and elastic in the middle. They shouldn't get stretched out like other leg straps. The medium length fits nicely on my 78" blanket. I can't comment on the durability of the leg straps as I just ordered them at the end of blanket season. I'll be prepared for next winter!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leg straps Leg straps fit all my different blankets for replacements. Good quality, excellent price.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leg straps I live in rural area and impossible to get replacement leg straps. SmartPaks had the answer for both types. Weatherbeata tie ons and the others with snaps at both ends. Really helped me, I've been patching or "stealing" straps from one blanket to another!!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leg straps Swivel snaps work easily, of course they are still new, but hopefully they will continue to work easily. I'm not a fan of droopy leg straps, so I ordered a pair of mediums even though I was ordering for a rather large horse, so I was worried they would be too short, but they fit great - with plenty of room left for adjusting either way.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I bought these for my Back on Track mesh sheet so my horse could wear it overnight. They fit well and I like that they are not all elastic. I expect they will last a long time.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great straps A much more durable version of those too stretchy thinner ones. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product Quality product...better than the leg straps that came with my blanket! I love these!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality leg straps Great replacement leg straps. Nice heavy elastic straps with good quality snaps, not cheap looking/feeling at all. I chose the medium size as my blanket is 74". Wish I had gone with the larger size as they are fully extended and a bit more snug than what I would have liked.
Date published: 2012-01-14
  • 2016-10-23T12:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_2308, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders