Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13883
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

An affordable alternative to an old favorite! Finally, an easy to use and care for Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler in the classic colors. Double layer fleece construction is not only durable and pretty but functional. It wicks moisture away from the horse's body. Criss-cross surcingles keep cooler in place. Tail cord adds style and extra security. Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
Description:
An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes. This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ...
Description:
This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ideal item to keep horses clean and cool in their stall or while waiting ringside. Let everyone know what barn your beautiful horse is from with custom embroidery! A must have for ...
The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for ...
Description:
The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for your horse awaiting the show ring! This sheet features a single hidden surcingle and single buckle front closure. Favorite Features Fully customizable so you can add your personal touch Made of quality ...
Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material ...
Description:
Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matching supplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more richness to this ...
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
Description:
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, double buckle front closure with a detachable tail loop. ...
The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof ...
Description:
The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof sheet toProtect your horse and tack from the elements. Perfect for use on rainy show days! Favorite Features Integrated neck cover with VELCRO Brand closures Stirrup slits to allow you to ride ...
For over 100 years, the Baker Blanket has ...
Description:
For over 100 years, the Baker Blanket has been world renowned for its traditional good looks and "tough as nails" durability. This classic stable blanket features a triple weave that helps to trap heat so your horse stays cozy in ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler is rated 4.8108108108108105 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooler! I bought this cooler in gold for our horse last year. My daughter rides several days per week doing dressage and I knew we would have a sweaty horse in cold weather. I love it! Wicks the sweat and keeps her warm after workouts. Nice fit too. I'm ordering another in navy now since the workouts will be more strenuous this winter and I want to have a backup. They wash easily and I hung it over the shower rod and found it was dry the next day. It looks great on our black horse even after washing!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Cold Weather Cooler!! I've bought multiple coolers in the past but none compare to this one. It fits beautifully, the quality is absolutely excellent and as a cooler, I couldn't ask for better. Worth every penny and more. I did size up one because my horse has broader shoulders and the 75 fits him perfectly. For a cold weather cooler the Rambo Newmarket Cooler cannot be beat!
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful I am in love with this cooler. I have several items fromt he Rambo Newmarket line and love the colors and quality of the products. This cooler is the most beautiful one I have ever had. I love the fit of it as well. My dark bay mare looks stunning in the gold.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money In general I do quite enjoy this cooler, however with my horse the neck part for some reason seems really high. But all others besides I love it, wicks stuff away, keeps my horse warm. Wonderful for everyday use, dirt and shavings can be brushed right off.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE cooler I read the reviews and to be safe, ordered two coolers... a 75" and a 78" in Brown. My TB Bay Mare normally wears a 74" blanket... The 75" was very very snug around her shoulders so I tried the 78" and it fit perfectly. She's not swimming in it as I had orginally thought should she would be. I then purchased the 75" in blue for my TB Chestnut Gelding and the fit and color were great...he normally fits a 72" blanket. After a good workout, I put it on him and it sucked the moisture/sweat right off of him. He was dry by the time I put away my tack and groomed my Mare. I love this cooler, great fit, great colors, great quality. Photo's attached.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cooler ever!!!!! I love this cooler so so so much!!!! It looks so cute on my dark bay. It fits well and wicks away moisture very quickly. I would recommend this cooler to anyone!!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cooler! I ordered this in the charcoal color and love it! From the pictures I thought the charcoal would have a little more blue in it (it's definitely grey), but it looks really nice anyways. My trainer loves it, and it looks really nice on my dark bay gelding. I got the 84 at my trainer's recommendation-- my horse is a thoroughbred but not as finely built as some-- and it IS big, but I throw it over my saddle walking to the ring so it fits well. I was concerned that the fleece wouldn't be very thick, but it's actually heavy and thick-- great for windy, chilly days. Overall a fabulous cooler!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler These coolers are beautiful, well made and warm. They are quite thick and heavy as coolers go. We use them before and after daily work in cold weather. The horses seem to love them and they come out of the dryer looking like new. The only downside for us is that the Rambo cut can be a little narrow in the shoulders for well muscled warmbloods.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooler After searching for a cooler for 3 months, I decided to go with the Newmarket: 1) Everyone is gushing over them 2) A lot of people I know have them. I heeded the advice of other reviewers and purchased the next size up, given it's mentioned they run small. I worried that perhaps it would be too big and bought the 75" as well, as my TB normal fits a 74". I tried the 74" on her and while seemed to fit, it was too snug on her shoulders. I then tried the 78" on her and it fit wonderfully. Not only does it fit really well, but the quality of the fleece is fantastic. Given there's weight to the fleece, it won't blow off in the wind when I drape it over her while we walk to or from the ring. In the end, I kept the 75" for my other TB that normally wears a 72"- it fit him perfectly. So happy with my purchases.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from big, big static magnet I bought this blanket this fall (and reviewed it below). I still think it's a stunning blanket, and the fleece is holding up well under multiple washings, and is not shrinking at all. BUT I have been washing it like crazy in the the hopes of controlling the incredible amount of static electricity that this blanket builds up. Nearly every time I take this blanket off, the horse is getting shocked (a LOT). I have tried fabric softener, dryer sheets, washing the blanket, taking it off by folding, you name it - the horse is still getting a big zap every time it comes off. He hates getting shocked more than the other horses, and it's getting to the point where I don't want to change the blanket just because I can't deal with the inevitable horse drama from the shock. I will be washing this blanket a few more times, pulling the buckles off, and retiring it to the sofa in the TV room - and continuing my search for a liner-weight blanket that will not deliver a shock to the horse every time it comes off.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft Fleece Blanket I have had my eye on this blanket for awhile and now that I have it, I absolutely love it! It is made from thick, durable yet very soft fleece. It is the perfect lightweight blanket for warmer winter days and will also be a perfect liner to put on under a blanket for really cold days. I ordered a size 81 and it fits my 16.1 hand appendix quarter horse gelding perfectly. He normally wears an 82 in all his other blankets and sheets.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm Amazing quality, so thick and very well made. I did go up a size based on reviews and am glad I did. She usually fits a 72" blanket and I bumped this up to a 75". Perfect fit. The gray is super pretty, and the embroidery (in burgundy) looked great and again the barn saver discount. You get your money's worth with this one. I have never seen fleece this thick.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fleece Cooler I have never reviewed a product before but I have to say that this cooler is worth reviewing. I did take the advice of other reviewers and order the bigger size so got an 87 instead of an 84 and am glad I did. The material is soft and absorbent and works really well. The colour I purchased was the charcoal and it is gorgeous next to the flea bitten gray horse I ride. The minute I took it out of the package I knew it was going to be great. All in all a great purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! This is just a perfect layer. I was looking for an extra layer for my clipped WB and this is the ticket. With 24 horses to take care of, we try to think ahead in the blanketing department to avoid multiple changes, and this is the perfect extra layer to keep my guy in the same blankets as my non-clipped horses. I found the fit true to size, a size up wasn't necessary.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece cooler Great material - comparable to my wool cooler - lots of compliments on it at the barn.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars I LOVE this cooler!! It looks wonderful on my dark bay, I bought the traditional gold striped. It is sooo soft and cozy that I wouldn't mind wrapping myself in it! I've had good luck with this brand, I know it is quality and worth the price. It'll last forever as long as its taken care of.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug My dark buckskin is stunning in the Navy stripe. The fleece is very thick, about triple thickness of an average cooler. It fits high on the neck so the neck opening fits pretty tight. Attracts shavings like a magnet but they brush off.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COOLER! I love feel of this cooler, the fit is perfect! It wicks away the moisture and the fabric is top notch. I would highly recommend this cooler!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She likes it Purchased this for my 16.1 Friesian Cross; although her flysheet and turnout are both size 81, I took others' advise and went with the 84 and am glad I did, it fits great. I love the look as well, very sharp in the barn.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good fleece cooler I got this cooler a few weeks ago and am happy with it in every way--the weight is perfect, the wicking is excellent: I can leave it on my slightly sweaty horse while I clear things up and he is dry and ready to blanket in no time. Best of all if, I needed to leave it on all night I have no fear that it would slip or bind. The fastenings are all well thought out and secure. Very good value. (And other reviewers were right--the blue looks great on a bright chestnut! ) :)
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this cooler Love the cooler! I usually buy wool coolers but this one is nice and thick. It is well made and it looks really good. Bought it for my field hunter who needed something to keep him warm after hunting.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely cooler This cooler is clearly high quality, and comes in such great colors! It's expensive, but I think it will last a long time.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket, be sure to size up. I'm equipping my new warmblood (my first horse) for the winter and found I needed something in between his rain jacket and his big heavy winter coat. This blanket looks like it will fit the bill, and it is stunning! The reviewer who recommended the blue stripe for a chestnut was right! The fleece is very thick, and the straps and buckles are the same ones on my Rambo Original. I figured out the system and got the blanket on properly for the first time while stumbling around in a dim stall while my (untied) horse was trying to eat...so I would say that it's very easy to use. The sizing is off, which is why I gave it 4 stars. My gelding takes a 75 (including a 75 in the Rambo Original). I sized-up to the 78 on the basis of that advice of other reviewers and it fits him very nicely. He has big shoulders and a huge barrel, and the 78 is still a nice roomy fit in the front. Not so roomy that the blanket is going to twist - and the fleece doesn't feel like it would be prone to twisting anyway - but comfortably roomy.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cooler Gold, red, and black fleece Rambo cooler. Stunning colors. Had my horse's name embroidered on the barrel. Looks so nice and came in only a few days even with embroidery. Liked it so much I also purchased the matching quarter sheet. Rambo means quality products to me!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Horse Needs One Of These! This cooler is 5 stars without a doubt. It's really thick while still being incredibly soft. My horse and I can't say enough good things about it. Worth every penny. Every horse needs one of these!
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy Beautiful and soft....great for after a bath or to prevent a chill after a workout!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and beautiful This is a stunning cooler, beautiful on and durable. I love it!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cooler! This cooler is super thick and soft... not to mention the navy looks gorgeous on a chestnut coat. It fits the rather narrow gelding I bought it for like it was made for him! I'm definitely looking forward to getting him the stable sheet as well so he's got a matched set for shows and clinics. The cooler isn't inexpensive... but the quality is WELL worth it.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valuable addition to horse clothing As a cooling sheet, this is a terrific piece. As a warming sheet, it's also great. I don't use blankets on my horses as a general rule, but if you need to add warmth to a winter blanket, this would also do the trick.High quality, dense, fleece material. Sturdy construction, thoughtfully designed. Worth the price.I will say the fit can be a bit tight across the chest; I've had to return a sheet that "officially" fit based on measurements. So if you know your horse is a bit wide across the chest, go larger, there is no stretch to this sheet. That said, I've had no problems with it rubbing shoulders, etc.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooler I would buy 20 of these coolers. They are durable, warm, fit great and I love them. In -10 degree weather, I was able to use my Newmarket cooler under my medium blanket and my horse was very warm. These coolers absorb moisture very quickly and I never have to worry about my horse with this cooler on his back.
Date published: 2011-02-03
  • 2016-09-28T12:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_3883, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders