Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Quic Silver

Item #10024
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Quic Silver is a color intensifying shampoo that enhances brilliance and depth of coat color, particularly grey and white. The added bluing agent makes it great for stain removal. Quic Silver does not contain harsh chemicals or bleaches that leave the hair dull and dry.

Favorite Features

  • Gets your horses socks white and bright
  • Makes gray horses who have tried to turn brown, gray again

Sizing It Up

16 oz

Customers Also Shopped For
Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair ...
Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair during cleansing, thereby supporting thehair structure. Herbal substances and vitamins give lasting care. Favorite Features Contains no artificial products Extracted silk proteins consist of 17 different amino acids Replenishes the hair structure. ...
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
Destress and detangle your horse’s tresses with this ...
Destress and detangle your horse’s tresses with this intensive restructuring treatment. Coconut Oil nourishes each strand and penetrates deep into the hair shaft to nourish, add shine, soften and prevent hair breakage. Stubborn tangles and knots don’t stand a chance. ...
Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for ...
Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after. 16 oz.
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the ...
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the bond" between hair and the protein of dirt, grime, urine, feces, dust, etc. that discolors hair, manes, tails, and equine feathers. Its natural brightening and cleaning is due to proteolytic action and ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Quic Silver is rated 4.867924528301887 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shampoo! I use this shampoo regularly, even when not showing. (I dilute the shampoo so it easier to use.) Just a little, even diluted goes a long way.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for any horse with white! Let's just start out by saying that my gray would look more like a buckskin if it wasn't for this product.. He loves his mud, and I love quic silver for being able to return him and the white end of his tail back to their original color, without fail. It also works exceptionally well on the blazes and socks of my other horses. I even mix it with some water and the pink Healthy Hair Care conditioner for a great spot remover if necessary. Fantastic product!
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for white horses This stuff is awesome! My Paint Gelding has a ton of white and a thick white mane......this is the only product I have found that turns the yellow into bright white....and it stays that way for weeks! Other products turned it somewhat white, but within days, even hours, the yellow would return! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice shampoo I have a grey horse with a terrible white tail. this shampoo gets it back to white in 2 washings, even when it is very stained. It can make the tail look blue if you leave it in too long.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else works this well for white markings I've had 2 horses now with white up to their knees & hocks. Believe me, I've tried everything. Hands down, Quicsilver is the best. I've tried every other whitening shampoo (since Quiksilver is quite expensive), but none of them were even 50% as good. Quicsilver gives the hair an iridescent sparkle that makes them seem even whiter than white. Silver I guess. It's probably also very helpful on greys, but greys usually have dark skin underneath so I feel like socks (with pink skin underneath the hair) can often be more noticeable if they aren't perfectly sparkly white. My horse has a multi-colored tail (grey, blonde, chestnut, dark brown, black, etc.) and it also makes his tail look beautiful. Doesn't hurt the darker colors but makes the grey & blonde really brilliant. Years ago, I used to always apply Quicsilver wearing gloves because it was so drying, chapping & irritating to my skin. I don't know if they've changed the formula, but it no longer bothers my skin. I don't have to wear gloves anymore to use it, and it's just as effective as always.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for paints I loved washing my mostly white and chestnut paint with this. He just sparkled--his white was almost metallic in the sun. Also, on my bay. his little white socks really stand out. But I'll use it on the rest of his body as well--it cleans well, rinses out easily and leaves his coat (and tail) soft and shiny.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whitening shampoo I used to use Quic Silver on my paint filly and she always looked gorgeous. It got out any and all stains. Urine, stool, grass, blood, berry juice ... None of them were any match for Quic Silver. I don't use it as much on my bay OTTBs. Quic Color does just as well on the little bit of white they have.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat The best whitening shampoo on the market! You won't be able to find anything better out there.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle! I always cringed because of my horse's white legs but now that I found this product I don't mind scrubbing him before shows anymore. This product works wonders.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it I have tried numerous other whitening products but this one is STILL the best. No more "trying something new"- when I need white socks, this is my go-to product.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy! Grab your LONG dishwashing gloves and dig in to this one! The shampoo was super easy to use and helped get yellow stains out of a gray for a weekend show. I started at the neck on one side and by the time I had scrubbed my way to the other it was time to rinse. This product really made the white shine!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff!!!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Whitening Shampoo I've tried other whitening shampoos & I always come back tp this one. Works better than any others I've tried.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from takes the yellow out perfect for palominos!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I read about this product on a message board and was skeptical. I had been using a similar product for humans from Sally Beauty Supply. This product is far better. I have never seen my grey's tail sparkle. Yes, it actually sparkles.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this because my palomino's white tail was so stained and yellow. I had tried shampooing but it didn't remove the yellow. Once I tried quicksilver it is now all evenly white!
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I've been using the human blue shampoos on my grey until I read about this stuff being better. Wow, is it better! My grey's tail is so shiny, it looks like it has glitter in it!
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Ever I use it on my palomino mare white mane and tail also use it on my own gray hair to get the yellow out.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitener - Period. I love, love, love, this product. Works superbly well. Just don't leave in too long or your horse will turn purple silver! Will never use another whitener again.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitening Shampoo PERIOD This is the only shampoo that gts my gray/white paint back to his normal gray/white self. I live in Alabama where the red clay is everywhere and let me tell you, there have been times when my horse has come in completely orange and everytime this has made him super white and shiny!
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only whitener that works I have tried just about every whitner on the market - sprays, shampoos, gels, you name it. Every time I try something different I get frustrated that I wasted my money on anything other than this. I have had no other product work as well and for the price you can't beat it. Not just for my grays, but it works wonders on tails and socks as well.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING SHAMPOO!!! " This is the best whitening shampoo! It makes my chestnut's white legs look so clean and amazing! A great shampoo for shows. I have used it on my paint and it makes him very white. This will be the only whitening shampoo I will use. I have tried other shampoo's but they don't make my horses legs as white as this!
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a classic i've always used quic silver for my horse's whites. it's a great product and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best whitener great for whitening body, mane and tail. works on contact turning stained areas white.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice shampoo have a red roan TWH with white legs and a white face. Seemed to brighten him all over
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is the only product that got that dirty, yellow look out of my horses white tail. Would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Quic Silver does the job but doesn't get my grey's tail completely white. Works wonders on her coat, for the most part.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps My dirty horse Clean! Love this product it's the only shampoo that helps keep my horse white! He loves to roll in the dirt and his tall is always getting a nasty color, and it gets his tail back to the white it should be!
Date published: 2011-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for white manes & tails! I have strayed away from Quic Silver to try out other whitening shampoos. No need to stray again. This time Quik Silver is a keeper.
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overrated QuicSilver does a decent job of whitening and rinses out well. It seems to do better than average at not turning your horse permanently purple/blue if you forget to wash it out right away. If you're going to be using a lot of whitening shampoo (greys, loud paints) there are more affordable options.
Date published: 2010-12-15
  • 2016-10-21T11:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_24, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders