Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Professionals Choice SMx English Girth

Professional's Choice
- Item #15107
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Professionals Choice SMx English Girth is ideal for the rigors of training and competition because the non-slip SMx® English Girth is more comfortable for your horse. This is due to the combination of elastic and buckles on each side, which provides uniform pressure and even pull.

Favorite Features

• Made with waffle-patterned neoprene, provides four-way stretch for comfort and support, easy to maintain doesn't absorb sweat or harbor bacteria, doesn't require overtightening and creates natural lubricant to prevent galling
• Hook & loop-attached neoprene, easy to remove for replacement or washing
• Heavy-duty webbing, for strength and durability
• Double-reinforced stitching, ensures hardware remains securely in place
• Stainless steel hardware, won't rust even with long-term use
• Dove-tailed leather accents, add style to the overall look
• Elastic and roller side buckles, easy to fasten, expands as needed for more comfort
• Product warranty, 30-day money back guarantee and a one year limited warranty

Imported

Sizing It Up

38"-54"

Customers Also Shopped For
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
Description:
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is ...
Description:
The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is a chafeless, contoured memory foam girth with patented spring-loaded tongue which allows for quick adjusting even while mounted.Soft gel inserts provides maximum comfort. Favorite Features 100% Washable Double elastic at both ends ...
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
Description:
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience. Favorite Features Strong grain leather ...
This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon ...
Description:
This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing.Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily attach ...
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching ...
Description:
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam Technology ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Professionals Choice SMx English Girth is rated 4.755813953488372 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth This girth is great. I have a haflinger, so I wanted a girth that would help keep my saddle in place on her round back. Although it's not completely non-slip, it definitely helps. It is also very easy to stretch if my girl decides to have a "fat day" and bloat her belly while I'm tacking up. I love that the elastic is equal on both sides and has roller buckles as well. It makes it super easy to tighten while riding. I have only had it about a month so I'm not sure about durability, but it seems like it will hold up for awhile. Overall, really good product.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely nice girth! The PC girth is amazing! Soft, easy wash care and good quality! It's not tough on my horses belly as she is super sensitive due to having stomach ulcers. It has an amazing feel too and the removable lining makes it easy to care for. I've seen people show on A/AA circuits with this girth too! I recommend this girth! One thing though is it is a little stretchy.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides equal pressure from side to side As is usual for the Professional Choice line of products, the quality and workmanship is excellent.No areas to rub your horse; they have improved the way the neoprene meets the girth, so if you've had trouble with rubs in the past with this girth it should not be a problem.I purchased this to use with a treeless saddle, an Ansur jump saddle, which required equal pressure distribution from side to side. The elastic is thick and strong, the buckles sound, and I fully expect to get many years from this girth as I have from other Prof. Choice girths I've used in the past.As far as heat buildup is concerned with the neoprene, I have not experienced anything of concern. The neoprene does encourage a good sweat under there, and good lubrication=no friction.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this girth I love the Pro Choice girths. OUr horses like them. Easy to clean - just hose off. Well made - I use them nearly every day on my jumpers and couldn't be more pleased. Always seem to be out of stock at our local tack shop in the sizes I need. (Thank you, SmartPak!) Pro Choice girths are popular for a reason!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really LOVE these girths! I have a couple of these. I have used my 54" Pro Choice 4-5 times a week for the last year and I just love it. It's still in really good condition. Also love that I can just wash it off and hang it to dry for a little bit and it's clean as a whistle. I have zero complaints - don't think my horses do either - and will continue to buy these in these future. I endorse these Pro Choice girths with confidence!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth!! very great girth! durable and easy to keep clean!!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth I am on my 4th SMx girth and still LOVE them. Both horses use them. So comfortable and easy to clean--just hose them off each time, they dry quickly. The SMx is better than similiar less expensive brands. Fit is better.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This girth is very lightweight. I do not like the open-cell rubber on the inside, as I think it will harbor grunge, bacteria and fungus. The one I used to have was a closed cell rubber construction and that's what I thought I was getting. I'm returning it and starting to look again.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great girth! I wish I had purchased years ago! Easy to clean, no pinching the horse. Even the sensitive horses seem to be thankful its this girth being tighten.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Girth I bought this girth as a replacement to a leather girth that I’d had for 12 years and I absolutely love it. Looking back, I wish I had replaced the other girth sooner. This girth really helps to keep my saddle in place while riding all types of horses. I was concerned with the elastic being too tight and not easy to stretch, but the first time using it I had no problems. It is great for schooling and works in the show ring. The price is fair and I look at all of my pieces of tack as investments.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice I purchased this girth after using an older version Professional Choice model. It stays in place, no chafing and is flexible so it moves with the horse. I have used it on several different horses and it performs well on all of them. I would definitely purchase another one.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Girth This girth is absolutely perfect. It never slips and never rubs, its easy to clean, easy to adjust and its non-slip surface allows you give your horse a little breathing room. Its rugged enough for everyday wear, but stylish enough to use at shows. An old trainer of mine had hers for ten some odd years and it looked and worked like new everytime. Never using a leather girth again.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT girth Bought this girth at the recommendation of my trainer. My skinny TB started the year in a 48", we used the girth quite a bit and it held up very well. It's now Winter and I've bought a 50" and 52". The girth does NOT slip, move or budge...this relieves us from using a breastplate when we jump...and no, my saddle does not move when we jump. I intend to give my 48" to a friend as it's in fantastic condition, it held up great. BTW, it dries quickly!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best non-slip answer! This girth is wonderful. (Have one of the older originals, still in great shape) Excellent durability & safety. Keeps saddle in place, humane to the horse. Much more tolerated than leather I've found. Looks nice at open shows, neat appearance & supports rider confidence over fences that tack won't slip. Made in USA...yes it matters!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GIRTH EVER!!!! I love, love, love this girth! It is one of the best I have ever used! I love how easy it is to clean with the removable back! I also love how this girth has the elastic ends! It also does not slip. The quality of the materrial is above and beyond. The only thing I do not like about it is that it does not have a metal loop in the middle to attach a neck stretcher to. THat was easily fixed though. All it took was a little creativity from my trainer to fix that. It also does well in the washing machine! I have used it in shows, and I have recieved several compliments on it! This girth is my go to girth. I Love this one! It is a must buy for those people who want an easy to clean, but classy girth.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I love how this girth has elastic on both sides. Safe, no slip, easy care, looks good, and my horse seems happy with it.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy care girth Girth is well made and runs true to size. Clean-up is a breeze, as it can be easily hosed off after a ride. Looks nice enough to use in the show ring, and is particularly great when the rings are muddy.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for Rainy, Muddy Rides This girth is a great addition to your horses summer wardrobe. Very easy to clean, hose off and hang to dry and it's ready for your next lap around a muddy ring!
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for On-The-Go People - Worth the Price I have a leather girth to match my saddle that I used to use for both showing and schooling. However, it was annoying to have to wipe down my girth and clean it with saddle soap every time I rode, and still had it start to show age really quickly. With this girth, I just spray it down after I ride, hang it up to dry, and your done! You can even separate the girth into two parts, which is nice for cleaning. Though I would suggest having a nicer leather girth for showing, I have seen people at open shows using this girth, and it still looks nice and proffesional! It matches my Collegiate Diploma perfectly!
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it , love it! This is a wonderful girth, adjustable from both sides. It fits my skinny TB very well and gives her room for growth. It seems comfortable, she hasn't complained. Consider buying two at once...it's worth it's weight in gold. My trainer noticed the switch to this girth immediately and was so happy for us... even she highly recommends this girth, not only for the adjustability, but for safety as well.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only girth I will EVER use again! I had two girthy horses and these girths eventually let them relax and get "ungirthy." This girth is great for everyday use and the show ring (hunters/jumpers)! I hose mine down and let it dry and there is no other cleaning needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants their horse to have the best girth out there. It is also a non slip and helps keep the pressure the same on each side of the horse.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GIRTH! This is the greatest girth I've ever owned. I've been through leather, other synthetics, fleece, and this by far is the easiest to clean (I spray the part that touches the horse, hang to dry, and by the time I'm ready to put my tack up, it's dry) and it holds my saddle on really well. I had a problem with my saddle slipping back over jumps. We bodyclipped my horse and we had to use everything possible to keep it on. This was the biggest help.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth!!! The SMx is by far my favorite girth ever. I have them in different sizes and colors. Durable, easy to use and I just can't say enough good things. The new ones feel even softer than before and I love that the elastic is now dark brown. which I feel blends nicely.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and non-slip This girth was very tight when I tried it on my horse for the first time, but perhaps I just underestimated my horse's size in this style of girth. It stretched out fine and was much easier to adjust after a few more usages. Very non-slip- your saddle is not going anywhere with this girth. A good and reliable purchase.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far my favorite girth ever!` I have always loved the Professionals Choice girth, and this new one is no exception. It feels better than ever, softer, more flexible and I love that the elastic is now brown! Looks so nice! Used it tonight for the first time and was very pleased! :)
Date published: 2011-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This girth is great for the money! Easy to wash, looks good and lasts for years!
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth - too many labels Love this product - so does my girthy horse. Stays put! I removed ALL the copius and annoying Professional Choice labels with a seam ripper and it is very suitable for the show ring now
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth The first thing I look for in a girth is elastic on both sides. However, most hunter girths have light colored elastics that get grungy looking in no time. I love the brown elastics - they show less dirt and blend seamlessly into the picture. The velcro-off neoprene is just icing on the cake. It's very squishy and comfortable feeling. I gave "fit" only 4 stars, though, because I am having to return this girth for larger size.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice price, good girth like the non-slip qualities of the neoprene. helpful with roundish horse!
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these girths I have been using these girths for years now. They are easy to care for and fit well. Over the years the quality has improved, I like the dee ring addition, the the stitching and elastic have gotten a lot better. I have not had an issue with them overstretching. The one thing I don't like about the new ones are the rubber labels on each end. I have always removed the fabric label from the girths to show in, but now I have two harder to remove ones to get off. They are quite big too. They can be removed by carefully cutting the stitching and pulling it off. I just prefer the cleaner look of no labels showing. But I have shown in these girths at the biggest H/J shows in the country and they are just fine and don't look out of place.
Date published: 2010-09-09
  • 2016-09-30T12:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_5107, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders