Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boot

Professional's Choice
- Item #16205
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made with DuPont's original ballistic nylon, a material used in the manufacture of bulletproof vests.

Ballistic Overreach Boots use the ballistic nylon as the outer covering, binding at the bottom of the boot and stitching. These boots are extra tough, and able to withstand the daily abuse of riding, regardless of discipline. M (Cob), L (Horse), XL (Warmblood), XXL (Large Warmblood).

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Ultrashock lining -- provides protection and shock absorption
  • Ballistic binding -- provides high degree of durability
  • Covers back of hoof to ground -- Superior protection to critical areas of hoof
  • Double hook & loop fasteners -- stays on securely and will not come loose while riding
  • Soft, padded rolled pasterns -- reduces rubbing, keeping horse more comfortable
  • No-turn knob -- keeps boot from turning, remaining in correct position for better protection

Customers Also Shopped For
The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
Description:
The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate legProtection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments andProtects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed ...
Description:
Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as ...
Providing a gentle warmth that is a welcome ...
Description:
Providing a gentle warmth that is a welcome relief for tight lower back muscles, the Back on Track Ceramic Back Brace utilizes state-of-the art fabric containing ceramic powder to reflect your own body warmth and create a soothing far infrared ...
The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachProtection ...
Description:
The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachProtection to the next level! This superior boot combines technology with savvy design to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for ...
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
Description:
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to ...
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric ...
Description:
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric infused with ceramic powder, to reflect the horse's own body-warmth to create a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate discomfort associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and ...
Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak are premium ...
Description:
Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak are premium rubber bell boots with Velcro double hook and loops closures. Favorite Features Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength Sold in pairs Imported Sizing It Up White, Black or ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boot is rated 4.427672955974843 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hardy! I bought this bell boot because my horse kept pulling its shoe and the rubber bell boot I had on him kept slipping off in mud/pasture. It has stayed on through all weather and we haven't had a shoe pulled since!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday boots I have used these boots for a long time, they wear pretty well stay put and fit nice.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work I ordered these in XL for my 18h warmblood. Unfortunately they weren't near big enough or long enough to work for him.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Delivery Great product, as always. The delivery was very fast!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good bell boots Size up! My 16.1 hand size 2 shoe OTTB takes an XL. They rarely turn, clean up super easy with the hose, and have help up to three weeks of dirty muddy turnout so far as well as riding.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hmmmm I love the material and look of these. BUT the knob on the back that helps prevent the boots from turning gave my horse a HORRIBLE rub within a few minutes of me riding. But if your horse doesn't get rubs easily then they are nice and great quality.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appropriate fit for style of boot Have used this product for more than 10 years on 1/2 dozen different horses. Works well with many different types of riding and size of feet. Never turns or rubs. Only downside is the quality of Velcro used. I replace it more than I'd like to.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs very very small I have a 16 hand warmblood that a size extra large barely fits.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable!! They do their job!! I have on OTTB with no so great feet who was constantly pulling shoes and ripping her hoof off each time she did it. My farrier suggested these bell boots a few months ago and (knock on wood) we haven't lost a shoe since!! I only ordered a second pair because her hooves are so healthy and have grown so much we need a larger size!! My horse is also rough on bell boots (I went through multiple pairs before these) and they have held up great!!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second pair. They protect well and do not turn like some of the other brands I've tried. Very happy with them.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent bell boots I like that I cannot hear them while riding, and they are well made
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overreach boots that last Have been using these overreach boots for 10+yrs. They stay on my horse 24/7 and get changed out when muddy or wet. I have several pairs. Very sturdy.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love These bell boots are so durable! Come in alot of colors. These boots are my all-time favorite!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Easy to clean, easy to apply, I actually even trust my kids to put them on (after minor instruction and confirming proper application)! So much better than rubber bell boots!!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable boots I have purchased other brands and these professional choice are the most durable and when correctly fitted they do not turn around on the foot. These are my first choice in overreach boots.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bell Boots I bought these for my horse and the were good for a few months. After that, my horse started getting rubs from the pointy thing that keeps the bell boot in place. Had to not use the bell boots for my next couple of rides. Would not recommend
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I'm a huge fan of Pro choice boots. They fit perfectly with no rub marks, do not turn, and do what they're designed to do. I have multiple pairs used for day to day training, and one of my horses wears them 24/7(note: they are taken off and cleaned daily) and have lasted for over a year now.One of my horses has a HUGE foot and required a XXL. I'm so glad smartpak had them!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots They stay in place and help keep his shoes on. Don't have to worry about him catching his heels as the boot goes all the way to the ground
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable bell boot I've been using these bell boots on my horses for some years, and have found them to be extremely durable and effective. They are easy to put on.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well! I have used these for about a month on my gelding. They have held up great and they don't move, turn around, or come off! Professional's Choice is a great brand for leg protection.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and easy to use This is the second pair, my horse wore through the first after a year of daily wear. But they didn't fall apart, just started looking a little worn around the edges. I think I got my money's worth from the first pair. They are easy to put on and take off, yet don't come off in the paddock. They don't rub on my horses' foot and don't flip up in the snow.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but order a size larger! Our TB was forever pulling/mangling shoes and injuring himself during turnout (recently requiring stitches and four weeks stall rest!) so we needed something better to protect his front feet.These are just the thing! They have worked wonderfully and he has not been able to fiddle with them and get them off! They seem very durable and protect the entire back of the heel down to the ground in the back and do not swivel around. As others have noted, they do run small so make sure you order up. We needed XL for our rather slender legged 16hh TB.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The barn favorite They work and they last quite well. They've become the standard turnout boots for most of the horses at the barn I board at. Note that they run small: to get them to reach down to the ground so they'll do the job they're designed to do, I had to order XL boots for my 16HH mare who has pretty small hooves. They're a good value.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ballistic boots I think they are great boots. Like everyone said they run small order a size up.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot! Just got this in an XL for my Percheron/TB mare. Will have to exchange for an XXL but boot is very nice
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Bell boots One boot came out of position first time I used them but I have adjusted how I apply them and have had no problems since.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't move exactly what I was after. They have never turned, even when jumping.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorites These fit so impeccably and never turn, providing the most coverage. I use eskadron fleece bell boots for working and these guys for turnout and they hold up surprisingly well. Super easy to clean mud off, have minor rips but nothing that needs replacing after a good four months of daily turn out.much preferred over rubber.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for turn out I've been using these boots for a few months on my mare who has a tendency to pull shoes when turned out. She has these on about 12 hours during the day in all sorts of conditions and they have stood up to the abuse amazingly well. I also use them during schooling and like the fact they fit snugly and don't flap as other bell boots do. I'm very happy with them and will order again.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! The medium size bell boots fit my thoroughbred perfectly. Very happy with the product!
Date published: 2015-04-15
  • 2016-08-29T11:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_6205, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders