Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps

Premier Equine International Limited
- Item #19078
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable micro-holed neoprene (airtec) wraps with
    soft cotton liners provide comfortable protection and support, without the hassle of standing wraps. 
  • Adjustable Hook-and-loop closures allow you to decide how much tendon and ligament support you want to provide, without the worries that come with traditional wraps
  • Anatomically designed for optimal support
  • Liners included

Machine wash.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Medium: 15.0hh-16.2hh
Large: 16.3hh-17.3hh

Customers Also Shopped For
The Medicine Boot is ideal for continuous soaking ...
Description:
The Medicine Boot is ideal for continuous soaking when conditions such as abscesses, thrush, puncture wounds and other aggravated foot conditions exist. Favorite Features Relieves pressure when signs of bruises, corns or cankers appear. Soft pliable upper comforts the leg ...
The Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, ...
Description:
The Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature regulating properties. Comprised of 4 1/2 feet of moisture-wicking, highly ventilated cushioning material that optimizes air flow to keep legs cool and dry and 4 1/2 feet of stretchy supportive wrap ...
Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for ...
Description:
Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for the front legs.  IceHorse™ knee to ankle wraps are specially contoured to cover the knee completely and extend over the fetlock and pastern areas.  These full-coverage wraps envelop each front leg with ...
Zymox Equine Enzymatic Skin Guard aids in the ...
Description:
Zymox Equine Enzymatic Skin Guard aids in the epidermal hydration, providing a temporary barrier against a broad range of bacterial and fungal microbes. This product features the patented LP3 enzyme system. The LP3 system contains Lacotferrin, Lysozyme, and Lactoperoxide. Each ...
Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic ...
The Giddyap Girls Soaking Boot is a revolutionary ...
Description:
The Giddyap Girls Soaking Boot is a revolutionary boot to soak your horse's hoof for abscesses and other inflammations. No more tipped buckets and muddy work areas! Favorite Features: Easy open front entry Stands upright when filled with water Ergonomic ...
The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use ...
Description:
The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps is rated 4.78125 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wraps! I bought these for my young horse who is on stall rest due to hock surgery. I also had surgery on my wrist the same week and needed something easy to use. The wraps were the answer. They are staying put on my horse and they are super easy to use. Also, my horse's legs don't feel overly warm even they are staying on 24/7 except for short bandage changes. I am planning on ordering the front wraps to have on hand as well.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Very happy with these boots so far. I got the medium fronts for a 16.2 hand thoroughbred and they fit great. Did not slide down over night at the show, easy to clean, sturdy. My horse did not pull at them and seemed very comfortable in them.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent substitute for Standing Wraps My daughter's horse is being treated for lameness, and we were required to cold hose/ice him twice daily, and he was to wear standing wraps at all other times. Standing wraps take some practice to properly apply, and even then can be difficult to apply correctly. These wraps made it much easier for my husband and I to help out my daughter, and made the before school "treatment" go much smoother. As you can imagine, getting to the barn to do 20 minutes of ice etc before school can be a challenge, and anything that makes things go a little quicker is much appreiciated. These worked out great, and made it so that someone not well versed in applying standing wraps could easily help out with the process.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I ordered them and they arrived a day early! Easy to use and clean. Great protection and keeps my older horse from stalking up during long hauls
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're durable, well-made, and cool! My horse needs to have his legs wrapped up at night with padded stable bandages/boots. In the winter, I sometimes use the Back On Track quick-wrap stable boots, but in the summer they are too hot and make his legs sweat. Pillow wraps and standing bandages are also a bit warm in the summer, and they are less convenient for the staff to put on. Plus, he doesn't necessarily need much compression. I ordered these, hoping for a well-designed but more breathable summer alternative, and I got just that!These boots stay on well and don't slide down overnight. The inner lining and outer shell are detachable for easy washing. The velcro is nice and grippy so far. They are easy to take off and put on. Also, they are very breathable and keep the leg cool and sweat-free - a necessity, especially in Florida. They are a little bit pricey, but if they are as durable as the Premier Equine air-cooled boots I use for turnout on each of my horses, they are well worth the investment and will last a very long time.The large stable boots fit true to size for my 16.3 medium-boned warmblood.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! Exactly what I was looking for - fit perfectly and easy to use!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Best leg wraps for shipping. It's hard to find simple wraps that provide the protection but are fast to put on. I've never been a fan of the big over the knee and hock type wraps, and these provide more protection. I love that the pillow comes away from the neoprene cover to wash easily, I will likely buy a spare pair!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'Em!! I LOVE these stable wraps for shipping! I do use Davis bell boots and then put these wraps on - quick, secure, and SAFE! I am very old school and also not easy to please, but these wraps are awesome!! Thank you, SmartPak for offering an outstanding product! Haven't found these anywhere else!! :)
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice alternative to shipping boots I have a small draft horse (16.3 h) and had difficulty finding good shipping boots for him. I pair a full set of these with Davis draft bell boots and they provide great, secure protection when trailering.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection I purchased these for my sensitive gelding who battles out of this world scratches year round. They get much worse during summer when exposed to sun and irritated by grass, bugs, etc. I've tried every product out there for treatment and protection but nothing compared to old fashioned daily bandaging. These boot wraps are amaizing and have made my life so much easier. They help me treat his lesions: I put a small bandage where I need to and put the boot on top to secure it all. For prevention: they go from hock to heel, covering everything and protecting it from sunlight. They never slip (he lives outside) and when they are wet or dirty I pull the liners out, slap on an extra tall no-bow or just some gamgee and put the outer boot over those. I do wish they sold them in white, and also wish they sold extra liners seperately.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! I love these wraps. Easy to put on. Fit well. Don't slip and are super easy to wash.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real time-saver!! Great!! I bought a pair of these for one of my Lipizzan gelding who injured his left foreleg. I had to keep him up for nearly 3 weeks & used the traditional method of wrapping with thick sheet cottons & flannel bandages with safety pins (yes, I am an old Pony Clubber!!!) I got a lot of small cuts on my fingers from the pins & wanted something which did the same job but were easier to apply.These wraps are terrific!!! Easy & quick to put on the legs & give great support!! No more cut fingers!!My horse did bite them & one corner got a small rip (but easily repaired w/ a quick sewing job). Used Rap Last & he left them alone!!! They do attract shavings but brush off fairly easily, otherwise this product would have gotten all 5 stars!!Again, many thanks to SmartPak for wonderful customer service who helped me get the corrrect size. This company is second to none!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only okay I wanted to like these badly. My horse stocks up and requires nightly wrapping of his hind legs. I thought that this would save me time from using the traditional standing wraps but these really don't provide the same support as regular wraps. My vet and trainer confirmed the same thing after seeing little change in my horses legs after taking them off in the morning. They just couldn't get tight enough so they would actually provide enough support in the night. I think they would be fine for shipping boots and would protect the leg during transport but they don't do the same job as the ol' tried and true standing wraps and bandages. I went to wash them so I could return them clean and the Velcro ripped off and the fabric piled up. This sealed the deal for me and I am returning them and going back to the time consuming yet effective traditional wraps.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & protection Bought these for my draft, who is built a bit slighter than most. Large size just fits him - I use them in conjunction with bell boots for shipping since I haven't found a commercial set of shipping boots that both fit and offer the same level of protection.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but not Great I bought these and "Back On Track" Quick Wraps at the same time. These were ok but the Back On Track were easier to get on and off and just fit my horse better. The Priemier brand were almost too small and (for me) the Velcro was harder to work with. As I have arthritis, both products were worth the $ but if I purchase any others, it will be the Back On Track brand. The ease of use make the BOT ones worth the extra$$ If budget is a factor.. the Premier brand is a less expensive option that will work ok.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE them!!! I love these boots! I bought shipping boots, and my horse didnt like them, so I tried these, and they work FANOMINAL! My horse loved them, and didnt make a sound in the trailer! My trainer also loves these boots, as soon as she saw them, she wanted a pair! Would deffinatly recommend!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps Loved these wraps. Easy to put on and great fit. My horse did not like other shipping boots that I tried and these were great. Saved the time of having to use traditional standing wraps for shipping. Easy to wash. Mediums were good for my 16.0 hand big-boned Appendix.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only One Like It I Could Find Love the product. Have a severely damaged front "ankel" area on 5 year old filly. Both fronts wrapped (1 bandage/1 for support) since last Thanksgiving. Joint cartilidge was disolved by infection so is bone on bone. Tendons and ligaments on outside were worn through completely. Supplements and nutrients have her recouped beyond vets wildest hopes. Now need to gradually lessen wrap pressure/support to re-strengthen inside ligaments, tendons and the fibers which have begun to grow connecting ends of those worn through. This is the perfect interim wrap, soft for sensitive skin, supportive enough @ ankle, easy off and on for 12 hr.off/12 hr. on schedule. Our deepest thanks for the reasonable price and a quality perfect product for our needs.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots for the price and the fact my horse needs all the support he can get when in the trailer. I was a little nervous because I never see anyone use boots like this, but when they arrived and I tried them on my 16.3 hand thoroughbred, the large boots fit perfectly. I absolutely love them and they wash clean easily. I don't have to worry about his tendons or it overheating in the summer because they stay cool and clean. They also look pretty cool too. I HIGHLY reccommend them to people looking for a good quality shipping/stable boot that takes literally seconds to put on and take off.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! I usually hesitate to buy products like this because I've never used them before. However, my elderly mare (we're guessing she's in her 30's!) gets so stocked up when she's in her stall. I made the investment and I'm so glad! She was inside all day due to bad weather and I put the boots on her. I was amazed to take them off and see her beautiful, not swollen legs! They fit perfectly- I got a medium for my 15.1 hand old style Morgan. The velcro is very strong and all of the dirt from overnight brushed right off.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great alternative to standing wraps I've recently gone through a couple stretches of having to put my 14-year-old QH gelding in leg wraps for one reason or another - bump on a front leg and swelling in the other front leg; swelling in a hind leg (probably from kicking the pipes in the mare motel). I got really tired of dealing with the pillow wraps & bandages... and my knees got tired of all the squatting involved.These wraps make things SO MUCH EASIER. I love that you can remove the liners and wash them separately from the neoprene layer. I love how easily they go on. The velcro is really strong - so strong that it's tough to take the boots off, especially the strap that wraps around the fetlock, but I'd rather struggle a bit with some determined velcro than watch a standing bandage roll away because I've fumbled it.I did find some sand down inside one of the boots one morning - my guy likes to roll enthusiastically in the sand. So I'll be more careful about applying them.I'm not sure I would use them for a leg that seriously needed supporting, but for the less-serious "Oh, that leg looks a bit stocked up" and "I'd like to sweat that little lump" situations, I love these.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall wrap These are very well designed and are very good quality for the money. It would be difficult to hurt a horse with these. They are easy to use so much so I would trust someone else to put them on with out risk of a bow. I shipped my horse long distance in these and they did not shift.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stable protection! I absolutely love these boots! They are comfy, breathable and offer super stable protection for my mare! Super, super value as well.My mare had some swelling in her back legs (from work) and standing wraps overnight had been doing nothing! We also tried ice tight poultice, but nothing was seeming to reduce the swelling while she was still in work. After just ONE night of using these wraps, her swelling had reduced by half! She was very comfy with them on, and the shavings didn't even stick to them. I would say that they are a bit big in sizing - my mare is 17hh with huge boned, long legs, and they are a perfect fit. Other than that these are amazing! Would recommend them to everyone. Much easier than wrapping, and without the risks! I don't have to worry anymore about who is wrapping her legs and whether or not they are doing it correctly! Money well spent!
Date published: 2011-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for the Price Even after reading previous reviews, I was still surprised at how well made these boots/wraps were for the reasonable price. I will primarily use these for shipping boots and plan to purchase the magnetic wraps/inserts for the boots from the same vendor. My 17 hand warmblood has short cannon bones so the 16 inch size is plenty big. These would not be my first choice as overnight protective wraps over medicated legs. These are a bit bulky and I prefer another more compact combo wrap for that job (or the traditional standing wraps).
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!!! WOW these are awesome! I am completely impressed :-) I figured they would be flimsy and cheap but I was wrong! The materials seem to be very high quality and durable. The cotton pillow liners velcro in so you can remove and wash them without having to wash the entire boot. (Although the packaging says the boots are also washable.) The neoprene is perforated with air holes, and the outer boot is very spongy and cushion'y feeling. Nice and thick but also light and very flexible/pliable. The velcro straps have suede leather tabs on the ends so they don't fray. Also makes it very easy to grasp the end of the tab during application. I wrapped a boot around my bare arm and fastened it, left it in place for a while to see if it got hot while I watched tv (hubby thought I was insane). It never got hot or felt itchy. It stayed soft, cool, and cushioned feeling. I bought these for trailering, because I've never had good luck with shipping boots. They're always too big and baggy, they slop around on the legs, and I've never arrived at my destination with all 4 shipping boots still on the horse. So I've been wrapping with quilts and polos but that is so time consuming. I am DEFINITELY ordering more of these boots for when I trailer 2 horses together! THANK YOU Smartpak! This is one of my favorite purchases to date.
Date published: 2010-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE, GREAT DESIGN! I've always been a firm believer in pillow wraps and standing bandages for travel vs. the leading shipping boot. They offer more support and appear to be much more comfortable than a stiff shipping boot. But when you're up at 5:30 wrapping for shows (especially with multiple horses) you'd consider throwing on a pair of shipping boots. With the Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps the problem is solved! It offers the comfort and protection of pillow wraps, with an easy on velcro style!!! The price is very reasonable and the seem to be holding up great! **When washing, stick the velcro to itself so it doesn't stick to the boots and pull the material**
Date published: 2010-07-30
  • 2016-09-25T12:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_9078, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders