Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots

Premier Equine International Limited
- Item #19026
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front air vents and circulates around your horse's leg keeping the tendons cool. The harder and faster your horse works, the greater the airflow through the venting system.

Favorite Features

  • 6 air vents on front boots, 8 air vents on hind boots
  • 2 outer protection layers consisting of 2520D ballistic nylon and microfiber leather
  • Do not retain water
  • Durable P.E. Polycarbonate strike guards come with a lifetime guarantee
  • Light and flexible EVA lining
  • Machine washable, air dry
  • "Speedy Cut" design allows the boot to go high inside the hock for extra protection without restricting movement

Sizing It Up

Small (14hh-14.3hh)
Medium (15hh-16.2hh)
Large (16.3hh-17hh)

Please note that these sizes are based on an average bone size. The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots are front and hind specific, so there is no need to order a larger size for the hind; usually horses are the same size all around.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
Description:
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear's Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathableNeoprene for impactProtection ...
Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
Description:
Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely ...
Description:
The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely comfortable and offer maximum support. The revolutionary Stomatex material helps to regulate skin temperature the hotter your horse gets, the more breathable the wraps become. The Flatwork Wraps are exceptionally flexible ensuring ...
Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
Description:
Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superiorProtection and an exquisite look. Favorite Features T-Foam isNeoprene-free Lightweight and pliable Reduces stress on pressure points Totally breathable T-Foam ...
Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite ...
Description:
Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite Features Impacteq Liner firms to aProtective shield upon impact Air Mesh promotes circulation and keeps legs cool Three straps disperse pressure points Double reinforced safety closures Made in the U.S.A Sizing it ...
The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are ...
Description:
The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are designed for optimum body climate control and high-wearing comfort on the horse's leg. Breathable, perforatedNeoprene regulates temperature Mesh-protected air channels in the outer shell ensure ideal air circulation without letting in sand ...
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout ...
Description:
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling. Favorite Features Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots is rated 4.509615384615385 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots These boots are great! Good ventilation for my horse's legs even in GA summer heat. They don't hold water, offer good protection & stay in place well. They do run a little big...my 16.2 tb/hanovarian wears small
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great galloping boots I bought these boots after doing a comparison of other sports boots. They are extremely well put together. However, the sizing is way off. I've had to send them back twice to get the proper size. My horse is a very tall 17 hands, and he needs a size small in both the front and hind. These boots run extremely big.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I bought these boots just a few days before my light grey 17'1 hand Holstiener mare was due to compete in her second training level event. It was a beefy and challenging course so I worried whether she had the protection she would need over such a course. Plus due to time restraints and not wanting to get caught up in the "I ordered the wrong size game" I simply ordered a compleat set of fronts and backs in both medium and large in black to contrast nicely with her light grey color. Then knowing about Smart Paks excellent return policy I simply intended to return what didn't fit. The front and back mediums fit nicely so the larges went back. As a comparison to other horses my mare has a long legged athletic build with medium bone.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not fit Bought the XL hind boots for a big boned 17.3 TB that I ride. The boots were well made and nice looking but did not fit correctly. The inside came up very high on the leg, the straps were not long enough, and it seemed like the material bunched at the fetlock and would rub. Would have liked to keep these because of the great features they have, but will be returning due to a bad fit.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! These boots are perfect!! The fit great and kept my horse safe at the first event of the season last weekend. I'm always worried about ordering these types of things on line, but when they came there were AWESOME!! We got to break them out last weekend at our first event and they held up great! Definitely looking forward to using them this season.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot Best eventing boot on the market, don't waste your time with others. Worth the extra money, will last twice as long. Go ahead and get these.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I bought this boot on recommendation and was super pleased with the fit as well as the ease of putting it on. My 12 year old daughter can put it on properly and it fits great!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boots- hind sizing off I wish I'd read the other reviews more carefully before we put these on our daughter's horse and took him through some XC water jumps. The front boots fit her 15.3 hh thoroughbred well. However, the hind boots were just a little too tall. They hit right at his knee and after doing a few XC jumps he just stood and shook his hind legs until we removed the boots. I'm going to try the hinds in small- hoping that they fit around his legs. Just wish we'd figured this out before taking the boots through muddy water!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cross Country Boot These have really been awesome! I ordered a medium for my 16.2 thoroughbred (long slender legs) and they fit really well! Back is maybe a tad big, but darned close! They stay cool and I haven't noticed excessive sweating and my boy sweats a lot! They clean up well and scuffs have come off well. If you're questioning getting these, do it! I got them over the Dalmar because I heard the others can shatter and these are seriously just as awesome if not better!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love them but... I bought these a little while ago, I have a 16.2hh TB, but I ordered large in both, the front fit really well, the hind are just a little long, but that's my fault for not double checking the chart (I usually go up anyway since I've ordered other products and they've been too small) but follow the chart !anyway, only reason I didn't give 5* is because if my horse interfears even a little, the front boot will rotate, just a little, but enough to make me worry about bowed tendons ..
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots Used them 3 times so far. They're light, and don't hold the dirt other boots do. I do wish they had the support under the fetlock. My horse has an injury & I needs that support. Of course, if they did have that, they would hold dirt!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Love the fit of these boots. They clean up really nicely after cross country. The hind boots are very tall so had to order a smaller size. My horse is a 16h Shire/WB cross. She wears medium in front and small hind.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this boot! Overall I am happy with this boot. I've had one pair for about a 6 mo and just bought a 2nd pair for another horse. When on the horse the areas with the mesh are dry/cooler but the rest of the leg can be sweaty depending on temp outside and how long horse is worked. Seems to protect leg well and does not shift. Size runs a little big- have a med for a 16.2 H warmblood with decent bone and a small for 16 H 4yr warmblood with a little smaller bone. I ride dressage/eventing and use them about 4-5 days a week. The only reason I rated as a 4 is only having them about 6mo.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I have had these boots for 3 eventing seasons and they have held up very well. I initially bought medium fronts and backs for a 15.3 hh paint horse and they fit her quite nicely. The mediums also fit my 16.2 hh ottb and I can use the front mediums on a 14.2 hh paint horse but they are a bit too big. I use these almost every day and they are very durable and still look new after I wash them. I would definitely purchase these again.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and easy to care for! This is the second set of boots I purchased. I have them in black and white. They protect my horse, are easy to put on and take off, they look good, and best of all I can throw them in the washing machine every couple of weeks.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality My friend recommended these boots she loves them. My horse is young and very sensitive. He also finds trouble everywhere he needs to be completely wrapped in bubble wrap. All the boots i have tried do not fit well or stay in place and end up with sand from the ring inside. These boots are lightweight comfortable and stay in place. My horse is finally comfortable. The best part is they dont make his legs hot by holding in the heat.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best of the bunch Positives: lightweight, even after the water, breathable, durable, protective with good support. Negatives: can cause rubs, but don't all XC boots in the heat of the summer, nothing a little baby powder didn't cure. Sized a little large. I have a 17' TB with long cannon bones and the back boots in medium are almost too big!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my pony needed I needed a pair of boots with a non-neoprene lining for my pony, who is allergic to neoprene. Of all the non-neoprene boots I considered, these are the only ones that offer the level of protection and durability needed for cross country. They fit great and I consider them an excellent investment!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! A friend at my barn had purchased these boots a while back and I've had boot envy ever since. I bit the bullet and spent the money and they are SO worth it. My horse's legs were significantly cooler after riding than my Nunn Finer XC boots and they didn't slip or rub. The material is soft, flexible and the boots are exceptionally light--plus they look great! Sizing is a bit odd, luckily I had input from my friend and bought the small fronts and hinds for my 16hh OTTB with average cannon bones. They fit perfectly.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Super durable. Fits my horse perfectly. Overall perfect boots!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Bought these for my now 6 year old paint for when we go cross country. Have used them twice, so far so good. They rinse off great, are tough and durable. First time I put them on one of the rear boots kept slipping down. Put them on him today and didn't have any issues. They look like they would have been too big for him but they aren't. He is a 15.1-15.2 hand leggy paint and medium fit him perfect. No worries about him hitting jumps or himself with these on.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! Ok it's my guy's second day in these for turnout but they are fantastic. They are probably the lightest pair of boots I've ever held, which is a huge plus for Florida heat. Normally floridians don't boot during turnout to avoid fungus from the heat and sweat but My new guy just turned four, likes to roll and is newly imported. He is 17h Hanoverian, I ordered medium fronts and large backs. The large go well up the inside of his leg (which is great, he kicks himself while aiming at flies) and leaves enough room on the outside of the leg. The fronts fit like a dream. On Both sides and sets, the air vents line up. He's very particular about boots so far and got used to these quickly. I'm so very happy with them, can't imagine a better paid for his situation.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these boots! Bought these not long ago for my 17.1hh dutch warmblood. The front boots are a size large, and fit very well. I would definitely say the sizing is accurate for the front boots. They never hold water, and never slip or slid cross country. Offer very good protection as well! I do find her legs are a little warm coming off cross country, but it makes up for it in everything else. The hind boots come well up the inside of her hock, but are low on the outside, providing protection and comfort. I find the back boots fit very large! She needed a medium because the large was huge!!Anyway, like these boots, but I have never tried any other brand so i could not compare it for you. They wash very well, and don't lose their quality after a few years, stay strong and perfect!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but hard to fit Purchased these really wanting to like them. The front boots fit well but could not make the hinds work. The med were not large enough for the vents to line up. When I tried the large they were to big and feared they would slip.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing can be an issue.I have a 16.2 ott TB and he is a true medium size in every boot I have ever bought for him.  I bought a medium size in both the front and hind.  The fronts fit perfectly but the hinds are way too big.  They look like a large size.  They were too tall, almost covering his chestnuts, and the circumference was also too big.  So much that I had about an inch of extra straps hanging off.  My TB is larger boned and I expected the medium hind to fit just fine, but this is not the case.  I exchanged them for a small and seem to be ok.  I was expecting to see some hard plastic for the strike pad but it's soft pleather like material.  My horse is hard on his boots so I'm not sure how they will hold up as I've only been using them for a couple of weeks.  Overall the boots seem like a good quality but a bit pricey for what they are.  
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse Hated I put on horse and the wraps felt really stiff. Kinda felt like plastic tubes. My horse is very used to wearing wraps, he hated them. He kept kicking out his back leg after I put one on. He told me to forget these. I bought for hot summers in TX as suppose to be cooling. Never got out of the tack up stall. Sent back.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love this boot but... I bought the premier equine cooled boot for my 17'2 dutch warmblood. The fronts fit great but the rear are way to small. Large is the biggest size so i am trying to find something similar with no luck that will fit my big guy. Smart pak customer service is the best, easy return!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I really like these boots! They fit nicely (have a 16.2 draft cross & use medium size boots on front & back ). They stay in place on xc... No twisting around or slipping down. They do not hold water & get heavy. Legs stay nice & cool. Wash well. I just rinse them with water & scrub if I need to. Great protection for the legs!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the style, function and look!!! I bought the full set. However, I only have the hind boots and should be getting the fronts by the end of the week. I absolutely love these boots! I have a 15.2 paint with average bone structure. Her one huge flaw is she has some bad scarring on her right hind due to having gotten caught in barbed wire fencing which makes it hard to find hind boots to fit. I purchased boot medium and small. The small we're Just too short and didn't give the coverage the mediums did. The mediums slipped a little on her right hind and to help with this issue I put a little vet wrap around her fetlock and by her hock....it solved the slight slipping problem.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The sizing is an issue I really wanted these boots to work, and I exchanged them a few times to try, however the issue I see is if your horses legs are not perfectly that of the boot, and that of the vent holes you are out of luck! My TB is a typical 16.1. Medium was too small for the back legs (it did wrap but the vent with vent hole did not line up- so what's the point). Large would be too large & too tall. Ironically Small fit the front (barely), but clearly a medium would be too big. If the vent holes were cut differently it might solve the fitting issue.
Date published: 2015-03-06
  • 2016-09-24T12:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_9026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders