Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17450
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Why We Love This

Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.

Favorite Features

  • Leather grips
  • Hook studs
  • Attached rein stops

Sizing It Up

5/8" x 54"

Black or Brown.

Customers Also Shopped For
The superb craftsmanship of Harwich Bridles and accessories ...
Description:
The superb craftsmanship of Harwich Bridles and accessories is reflected in the fine details and stainless steel hardware. An excellent value. Crafted of imported vegetable-tanned leather. Available exclusively at SmartPak. The Harwich Fancy Raised Laced Reins are made from a ...
Fancy stitch raised reins to match all Edgewood ...
Description:
Fancy stitch raised reins to match all Edgewood fancy stitch bridles. Edgewood strap goods are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, and lovely stitching. All in the famous deep chestnut color Edgewood is immediately recognizable ...
The number #1 choice on the A Circuit! ...
Description:
The number #1 choice on the A Circuit! Edgewood Original leather goods are made with the finest vegetable-tanned leather in the U.S. The fancy stitch, high-profile square raise, deep rich chestnut color and clean, careful workmanship combine for a striking ...
Edgewood Leather uses the finest vegetable tanned cowhide ...
Description:
Edgewood Leather uses the finest vegetable tanned cowhide for strap goods made in the U.S.A. Extra crack resistant with a rich chestnut finish, these pieces oil beautifully. Stainless hardware is used on all pieces of fine fancy raised leather works. ...
Arc De Triomphe bridles and reins are made ...
Description:
Arc De Triomphe bridles and reins are made from the finest French natural leather, allowed to mature gradually during the vegetable tanning process in pits, which creates a durable product with a smoothSoft finish. Favorite Features Each piece of leather ...
Why We Love ThisThe Dr. Cook's Bitless Bridle ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Dr. Cook's Bitless Bridle Beta Reins offer the same great material used on the Bitless Beta bridles! This leather-like synthetic is composed of a nylon core with a vinyl coating making it impervious to dirt and ...
All KL Rubber reins feature the supplest English ...
Description:
All KL Rubber reins feature the supplest English leather handcrafted to the highest standards exclusively for KL Select in the UK. Full leather reins with rubber overlay. Added value features include reinforced leather-shielded ends; stainless steel buckles or hook-studs, finished ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak is rated 4.630434782608695 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Great reins for the price! Good quality, soft leather
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality Nice color. Very comfortable. The leather is nice quality and the reins aren't stiff, even the first time you use them.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality a recent purchase and they are exactly what I was looking for
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Perfect long and good quality, happy with my purchase, also the price is good.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them I bought this about 1 month ago and love them, they are good quality and they don't slip through my fingers.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but too short I like these a lot; they're good quality feel good when riding but they are too short and do not come in any options other than the 54". I would rate them 5 stars if they came in a reasonable length for larger horses.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and comfy! These reins are super lightweight and comfortable. So far, they seem well made and match my Micklem competition bridle nicely.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have held up very well I bought the Plymouth web reins about 5 years ago. The reins that came with my bridle I didn't like at all. So when I saw these reins for $25. I thought how bad could they be, well I was very pleasantly surprised they are great. After 5 years they still look good, the clean up great and look brand new every time.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a good price This is a good, well made product for great price.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive reins that look expensive I bought these reins to try to see if I would be able to hold the contact better so I wasn't looking for the best pair of web reins. These reins impressed me. The reins are of decent quality despite being made in India. The leather seems pretty good and the web reins are nicely made. My only gripe is that they are a bit short in length.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality for the price Have only been using for a month, so can't attest to the durability, but the reins seem well made and the leather is sturdy. Pleasantly surprised at the suppleness of the webbed sections (last time I bought web reins, from another company, the webbing was stiff). Reasonably priced, too. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice inexpensive reins These are just as advertised: nice, inexpensive, very functional web reins. They are not too thick of too wide, and have rein stops and leather martingale stops -- everything I need to be happy. After the first pair, I came back and bought a couple of extra pairs for other bridles.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Web reins The best value for the money that I found anywhere.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $25 I've spent lately I had $127 Thinline dressage reins. My trainer suggested that I get a pair of notched reins because I wasn't able to keep consistent pressure. BEST decision ever. These reins are super simple and just right. Best $25 I've spent lately.Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice reins These pair perfectly with the Plymouth dressage bridle and I like them better than the reins that originally came with the bridle - which my filly broke by mistake. Great price too.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price These are really nice for the price, seem pretty well made. I have only used them a few times but I like how they feel, the leather is not the highest quality but certainly nice for the price. I'm sure they will get better as it is cleaned and oiled more too.I would definitely recommend these, but can't speak to durability yet as I have only had them a few weeks
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I wanted an inexpensive pair of reins for everyday use and these reins are better than I expected! The leather was soft right out of the box and with one coat of oil they were even softer! The webbing is just right and the reins feel great in my small hands!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A surprisingly great set of reins! Although I don't know why I should be surprised, it is SmartPak -- these reins far exceeded the quality I expected at this price point. The leather is nice, the web is soft and supple, my hands don't slip and I can't think of a single thing negative about them.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Really super reins, especially for the price! Bought a pair and loved them-- will be buying more.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleased I had searched for some reins with hand stops that were not too expensive but of good quality. These reins fit the bill! They are easy to clean and very comfortable. My other bridle came with similar reins and the price tag was much higher but the ones from smartpak are more pliable out of the box. I would definitely buy these again.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel Im glade that reins came with my new bridle I only wish I could choose what kind. I really like the feel of the web reins and they match perfectly with my bridle.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reins! These reins are better than I expected. I bought them because they were so inexpensive but when they arrived I switch them onto all my show bridles because I liked them so much!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase! These reins were better than I expected them to be. I have similar much more expensive reins that are still fine but I got another horse and needed another pair. I found these and decided to give them a try. They are perfect and very good quality. The price is right too!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent schooling rein Feels good in the hand. This is a lovely, light-weight rein perfect for everyday riding. I love the width! It lets me feel like I can get a secure grip, even if I'm not directly over a stop!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite reins My old pair of web reins had finally given in to old age and daily use. I tried a pair of rubber lined reins that I had on hand but really missed my web reins. I ordered the Plymouth Web Reins and I am so glad I did. The break in period was minimal but the quality of the leather is quite good for the price. The stops are perfectly placed and they and the webbing keep my hands from slipping. Thank you SmartPak for carrying this great product!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Reins for the price I broke the web reins that originally came with my horse's bridle. I didn't think I would be able to get the same reins since they were 8 years old.I was so relieved that the Smartpak web reins were exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Reins I have only used these reins over the last month, but so far I am quite pleased with them. They came out of the box feeling soft and the leather ends were of better quality than I was expecting. Based on previous reviews, I was worried about the length, but when I compared them to a similar pair that I already owned, they were actually longer. They are a nice pair of reins for the price.
Date published: 2011-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy better reins I love rubber reins, but I hate the price so I decided to cheap out and buy these. They get the job done, but they aren't easy to hold on to, especially if you are in a double bridle or are holding two reins for any reason. I'm kicking myself for wanting to save the money because I will probably end up buying another pair of rubber reins, or suffer through switching back and forth with my rubbers between the double and the snaffle bridle.Overall, save yourself some time and spend the money on the some nice rubber reins so when you're riding, you won't want to be pulling out your hair trying to hold on to these!
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reins These are a great set of reins. I love the leather stops on the. It helps me so much so now I that my reins are even. They have held up so well with all the riding they look brand new!.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super nice for the price! These are softer than reins that came with $300 bridles! I hesitated on ordering them due to the price, but I'm so glad I did. They are perfect for starting an opinionated baby horse who may very well break them eventually, but without sacrificing quality and feel.
Date published: 2011-07-04
  • 2016-08-26T11:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_7450, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders