Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17210
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Why We Love This

Available exclusively at SmartPak at an unbelievable value, Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. 

Favorite Features
  • Delicate fancy stitching detail
  • Traditional styling
  • Supple imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Hook stud ends
  • Plain laced reins included
Sizing It Up

½” browband and crown (except O/S which is 5/8"). 
5/8” cheeks. 
5/8” plain laced reins.
Pony, Cob, Full, O/S

Customers Also Shopped For
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
Why We Love ThisThe Harwich Eventer Bridle is ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Harwich Eventer Bridle is crafted with durable, imported vegetable-tanned leather making it ideal for every day schooling or top rated shows! Features an innovative padded crown design which allows the caveson strap to pass over the ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds just that extra bit of sparkle to your ride! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Wide Noseband Hunter Bridle is our ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Wide Noseband Hunter Bridle is our favorite choice for hunter and derby horses! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and classic choice! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area, the redesigned genuine ...
When only the best will do. Built for ...
Description:
When only the best will do. Built for the competitive rider, the Wellfleet Monocrown Flash Bridle is suitable for the show ring and durable enough for everyday use. Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American ...
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather ...
Description:
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that's vegetable tanned. With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area. Superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Plymouth Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.453125 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think this is a decent bridle for the show. The only issue I have seen with it is how thin the leather is and it stretches very easy.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I purchased this bridle as my old bridles are all falling apart; the fancy stitch nosebands have been broken, the reins are coming unlaced or have been broken, etc. Decided to try this out as the reviews were so positive on it instead of spending as much or more and only getting the noseband or reins. I was not at all disappointed! Very similar to the Bobby's English Tack Brand even though the leather for this is made in India. Like it better than any other cheap bridle I have seen and I wouldn't even hesitate to take my sales horse babies to the shows in it. you really can't tell the difference on between the more expensive bridles. Does need oiling at first to get it softer. But totally worth the price!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plymouth Bridle I am very pleased with my purchase of this bridle! You can't beat this for the price. The quality of the leather goes far beyond what I had expected. The reins are supple right out of the package and the bridle itself has very good quality hardware. Great for schooling or shows.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the money! I have been very happy with this bridle. I bought it for my daughter's pony in July of 2011 and it has held up well. I did have to get a cob to fit her--the pony size was very small and would fit only an extremely tiny head. The cob works on a big small pony and on a big medium.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Quality Overall this is a great bridle! Nice quality, and a great price, but just to get nit picky, the leather is stiff, but of course it will soften with use (it just takes some time) and some of the dye comes off- I have noticed only behind the ears; Now this wouldn't be that big of a problem if you have a darker horse, or even a chestnut, as opposed to my flea bitten grey, but after about a month or so, I don't see anymore color coming off. Overall great bridle,and the best quality I have seen for this price.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for price Got this as an early Christmas present. Have had the same no-name bridle for the past 5 years so was time for a new one. Chose this one because of the great reviews and because of Smartpak's customer service. I wasn't QUITE as pleased as I thought I would be with the reviews that were given, however it WAS what I expected for the price. The leather is pretty good, still a bit stiff but no cracking or anything. One thing I liked about it was that it was easy to buckle and the leather ends actually fit through the loops. I had a new bridle once that was impossible to buckle. It oiled up nicely and is still a bit stiff, but softness comes with use. Fits well, can't comment on durability as I've only used it once so far. One thing I don't necessarily like is "Plymouth" stamped out on the crown piece, it's not that big of a deal, but I'd rather it be more discreet.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprising for price Like other reviewers, I was impressed with the quality of this extremely reasonably priced bridle. The stitching was good and the leather took about a month with frequent oiling to become supple. The sizing is a little strange- knowing that other reviewers had said that theirs' were small, and that my horse was maxing out my horse (generously sized, I was told) Edgewood, I ordered an oversize. He's in almost the smallest hole all around in this bridle so I really hope there isn't much stretching.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for price. I purchased this bridle based on the reviews, and I'm very happy with the quality.Leather is nice and supple and stitching neat.Looks like a $200.00 bridle without the price tag.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Worth It For the price of this bridle it was better quality then I expected. Very well made, and for the price I was expecting something really stiff that I would have to oil, but it was not it was soft. Fits my stocky QH perfect.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I purchased this for my daughters new pony and was really surprised at the great quality, supple leather and fit. Fit her medium pony perfectly and we didnt even need to oil it to make it soft. I plan on buying one for my horse! Would definately recommend this bridle.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty! This looks very pretty on my Quarter/Draft X. He has a larger face and a roman nose and this bridle makes him look more refined. The cheekstrap was long and I had more than enough room to buckle it. The fancy stitching darkened on the first oiling, but later lighted up so that it stands out. Nice bridle and a nice price.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, runs small. I bought this bridle for my small thoroughbred who has always worn cob sized bridles/halters. This bridle comes nice and soft and ready to ride in, and is good quality especially for the price but runs VERY small. I had to return it and am waiting for a horse size.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle Purchased this bridle almost a year ago now as a backup/schooling bridle. I had my doubts when I first ordered it; I'm really demanding on the quality of my leather tack, especially because I worked at a tack shop for a long time. Went for it because of all the rave reviews. It was beautiful right out of the box, and with a couple of oilings and a week of use, it was as soft as a bridle 3 times the price. The stitching is perfect. All the reviews on the Plymouth bridles are true! The cob size fit my 14.3 hand Quarter horse gelding perfectly, and it now fits my 15.3 hand TB/Warmblood cross as well; it's a true cob/small horse size. Love this bridle, and it has held up well to almost daily use. The more you use it, the better it looks and feels. Recommend it 100%. Thank you, Smartpak, for such a great product!
Date published: 2011-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality for the price If I hadn't bought this bridle myself, I'd never guess it only cost about $50. The leather is very nice and oils well, and the stitching is even. I'm always a little horrified when I see more expensive tack with sloppy, uneven stitching. My only issue is that I'm using a cob size on a small-headed Quarter Horse, and he would be better off with a horse size browband and reins. Neither of these are major issues, however, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy this again.
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle! My horse is currently on vacation so I have not actually used this bridle yet, but my initial impression is that it is a very nice bridle for the money. I rated it based on my initial observations and once it's been used for a while I'll re-evaluate. I previously bought the padded Hanover model, thinking the wider nosebad would help my horse's not-so-pretty head, but after using it I think it really doesn't do him any favors. So I'll keep the Hanover for everyday schooling and once this one is broken in a bit will keep the Plymouth for shows only. Initially, I'm very pleased at the quality for a low price.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle for the Price I bought this as an inexpensive bridle to use at the occasional Hunter show where my eventer-esque figure-8s and flash nosebands would be out of place - and now I'm using it as a first bridle for my youngster. Overall a very nice bridle for the price - my only complaint is that the browband on the horse-size seems quite small...my TBs don't have particularly large heads, and the horse-size fits well everywhere except that the browband was too tight!
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT bridle Despite needing a bit of oiling, the product looks great and has held its own. The leather started to strip after I showed in the rain but it is barely noticeable. Would recommend this product as a schooling bridle rather than a show bridle for that reason.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for the money. I bought this bridle for a new pony.It fits well and looks really good.It's a great bridle for the money.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, excellent value perfect for everyday use, well made, and great quality. I use it as as a schooling bridal.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Quality I LOVE my Plymouth bridle. It's quality is just a step below Edgewood, but at a fraction of the price. The leather was soft and not rubbery like one would expect from an inexpensive bridle. I am super-pleased with this bridle and will recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice purchase I bought this bridle based on the great reviews that it got. I was happy with the purchase, but it is a very fine bridle. My thoroughbred has a very fine head so it works well.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bargain! I bought this bridle because it got decent reviews and had a very nice price tag, and was not at all disappointed. The leather was definitely a little stiff at first but it is starting to soften up nicely after just a few rides. The non-padded option compliments my TB's fine head, and the fancy stitching is a nice subtle touch.I think it's perfectly acceptable for the showing I do (B's/C's with a few A's thrown in once in a while), and for the price it can't be beat. If I did more A-rated shows, perhaps I would be inclined to spend a little more on a fancier bridle, but for now, this will do.
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a $250+ bridle! This bridle is great! It is hard to pick it out from a bridle that I paid 4 times the amount for! Good stitching, good leather, and it even comes with reins at this price. This is truly a great buy!I have the same company's dressage bridle and am also very happy with it... cleans well, fits well, good leather quality and looks fantastic.When I make people guess how much I paid, they have consistently guessed at about $250!
Date published: 2010-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bridle great bridle for the price. love the design. not impressed with ingraving-hard to see, off center and it faces the horse. it was a gift for my daughter and she does love it-thats what matters. will defineitly buy again, this was our first order. Thanks
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product For a 50 dollar bridle, I was not expecting much, but I was pleasantly suprised when it came in the mail. The leather is a very nice quality and while I bought it for a schooling bridle I will also use it as a back up showing bridle. So far I am impressed
Date published: 2009-04-03
  • 2016-09-30T12:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_7210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders