Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17209
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value.  Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak. 

Unprecedented quality at this price.  A perfect schooling bridle designed for daily use.  Raised ½” caveson and browband (except O/S which is 5/8").  Traditional hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 5/8” cheeks. Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins. Brown.


Favorite Features

  • Raised caveson & browband
  • Great for schooling or at a horse show
  • Holds up to everyday use


Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Full
O/S 

Customers Also Shopped For
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds just that extra bit of sparkle to your ride! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on ...
Get noticed for all the right reasons with ...
Description:
Get noticed for all the right reasons with the Schockemoehle Sports Kentucky Snaffle Bridle with with White Padding. This premium bridle features 2 rows of Crystallized Swarovski Elements on the browband. Features an extra wide special noseband that tapers to ...
The Schockemoehle Sports Brisbane Double Bridle provides a ...
Description:
The Schockemoehle Sports Brisbane Double Bridle provides a wide special caveson noseband with a curved brow band that features squared diamonds. Padded crown piece. Web reins with leather ends, buckle closures and rein stops included.
Fancy stitching on padded browband and caveson. Edgewood ...
Description:
Fancy stitching on padded browband and caveson. Edgewood bridles are hand crafted in the USA and are renowned for their fine attention to detail. Sold without reins.Favorite Features Hand finished edges Roller buckles on cavesons Lovely stitching In the famous ...
Enjoy theSoft, padded feel of this lightweight, synthetic ...
Description:
Enjoy theSoft, padded feel of this lightweight, synthetic rein. Favorite Features Durable, lightweight, and weatherproof Synthetic leather covering is easy on hands Easy to care for Stainless steel buckle ends Includes rein stops Padded for comfort Sizing It Up 5/8" ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish double bridle suitable ...
The Wellfleet Monocrown Double Raised Snaffle Bridle represents ...
Description:
The Wellfleet Monocrown Double Raised Snaffle Bridle represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Double raised leather detail on the noseband and browband adds some subtle elegance that compliments any dressage ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.52112676056338 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling bridle I use this bridle as a schooling bridle and love it! The reins are soft and supple and feel great in my hands. Must have!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value! I bought this bridle a couple of weeks ago just to school in. It is actually much better quality than I thought it would be and the leather is very soft. Honestly, I could probably show in it if I really needed to. Great deal!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing bridle! We had a horrible barn fire in January of 2015 and I lost everything, I was in need of new tack fast and the price of this bridle was perfect for what I needed. The bridle came in already soft and ready to use! This bridle fits my large warmblood and various other horses of different size perfectly. This is easy to clean, I totally recommend!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing value I didnt expect a bridle of this quality for such a low price. This manufacturer will be my go to for both work and show bridles.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Bought this to fit my new horse, came soft ready to go for the show we had the next day. Beautiful dark color and I love the white stitching details. Cob fit my small quarter horse perfectly. Haven't had it long enough to review durability, but the leather is high quality
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price! this is the second one we've bought as the old one didn't fit our horse. the first one has lasted over 7 years and is great for work and showing. looks expensive and beautiful but doesn't cost an arm and a leg. ships fast too!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle at decent price I bought this bridle for a our newest horse. It fits nicely and is supple despite being new.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I have been showing in this bridle for seven years and it still looks great! I just bought another one for my new horse. It is an awesome value for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality very happy with the purchase. Well made and pretty bridle
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bridle for schooling This is a great schooling bridle for the price. After almost a year of use, the browband has some rubs where it lost color, but other wise is in pretty good shape. It isn't butter soft, but it's very serviceable all the same.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle Great Product for the price. I bought this bridle for my daughter as a show bridle. She loves it
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IGreat bridle for the mone. Good fit. Nice buckles.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice schooling bridle I bought this bridle as a schooling bridle and its nice. I had to really oil it and use different reins though. The reins that came with it are tough and won't break in. That's OK for me cause I had a different pair that I use. Its not a show piece but it is great for schooling.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good bridle at first glance, but then had problems I have had this bridle for at least 6mo. At first I thought it was perfect for schooling and that it would really hold up. The color on the reins has rubbed off, so now there is a tan colored leather showing, that I can't even darken. The braids in the reins never got soft with copious oiling, the edges of the braiding are still very stiff/sharp and makes my hands sore. My main issue is that the buckle on the noseband does not have piece of leather as a guard to keep it from pinching. The buckle rubs and makes my mare's skin raw and sometimes scabs up. Having to put fleece underneath for comfort. I've had many other schooling quality bridles but never had these problems arise.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the $$ great lesson and local /4-h show bridle. The price allows me to cry less if the kids break it:)
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Darker than expected Thought the quality seems nice, I'm still pretty disappointed. I bought this bridle because of the color advertised in the photo- that beautiful reddish brown color. The bridle is extremely dark brown- I'm afraid to oil it in fear of turning it black. I would like to keep it because of the quality, but honestly its a totally different color than my other tack. So disappointing!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle and great price I bought this for my daughter's new horse. He has a somewhat large head and it fits him well. It's is stitched beautifully looking like it cost much more. Great value!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice bridle! High quality, nice looking, great value, great fit (an issue w/ my Arabian's small head - I ordered cob size).
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling bridle Great bridle for the price. Nice leather. Has lasted a while
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price got this as a schooling bridle for my lease horse. It's nice leather for the price - way better than anything else I've seen at this price. It was a bit stiff when I got it but it's softening up with use and leather conditioner.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bridle! I purchased this about a month ago and for the price, I love the quality.  It holds up well and looks wonderful on my horse. I have had no issues with it and i really enjoy it!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I bought this bridle in a cob size for my arabian mare about a month ago. It fits her beautifully as well as being a great bridle overall. Was very nice and supple to begin with. I love everything about this bridle! The stitching also makes it look like a more expensive bridle, and my friends' jaws drop when I tell them what I paid for it.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this as a cheap bridle for a Shire Sporthorse that I'm backing. Full size was too small but o/s was too big. By punching extra holes in the headstall I've made it work but it must be made for a huge head! Quality is pretty good for the price - will need some oiling to soften it up.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I was shocked by the high quality of this bridle.... especially for the price! Very happy with this purchase. I got an engraved nameplate as well and it looked beautiful and was done on high quality brass. This is a great bridle for schooling and lower level shows. I got a cob size which ran a little small but fit the Arabian/Morgan cross I bought it for.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Steal! Have not had my bridle for very long, But it came in the mail promptly and is very nice!. Have only used it twice, so I can't say too much. It was made with nice leather, and the only complaint that I have is, The reins are a little dry and stiff. But with a little conditioner, It will probably be a lot better off! Thanks Smartpak!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bridle, excellent value! Just like the other reviews say, this is a great bridle for the money. Is it the nicest bridle I've ever seen? Of course not, but for the price it can't be beat.I bought this bridle in the pony size for a chunky POA I have. She is 13.3h and has a cute head that I've never tried to fit. The headstall was great (even with a very small ringed bit) and the browband fit well. The cavesson will need a hole or two punched in it to fit around her jaw however. Just some cleaning and oiling and it's ready to go. Very classy look.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed for a new horse This bridle was better than expected for the cost. I have just started using the briddle so I don't yet know what the durability with be.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little bridle I bought this for my lesson pony because he stepped on his reins and broke them and it was cheaper to buy this bridle and reins than to buy replacement reins. WOW, was I pleasantly surprised! Great leather for this price point nice craftsmanship the leather is easy for little hands to work with( taking it apart, putting it back together and cleaning, using keepers and suck) which is really important to me for a lesson pony bridle and VERY hard to find in a bridle that is cost effective for young children who drop reins for ponies to step on;) to use on a daily basis. The throat latch is huge and the noseband is a tad large but fixable with a leather punch. I am using on a 12.2 welsh gelding.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This is a quality product for the price. Would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, inexpensive bridle I needed a pretty, fine-featured bridle for occasional use showing. This bridle is a nice quality for the price and serves the purpose for which I bought it.
Date published: 2013-04-04
  • 2016-09-24T12:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_7209, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders