Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17734
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value.  Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak. 
Padded fancy stitch bridle with excellent detail at an unbeatable price - you will be amazed at the quality and craftsmanship and an unheard of price.

Favorite Features 

  • Traditional styling with delicate fancy stitching on 3/4” brow and 5/8"noseband
  • Hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 1/2” cheeks
  • Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins

Sizing It Up
 
Size:  Pony, Cob, Full, O/S
Color: Brown

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisThe Harwich Eventer Bridle is ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Harwich Eventer Bridle is crafted with durable, imported vegetable-tanned leather making it ideal for every day schooling or top rated shows! Features an innovative padded crown design which allows the caveson strap to pass over the ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. UltraSoft and ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds just that extra bit of sparkle to your ride! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Wide Noseband Hunter Bridle is our ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Wide Noseband Hunter Bridle is our favorite choice for hunter and derby horses! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and classic choice! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area, the redesigned genuine ...
The Wellfleet Monocrown Double Raised Snaffle Bridle represents ...
Description:
The Wellfleet Monocrown Double Raised Snaffle Bridle represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Double raised leather detail on the noseband and browband adds some subtle elegance that compliments any dressage ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.595628415300546 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bridle When I got this bridle had no cracks in the leather and was butter soft out of the bag. The full size fits a quarter horse perfect, the only thing was that the brow band is a little big and pushes out my horse's forelock. The reins are long enough if you have a long-necked horse. This bridle also works well for barrel racing work. Overall, this is an AWESOME bridle.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this just as a spare bridle for the ponies I ride at my barn when they are jerks to the kids. I got it on sale, and it is well worth it at this price point. Similar brands in the same price range have always been stiff and a weird color to me, so it was refreshing to see a dark oil with soft leather. I am worried that the leather won't hold up over time, so if you're looking for a longer lasting bridle, find a used micklem or just anything in the $100 range. My only real complaints are that the throat latch is way too long (it's kind of big overall in general), and the rein laces are stiff. Everything else, while not mind blowingly fantastic, has been better than other bridles and therefore, I'm pretty happy with it as a spare. Well worth the money at this price and would buy again if I needed.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive bridle I'm a trainer and just needed a nice bridle for one of my school ponies and didn't want to spend a lot. This bride looks great on the small pony and looks expensive. Very happy with he leather and the quality.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle Very nice bridle for the price. I was very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The leather on this bridle is amazing for the price! The quality is great!!! Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle We bought the bridle for our new pony and it is perfect. Not expensive.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for a Good Price I've only been using the bridle for 30 days, but so far it's pretty great! My barn owner bought a brand new Crown bridle that you could call comparable to this bridle, but she paid $150 for it. We both agree that my bridle, this Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle, was the supreme bridle over the Crown, regardless of the price point. I can't comment on longevity or long term quality, but out of the package and with one round of oiling, this bridle has been butter soft and an amazing addition to my tack collection.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle for great price I bought this bridle for my new horse because I always love smartpaks products and I didn't have a lot of money to spend. The bridle is true to size and great quality especially for the price. I highly recommend purchasing it!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! This is a well-made, well-fitting bridle. I was very happy with the quality of the leather and it's suppleness right out of the packaging. I will be conditioning it a few more times but it's great! It fits my TB perfectly and looks fantastic!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle! Great bridle, especially for the price. I friend recommended this brand and we have been very happy with it. Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Absolutely love this bridle. Bought it for my smaller-sized Paint Mare, got it customized with her name (definitely recommend, everyone at my barn loves it!!) -- was really big in horse size...she wears Full size in everything but found F/S in this bridle to be too large. It is on top hole of cheek pieces, throat latch, and cavesson... leather dye rubbed off on cavesson. no big deal to me, I don't show anymore. Otherwise very soft leather and excellent quality!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle Nice looking bridle. Looks great on my mare. Only negative is that the lace on reins is thick and a bit stiff. I do not show and this bridle served my needs perfectly. I was looking for a nice quality, good looking bridle for schooling that did not have a high price. I bought it on sale too - 20% off.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful bridle I bought this same bridle for my older daughter's horse. She has had it for about a year and it has held up sp well. Hoping the pony size will do the same.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle I bought this bridle about 8 months ago for my big TB mare. I originally ordered the Cob size, as she is usually between a Cob and Full, then had to exchange it for the full as the noseband and throat-latch were too small. Overall I really like the quality of this bridle, especially for the price. It looks very classy on, and isn't bulky looking like a lot of other padded bridles I've used. The leather is also very soft and stays conditioned pretty well. My only complaints are that the keepers for the tabs on the cheek pieces on the actual bridle and on the caveson keep sliding off when I ride, unless I keep them at the very top of the tabs, which then does about as good of a job as not using them. Also, the few times my mare has managed to rub her face a little on the gate while I'm closing it (not at all aggressively like some horses do), it has made a few rub marks, which do pretty much oil out. Other than that, I do love this bridle.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought three of these over the last four years and they still look beautiful. Excellent quality, especially for the price. I was originally pleasantly surprised at how nice the leather is when I first purchased this bridle. I always recommend it!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this bridle as an extra. It looks nice and very soft but peeling around holes.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle I originally purchased the Cobb size, as my horse has a finer head. However, it was a tad too small and so I exchanged it for the F/S. This one fits him nicely, except the noseband is a bit big. I wish I could have kept the cobb noseband, or have space to punch one or two more holes. It is a nice bridle, and a good deal. I like it a lot.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! I bought this bridle in the spring for a new horse and LOVE IT ! I can't believe how nice the leather is for the price!!!!! Just bought a second one - I have an app-ah - the horse size a bit big but doable - bought the cob and it fits great - so now i have 2 and (yes i am a horse garb junkie!!!)
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this bridle as a second show bridle as many of the ladies at my barn use this bridle. Almost immediately after it came the leather rubbed a bit and the lighter colored leather underneath began to show through. None of my friends had this problem with their bridle so I emailed photo to SmartPak about a repairing the piece and they sent me a new bridle - no questions asked. Very, very happy with my customer service experience and very hopeful I will have better luck (as my friends have had) with this bridle!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this three weeks ago and The leather was such a great quality it fits great on my horse she's a quarter horse and I got a full super go it fits great on my horse she's a quarter horse and I got a full size
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for I bought this bride at the beginning of summer and by the end it was trashed. it was nice when i first got it and until the leather started to fall apart. i got the warmblood size and it was to large for my warmblood so i ended up having to punch more holes. also the crown piece didn't have any padding what so ever, his ears looked uncomfortable. But over all for the price, i am happy with it. But on to better things.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price The quality and leather on this bridle is not going to be the same as a $300 piece of tack but it is much nicer than what you might find at a local tack shop for the same price, IMO. I was able to use this bridle immediately without soaking/oiling and it's very soft and pliable.I've used it for a few weeks now on a horse who sweats A LOT when he works and it hasn't worn or changed a bit. I did swap out for my own custom browband but I'm a big fan of this bridle. Affordable, nice enough for schooling or local shows and seems to be of great quality!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price. We just got our first horse and needed a basic bridle that would hold up for schooling and be able to go into the show ring. This is the one. I found it very soft and supple out of the box. The reins needed a little time to break in, but that happened within a few weeks. I did not spend a lot of time conditioning the leather, and it still broke in quickly. I bought a cob size for my 14.3 horse, and it fit him pretty well without having to add holes. For the money this was a great choice for us, and it will transfer to the show ring no problem.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... Bought this bridle maybe two weeks ago for a new pony I recently bought and have used it less than 5 times and the leather (if that's what you want to call it) is already peeling. Wish I would have just went to a more expensive bridle that would not have fallen apart after the first couple of uses even if I did just buy it to be a schooling bridle.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and my horse loves it! I love this bridle! It fits my horse great and looks amazing as well. It is a great price and is very well made!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! I haven't had the chance to ride Remington in this bridle yet but the other day I did try it on him. It fit great and I think he looked pretty awesome in it too. As soon as I took this bridle out of the box I noticed how soft the leather was; it feels a lot more expensive than it is! The stitching on it looks really nice as well and the padding is sure a bonus. I'll be using this bridle for schooling and small shows and think it'll work great!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp looking I got this as an extra bridle for hacking and lessons, but it is very nice. Good leather, and looks nice and comfortable. I haven't used it for that long, so I'm not sure about durability.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bridle! This bridle is great for both schooling and showing, it holds up well, the leather stays shiny and soft. I recommend this bridle 100%!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Schooling Bridle This bridle is absolutely beautiful and the leather comes out of the bag already supple. I still spent several days oiling the leather before using it, so I was a bit disappointed that after just one ride, in a few spots the darker outer leather started to peel away showing the light color underneath. The spots haven't gone away with more oil either.This bridle's still a great value and looks lovely with the fancy stitching and padding, but I would only use it for schooling or local shows.It also runs a bit large: I got a Full, but for every horse I've used it with so far, it's on the highest cheekpiece holes and almost on the tightest for noseband and throatlatch. And I ride horses with pretty chunky heads.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft leather! I was looking for something to fit a horse I would only have a couple of months. Super small head on this little guy. Was pleasantly surprised when this came in. The leather was pretty soft and stitched as well. It is much better quality than I expected for the price point. I would order this again as an every day working bridle.
Date published: 2015-06-17
  • 2016-09-29T13:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_7734, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders