Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Pirouette V-Shaped Crystal Browband

KL Select
- Item #20314
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The elegant curve of the Pirouette V-Shaped Crystal Browband makes this a unique and sophisticated addition to any bridle.

Favorite Features

  • Handcrafted from the finest Italian leather
  • Soft padding
  • Clear crystal inserts

Sizing It Up

Cob (14 ½”)
F/S (15 ½”)
O/S (16 ½”)

Customers Also Shopped For
The Kavalkade Curved Ultra Bling Browband has 4 ...
Description:
The Kavalkade Curved Ultra Bling Browband has 4 rows of crystals that guarantees your horse will shine in the ring! Favorite Features Made fromSoft black leather Trendy design "drops" in the center for a beautiful appearance on the horse's face ...
Expertly crafted from durable imported, vegetable-tanned leather, Harwich ...
Description:
Expertly crafted from durable imported, vegetable-tanned leather, Harwich Bridlework represents superb quality and style. You'll appreciate the long-lasting quality, fine details and premium hardware. 5/8" wide brown leather browband with solid brass clincher details. Brass or Nickel plated Brass. Full ...
The name says it all - Browbands with ...
Description:
The name says it all - Browbands with Bling! These exquisite Jewel Browbands from Browbands with Bling are carefully hand-crafted in the USA from high quality materials including genuine Swarovski crystals. These elegant designs will set you apart in the ...
Stand out in the show ring this season ...
Description:
Stand out in the show ring this season with the Kavalkade Curved Large Crystal Browband! Favorite Features Made fromSoft black leather Unique design "drops" in the center for a beautiful appearance on the horses head Rhinestone crystals add some bling ...
Add a little shine to your rides with ...
Description:
Add a little shine to your rides with the Wellfleet Baguette Crystal Leather Browband! ThisSoft, hand-crafted, genuine leather browband features alternating inlaid baguette and round crystals for an elegant, beautifully turned-out look. Matches the Wellfleet Baguette Crystal Leather Bracelet and ...
Simply a work of art. The Nantucket Bridlework ...
Description:
Simply a work of art. The Nantucket Bridlework collection stands alone above all others. Made to our exacting specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak. We've left no detail overlooked. Made from the finest American leather tanned using English tanning methods, ...
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather ...
Description:
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that's vegetable tanned. With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area. Superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Pirouette V-Shaped Crystal Browband is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and the price is right! I wanted to upgrade the brow band of my dressage bridle without getting all blingy. I love the shape of this band and the crystals are small enough that there isn't an obnoxious sparkle to it. It fits my warmblood well and came right on time. Thank you Smarkpak!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So happy with this browband! I had to get the O/S for my dutch warmblood *she has a big head!) It fits very nicely and seems super comfy, and looks flashy!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and well made! I bought this for the newest addition to my equine family... a Morgan mare. This browband is very pretty on her. It looks very well-made and seems like the crystals are set very securely. The padding is substantial enough to look balanced on my mare's broader forehead, but the small crystals and little V make it look pretty and feminine. I got the Full size, and with her fluffy winter coat, it's snug, but I think when she sheds it will be perfect.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and good value Nice quality for the price. I ordered O/S for my large warmblood and it fits nicely. Overall very pleased with the process.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price! This is a nice brow band for not a lot of money. Just enough bling to look pretty but not gaudy. Not sure of the durability because I haven't used it very long. Bought the oversized band because my warmblood mare has a broad forehead and it was plenty big and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pirouette V Browband Runs true to size and is well made with just enough bling.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparkle without overpowering bling! I bought this because I wanted a fun browband for showing without being to "blingy". This browband looks awesome becuase it has just enough sparkle and style, without overpowering my horse's good looks. My only complaint is that it ran big - I ordered a full size for my 17.2 TB who normally wears Full. I am exchanging it for Cob size so really hoping the smaller size works!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crystals sparkle! I bought this browband, because it looked attractive, not overdone, and the price was great! The crystals do sparkle and it fits my horse perfectly.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! Bought this about a month about after trying 3 other browbands. My horse is between a cob and horse size and it all depends on the brand as to which one. All the others I tried didn't fit; cobs were too small and fulls were too big. Bought this in a cob and it fits perfectly! I love the v-shape and the crystals are beautiful with a lot of sparkle. The leather is also really nice at a great price.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is ok I was not happy I got it and stones were missing. I wish it did not because I was really excited
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle show of elegance My tb has classic features & I wanted to show that off with a V shaped browband. I'm not a fan of 'bling' but the very small rhinestones only add to it's elegance. I would send it back if it was too gaudy but I'm very pleased with it & received compliments at events. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I had trouble finding a cob size brow band with bling that was small enough for my large pony. This browband is beautiful, well made and fits perfectly!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of bling! The quality of the leather is great--soft and "buttery"--and it fits my Dutch Warmblood perfectly .
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just lovely! Purchased this browband on a whim just to see how it looked on my pony. When I opened it, I thought it was just lovely....the crystals were so dainty and beautiful. I was terribly disappointed that it did not fit my pony's face very well. I had to return it, but would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed -- crystals don't sparkle This browband was disappointing. The quality of the leather was good and the V shape pretty, but there was just no sparkle to the crystals. I can't overstate that: no sparkle at all. The "crystals" are dull and look like cut glass. I held the browband in different light and at different angles and distances, trying to coax some sparkle, and nothing.I'm going to have to splurge on one with Swarovski crystals for showing (though SamartPak doesn't have one in the V shape with Swarovskis. I'm still consering whether it's worth keeping this dull one for daily use as cleaning will be a pain.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Attractive Recently purchased the Pirouette brow band for my Quarter Horse. Fits very well and the leather is very pliable. Too soon to rate the durability
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and quality! I bought this brow band as I wanted some *bling* for my mare's schooling bridle.  However, the leather and *bling* are MUCH nicer quality than the expensive swarovski crystal browband I have for her show bridle.  I'm considering selling the really expensive one and replacing it with a second of these ones!!!  It's beautiful, soft, & quality leather.  Thank you Smartpak!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from browband I am not sure about durability = a crystal was missing. I don't know if that is an ongoing problem
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful and Flashy! I purchased this browband for my 15.2 h arabian. He has a big head but very fine features. This browband fits him perfectly and looks great! I even got compliments on it at shows. We use it for every day schooling and shows, BIG shows, it always gets nice comments and it has held up so far! Great purchase for the price!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I purchased this browband for my Quarter Horse X Haflinger gelding who has a rather wide head. Bought the horse size and it fits like a charm. It was soft right out if the box and I rode in it the following day. Looks great on my gelding, too!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty browband and great value! When I first received the browband I was slightly disappointed by the appearance. Also the openings that you slide the headstall through are pretty small and I thought that it wouldn't fit onto the bridle I bought it for. However, I was able to squeeze the browband onto the headstall, and once I got it on my mare it looked quite fancy! I really like it now, and think it is a beautiful browband for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This browband is perfect for my very feminine mare. I ordered a size too big because I also bought a new Harwich bridle in O/S. Neither fit, so I am returning for fulls in both. I compared both O/S browbands side by side and the Pirouette was about an inch shorter in length. Fine by me though, my mare doesn't have a very large forhead. The only thing I worry about is cleaning the browband and crystals falling out.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty! Looks stunning and reasonably priced. This brow band fits my thoroughbred mare perfectly and adds just the right level of bling without overpowering her delicate features. The leather is soft and the stones do not fall out and sparkle as much today as they did 6 months ago.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price I was very pleased with the appearance and quality of the Pirouette Crystal Browband. The leather is very soft and well padded and the cob size fits my horse's refined head perfectly. I've received lots of compliments on how attractive it looks, both at the barn and in competition. I would defintely recommend this browband to anyone!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made jsut perfect My teen horse crazy daughter wanted something to add some pizzazz to her high end Bobby's black Bridle. She isn't real girlie so pink crystals or too much bling wouldn't be right for her or her 16.2 Bay Thouroghbred Gelding. He is a big boy and the full size fit perfectly. This Browband is truly PERFECT for the horse and my daughter. Seems very well made...not stiff at all! She has used it a half dozen time already and it certainly seems like it will hold up well!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, affordable, great quality. I really loved this browband. It fit my Arabian mare very well and looked FANTASTIC on her at ISR Inspections. The delivery was quick and affordable. Definitely worth your money.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and the V shape looks wonderful on a petite head!
Date published: 2012-08-07
  • 2016-09-26T12:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_10314, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders