Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! 

Favorite Features

  • 2” contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip
  • 63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex

Imported

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches also available!

Customers Also Shopped For
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches ...
Description:
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches are an exceptional choice for both showing and schooling. Bluesign certified Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch fabric's combination of nylon and cotton twill is designed for comfort, support, and shape retention. Its microfiber ...
EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. ...
Description:
EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. 4-way stretch for freedom of movement, wicking micro-fibers to pull moisture away from the body, memory-stretch to maintain shape and eliminate bagging or sagging and high compression fibers to support muscles and ...
Kerrits Performance Tights are perfect for when you ...
Description:
Kerrits Performance Tights are perfect for when you need a higher level of performance to beat the heat! Favorite Features Ultra-light, sueded Tactel provides superior comfort and 4-way stretch Adjustable 1" drawcord elastic waistband to personalize the fit Interlocked flat ...
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics ...
Description:
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics together in one! This fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a bright silhouette ...
The Tredstep Symphony Verde Men's Knee Patch Breeches ...
Description:
The Tredstep Symphony Verde Men's Knee Patch Breeches are perfect for everyday schooling or shows. Tredstep combined their revolutionary Motion Fit Design with their Evolution fabric and Schoeller Nanosphere stain resistant technology to provide an unparalleled men's breech. Favorite Features ...
Pocket the performance of the Kerrits Polartec Power ...
Description:
Pocket the performance of the Kerrits Polartec Power Stretch Breech! A classic warm winter breech for the coldest days at the barn; performance, flattering style lines, and all the snuggly comfort of your favorite sweatpants.Favorite Features Polartec Powerstretch fabric features ...
Who doesn't love staying warm even in the ...
Description:
Who doesn't love staying warm even in the coldest of temperatures? With the Kerrits Therminator Winter Riding Pant, you won't have to worry about becoming a human icicle. Made from aSoftshell fabric that's brushed on the inside, this riding pant ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4792284866468846 out of 5 by 1,348.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches Bought these breaches for my daughter to where schooling. She is 52 and about 115 pounds and the size 24 regular fit great. She loves them as much as her tailored sportsmans.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit but wears quickly I bought these after finally finding them on sale. I really like the fit and the material. I was disappointed to find that after two dressage works the thigh material was pilling like a fleece sweatshirt. It's not super visible but now I feel it more. Kind of bummed out but they will make a decent work breech.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech! I bought this product a month ago, and am so happy I did. The Piper Breeches are super comfortable, and affordable. Ride in them every time.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Love the fit and the look of all my Piper breeches. I bought the gray/turquoise pair thinking that the gray would be a little lighter as shown in the photos, however it turns out to be a very dark gray, like a deep charcoal.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stitching coming out after 2 washings! I bought these for my daughter from the Smartpak tent at the Rolex Kentucky 3 Day Event this spring. She loved the fit & color. However, after just 2 washings (gentle, cold cycle & line dried), the stitching is already coming out.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome! These riding pants are great. I've used them a couple of times now and the fit and material is fantastic for summer riding.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fit, great colors! I now have 5 or 6 pairs of these breeches in different colors, and they're amazing! They fit better than pretty much any other breeches I have (I have larger hips and a smaller waist), and they look great. I love the variety of colors - they even have my barn's colors! My one complaint is that the stitching seems a bit inconsistent, especially on the belt loops - some of them are perfect, but other pairs the raw edges become exposed and the bottom of the belt loops have become unstitched after only a month or two.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cute breeches Comfortable and great value. Love the piping! Nice quality breech for lessons!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Until... When I first got them I was very happy with the overall product. I bought my usual size and they fit great. They are not tight at the waistband so if you don't wear a belt you will be spending a lot of time pulling them up. However that never became a problem for me as I always wear a belt. Unfortunately I've started having a problem. It's been 3 months, wearing about every other day, washing them about every 2 weeks and always letting them air dry and not having a sing issue. That is why i was very disappointed when I went to put them on today and noticed the fabric had been stretched out on the butt as if a baseball had been out in them to stretch them out. Now the fabric sags of the pants. I am the only one who has worn them so I don't know what could have cause this stretch. I would not recommend this product seeing it does not hold up to a summer at the barn.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase These pants are comfortable, fit very well and look great. I bought two pairs and will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice breeches but seem to run small in size had to return them
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made breeches I bought these for my daughter who is very petite and has a hard time finding breeches that fit. These fit her great, are very well made and we love the colors! She likes them so much, we just bought her another pair.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I used the sizing chat and order size where I fell when it got here it it didn't fit like I was hoping it is made from someone that doesn't have hips.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality great price Decided to buy these during the last flash sale and I'm glad I did. I loved them from the second I tried them on. It's like wearing leggings while riding they're so stretchy! The bunch behind the knees a bit but nothing I can't get over. These breeches were warm while I was riding (which will be great in winter) but cooled me down fast in the summer heat when I was done. They run a bit large so if you're in between I'd suggest sizing down if you like a nice tight fit. Easily my new favorite pair of breeches! Can't wait to get more!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Second Skin The breeches feel like a second skin; never in stock
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Bought these in the wheat with teal color, and was surprised that they are actually a great show color! The fit is very true to size and the only issue I have found with them is that they gap just a little bit in the back, but is fixed with a wider belt.They go in the washer and dryer fine, but I just turn them inside out to be on the safe side. They are really a great breech and I cant wait to be able to buy more colors!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday! I have 6 pairs of these pants! I wear them everyday and I LOVE each pair so much!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These are so much more economical then some of the traditional brands but fit much better and hold up to multiple rides and washes.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from obsessed since my first pair My first pair of Pipers were the navy and brown pair back in 2014. I quickly fell in love with the way these breeches fit! I have always been a Tailored Sportsman girl but these breeches are an awesome alternative at half the price! Now 2 years later I have 6 pairs and I'm obsessed with the new colors!!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm VERY Picky About Breeches I bought these hesitantly, hoping they would be very similarly feeling to my Tailord's. While the material is different, they still have the same thickness and support. I ordered the same size as my side zip TS and they fit the same. When I first put them on I was worried I wouldn't like them. After I washed and dried them (inside out of course) they molded to me better. They are nice and stretchy but also have a flattering snug-ness that I like. They hit at a good spot in the waist and look nice with shirts tucked in them. I gave them 4 stars only because there is a slight pilling in the crotch - not a huge deal breaker but not something I'd expect after riding in them once. There are also a few places with some loose threads, hopefully this won't affect the integrity of them, and they are only schooling breeches. All in all I like them a lot and will be wearing them just as often as my TS. Also they're right about not being able to just have one pair...I just ordered a second pair in another color :)
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great pants for the price, rock bottom was a little tight so for my second pair I ordered the long and they fit even better! The fabric is very nice and the colors are so fun!!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper knee patch breeches Like wearing yoga pants to ride. So comfy and fit true to size. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about them! I bought another pair of these a couple weeks ago after wearing my first pair almost every ride for the last 8 months. I love them and all the color choices they have for you to pick from! Being used almost every ride (I ride 5-7 times a week) for 8 months they held up REALLY well. The only thing that really happened is the knee patch started to show its use
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breech, weird fit I loved how these breeches looked, but the fit was odd. Next time I purchase I will try sizing up to see if it fits better, but for now I will have to stick with my Kerrits brand.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches I got the grey and turquoise breeches as my fourth pair of pipers and I feel in love all over again. The colours on these breeches are beautiful. While it is more of a Yale blue than a turquoise on the piping, the breeches still look gorgeous. They fit perfectly and stretch a perfect amount so they stay snug and comfortable and move with you, but don't stretch out. These are my go-to breeches for sure!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changed design My daughter used to love these breeches, the fit used to be perfect. However, with her last pair they seemed to be gappy in the knee. Her friends at the barn who wear the same breeches noticed the same thing with their new pairs.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I absolutely love these breeches and would reccommend to anyone who is schooling. I also find that they are not extremely hot during the warm summer months.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy!!!! I've only ridden in these once but they were soooooo comfortable I couldn't believe it!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price, OK Qulity I purchased my first pair of Pipers last year. After two trips to the barn to ride, I noticed that the fabric was pilling. I contacted SmartPak and they sent me a new pair. I hoped that it was just my first pair that had this issue but, my second pair did the same thing. I ordered a pair of full seats as well and they have had the same issue. Otherwise, they are very comfortable and you can't beat the price so I would rather have some pilling on inexpensive, comfortable breeches then on some I paid a higher price for.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grewat design I love the piper breeches. They fit me nicely and are super comfortable. I am curvey (nice butt and hips!) and it is sometimes hard for me to find breeches that fit comfortably. Piper's are great. For some reason the long length fits me better than the regular, and i don't usually need to buy longs. I love the color options they come in, they are durable and fun!
Date published: 2016-07-29
  • 2016-09-25T13:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92, tr_1,256
  • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders