Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, this winter full seat ...
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" The USG Laguna Full Seat Breech is a wonderful product from KL Select. Imported. Favorite Features Elegant, classical riding breeches in fashionable tight fit These high ...
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to ...
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes it where ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full ...
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4042386185243325 out of 5 by 1,274.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best breeches you can find at this price point I have worn a lot of riding pants over the years from many price points. The pipers are so affordable that I was concerned that they would look or feel "cheap." While the fit isn't quite that of a "designer" breech they are attractive, extremely comfortable and, thus far, durable. If they had a slightly higher rise in back I would think they were on par in fit and style to any brand. I often have issues finding pants small enough (I'm a street size 0 and 5"2) but the 22 fit nicely and was short enough. I expect that I will buy another pair! I have had several students follow my lead and purchase a pair, and they are all very pleased.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped after only a few months I've previously reviewed these breeches before and have 4 pairs of them - I truly love them. They have lasted me years and the shape and color have held up great. I bought a new pair this year at the end of April and just last week I discovered a hole in the crotch just under the zipper. I'm pretty disappointed after only using less than a dozen times an owning less than 4 months! Not sure if there is something different in the way they are made now since my other pairs are still going strong after years of regular use.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stretchy in wrong places I bought these breeches in a size 26L a few months ago, and I gotta say I love them (especially the grey/turquoise); they are very stretchy, comfy, and breathable, HOWEVER, they are a little too stretchy in the wrong places. It's very stretchy on the hips (at least for me), which is fine, but you NEED a belt. Even then there tends to be a bundle of extra fabric by my hips, but it fits perfectly everywhere else. Other people from my old barn complained about the same thing; these breeches where stretchy in the wrong areas for them as well. Overall a great pair of breeches, especially for the price, just too stretchy in the wrong places for me.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for making these in white! I needed another pair of white breeches for showing, and I've tried so many different brands. I already own a couple of pairs of Pipers, so I knew what to expect when ordering a pair in white. They fit great, looked good and are quite comfortable, too. I love the grey seat, the not-too-thin material and the comfortable stretchy leg area. I find that Pipers tend to pull down, but a belt is a simple solution to that problem. I do wish that the SmartPak branding was white on white, instead of grey to be more subtle. Overall, I'm quite happy with these breeches, and I know that finding a pair that I like this much for the low price I paid (thank you 20% off sale!) is unlikely. For reference, I'm about 5'8", 150lbs with an athletic build. I ordered the 30L and they're just right. I find regular length is just a bit too short.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and product Like the material, not restrictive to ride in and maintains well with washing. Does run big, had to go down a size. Like lower waist but does gap at back without a belt even in smaller size. Fun colors.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Really beautiful breeches. The only thing about them is I would not say they would be the most "cool" choice for a show on a hot day. The fabric is really quality!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Love these full-seat breeches & their colors- very comfortable for schooling & trai riding. Wish the waistband was smaller - as other reviews note they tend to gap
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Found these pants for my daughter and they fit perfectly and offer great colors.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these in white for an upcoming show and I was so happy to wear them in the blazing heat - they did not stick to me and when I washed them they were again white as snow
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible durability! I've owned about 4 pairs of these for about 6 months. I generally wash in cold water and hang dry after each use. Every single pair is pilled on the fabric! They are garbage for lasting. So, yes a bit cheaper and great colors, but you'll need new ones at least every 6M. Also, agree with everyone who noted the crotch rides low. Some colors gape at the waist and some don't, so that's a matter of trying each color. I'm horribly disappointed and just wonder if this terrible quality is because of the sale of the company!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartPak Smart This is my second pair - they fit a teeny tad loose around the waist but I like this breech in the summer for that very reason. I bought the black with white and I think it looks smart! I will note that others in my barn are less happy with theirs - they have a tendency to get saggy in the butt- it's all in the body type. I like them!!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Piper breeches are my new favorite breeches to ride in! Wonderful fit and so comfortable!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE BREECHES I bought these about 2 months ago and they are the most comfortable,and affordabl reaches I have ever owned! They also come in so many cute colors!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I decided to try a pair of these breeches after only wearing Tailored Sportsman (trophy hunter). They seem to be a little thicker than my TS and riding in Florida I may use these more in cooler, less humid temps. They are stretchy but don't seem to stretch as much in several directions. They feel ok once on but after getting in the saddle, I end up having to pull on the knee area to give my upper leg a little less tension. I like that the long are long enough, as well as the non-Velcro bottoms. Having washed them 3-4 times, they seem to be holding up well (drip dry).
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches! These are the most comfortable and durable breeches I have owned! Love all of the color options and can't wait to get more :)
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Piper Full Seat Breeches Comfortable, well fitting breeches. Love the material, washes up great !
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I bought these in white to use as show pants. They are very comfortable (which was my #1 requirement) and good-looking. I have two quibbles: first, as others have noted, they gap quite a bit in the back. You can't really wear them without a belt (not an issue for me since these are intended to be show breeches). Second, they are not high-rise. They do not come up to the waist. I really don't like pants that don't come up to my waist, but I should have paid better attention when I ordered.Still, they are *very* comfortable, and as someone who gets jittery at shows, it's nice to know I won't be distracted by uncomfortable breeches.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these breeches. Fit well are comfortable and durable and are affordable.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor fit for Me. I wish these fit me better. They gap in the waistband in the back. The style and quality are great but they are just a poor fit for me. :(
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have these in three colors- they're great! Very comfortable and look good too!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I received SmartPak Piper breeches for my birthday and they are great! They run a bit large and are good for riding in cooler weather. They are thicker and hotter than my summer breeches but they're perfect for the spring and fall!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the piper breeches! I have 4 pairs and LOVE them!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really upscale looking pants Haven't been in the saddle yet but I can tell they will be very comfortable. Not stiff like the last full seat breaches I purchased. Nice sock bottoms. Think I'm gonna love them. I got the white, may have to get some of the other awesome colors !!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfortable. Stretchy. I bought full seat. Want to try knee patch.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally -- White Piper Full Seat Breeches! I received these breeches just in time for a dressage show. They are comfortable, attractive for dressage competition, and not too heavy for hot weather riding. They wash well and I am very pleased with them.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches! I bought mine about a month ago and they are so amazing! Good for riding and comfy for just walking around the barn!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches for the price These are great breeches for the price. I use them as my everyday riding breech and they hold up very well. Very flattering too.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I bought these in white to show in after having them on my wish list forever. They fit me great in the waist and hips, but the legs were quite baggy. I also thought they were not very flattering in the rear end (for me anyway)...but I am not very curvy. I also didn't think these were quite dressy enough for show with the rear pockets. I returned them; Thanks Smartpak for great return policy! :)
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, great product. Got these breeches several weeks ago. Have been wanting to try them for a while, and couldn't turn down the great special SmartPak was running! They run big, I had to exchange for a size down from what I wear in other brands, but exchange process was easy and efficient.Love the material, stretch and elastic at the ankle vs velcro. Do always need to wear a belt bc they do gap at the back even going a size down. Only ridden in terrible hot humid weather so far and they are a comfortable weight material for simmer riding.Love the colors!Will see how they hold up to long term use and wash, but first time through wash and dryer they look and feel brand new.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! These breeches fit so well and I'm super happy that they now come in white. The fit, quality and durability are fantastic, especially for the price point. I would highly recommend! I'm 5'8" and weigh 135 and buy 28L if that's helpful.
Date published: 2016-07-21
  • 2016-10-26T13:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_1,211
  • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders