Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Thanks to the combination of Tredstep's Motion Fit ...
Description:
Thanks to the combination of Tredstep's Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a standard in high performance breeches. A range of key note design features are brought together in classical ...
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
Description:
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, this winter full seat ...
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
Description:
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
Description:
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" The USG Laguna Full Seat Breech is a wonderful product from KL Select. Imported. Favorite Features Elegant, classical riding breeches in fashionable tight fit These high ...
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to ...
Description:
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes it where ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
Description:
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full ...
Description:
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4034810126582276 out of 5 by 1,264.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartPak Smart This is my second pair - they fit a teeny tad loose around the waist but I like this breech in the summer for that very reason. I bought the black with white and I think it looks smart! I will note that others in my barn are less happy with theirs - they have a tendency to get saggy in the butt- it's all in the body type. I like them!!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Piper breeches are my new favorite breeches to ride in! Wonderful fit and so comfortable!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE BREECHES I bought these about 2 months ago and they are the most comfortable,and affordabl reaches I have ever owned! They also come in so many cute colors!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I decided to try a pair of these breeches after only wearing Tailored Sportsman (trophy hunter). They seem to be a little thicker than my TS and riding in Florida I may use these more in cooler, less humid temps. They are stretchy but don't seem to stretch as much in several directions. They feel ok once on but after getting in the saddle, I end up having to pull on the knee area to give my upper leg a little less tension. I like that the long are long enough, as well as the non-Velcro bottoms. Having washed them 3-4 times, they seem to be holding up well (drip dry).
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches! These are the most comfortable and durable breeches I have owned! Love all of the color options and can't wait to get more :)
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Piper Full Seat Breeches Comfortable, well fitting breeches. Love the material, washes up great !
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I bought these in white to use as show pants. They are very comfortable (which was my #1 requirement) and good-looking. I have two quibbles: first, as others have noted, they gap quite a bit in the back. You can't really wear them without a belt (not an issue for me since these are intended to be show breeches). Second, they are not high-rise. They do not come up to the waist. I really don't like pants that don't come up to my waist, but I should have paid better attention when I ordered.Still, they are *very* comfortable, and as someone who gets jittery at shows, it's nice to know I won't be distracted by uncomfortable breeches.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these breeches. Fit well are comfortable and durable and are affordable.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor fit for Me. I wish these fit me better. They gap in the waistband in the back. The style and quality are great but they are just a poor fit for me. :(
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have these in three colors- they're great! Very comfortable and look good too!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I received SmartPak Piper breeches for my birthday and they are great! They run a bit large and are good for riding in cooler weather. They are thicker and hotter than my summer breeches but they're perfect for the spring and fall!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the piper breeches! I have 4 pairs and LOVE them!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really upscale looking pants Haven't been in the saddle yet but I can tell they will be very comfortable. Not stiff like the last full seat breaches I purchased. Nice sock bottoms. Think I'm gonna love them. I got the white, may have to get some of the other awesome colors !!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfortable. Stretchy. I bought full seat. Want to try knee patch.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally -- White Piper Full Seat Breeches! I received these breeches just in time for a dressage show. They are comfortable, attractive for dressage competition, and not too heavy for hot weather riding. They wash well and I am very pleased with them.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches! I bought mine about a month ago and they are so amazing! Good for riding and comfy for just walking around the barn!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches for the price These are great breeches for the price. I use them as my everyday riding breech and they hold up very well. Very flattering too.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I bought these in white to show in after having them on my wish list forever. They fit me great in the waist and hips, but the legs were quite baggy. I also thought they were not very flattering in the rear end (for me anyway)...but I am not very curvy. I also didn't think these were quite dressy enough for show with the rear pockets. I returned them; Thanks Smartpak for great return policy! :)
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, great product. Got these breeches several weeks ago. Have been wanting to try them for a while, and couldn't turn down the great special SmartPak was running! They run big, I had to exchange for a size down from what I wear in other brands, but exchange process was easy and efficient.Love the material, stretch and elastic at the ankle vs velcro. Do always need to wear a belt bc they do gap at the back even going a size down. Only ridden in terrible hot humid weather so far and they are a comfortable weight material for simmer riding.Love the colors!Will see how they hold up to long term use and wash, but first time through wash and dryer they look and feel brand new.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! These breeches fit so well and I'm super happy that they now come in white. The fit, quality and durability are fantastic, especially for the price point. I would highly recommend! I'm 5'8" and weigh 135 and buy 28L if that's helpful.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fitting ever! I'm hard to fit (long legs, narrow waist), and since they added 24L, I've found the breeches for me!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever!! These are the most comfortable breeches I've ever had. They wash and wear great and hold up wonderful.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the fit I have never liked the fit on these. I am constantly pulling them up as it feels like the crotch is always 4" too low. These are the last pair of breeches I wear because the fit is so weird.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! I absolutely love my piper breeches, they are so high quality and so comfy! Not to mention cute!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute and functional! Love theses breeches. They are comfortable to ride in and the full seat gives me the contact I like. The waist band gapes a tad so I sized down and wear a belt with them. I love the colors and styling.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretchy full seat! Very comfy full seat breeches due to the stretchy fabric and stretchy full seat. However, even the modified rise wasn't high enough for me (long waisted) so they didn't sit right and I would keep having to pull them up. Nice breeches but not the right fit, so I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste your money. They don't last I bought these in December and have maybe ridden in them for six months, and not very hard. Initially I was very happy with them, but now they have big holes in the crotch. the seat wears out very quickly and looks awful while wearing out. Don't bother wasting your money on these breeches.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros: super cute, flattering, fit mostly well, nice fabric, and they're a good price. Pipers come in white now, and they're my favorite pair of show breeches!Cons: I have to wear a belt with them, the colored belt loops in the back are flimsy, and I have sent back two pairs for loose stitching. I have 4 pairs, and three of them have been fine, however I've sent back the anthracite and coral ones twice, and the third pair I've gotten is starting to have loose stitches. Other than that, the quality is awesome, and the customer service is even better!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!! I've have schooling Pipers and I love them and was THRILLED to see them offered in dressage 'white'!! I have 2 pair! They are a heavy enough fabric that you do NOT need WonderUnders to 'tidy up' the bumps and bulges we 'older' gals have! That said, they are super comfy in warmer weather and they wash/dry very well!!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY PIPERS!! I absolutely love my Piper breeches! Fit was great, not too hot, seem to wash well...just wonderful!
Date published: 2016-07-13
  • 2016-09-30T13:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_1,201
  • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders