Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Everything you love about the Bradley Knee Patch ...
Description:
Everything you love about the Bradley Knee Patch Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchy hook-and-loop ...
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
Description:
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, this winter full seat ...
Designed to wrap you in a layer of ...
Description:
Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry andProtected. Favorite Features Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec Windpro Plush fleece is cozy andSoft next to skin Durable ...
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
Description:
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" The USG Laguna Full Seat Breech is a wonderful product from KL Select. Imported. Favorite Features Elegant, classical riding breeches in fashionable tight fit These high ...
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to ...
Description:
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes it where ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
Description:
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full ...
Description:
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.401937046004843 out of 5 by 1,239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute and functional! Love theses breeches. They are comfortable to ride in and the full seat gives me the contact I like. The waist band gapes a tad so I sized down and wear a belt with them. I love the colors and styling.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretchy full seat! Very comfy full seat breeches due to the stretchy fabric and stretchy full seat. However, even the modified rise wasn't high enough for me (long waisted) so they didn't sit right and I would keep having to pull them up. Nice breeches but not the right fit, so I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste your money. They don't last I bought these in December and have maybe ridden in them for six months, and not very hard. Initially I was very happy with them, but now they have big holes in the crotch. the seat wears out very quickly and looks awful while wearing out. Don't bother wasting your money on these breeches.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros: super cute, flattering, fit mostly well, nice fabric, and they're a good price. Pipers come in white now, and they're my favorite pair of show breeches!Cons: I have to wear a belt with them, the colored belt loops in the back are flimsy, and I have sent back two pairs for loose stitching. I have 4 pairs, and three of them have been fine, however I've sent back the anthracite and coral ones twice, and the third pair I've gotten is starting to have loose stitches. Other than that, the quality is awesome, and the customer service is even better!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!! I've have schooling Pipers and I love them and was THRILLED to see them offered in dressage 'white'!! I have 2 pair! They are a heavy enough fabric that you do NOT need WonderUnders to 'tidy up' the bumps and bulges we 'older' gals have! That said, they are super comfy in warmer weather and they wash/dry very well!!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY PIPERS!! I absolutely love my Piper breeches! Fit was great, not too hot, seem to wash well...just wonderful!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Purchased these for my picky daughter who was having a hard time finding breeches that were long enough, not itchy, not too thick and hot, etc etc She absolutely LOVES these!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches!! I finally got a show pair of pipers so I can keep riding in my favorite breeches, even when showing!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering Comfortable and flattering! I do have to wear a belt to keep them up, but that is how a lot of breeches are.... I like the calf panel as it makes the leg less bulky under boots/half chaps and no velcro closure to deal with (which I like). I am 5'8" and I like the way the long size fit me.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice These breeches fit well, hold well and are very comfortable. We got the turquoise color and it is really pretty.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and great quality This is my second pair and I love them! They fit great and look so nice. No problems here.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Long-Legged Ladies :( First of all, these breeches are so cute when they're hanging up! Love how they look, but once they are on they aren't cute anymore. I'm 5'9" and 120 lbs, and I ordered the size 28L. This was the most accurate size for me, but I found them to be EXTREMELY low rise and they always gapped in the back. Not flattering in the saddle, always worrying if they are slipping down even with a belt. The calf is so tight too, and the full seat is very uncomfortable compared to other full seat breeches I've had in the past. The material is scratchy too. Love the color options, just wish these were catered towards tall people as well. These are very awkwardly cut.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit/ price I bought 2 pairs initially. When SP had buy2 get one free I couldn't resist! Now I have all the colors i could possibly need
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color and styling These breeches are gorgeous and stretchy, so they're definitely comfortable up top. However, I found the calf area to be a bit tight, and after a few hours in them the seams start to be a little painful. I'm also slightly disappointed with the durability of this product. After just a couple rides, a few seams began to come undone and there is a lot of pilling in the crotch area. I bought them as schooling breeches, so these problems aren't big ones in that regard, but nevertheless it will make me think twice before ordering these again.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute great fitting pants! These breeches are very well made. The full seat makes riding easier.They are super cute and fit a small rider like me very well!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waist to short and to big for sizing They are well made for price but the waist is too short and large for the sizing. one has to wear a belt or constantly pull them up. Hopefully they will address this....since it seems a common theme.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for tall girl! My daughter is thin and tall so finding breeches that are long enough is really hard. These breeches fit so well in the longer length size. She still needs a belt, but overall very well made breeches. Worth the money!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches!! I just got 3 pairs .... They had a great deal if you ordered on the phone it was a buy 2 get one free sale. I tried them on as soon as I got them...I absolutely LOVE them!!! I'm short, 5'1", and the length was perfect, maybe a tinch long but way better than others I have and they run pretty true to size....these will be the only breeches I buy from now on!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice look These are nice breeches and I love the detailed piping in various colors. The fit is slightly off for me - a 28 too constricting and a 30 I have to wear a belt or I am yanking at them to keep them up.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had to return the item because the style did not fit me
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! I ride in these winter and summer and never am I too hot or too cold, even with the full seats! The colors are adorable and even though I have hips and bigger thighs they actually make me look slimmer and are so cute I sometimes wear them at work when I know I'm going to ride after. I do have to wear a belt or they sag and have a big gap in the back, but a belt helps pull a look together anyway so it's fine. I wore my first pair as my only breeches for a year and eventually a hole wore in the crotch of the full seat but it was to be expected. Unfortunately the white did not work on me as much as I wanted them to but most white breeches look bad on me.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for the Price First off, as everyone probably agrees... Pipers are adorable! Everyone at my barn has them and there are so many colors. So of course I had to get a pair! Initial impressions were great; the fabric is quality, the stitching is great, and they were very comfortable. Unfortunately, they weren't perfect when I wore them out to the barn. I'm a working student, so a lot of my day is on my feet, and I found that either I had to keep my belt really tight (to the point where at the end of the day my hip bones were bruised), or they would fall down. Like not all of the way down, but enough to where I would have to hike them up before getting on a horse. So that's the downside to these breeches. I wish that they made a high-waisted option as well, because none of my breeches that are high-waisted have this issue. But besides that, they're pretty great!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I love these breeches! They are a fantastic value. They hold up very well. I too wear them with a belt as they gap a tiny bit in the back without one. I have multiple pairs and will continue to purchase more!!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, great price I was so happy to see that Smartpak is making their full seat Piper breech in white! I have a bunch of Piper breeches, and I love how well-made they are, so (even though I haven't worn the white ones yet) I have high expectations! I have tried them on and they fit like the other Pipers, and are not see-through. They will be perfect for eventing competitions. Now if only they would make them in knee patch...
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! They are still fairly new to me but so far I love them!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Southern Heat! It's hot here in the South so I needed lightweight, breathable material - these work great! I am a petite teen build and the 22R works good for me. I do not have the problem of the gap in the waist like others have mentioned. I do wear a belt with them. I bought 2 darker colors and one pair in white. My mom likes that these wash really well and the white even comes out clean after a 15 min presoak:)
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dressage Pant! I got my first pair as a gift 2 years ago and I fell absolutely in love, yesterday Iordered 2 more pairs to add to my collection. The fullseat material is perfect for avid dressage rider, you stick so well in the saddle. The rest of the pant material being just as comfortable and breathable, not to mention I love the style! Best pant I've ever worn.My only complaint, I can't order them from Canada. Smartpak, pls fix this. We, Canadians, love your Piper pants and everyone asks where I got them from, only to hear about the hassle it takes to get them up here.But cheers to a great riding pant!!!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor sizing I had the worst time trying to find a size that fit, and ultimately I had to go to the Modified Full Seat breeches but they're still a little large in the waist. These breeches are not made with the average body type in mind. I have a general athletic body type. The hips and thighs fit perfectly in my usual size (30R), but the waist had about a 4-inch gap that no belt on earth would help with. Going down in size didn't help any. The fabric is great and stretchy, but sizing killed it for me. Only recommending because of the quality for price, but beware if you are on the slender side!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I have trouble finding breeches that fit well, as I am small & short, but because of the cuff at the ankle instead of Velcro, these breeches fit great and do not bunch up in my boots. They look awesome too, with the piping & wide waistband. I love them!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Breeches! Love the different color choices! Great fit! Comfortable and very breathable on the hotter days! Machine Washable is a Plus!
Date published: 2016-06-17
  • 2016-08-27T11:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_1,177
  • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders