Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals

Pessoa
- Item #13682
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An elegant way to keep flies out of your horse's ears, the handmade Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals is perfect for show season!

Favorite Features

  • Genuine Swarovski crystals embellishment
  • Elegant metallic stripe detailing
  • String attachment
  • Handmade in Europe

Customers Also Shopped For
Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, ...
Description:
Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, the balance and comfort of the HDR Lumina Close Contact Saddle make it suitable for any English discipline. Crafted with foam panels, attractive stitching, and a superSoft flap covered in oakbark leather. ...
ThePessoa Legacy XP3 XCH has beautiful European styled ...
Description:
ThePessoa Legacy XP3 XCH has beautiful European styled stitching and madewith extra supple long-wearing pre-oiled Antique Grained English leather. XCH Changeable Gullet System allows the rider to modify the width of the tree with just a screwdriver. The tree can ...
The M. Toulouse Premia is hand crafted of ...
Description:
The M. Toulouse Premia is hand crafted of natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished leather which will accept oil. All leather is tanned by French tanning methods. Classically designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, to meet all the ...
Arc De Triomphe bridles and reins are made ...
Description:
Arc De Triomphe bridles and reins are made from the finest French natural leather, allowed to mature gradually during the vegetable tanning process in pits, which creates a durable product with a smoothSoft finish. Favorite Features Each piece of leather ...
With flap options to fit any rider, the ...
Description:
With flap options to fit any rider, the versatile Gen-X saddle offers a great ride for horse and rider with its grippy calfskin covered leather flaps and seat. Favorite Features Euro-styled with added stitching details. Bayflexcontoured multi-density polyurethane panels. XCH ...
The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly ...
Description:
The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly forward flap and is overlaid entirely of French calf leather. The Adjusta-Block moveable/removable knee block system allows positioning for optimum comfort and effectiveness. The gusseted panels ensure great fit for your horse. ...
The M. Toulouse Marielle Monoflap saddle is hand ...
Description:
The M. Toulouse Marielle Monoflap saddle is hand crafted of natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished leather which will accept oil. TheSoft covered leather is tanned using French tanning methods. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France. Hand laminated ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my very large horse! Nice quality-washed it already by hand with no problems- looks great on my horse!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Could not be happier with this product great value awesome quality
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought the brown Crochet Ear Net with the Swarovski Crystals for my dark bay Morgan. I love the fact that the ears are stretchy and doesn't make his ears look really long like others. He looks very handsome in it wearing it under his crystal browband. He's blinged out but not too much.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy ! I've had mine for over a year and it's still 100%.It truly gives my horses relief from flies ...no more shaking heads and being tormented. What a difference ! I don't leave the barn without it.The fit is fine...my horses are 16.1 and 16.2 warmbloods.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute but runs large and broke already! I bought this for my Arabian about 2 months ago. I really love it, and it is super cute, but it does have its flaws. Like other reviewers have stated, this does run large. My horse is about 15.2 hands, so the horse size of this is probably a bit more size-appropriate for larger horses. It is not so big that it looks horrendous, but it definitely could be a bit smaller, especially for the smaller horses. I also am extremely disappointed because the string that ties it onto the horse has already broken. I've only owned this for two months, and it was only used about two times a week (if the flies are particularly bad on a certain day), so I would've expected it to hold up a bit longer than that. I got mine embroidered as well, and that was done very nicely and adds a great touch. Overall, there are things that can be improved, especially for the price in comparison to other fly bonnets on the market.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gift My friend had been lusting after this ear net ever since she started doing jumpers. I got sick of hearing her talk about it so I bought it for her as a gift! It fits her tb really well. No extra flopping fabric on the ears. I got the monogram and wasn't sure about it but it looks really nice. A little pricey but worth the splurge to look like you really belong in the ring. Can't comment on durability quite yet but it stays on well when used with a bridle.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected! I have been avidly searching for a bonnet that will fit an average sized horse, and after reading the reviews here, I thought I had found the one. So I ordered this one and pulled it out of the box and it was MASSIVE. My jaw literally dropped at how big it was. The horse I ride is about 15.2 and this swallowed his head. I really liked the look of it, though, and found a pony size on another site and it fits him perfectly, ears and all. The material on the ears is actually pretty decent and somewhat stretchy. I am hoping it will last a long time because it is a very pretty bonnet! Maybe SmartPak will start to carry the pony size because I feel as though the horse size (at least the one I received) from here would not fit the vast majority of horses.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality We have purchased ear bonnets for our 15.3 hand quarter horse before and the ears were too big. This bonnet has some stretch to the ears and fits perfectly. We tried the same bonnet on our 16.1 hand quarter horse who is built totally different. It fit him beautifully as well. Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits oddly The ears fit a little strange. They are a cottony-stretch material and don't really sit down on my TB's ears. Otherwise BEAUTIFUL & really great quality. Smartpak did a beautiful job monogramming.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product This earnet with swarvoski crystals is lovely and not too flashy. Great quality and true to size!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Bonnet! Well made, fits great and just plain beautiful! Can't go wrong, worth the price!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice,Pretty and Functional Fits my filly nicely, she doesn't even know she is wearing it. Have gotten complimented. Much better experience with this one than another brand. Ears fit very well.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality This ear net looks very classy. I bought one several years ago and it has held up quite nicely. I recently received one in a different color as a gift and it looks stunning on my horse! Even my trainer, who is very traditional and conservative, likes it. Several other people in my barn own this ear net as well. Though it isn't cheap, they seem to last a long time and wash well.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality This ear net did not fit my warmblood and is thin and of very poor quality. aslo, the green is a blue green, not a true dark green, and is ugly on a dark bay.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchased this lovely ear bonnet for my warmblood mare. It fit her beautifully and is of excellent quality. I had her name embroidered on it and it came out perfect. She looks super posh and has no pesky flies around her face!
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bonnets. People who say these are pricey obviously haven't a clue - the next step up is custom for 80 or 130 +. This is the only bonnet I've found that actually looks nice, holds up, and does it's job. I wash and dry mine and they hold up fantastic. They are anything but flimsy and they seem to fit any size head - from a large pony to my HUGE 18 hand stocky Oldenburg. LOVE THEM.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I hoped!!! Fits my horse great and looks very nice!! I would recommend!!!!
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice but a little pricey. Fits well, even on my mare with a smaller head.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Doesn't Match Price Unfortunately, when this arrived, I was disapointed in the quality of the product for the price. It looks nice, but doesn't seem as substantial as other ear nets I've seen in this price range.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these "ears"! I love these ear nets. The material is the nicest I've encountered - it is really soft, and seems to hold up well to sweat/dirt/etc without getting stiff. It is a little pricey, but the quality is superb.
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Ear Net The crystals are cute but subtle, and the ears are made out of a nice soft fabric
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bonnet I purchased this earnet when another I had ordered from a local tack shop failed to come in. I needed it in a hurry for show. I got a monogram on it which looks just lovely. A really nice touch with the crystals and trim. The ear bonnet is really pretty and seems very well made. It is a little big on a smaller-headed horse and I had to adjust it a bit and sew in the ears a bit, but my 16.3 jumper is so refined, he usually wears a pony ear bonnet! But once adjusted, it looked really good on him. He looks super sharp at the shows and it keeps his ear puffs in place and his attention on me.
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer! I bought this ear net as a gift and am very happy with it! The quality is top notch and the Swarovski crystals are an extra bonus. It is going to be hard to give it away and I may have to purchase one for my boy!
Date published: 2009-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable and Durable Ear Net! Great quality product that looks like it will last for a long time. My 17 hand chestnut TB looks very handsome in his ear net, and it keeps him happy while working on hot buggy days.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse LOVES It! We moved to an area of the US where the gnats and flys are really terrible. I tried all kinds of protection while riding and found the crochet ear nets work the best when on the trails. The rest of my barn began to copy my idea and soon everyone was going out with a different color! So I wanted something a little more classy for when I worked in the ring and this was it! The material is so soft and it makes my hunter jumper gelding look dead sexy. I have also noticed it keeps him a little more focused on me by cutting out some of the noise, not to mention he no longer shakes his head and wants to run from the gnats and flys. Definately worth every penny.
Date published: 2009-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pessoa ear net This is a beautiful ear net! I love it. It looks great on my Mare. She has a larger head and I was releived that it fit her, it was questionable at first but with the second try it fit well enough. Crystals add the perfect amount of bling, but not too much!
Date published: 2007-04-01
  • 2016-08-23T11:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_3682, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders