Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Personalized Wood Frame

SmartPak Equine
- Item #14111
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Looking for that unique item for you or a friend?  Look no further, these personalized wooden frames can be customized with up to four lines of text! 

Favorite Features

  • Beautiful, hardwood frame is the perfect gift for all animal lovers
  • Each frame has an easel back and holes for hanging
  • Enter up to two lines of text on the top and bottom of the frame
  • Vertical or Horizontal orientation

Imported 

Sizing It Up

Character limits are as follows: 4 x 6 and 5 x 7: 24 characters/line. 8 x 10: 40 characters/line. Spaces are included in character counts.

Please allow 1-2 additional days for delivery

Customers Also Shopped For
The KensingtonProtective Sheet provides maximumProtection from biting insects, ...
Description:
The KensingtonProtective Sheet provides maximumProtection from biting insects, cuts, and rubs. This sheet providesProtection for up to 78% of UV rays. Favorite Features 1000 x 2000 denier Withstands fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear, even in the most ...
The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically ...
Description:
The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced and is built to last! Perfect for the first time rider to the seasoned professional, this beautiful, classically styled trunk provides convenient storage for riding supplies. Favorite Features Sleek Ebony finish ...
SmartPak's newest personalized polo shirt offers a more ...
Description:
SmartPak's newest personalized polo shirt offers a more streamlined, fitted fit with a 97% cotton, 3% spandex stretch mini pique fabric. Feminine cut with slim, 4 button placket. Matching rib collar and cuffs. Side seams with set in sleeves. Add ...
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours ...
Description:
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours today! Prices include 2 colors (body color & border on each vinyl surface), stainless steel top on chrome trimmed trunks, vinyl top on brass trimmed trunks, finished birch interior with a sliding ...
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
Description:
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, surcingle front closure with elastic inserts and a detachable ...
Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman ...
Description:
Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. Favorite Features Double stitched 1" nose and cheek pieces with contrastingSoft padding Adjustable chin strap Rolled throat piece, convenient snap at throat for easy on 1" double ...
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting ...
Description:
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting for a class in the pouring rain while your horse and tack get soaked. This 420 Denier nylon water repellent sheet, provides excellentProtection against the elements. Full neck design features a contoured ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Personalized Wood Frame is rated 4.900900900900901 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful frame, great price. I bought this frame for a friend as a gift after her first horse passed away. I was thrilled at how simple it is to customize this frame. I also liked that you could have up to 4 lines of text engraved. Once the frame arrived, I was able to see the great quality of the wood and the near perfect engraving. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Frame! Love these frames. This is my 4th. Just a bit disappointed that the Rosewood color is no longer offered. So my new one doesn't match the others. But still love it!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This was the perfect gift for my "Secret Santa" at the barn. The wooden frame was very well made and had a very nice quality finish. I got the 8X10 size frame with the name of my friend and her pony on the bottom. The lettering turned out beautiful. I would defiantly suggest this as a gift for anyone (including yourself!)
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personalized Frames I gave two of these frames as gifts to my daughters friends. They are very well made and the personalization is very nice. They were s hit!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift for Friends This was a great gift for friends. Now they can display their best friend in style
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this for my friend who owns a horse and they did a great job personalizing it! The words were very neat and the frame is very well made! I can't wait to give it to her!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love I love this frame and bought it after one of my showers to remember it and it turned out better than I expected! A great frame at a great price
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, beautiful frame The lighter wood looks lovely with the Edwardian script. Shipping and customization was fast and the frame is very nice quality for a keepsake. I liked the ability to customize two lines on both the top and bottom of a horizontally aligned frame.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift I bought this as a gift for my trainer and it is perfect! I had our stable name engraved on it and it looks really nice. Not too expensive for a personalized gift. Shipped quickly too! Thanks Smartpak!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value Perfect for those memorable show moments.  Ordering this item has become an annual tradition!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Frame Its a decent frame and with the personalization its very pretty. I am very happy with it as a basic nice frame. Its not very showy though so if you are looking for something a little nicer I recommend the frame with the metal ribbon on the side. That really has some standout quality.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift Bought this for my niece, and I love the quality and the ability to personalize it.  She will live seeing her name & her pony's name on it!!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Frame! I have 3 of these frames!! I love them! They make the perfect personalized gifts at a reasonable price! Great quality!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave As Gift I always give all of my students a small gift for Christmas, but this year one of my students bought her first horse shortly before Christmas so I decided to get her this engraved frame with her and her new horse's name on it. It turned out beautifully and she loved it! I looked like it cost a whole lot more than it does.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought one for my friend for Christmas. Great gift and great product.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge thumbs up to SmartPak! I ordered 2 of these as Christmas gifts for friends, one of whom lives overseas and was heading home on Christmas Day. I got an email a few days later that they were out of stock, and their arrival date would be after Christmas. After calling SmartPak and explaining the situation, they upgraded my frames to a larger size and upgraded the shipping for free so they would be here by Christmas Eve! I couldn't be any more pleased with their customer service, and the frames are absolutely beautiful and my friends loved them.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Frame I purchased the frame to give as a Christmas present to my trainer. Everyone oohs and aahs when they see it. The engraving looks wonderful. Definitely a worthwhile purchase!!!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Frame Before you pick which way you want your frame, find a pic you want. I think I made it the wrong way, I had no pics that would go the right way.It is a great frame. My fault for not finding a picture first. I love the frame, will make a great Christmas present.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I am really happy with this frame and SmartPak is so fast with engraving too, so easy. More fonts would be fun in the future. This one was for me, but I liked it so much I will keep it in mind for gifts later on.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These frames were a gift from SmartPak Staffer Jessica--she found out about the passing of two of my four-legged babies and sent them to me as a special way to memorialize them. They are beautiful and I could not have asked for a better way to remember them. The inscriptions Jessica put on them brought tears to my eyes as they were so fitting. I have told all of my horsey and canine friends about what SmartPak has done for me and the tremendous service they provide their customers. I hope they will gain some new customers from my story...my friends certainly have said they will use SP more! And, a few months ago, I ordered a smaller version of this frame to give to my father as a gift and it was perfect. The quality and inscription were second to none. Thanks SmartPak for caring about your customers!!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Prize! We gave these as prizes at our horse show and people LOVED them! Great quality for an affordable price!!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay product for the value I wasn't overly thrilled with the frame, but it wasn't very expensive. The wood is so-so, and with the personalization, it looks like a kid's shop project. I bought another frame from here (the one with the brass engraved tag) in the past and was very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality frame - great gift This was a very nice wood frame and the engraving I had done on it turned out great. I gave it to one of my boarders (16 yr old) as a birthday gift and had her and her horse's name put on it. She really liked it. Great price too considering that it was personalized!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sweet gift for the loss of my wonderful horse. Definitely a good buy :)
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very attractive I ordered two of the 5X7 frames, personalized. I am really happy with the appearance and quality of the frames. They arrived quickly and the personalization was just as I expected. Very Nice!!!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice frames! I ordered the lighter colored frame for our shows high point awards and I love them! They are so nice and you can't beat the price! Plus they shipped out next day. Was able to put text on top and bottom of frame, will be ordering more for wards through out the year.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast & great I could not believe how quickly I received this personalized frame, and especially right before Christmas! The order shipped within a few day, (2 or 3). Very nicely done. I got the alder wood, which is very light. (It looks good). Next time I think I'll try the darker wood for variety.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Frame Purchased 4 personalized frames with the names of my boarder's horses and my ranch on them for Christmas presents. Placed a photo of their horse in the frame. They loved them! The quality was what I expected and they came much quicker than I expected.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!!! Best frame to ever buy for a gift for anyone! I got the darker colored frame and it came out great! i also ordered it in the 5x8 frame size! I LOVE IT!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-23
  • 2016-08-24T11:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_4111, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders