Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21327
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patterns that add cheerful style to your horse's fly protection wardrobe.

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • UV protection

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab and Horse

Customers Also Shopped For
A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
Description:
A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides, Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oils includes catnip, argan, ...
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant ...
Description:
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection forHeavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather! This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite Features Protects ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect ...
Description:
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective. Favorite Features Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs Eco-Safe for the entire family Not oily or ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
Description:
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 ...
Description:
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through ...
The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
Description:
The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System. Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying insect ...
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
Description:
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint.  The natural oils are suspended in more ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears is rated 4.782051282051282 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! Great mask for the price, my three year old actually keeps it on.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful patterns and colors! Our hoses love these!! So comfortable! Ears are protected, and the colors and patterns are very sparky!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boarding facility Been using these masks for years. Most last more than one season. We have 16 horses. Some horses they do not stay on but most they do. They run a little big. Draft size is HUGE - our large appendix and also our Percheron cross both wear horse size...if it's true tight, give it a couple weeks, the Velcro strap always stretches out a good bit
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable & Durable! I bought this about a month ago and I love it! No one else at my barn has the coral color so it's great that they always know it's "mine"! My horse is very hard on his fly masks and blankets. So far no rips and Velcro is nice and strong!!!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but my horse broke it I bought this 3 months ago, and it's really cute, but it has a hole in it. The hole is very small, but because my horse has a gnat allergy, I can't keep it. I'm really disappointed! It was really cute!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Out There Great mask! Soft on their ears, stays off their eyes and a hole for their forelock. This is the only mask that works for my long maned TWH. And the patterns are fun!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very serviceable, fits a bit large This is my second Cashel fly mask. They are tough, and my horse does well with them. The old one lasted several years in daily use with a horse that likes to roll. It just became very grungy and worn so I got a new one, with patterned ears. I have a 16H Selle Francais, and the cob size fits him well. So be careful of the fit. The horse size was too big for him.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crusader fly mask hard to get a good fit first I got the cob size as my PRE does not have a huge head, I sent it back because it was to short ears to nose and got the horse next size up.It fits ok ears to nose but I have to wrap it around at the bottom and fold over the elastic as it made for a nose area the size of huge warmblood, this horse size is big on my othe horse two , and she is much larger in yhe nose , so plan to do some wrapping......
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, fun color I bought this for a present. My boarder's horse needed a fly mask and I thought she'd love the color. I was concerned about the fit but it was perfect...Arab size for a Morgan. She LOVED it!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit Love, love this flymask..I've purchased Cashel flymasks in the past..they fit great, and are so durable. .the colors are awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Nice light weight soft fabric that's great for those hot summer days. The opening for the forelock is a very nice feature. The monogram is a nice touch. Thanks
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask on the market! I've been buying this brand for years for my 2 horses. They're durable, and the only reason I buy more is for the fancy new colors and prints. :-) I throw them in the washer when they're really dirty and they come out looking like new. And my ponies are always in style.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Big! Love these cute fly masks, but they do run big!! The Velcro seems very secure, however, and so far no one has lost their mask in the pasture. Searching the pasture for a list fly mask used to be a daily event for me!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Mask I'm in LOVE with this product, it's a little big on my quarter horse mare but her ears and face are very nicely protected!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super nice! My horse is comfortable in this mask- he has no problems seeing, the mask doesn't touch his eyes and it stays on !
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great protection I have bought these before and love the way it fits. I always buy the one with ears to keep the little nats out, plus always get the cute color and design ones.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits well. This fly mask fit my thoroughbred mare well and has lasted thru many washings last year - so I bought another for this year. It is not skimpy around the eyes. The ear covers were finally wearing out at the end of last fly season, so I cut them off. The old mask is still okay to use. The colors are fun, and also make it easy to identify my fly mask in the barn or out in the field.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I have been using these masks for years. I tried a couple of other brands recently and it was a mistake. Crusader masks just fit the best and seem to stay on my horses. I have a mare with ERU. I just purchased two of these masks for her to wear and am so happy with them.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protective Mask These masks hold up well. My younger Mars has one very sensitive eye and needs to wear a mask much of the time. This brand is by far the best and SmartPak is the place to get them.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the patterns and monogramming! The Blue Maui pattern went on sale and bought two. I am very glad I got the patterns and wish I had sooner! It's so much easier telling the fly masks apart. I also splurged and got the monogramming and that was definitely worth it. Hubby now knows who's is who's. I have tried a a few different font styles this year on my fly masks but my favorite is the Ballantines Script. For the Blue Maui pattern, the gold colored thread looks beautiful. For my other horse I tried the light blue thread but it was too light and blended in so it's barely noticeable. I wouldn't recommend the light blue for the Blue Maui pattern. Overall, great fly masks and I love the patterns as well as the monogramming.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun patterns Crusader's usual high quality. Beautiful patterns at forehead and ears don't interfere with vision.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Have been using the Crusader fly mask on my horse for the last 5-years and have not been disappointed in its durability. It is easy to clean and very easy to put on/take off. Love the new colors/designs too!!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the mask, but not the closure I absolutely love the color (floral) of this mask - it's adorable and bright. However, I am finding that the fabric they used for the patterned masks does not seem to be as durable as my older non-patterned masks.The closure is also incredibly long - I'm not sure how large a head they are expecting you to put this mask on, but mine is at least 5" too long. My horse has a normal sized head, and horse sized things do usually fit him.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! I only buy the Crusader masks because of he features and because they naturally look great on my grey horse. The colorful fabric on the ears adds some flare. The opening for the forelock is great because it helps to ensure hair isn't in your horses eyes.These masks do have a shelf life where the elastic stretches. I did have one instance where the elastic was stretched from the start but I was able to return with no issues and I'm a happy customer. All and all I've bought maybe six of these in the last two to three years.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! I bought this for the beginning of the fly season and it works well and even better, it stays on. A little teasing for the flowers on my gelding, but he's too comfortable to care. :)
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality, cute pink camo I've bought Crusader fly and quiet ride masks before, so this was a shoo-in. The stiff mesh stands well off and protected her eyes even from a good mud roll. the pink camo's fun to see out in the field.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly mask I bought this fly mask and I love the pattern and she looks really cute in it. I really like the way you can tighten the Velcro so it has a snugger fit to keep flies out. the ear covers are great too to keep the flies out. The fabric is very soft. The quality of this mask is very good and I would definitely order this mask again.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Tough! I bought this fly mask in Purple Carnival for my bay OTTB. She looks adorable in it, it works well to keep the flies out of her eyes, and it's holding up very well so far (about 1 month). She is outside most of the day and it has stood up to rolling and carrying on with pasture mates! I like the UV protection as well.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Mask I really like this fly mask... Fits well on my two mares, keeps the bugs out of their ears, and its held up to them rolling and rubbing on things.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Maui Floral print. This fly mask fits great, protects my horses ears and looks cute too.
Date published: 2015-07-01
  • 2016-09-25T13:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_11327, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders