Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time.

Favorite Features

  • 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment
  • Curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse

Imported

Sizing It Up

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")

Width: 2.5 cm (1")

Black

Customers Also Shopped For
The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are a traditional ...
Description:
The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are a traditional stirrup with a pop of color. These stirrups are made of one of the toughest hi-tech polymers produced by DuPont. Additionally, these stirrups have integrated 3D swivel action treads. These treads are ...
These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce ...
Description:
These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce stress on the body and increase safety. Based on an Italian design, the MDC Super Sport Stirrup brings offers a combination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. Favorite ...
Now you see it, now you don't! MDC's ...
Description:
Now you see it, now you don't! MDC's newly patented 'S' Models provide 45 Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups 'Game Changers' for the future of riding while ...
The Wintec Slimline Stirrup Straps are exceptionally strong ...
Description:
The Wintec Slimline Stirrup Straps are exceptionally strong synthetic stirrup leathers can withstand the toughest of riding. The material used is non-stretch which prevents riding with uneven length stirrups. These synthetic stirrup leathers are weatherproof and easy to clean, providing ...
Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile tread and is practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all ...
From Royal Riders of Italy. Lightweight (only 10 ...
Description:
From Royal Riders of Italy. Lightweight (only 10 oz) Royal Rider Flexible Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. These stirrups are flexible- increasing shock absorption qualities even ...
Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
Description:
Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.6880733944954125 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Bought this to replace old stretched leather stirrup leather. So far they seemed to be a great value and very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the half holes. I have not used the product yet, but I love the half holes and the quality seems very nice. I don't think I can give five stars without using it for a while.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supple leathers with enough holes After realizing that the 15 year old Passier stirrup leathers were very stretched and uneven, it was time to get new ones. Since the person other than myself is 10" taller than myself, we needed a length that would accomodate his longer leg length as well as my shorter legs. So far, we have found these stirrup leathers are much easier to adjust than the old stirrup leathers since they are less stiff. There were enough holes so we did not have to punch in any new holes either. There is a fair amount of excess but we just loop it back into the stirrup keeper to keep it out of the way. It is still shorter than the old pair though so more tidy. We will see how well they last but so far they are a definite improvement over the old leathers.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and economical! These are great stirrup leathers, this is my second pair -- for my second saddle because the first ones still look brand new after 3 years. They wear like iron. Very soft and don't scuff saddle, and leather retains nice crisp shiny appearance. Flexible. Perhaps slightly thicker than other calfskin leathers, but not by very much, does not bother me, and well worth it for the durability. Could not recommend more -- and they cost less than many of the comparable products.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very nice leathers. They are soft, supple, and are strong while still being thin enough to get on the stirrup bars without too much effort.I love these!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather These are good quality, soft, nice leather. Not too thick, easy to adjust!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I haven't had these leathers for very long. The quality seems great and the leather is really supple!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so product I purchased these because my instructor said Passier is the best! They are a tiny bit uneven, but not enough to put them one hole up on one side. Maybe I received a defective pair, but SmartPak is awesome and is swapping them out for me.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two different textures of leather! I wanted to love these leathers. I bought them based on the positive reviews. However, I only read the 5 star reviews and neglected to read the 1 or 2 star reviews. I was so disappointed when I opened the box. The leathers looked different from each other. One had pebbled texture and the other was a smooth texture. I then logged on to see if anyone else had this issue as I thought it was just my bad luck. There were at least two others who also had this issue.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add me to the "long leg now happy" group! I bought a new high end saddle for my new high end horse and decided my low end leathers weren't going to cut it. I have always made due with 60" leathers but they never quite made it to the keepers and if they did, they didn't stay put. When I saw these available, I decided to order them.The 63" length was great for me ridiculously long femur and it fits (just barely) into the keeper on my dressage saddle where it stays. The leathers are grippy and textured which looks great against my textured buffalo leather. I've always been a fan of lined leathers and naturally Passier has great leathercrafting as evidenced with these gems. The long length though is ahmazing! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long length! I've had a hard time finding long enough stirrup leathers until now!At 5'10" the 67" length is perfect with room to spare! The fact that they are so supple right out of the bag is a great plus too!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long length! I've had a hard time finding a long stirrup leather until now. At 5'10" with long legs the 63" length of these leathers are wonderful and give me room to spare! The suppleness of the leathers right out of the bag is a major plus as well!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers Beautiful leather with 1/2 inch holes and nylon inside for non-stretch. No need to spend more when these meet all requirements at excellent price.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stretch! I bought these stirrup leathers about a month ago. They have not stretched and I can get a more exact stirrup length with the half holes. They look great too!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As promised... Correct length, nicely lined, quality buckles - I can't comment on how they will wear year but appears to be a quality product.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leathers I like these leathers because of the half holes and the nylon that keeps them from stretching so much. They also have a nice look to them.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft leathers, great quality, no break-in I bought these leathers almost a year ago and still love them. I was looking for lined leathers that wont' stretch, have half holes, come in long lengths and don't cost a fortune. After trying several brands which cost lots more and being super disappointed, I finally came across these and am so happy to have found them. They still look like new, even after months of use. The best part is that they did not require any break in time. From day one, they were soft under the leg and never rubbed (neither on the leg nor the saddle). So far they have not stretched and I am now buying another pair for my other dressage saddle.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I bought a set of these leathers a few years ago and was so pleased with the quality that I bought another set for my new saddle. They are lovely and soft with no break in and have not stretched. I could see this when I lined up the holes of my new leathers with the old ones. They have worn really well and have not scratched my saddles
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and strong!! While I've only been using these for 3 or 4 weeks, I absolutely love these leathers! They were extremely soft and supple right out of the box and needed no breaking in. They are very thick but not uncomfortably so. And I LOVE the half holes; very convenient.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stirrup Leathers Love these! Beautiful leather, so soft. The holes have numbers which is great as I have a trainer who also rides my horse and we are different heights. The holes are also closer together allowing for good adjustment. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leathers for the price i like the half holes, leather is nice and supple, matches my dressage saddle well
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! These were much nicer that I even imagined! The quality is phenomenal, leather looks and feels like I paid hundreds of dollars for them! Haven't used enough to review on their durability though.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice leathers Very nice leathers, especially for the price. Even though they are lined, they don't feel too think - Soft and supple and quite attractive. I've only been using them a week, so I cannot speak for durability.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not last I've used these leathers for a little over one year, and the stitching and leather have split on the inside of the leather. It must be from the friction of the two lengths rubbing against each other. My old(not Passier) leathers were over five years old and I never had this problem. I will be ordering a different brand this time. The leather around the holes has also worn much more quickly than I would have expected. Overall I would not recommend these leathers.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leathers Lovely soft leathers with holes in the right places. Quality product that I would definitely purchase again should I need to.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality! Purchased a set a few months ago and loved them. With 3 horses and 3 different dressage saddles, I just had to have a set for each saddle!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Yahooooo no stretching.....love half inch holes. Fair price
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Bought these a few weeks ago and they are perfect. The leather is very soft already broken in!! The quality is excellent and really like the 1/2 inch hole option.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft half hole leathers The leathers are very soft. The half hole adjustments provide a custom fit.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice. soft , the Jr's. where board wanted the Awesome, really nice quality, most likely to be borrowed, butter soft, replaced similar pair ruined with white paint
Date published: 2014-10-10
  • 2016-09-25T13:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_6466, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders