Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

One Knot Hairnets

Item #18079
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The One Knot Hairnet is a superior equestrian hairnet that is uniquely designed with the equestrian rider in mind! The knot is located on the back which removes the knot from the rider's forehead to avoid any unnecessary pressure. The design makes it more comfortable once the riding helmet is put on so you can focus on your ride!

Favorite Features

  • One knot design eliminates pressure under the helmet
  • Available in a variety of colors to best match your hair color
  • 2 hairnets per package
  • Made of Nylon

Made in the UK.

Customers Also Shopped For
Essex Classics has been considered the finest riding ...
Essex Classics has been considered the finest riding shirt available for the English hunter/jumper rider for over 20 years. Using the most luxurious European designed fabrics, the Essex Professional show shirt is exquisitely tailored using over 24 stitches per inch ...
A sophisticated, comfortable solution for showing, this shirt ...
A sophisticated, comfortable solution for showing, this shirt defines what show style should be: a great look, a good fit, and complete functionality. Favorite Features 88% nylon/12% spandex Opti-Dry Technology wicks away moisture Power mesh underarm panel for stretch and ...
The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation ...
The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation in SmartSlims. It provides a high spandex level, offering performance-enhancing compression and four-way stretch for a perfect fit with total freedom of movement. Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and ...
Riding is an athletic endeavor - and these ...
Riding is an athletic endeavor - and these socks are developed for the needs of the rider!The SmartPak Tall Boot Compression sock improves the blood flow by gently squeezing legs, which moves blood back up and boosts circulation. Exclusive Gradient ...
The two-pack knee socks from Horseware are the prefect addition ...
The two-pack knee socks from Horseware are the prefect addition to your fun sock collection! Wear them under your favorite casual footwear or tall boots, and match them back to the Hoseware collection! Favorite Features Fun horse and stripe patterns  Soft to the touch 61% ...
This jacket offers an awesome value and will ...
This jacket offers an awesome value and will be perfect for everyone in your barn. 100% nylon taslon shell jacket with anti-pill black microfleece lining. Wind and water resistant. Nylon poly sleeve lining. Outside zip pockets. Contrast tipped mock collar ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


One Knot Hairnets is rated 4.675 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hairnet This is hairnet really helps with not getting headache from the knot on the forehead on other hair nets. It really makes me forget that Im wearing a hairnet, which is nice :) also, I have ALOT of hair and its thick and it holds all of my hair and it holds strong. I cant tell you how many times I have tore hairnets with all my hair.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnet!! I LOVE this hairnet. It fits very well under my helmet and doesn't give me a headache.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! Love these hairnets, they don't give me the indent/headache that ones with giant knots in the front do. They come in a variety of colors and hold up pretty well.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This hairnet lasts and I love all of the different shades that it comes in! I personally have dark brown hair and it has been hard to find a hairnet that is not too light.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Nicely made for a low price. Does not get snagged as easily as the cheap hairnets.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Finally a hairnet without the knot upfront, looks great!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Durable and comfortable. Works great to keep your hair in place during shows!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hairnet I like this hairnet because it is better quaility then most hairnets that I have used in the past.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good result I did not want to spend more than two times the amount on these hair nets than I would spend on the double knotted hair nets. But one day I had had one too many times of a knot grinding into my forehead/head and hurting and distracting me while I was riding, and I was not having it any more!Additionally, the indent on the forehead had to stop, Although I had several of the double knotted nets still in their packages, I finally decided I was done with the hassle.The reason I always ride with a net is because it looks neater, but more importantly, it keeps the stray hairs from bothering me while riding, so I need a comfortable net since I use one every ride.I just don't see why the cost differential is so significant, however.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! I have short choppy hair, so I have to have a hairnet or I would have hair sticking out every which way beneath my helmet. These are great because no longer do I have to suffer the dreaded two knot headaches! Thank you!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I always hated having that knot pushing into the middle of your forehead so I saw this product & decided to get it. Its soo much more comfortable than regular hair nets & I plan on getting more, thanks Smartpak!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy These hair nets are great. I have really curly blond hair that is not easily contained. The blond color matched my hair color, and I am able to get all my hair into the hair net. A must have.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable Finally, a way to keep your hair tidy, yet comfortable. I used to wear the cheap, thin, double knot hairnets and now I'll never go back! The double knotted ones gave me a headache after just 15 minutes of putting one on and they also ripped really easily. The one knot hairnets seem a bit sturdier and I can wear one under my helmet all day with no problems! A hair tie made from the hairnet material is also included.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Net EVER! This was created by a Vermont competitive amateur equestrian that had the same complaints that we all had, that painful knot right at our foreheads! She and her husband (a farrier) created a quality product that all equestrians can LOVE! I am proud to wear my One Knot Hairnet every time I ride knowing I am supporting a local company.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Hairnet Great price! Good strong hairnet that does not lose its shape.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not much different When I saw these I thought they were the best idea ever. But when I put it on, they didn't seem that different. They are larger than normal hairnets but they don't give you that weird indentation on your forehead. They didn't make my helmet fit any better or worse, if anything, better. I like the largeness of them because I can have my ears covered. I have a big head and a lot of hair and these work for me, I probably will buy them again unless I find something better.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Headaches!!! I've been using the same hairnet for two show seasons now, and it doesn't seem to be any worse for the wear. I love the fact that I can just stick the single knot at the back, and once it gets tucked into my fun, sparkly bun cover, no one knows it's there! I have dark blonde hair, and the light brown matches very well. Great product, at a great price.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet ever This hairnet is the best! Lasts so long and is so comfortable. Especially after a long day at the shows. The only thing that wears out a little is the elastic in the hair bands that this comes with.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! FINALLY a hairnet that does not produce helmet headaches when one of the two knots on the old conventional hairnets digs into your head after wearing it all day underneath a helmet! Worth the few extra bucks for sure!
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Extra Bucks All I can say about these hairnets is - they are worth the extra couple of bucks! During long days at the show grounds I usually feel a lot of discomfort from the front knot of my hairnet. I balked at getting these for a long time, because of the extra cost, but now I am hooked! They are so much more comfortable and the included hair tie is a great bonus. :)
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money on cheaper ones I have ridiculously thick hair and thin, wimpy hairnets simply won't hold it. This one is a bit more expensive than most, but it's much stronger and does a good job keeping my hair neat and tidy. Well worth the added cost.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy These work amazing! They don't leave any indents on your head!!!! They are great.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Knot on Forehead How can you not like not having a knot on your forhead? Totally worth it.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the bomb LOVE these hairnets. Because they're a little pricier than the ones I usually buy I save these for shows where I'll have my helmet on for hours at a time. The band that comes with them is my favorite since it holds hair well without being so constrictive as to cause a big bump where I flip my ponytail up. I'd love if the ponytail holder was sold separately too.
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair net ever! I Bought theses and they Rock! Never get messed up, never loses strength!
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to USE!!! This is so simple to use, I love it! I usually have a really hard time with hairnets, I'm super clumsy with them, but I can get this easily!So for a few dollars more you can simplify your life!
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnet Ever One knot design perfect for long days in a helmet. No headache. Lays flat against head. Net is a bit larger than standard nets, great for long or thick hair. Love the elastic made from same material.
Date published: 2010-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all that I hoped I love the fabric and the quality of the hairnets, but unfortunately they are too big for my head and didn't hold my flyaways in.
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better hairnets for long hair. These hairnets make it really easy to put up my really long hair. They aren't as bulky as the old ones either
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! Finally! Hairnets that won't rip out the hair at the front of your head or give you a headache when you fail to put the knot in the right place. I can't believe it took this long for someone to get the hint, but I'm glad someone did. I won't buy any other hairnet ever!
Date published: 2010-08-14
  • 2016-10-23T11:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_8079, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders