Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

One K Defender Suede Helmet

One K
- Item #21806
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The One K Defender Suede Helmet is perfect for schooling or the show ring!  Features two side, two front, one back, and two center stripe vents that keep you looking good and staying cool in any weather. 

Favorite Features

  • Polycarbonate and Advanced ABS Composite outer shell with an injection molded shell design
  • Inner lining is anti-microbial, moisture wicking, quick drying, and washable
  • Comfort padded harness with synthetic suede lining and Fastex buckle
  • Chamude® synthetic suede covered
  • ASTM/SEI F1163-15 certified

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Charles Owen AyrBrush Helmet blends the latest ...
Description:
The Charles Owen AyrBrush Helmet blends the latest technology with sophisticated design to create the ultimate in equestrian fashion! This helmet features a smooth, matte finish created with an exclusive mark-resistant paint made specially in Britain for easy maintenance. With ...
The Samshield Shadow Mat Shimmer Leather Top Helmet ...
Description:
The Samshield Shadow Mat Shimmer Leather Top Helmet combines the rider's needs, with creative energy, and technical vision. The high quality Polycarbonate outer shell construction combined with variable density polystyrene inside shell provides excellent impact absorption. Favorite Features Front air ...
The Samshield Shadow Mat Swarovski Helmet combines the ...
Description:
The Samshield Shadow Mat Swarovski Helmet combines the rider's needs, with creative energy, and technical vision. The high quality Polycarbonate outer shell construction combined with variable density polystyrene inside shell provides excellent impact absorption. Swarovski crystals provide a show-ring sparkle; ...
Keep warm with the Samshield Winter Helmet Liner! ...
Description:
Keep warm with the Samshield Winter Helmet Liner! Created from the base of the Samshield Shadow Matt Classic Liner with the addition of a Windstopper flap lined with synthetic fur. ItProtects against wind and cold while supplying excellent breathability. Internal ...
The Ovation Competitor Helmet is made with flocked ...
Description:
The Ovation Competitor Helmet is made with flocked velveteen and has a rounded removable breakaway visor and coolmax lining. Easily adjustable dial ensures a snug fit while high flow vents keep you cool. YKK adjuster clip and buckle are positioned ...
The Samshield Shadow Mat Crystal Fabric Top Helmet ...
Description:
The Samshield Shadow Mat Crystal Fabric Top Helmet combines the rider's needs, with creative energy, and technical vision that will get you noticed in any show ring! The high quality Polycarbonate outer shell construction combined with variable density polystyrene inside ...
The GPS First Lady 2X helmet is the ...
Description:
The GPS First Lady 2X helmet is the first helmet developed for ladies! Same technical assets and same comfort as the Speed'air model Features aeration, safety, light weight. Favorite Features Large visor designed toProtect skin against sun Metal GPA badge ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

One K Defender Suede Helmet is rated 4.863013698630137 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really worth the money! I have moved from sandy Florida to very rocky Northeast PA a year ago. It occurred to me I had not purchased a new helmet in about 7 years and though now would be a good time to purchase one. The reviews on Smartpak did help with my decision. I was looking for a good helmet but not a super expensive one and I landed on this one. I ordered from Smartpak because I could try it and return it if it didn't fit. I ordered it and it arrived with my regular monthly horse goodies. I put it on, it fit was PERFECT. I love this helmet. It is easy to adjust, comfortable and doesn't move. I forget I have it one but very glad I do.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet! The main reason that I purchased this helmet was that it came with a detachable and washable liner. I have now worn it for a few weeks and, while the liner is a nice feature and fits securely on my head, what really impressed me is the amount of airflow that you get through the helmet which helps to keep my head cooler. I also really like the adjustability of the chin strap.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet ! For this price point this is an outstanding value! The helmet is made well and very fashionable.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable to wear! The most comfortable helmet yet. I've always worn GPAs but when my client bought one and I tried it on, I had to get one!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, great value! This helmet is fantastic. Great for show and everyday use.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful helmet My husband gave it to me for my birthday. I love it
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit Since we live in Hawaii we don't have tack store to purchase from. We measured as instructed and crossed our fingers that it would fit. It's been a great fit.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and light. I bought this helmet after my last one which I admittedly had for way too long. (Like 15 years) I am so glad that I got it. It breathes and is lighter than my old helmet, I find that I am able to ride much longer because I am not getting so hot. I look forward to being able to wash the liner and have a fresh helmet.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Love this helmet! Smartpak had the best price. It was $80 more in my local tack shop.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Safety Combined I purchased this to replace my Charles Owen that was 5 years old. I love the gray color and the removable liner.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! This is the most comfortable helmet my head has ever entered! Your head just snuggles right in. Not bulky, full coverage in back, clean and classy looking
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Great comfortable helmet that fits really well and looks fantastic
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable!!! I love this helmet. It is so comfortable that I can wear it all day. It looks great for my oval head. You can't beat the price too. I highly recommend this helmet.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Helmet! Time for a new helmet, tried a few of models I knew and decided to give this one a try. Just what I was looking for. I ride in the heat mostly, very well vented, comfortable, lining comes out for washing and sleek and lovely for the show ring. I am very happy with it. Even easy adjustable strap for tweaking once you have it on.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a hidden gem! Before another boarder mentioned OneK I had never even heard of this helmet before but now that I have one of my own theres no way I'm going back. I have had this helmet for months now and it is just like new thanks to the washable liner and the suede being baby-wipable! The air vents are the best I've felt and the helmet looks sharp and is superb in comfort. I love love love the cushioned straps, adjustments, and removable, WASHABLE, padded antimicrobial helmet liner most of all.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every feature is Excellent! After going back and forth on a new helmet a few times. This one was perfect! Cool was very important to me and the vents are the best. Lightweight so you don't even think about it. Perfect fit. Washable liner. And the best was with all the vents it looks perfect for the show ring and the price is super and would rank it with the much more expensive ones. Happy rider!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are great! This helmet had everything I was looking for. Plenty of vents, washable liner, and protection at the base of the skull, turned out to be sharp looking as well.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit too big It is really a beautiful helmet and wish it came in a smaller size. The small was still way too wiggly on my head even with the chin strap adjusted all the way down. I still gave it four stars because it really is a nice helmet, it feels light, looks beautiful, and is pretty reasonably priced. Unfortunately, it just didn't work for me and I had to send it back.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest helmet I bought this helmet after another boarder highly recommended it. My head sweats A LOT and I was looking for something cooler. Well I found it! I can actually feel air coming through the vents and when I get done riding I don't have to wring the sweat out of my hair. I love the fit and look of the helmet and will definitely get another one for showing!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it! Bought this to keep nice for shows and I'm very happy with it. Nice fit, very comfortable and well padded. It's not too bulky and lighter than I expected it to be. Seems like a great buy for the price!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One K Defender helmet Love the vents. Even though it looks like the liner covers the vents inside the helmet, the air still flows through. Only slight issue I had was that the chin strap has a forward slant and wanted to slide forward over my chin. As it's breaking in, it's now staying put.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite helmet This is my second One K helmet. I got the second one because of the National Helmet Awareness day and it doesn't hurt to have a spare on hand. Love the fit of this helmet
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive helmet, good fit! Purchased this for my younger sister as her "upgrade" helmet - seems to fit well, attractive style. Nice that the liner can be changed out.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely Ventilated I bought this after my ayr8 started to smell so bad and be so moist I thought it was going to start its own ecosystem. I wish I had bought this instead of my ayr8. The ventilation is great and makes my face look very slender, I will most definitely be using OneK for a long time to come.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style I have been looking at the helmet for a year and even tried on on at a local store so when it was offered at a lower price during helmet safety day I bought! Absolutely worth the price and the medium fit is perfect!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this helmet! The helmet fit well and is very comfortable. Unsure of durability since I have only had it a few months, but suspect it will hold up well.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfortable helmet! I bought this helmet for my 18 year old daughter. She had done research on helmets and this is the one that she chose. She was not disappointed with her choice! She claimed that this was the most comfortable helmet she had ever had for both showing and everyday riding. My daughter has been riding and showing for over 10 years. She highly recommends the One K Defender Suede Helmet for comfort, safety, and style! You will not be disappointed! * We did not rate the durability of the helmet because we have not had it very long and I hope we never have to put it to a test. (if you know what I mean!)
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful show helmet! Daughter loved this gift. Lightweight, great ventilation and awesome looks.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this helmet!! I searched for a long time for the perfect helmet and this was my favorite! Liked it better than even the more expensive brands! Can't say enough good things about it and I get tons of compliments on it!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet for the price I bought this helmet a few weeks ago. It's fantastic. So lightweight and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-06-06
  • 2016-08-25T11:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_11806, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders