Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Non-Slip Stirrup Pads

Korsteel
- Item #12137
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These Non-Slip Stirrup Pads provide excellent grip even in wet weather conditions. Brown. Sizes 4 1/4, 4 1/2, 4 3/4.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon ...
Description:
SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered withSoft leather, requires no break in time!The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle. Brown 48" or 54" long. Black ...
Why We Love ThisSay goodbye to the annoying ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisSay goodbye to the annoying problem of uneven stirrup leathers with the Thorowgood Stirrup Straps! They have a strong nylon web core that will never stretch or snap. Highly recommended for use with the Thorowgood saddles.Favorite Features ...
Why We Love ThisThe Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully crafted and live up to the Antarès name. Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France specializing in custom made saddles and fine ...
These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce ...
Description:
These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce stress on the body and increase safety. Based on an Italian design, the MDC Super Sport Stirrup brings offers a combination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. Favorite ...
The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are ...
Description:
The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are made from top quality English Leather.Favorite Features Competition design White contrast stitching Leathers are 3/4" wideSizing It Up Choose from Australian Nut in the 36", 42", 48" length or Black in the ...
Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious ...
Description:
Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious Bates leather to perfectly match the Bates saddles. Riveted buckle design reduces the thickness of the leather under your leg, and the webbing core ensures that the leathers will not stretch. Please ...
Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
Description:
Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Non-Slip Stirrup Pads is rated 4.523809523809524 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very grippy I had been using grip tape on my stirrup pads to help with slipping, but these are much better. I've had them about a month, and they seem to be holding up well. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice - wish you had a bigger size bought a month ago and they are fine and dandy!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really work These Stirrup pads are really no slip. They are comfortable and keep my boot in the stirrup nicely and much better than the rubber pads. I highly recommend. I have 5 inch stirrups and the 4 3/4 work fine.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great! My feet feel very secure in the stirrup. I use them in my jump saddle.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! These replacement stirrup pads are the perfect fit exactly as advertised. They have the exact amount of non-slip and a great value.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-Slip Stirrup Pads I've used these pads for years, and love the grip they provide. It was time to replace my old ones, and I love the brown color to match my saddle!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good pads, weird fit So I ordered the size my stirrup said, and the pad fits the opening, but the bottom part it is quite thick, so it stands up about 1/4" over the iron. Still, the stability is good, and the grip is fantastic, no slipping, competed in them last weekend, xc and stadium and felt nice and stable!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They keep my leather soled boots from slipping. Best I've used.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and grippy! If you want your boots to stay securely in your stirrups, then these stirrup pads are for you! The pads themselves are sized right, but the little cut-out portion on the edges are a bit small for my 4 1/4" irons, so the edges of the pads stick out a little bit. They fit well otherwise, and are very grippy!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stirrup pads I have always had problems with my feet sliding around in the stirrups. These seem to solve the problem. Since putting them into my stirrups, my feet stay in place. If they get gooped-up, I just use a stiff brush on them and they clean right up.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Muddy Days These pads are greatly for muddy and rainy days at the barn or in the show ring. Your feet stay put rather than sliding around from the mud on the bottom of your boots! Great buy, thanks Smartpak!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I used similar pads for over 10 years--switched a couple of years ago to jointed irons, but have come back to my old irons with these pads. They are very good and give a secure feel even in cold and muddy conditions. Overall, highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These stirrup pads keep my feet in the stirrup. No slips so far. They are easy to clean as well. They were very difficult to get into the iron but if you use a flat head screw driver, it will make it much easier.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grips Well!! These stirrup pads really help with grip. They clean off easily as well.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough I was looking for more grip than regular rubber pads, and while it's not as much as I had hoped, I didn't want to go all the way to cheesegrater pads so it works well enough!
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Right Grip The rubber pads my irons came with were really worn down after a year of use and I found myself slipping and losing my stirrups almost once or twice a ride. My trainer recommended I pick these up and I haven't lost my stirrups once since--just the right amount of grip, even in wet conditions.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads. Best stirrup pads that I've ever bought. I will definately keep using.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent traction I switched to these Non-Slip Stirrup Pads after trying several other options for going cross country through water or in the rain. I find these to provide the best traction by far. The only downside is you have to be careful they don't scratch your leathers, and also mine came with reddish brown "sandpaper" , not the grey as pictured.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pads provide just enough stick so that my boots don't slip and my feet stay right where I place them regardless of the weather. With the traditional pads, my boots tended to slip, but with these I don't have to worry about losing an iron when I have a lot of weight in my heel.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I have always used these pads and love them. Great grip esp. in the rain. Heels down as far as you can go with no slip.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these based on the picture but they look nothing like this. They are this weird reddish brown color. I guess I should have read some of the other reviews before purchasing. However, I must say that they seem to be a bit more heavy duty than ones I've purchased in the past. The foot bed seems to be a bit rougher. As to durability only time will tell. Except for the color there's nothing to really dislike.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these pads I wish the lasted a little longer, but they are cheap! No slip, which I like, but I want to say the last pair I had I bought less than a year ago, and already mine needed to be replaced. I obviously bought them again, I do like the product, and will buy them again in 6 months when they wear out!
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the color I expected When I made the order, the color described on the website was "white" and the picture showed white with silver. The ones I recieved had red grips. I like the grip on this kind of stirrup pad better than traditional stirrup pads, but it seems like the grip wears off sooner than it should.
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I was so excited to try out my new stirrup pad, but was a little disapointed when they came out of the box. like kwdressagerider said, the sand paper part is a dark, reddish brown color. I don't mind this because my foot covers it, but if you are picky, these may not be right for you! They give awesome grip though!
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only stirrup pads I use! I have used "sandpaper" stirrup pads for over 25 years! They aid traction even when your soles are wet. I know a lot of people who have tried all kinds of fancy new pads, including the "cheese graters." They have not been nearly as happy as I have been with my good old sandpaper!
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed These stirrup pads are very attractive and do provide adequate grip in normal or wet weather, but be warned that if you do have even a little bit of sand on your shoes they actually have less grip than a standard fillis pad. I ended up switching back to my original stirrup pads.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Just received my new stirrup pads. Put them on my show saddle. They worked great at my horse show. Really helped secure my foot.
Date published: 2009-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non-slip area is dark Red-Brown Color I like "sand-paper" pads - they give a good grip. I have not tried these particular ones yet - but the ones I received don't match the picture. The rubber part is white as the description says, but the sand-paper areas are a browny-red color (kind of a "dried blood" color, actually). If you are a stickler for visual details, it might bother you.Also, for sand-paper pads in general, I find they don't last all that long, and you have to be v. careful washing them (if you soak them, the sandpaper comes unglued from the rubber and peels up). Still, they really help you keep your stirrups.
Date published: 2009-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grip! I have used these pads for years and I love them. They are inexpensive and provide substantially more grip than a regular rubber pad. Excellent value.
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to upgrade your fillis irons! These make your regular run of the mill fillis irons even better! The traction gives you a better base of stability for XC, green horses...you name it. The tread does wear down pretty fast, but they are inexpensive so I keep spares in my tack trunk. Try these!
Date published: 2009-01-29
  • 2016-08-26T11:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_2137, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders