Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Miracle Collar

Weaver Leather
- Item #11727
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love this

The Miracle Collar features a patented, anatomically correct fit which allows it to be worn comfortably and applies pressure only when the horse attempts to crib. As a result, horses can wear the Miracle Collar without pain or discomfort while drinking, eating, grazing or being ridden.

Favorite Features

  • Leather connector strap helps keep browband in place and ensures that the Miracle Collar will not slide around or off and become ineffective.
  • Carefully crafted from the highest quality russet harness leather for strength and gentleness to the hair coat.
  • Eliminates the need and expense of other anti-cribbing products like paints, sprays, etc.
  • Available with optional browband and jowl fleece covers for extra horse comfort.

How To Use Miracle Collar
 
Sizing It Up 

Medium-fits large ponies and average size horses
Large-fits warmbloods, drafts and large horses

Customers Also Shopped For
A great tool to help with weight management ...
Description:
A great tool to help with weight management for the easy keeper! This halter with built-in muzzle provides a comfortable way to limit your horse's intake of grass and hay without obstructing his ability to drink or breathe. Favorite Features ...
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired by the intricate stitching that embellishes fashion forward cowboy boots. This beautiful collection of sunset harness leather collars and leashes features distressed top grain overlays that showcase the embroidery. Pink stitching is ...
Looking for a muzzle that is lightweight and ...
Description:
Looking for a muzzle that is lightweight and humane, yet allows your horse to eat freely? The Cribbing/Free to Eat Muzzle Limits unwanted behavior, such as cribbing and biting, not eating and drinking. Ultra-lightweight aluminum grill and nylon webbing is ...
The Weaver Leather Sundance Collar is a must ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Sundance Collar is a must have for every western rider's canine friend. The Sundance Collar is crafted from brown skirting leather oiled for a rich color to bring out the beautiful heart border stamped tooling. Scalloped edges ...
The Deluxe Grazing Muzzle is a combination grazing ...
Description:
The Deluxe Grazing Muzzle is a combination grazing muzzle and breakaway halter all-in-one. Favorite Features Unique design of the Deluxe Grazing Muzzle utilizes a plastic side-release buckle as its breakaway feature Durable rubber bottom with small opening limits grass intake ...
The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and ...
Description:
The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and Amish made. The leather is verySoft and supple making it comfortable, yet durable enough for even the most playful and adventurous dogs! Perfect for everyday use! Favorite Features Roller buckle Leash Ring ...
The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams ...
Description:
The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams nautical style abounds, with top grain leather accented by leather lacing with metal eyelets. The comfortable upholstery leather coordinates with the lacing color while offering a touch of luxury! This fun collar ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Miracle Collar is rated 3.877551020408163 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My horse has cribbed with all other collars but I got this collar about a month ago and it has really worked!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! I got this for my TB cross! With all his energy he started cribing. Once I put this collar on he has yet to crib since! Now other people at my barn are getting them!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont work... I have been using this for 3 months now on my Quarter horse. It seems to work occasionally. I have had to take it off of her because it is rubbing her raw infront of her ears. Got one side cleared up and now the other side has an open wound. I put it on her per directions. She only cribs or wind sucks while she is in her stall i have caught her doing it even with this on her. Waste of $60.00.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from miracle not but crib deterent yes He has been wearing his miracle crib halter one full week. It appears to be comfortable but is just slightly deterring thw cribbing.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Didn't stop my mare from cribbing and when I put it on her per the directions, it rubbed a sore on her neck behind her ears so I had to take it off. I recommend "Crib Free". Google it, it will save your sanity!!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cribbing collar I got this for my Saddlebred mare who cribs a lot. When i put this on her she completely stops and cant crib anymore. Its also easy to put on and even when she gets it over her ears it still works
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK I just bought this collar for my pretty bad cribber and it did nothing to stop him from cribbing. When he cribs on anything high up, or anything except a rail right at the perfect hight, this will not work. It also has to be pretty tight on the forehead, which doesn't seem good, and even then it did nothing to prevent him from cribbing. The tab on the middle piece only effects the horse when they are cribbing at a certain angle, and if you have a smart cribber, they will find a way around this. Do not waist your time or money.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good collar but short of a miracle My horse still won't let go of cribbing but it has helped immensely. It's got very long straps so we had to cut off the extra.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Leather The collar has good thick leather but the straps are very long.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for a while I bought this to see if I could stop a 15 year old gelding who has cribbed his entire life and been passed around between several owners. It worked at first but after a few months he figured out how to push it over his ears. I had the collar so tight it completely rubbed off his forelock and he still pushed it over his ears. I then tightened it some more all the way to the last hole. At this point it's so tight he can barely breathe unless he keeps his head lowered down to his knees. Oh and guess what - he still was able to push it over his ears and begin criping again. I'm sure this works if you have a horse of average intelligence but if you have a smart one like mine it wont work for very long. Off to try other solutions. The leather seems to be good quality but it stretches a lot in a rather short period of time.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work I have never owned a horse before that cribs and really hoped this would work. It only works if it is fastened "very" tight and then I feel I am being unkind to my horse. It appears to be well made and sturdy with good quality leather.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The previous owners were using a very old miracle collar and had it so tight her hair was rubbed off. I am sure she must of had a headache. After great expense trying other products, I bought a new one. What a difference a new one makes. I put it on very loose per directions. It needs to stay in place not choke the horse. For now it is working. If it stretches out like the previous owners collar, I will buy a new one. Loved the engraving too.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best option out there I got this for my horse because it was the collar everyone else who had a cribber used. And it did work for my horse in that it stopped him from cribbing. However, it stretched out quite a bit, which led to some confusion from the barn staff when I had to keep changing which hole to use. I got the medium for my 15hh horse (who has a big head for his size) and I was starting to wonder if I'd have to punch new holes in it. It also had to be adjusted so tight that it caused rubs on my horse's temples and started rubbing off his forelock (even with the fleece covers!) I switched to the Dare collar (which unfortunately SmartPak doesn't carry) thinking I would rotate between the two to let the rubs heal, but the other collar is SO MUCH BETTER (and doesn't rub). I don't think I'll ever go back to the Miracle Collar. I'd try the French or Nutcracker before going with this one again.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Ok, i have tried everything to stop Parker from Cribbing, but nothing, not snack cubes, jolly balls, mustard on panels, chew stop. NOTHING WORKED, only had him 3 months, and he is ex racehorse, and cribbing is pretty common in racehorses... bought this collar yeseterday and it stopped my boy in his tracks.... quality i find is good, it fits good...i would definalty recommend to otehrs.. Parker is or should i say was a TERRIBLE cribber....and this collar WORKS
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits & Works I bought the Miracle Collar when my other one finally gave out and snapped clean off after 10+years. I can only think of a handful of days that my mare did not wear it, so for it to last that long I was really impressed. The new one seems to have the same quality and I am sure it will last just as long! My mare sure tries to crib, but I don't hear any sucking-wind noise, so the collar is doing its job!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems sturdy Caught my horse cribbing for the first time not too long ago and bought the Miracle Collar. Haven't put it on him yet, but it seems to be put together very well. Heavy, sturdy leather. Unfortunately, the fleece covers I bought for it seem to be flimsy and relatively cheap when it comes to quality. Best suggestion would be to buy your own high quality fleece and make them yourself. That'll be my next project.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good to a point got this product for my 16h TB mare. i would consider her an average sized horse and so i got the medium collar. fit her great in the beginning, but i suppose i underestimated the stretching of the leather. she now can get it over her ears and crib, yay... but collar was great first couple of weeks. just feel it may not have been completely worth my money.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good solution to cribbing Our pony cribbed and this is the one product that worked to stop him from cribbing. Although we initially didn't like the look of the collar on him, we have gotten used to it. We found that the collar worked, protecting him and preventing damage to fences and his stall. He wears it daily and it has stood up to this level of use. We have been very happy with the quality of this product.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Collar This is my second Miracle Collar - and it is an excellent product. Overall it is enduring of elements, mud and wears very well. In addition, it stays "put" and does not shift. My horse is very comfortable in this collar.Note - on replacing the first one after 2 years of wear, I did have to order a second collar as the first replacement had defective stitching that wore out within a week - no problems on the replacement collar, however!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for my horse The Miracle Collar does not work for my horse. He is determined to crib and continues to crib even with the collar on. In order to keep it on his head so he can rub it off over his ears, it has to be tighted so tight it makes grooves in his forehead. We have quit using the collar.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective Very nice quality leather, great fit and adjustability, can't beat the price, and...it works! Makes sense to me!! I recommend this product to anyone with a cribber. Pair it up with the fleece covers for more comfort and your horse won't be so upset about wearing it!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% success My OTT TB completely stopped cribbing the min. I put it on!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No size info on site is a problem I looked for sizing information for the Miracle Collar on the SmartPak site and there was nothing. I went to the Miracle Collar site and they say the medium fits a large pony. I have a warmblood and while his head isn't huge, it's bigger than a pony head. based on that information, I ordered the large and it is HUGE and doesn't fit well. The barn put it on him so i can't return it.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cribbing Collar The Miracle Collar lives up to its name, and promptly halted cribbing in my OTTB. I make sure to clean it once a week to prevent rubbing, so far so good!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a real miracle My horse was a cribber when I bought him. He always had a collar on at the barn that didn't work. I bought the miracle collar hoping for a miracle but it made him very uncomfortable and annoyed and he still cribbed. I ended up punching some new holes in the regular collar and covering it in fleece from another halter. This has stopped the cribbing completely. I made my own miracle.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't love it This collar did not work for my mare; adjusting it tight enough created rubs and sores and she could still crib right through it. The "Dare" collar worked much better for us: not necessary to wear it tight, and it is effective while being more comfortable.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size Does Matter Bought the collar for a big thoroughbred. But the large was really large! Not ever having to use one before, I had to punch more holes to keep my horse from continued wind-sucking. Need a smaller size for it to work effectively. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works but oh! This really keeps the horse from cribbing and windsucking but it is so tight it looks like it would create a headache. Guess that's better than loosing all the fencing,wearing down teeth and getting gas colic. Definitely use it with the recommended fleece!
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy, definitely give it a try The miracle collar is well made and very sturdy. All hardware and material has held up to heavy use. I have found a couple of problems. The leather does stretch some, so my horse would keep trying to crib and end up stretching the leather so much that the collar wasn't doing anything. Also, even with the fleece covers, I was having a number of problems in the area at the base of his ears, from the hair rubbing off, to fungal problems if the fleece got wet, to large fluid-filled blisters from the rubbing. All in all, this was a good first step in controlling my horse's cribbing. It generally reduces his cribbing, if not totally eliminating it. It's not a perfect solution, but it's a good value for the price and definitely worth a shot.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! The miracle collar works great. My horse doesn't even try to crib while it is on. He can wear it more loosely than other cribbing collars.
Date published: 2010-11-29
  • 2016-08-26T11:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders