Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. 

Favorite Features

  • Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches
  • Integrated (non-removable) neck cover
  • Offers 95% UV protection
  • Bronze/Red

Imported

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
Description:
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front ...
The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak ...
Description:
The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak is made from a lightweight polyester mesh that keeps your horseProtected from flies and insects. Favorite Features Lightweight mesh perfect for warm climates Singular chest strap Belly Band for full stomachProtection Adjustable ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun ...
Description:
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap for ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Description:
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
Description:
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one! Imported.Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable 1200 denier polyester outer shell Coat polishing polyester lining Patented front leg arches Straight front closures Compatible with the ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Mio Flysheet is rated 4.09433962264151 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Flysheet! I got this for my horse last summer. It made it the first 2.5-3 months without a single tear or hole in a herd of 5 horses. My horse moved mid summer to a new location with a larger herd (8 horses) and it got put to the test. Unfortunately, it was not worth the cost to repair it compared to buying a new one. My horse is tough on his clothes and I expect flysheet to maybe last half a season in the conditions he lives in and how he behaves. He's a tough player and has destroyed other fly sheets in less than half the time. For the cost of the flysheet, it is a great value. Will be purchasing another one for the next summer.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Value for Quality Flysheet This is the only flysheet I am willing to spend money on. Flysheets are one of those things that are pain to keep in good condition and are inevitably going to tear so the Mio is a great buy for the product and the price. I am lucky to get two seasons out of this with the thinner material, but the neck stays up nice and the material seems to be pretty UV protective. It's worth the money since it will eventually rip.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and it's a super price Just got this sheet to finish up bug season. It fits well and does the trick
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money. I bought this as a secondary flysheet for my Anglo Arab. I needed a flysheet to put on him when I took his Smartpak Deluxe flysheet home to wash it or rinse it off. I wanted something with similar fit, light weight and the uv protection. This does the job! The material is thinner and is not as soft as his other flysheet but he likes it and I'm happy if he is happy. Would buy again if needed!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and lasts reasonably well This is my second of these fly sheets. They are cheap and last about 2-3 seasons, which I think is very reasonable. It saves my horse's coat and protects him from bugs, which he is very sensitive to. You'll notice it will get rips in it, especially the nylon liner in the shoulder, but nothing that affects its function or makes me feel like I got a bad product for the money.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect for the horse. Size was right. Material is good. Works perfect for the horse keeps flies off the horse.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from like it but... I really like this product. Really nice sheet and helps with bugs. But the velcro on the chest rubbed my mare and I'm not to happy about that. It's so bad I have to choose, do I put it on her when it rubs but helps bugs, or do I not when the bugs annoy her and give her hives bigger than quarters. Works for now but will get a new fly sheet next year.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this about a month ago and I am very please with the quality! It also fits true to size
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its holding up! I use this blanket on my wide paint and OTTB. The fit is a bit snug in the front on my paint and fits perfect on my OTTB. They wear the same size. My horses are turned out in a field and they play alot. My horses try and pull each others blankets off daily. This blanket has held up well. They have some holes where my horses have chomped on them, but overall they have held up. It gets very hot here and up to 95 degress they seem to keep my horses cooler. Over that of course my horses are hot, but I hoses them down with blanket on and they seem to be happy. It would be nice to have adjustable chest strap or elastic in front surcingle. I have not had any rubbing issues where hair is removed from fit of blanket and it stays in place.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light sheet! Love this sheet. It is so light and cool. It runs true to size if you read the sizing instructions. They are different than measuring for other brands. Fits my medium build poa perfectly. Would not recommend for a really stocky horse. Also would not recommend for a horse at the bottom of the pecking order. It is super light weight and I think it would get ripped up easily.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!!! Love this fly sheet! Protects very well with these Florida bugs this summer with all the rain we have had!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING product I absolutely love this fly sheet. I first bought one for my OTTB who easily gets worked up and sweaty when bothered by flies. This sheet keeps him cool and keeps the flies off of him. I just recently bought my 14.2 stocky pony one of these and they're very true to size. My horses live in this sheet all summer long and it never turns or gets twisted. My TB's has lasted two seasons! Even if they get small snags or tears they don't get bigger. The only thing i don't like about it is the velcro on the neck rug gets caught super easily and pulls on the material. Overall this fly sheet is a top pick!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Great price for a fly sheet with a neck cover. The fabric is soft unlike some of the scratchy fly sheets out there!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for my playful horse I had a rambo protector for 2 1/2 years when my horse finally ripped the belly surcingles off this year. I wanted something that might be a little cooler than the poly mesh that the Rambo is made of so I first tried the KoolKoat. I really liked that one since it had a lightweight fabric over the topline so it kept my horse really clean. Unfortunately it rubbed his shoulders too much so I returned it. Two other girls (one with a playful pony) had this Mio for their boys so I decided to try it instead. It fit great and kept my horse comfortable, but only lasted about 2 weeks before he shredded the neckpiece. Ok, maybe it was my fault in a roundabout way since I think he was trying to scratch out his braids, but still. I just cut the neckpiece off, but I need a flysheet with a neckpiece so I will get another Rambo. I remembered that I had two Amigo flysheets in one summer before the I got my last Rambo and he killed those two also. I guess he's too destructive for the lighterweight fabrics. Oh well. It's held up great on my friend's horses (and even the pony!).
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fly Sheet for a Non-Destructive Horse Bought this fly sheet at the beginning of the summer and was immediately impressed at the coverage it offered my horse and the fact that it fit her very well and was not going to rub. After only 2 weeks of use, my playful/destructive horse ripped the entire right side apart, surcingles completely torn off. So while I was pleased with the product initially, I would not recommend it for a horse that is hard on their blankets. For a horse that respects its clothing, this sheet provides excellent coverage and protection from bugs and sun rays. I especially appreciate the extra-long tail flap. Just wish I could have gotten more use out of it!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits good on body but neck piece is very roomy. I bought the smallest size (69") for my 14.1 hh Welsh/Morgan cross and it fits in the body perfect, but the neck piece is very roomy on him. He has a thick neck, so this was surprising...but it's better than it being too small! I like the reflective material and overall it seems like a well-made sheet that should last a while (provided that his pasture mate doesn't mess with it too much.) Seems like a great price for this quality product.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The neck piece is a little large but my 4yo quarter horse loves his fly sheet!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet for the price. My Arab mare is very sensitive to bites of any kind so I wanted her protected from pollto tail! The sheet seems very nice but looks too big for her even though she measurestrue to a 69" size. Will send back for a smaller size but overall I think it will do well. Itmay not hold up to a horse that is hard on blankets though because of the material. Ihaven't tested it out yet.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase!! This flysheet is the perfect choice for my horse. Since he lives in Texas, it's lightweight fabric was a must. It covers all of his neck (reaching all the way to his ears) and the rest of the sheet fits great. He is on all day turn out, so the UV protection is another big plus. I would definitely recommend this flysheet!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mio Flysheet This is the second Mio Flysheet that we have purchased - that way there is always a clean one to change into. I love how he hasn't bleached out and the fly bites are diminished
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and cool This sheet fits my QH gelding quit well and he's a bit stout. No rubbing and this sheet is way less than half the weight of the textilene sheets. He is staying way cooler in the humid mid nineties southern heat as well. It does tear more easily but I use Sail Repair Tape from Duluth Trading or Duct Tape. I can get a good year out of the sheet with a horse that's rough on sheets.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay This fly sheet seemed good at first, the shoulder lining was soft and the outside seemed durable and well made. But the fit was too narrow in the shoulders, and after 10 days use the nylon shoulder lining separated from the sheet, the surcingle buckle began ripping away from the sheet and other small tears started to appear in the fabric all over. My horse is pastured alone and is pretty mellow with his blankets.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mio Flysheet Worth every penny I paid for it. Fits the boy as if it was custom made cut allows the air to flow through. I wish I had bought more of them for the others but will be buying more Mio blankets, great product. Does run a little large but not a lot.If you want pictures I would be happy to send them and this horse is picture perfect. Just give me a day to take them.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse wears it proudly! I bought this for my recently adopted off-the-track Standardbred. At 14.2, I feared he'd be a hard fit. Size 69 is perfect for the length, but when I tried other brands from another catalog, they draped well below his knees and I couldn't cinch them up enough. It's almost like a tailor snuck into my barn and custom made this sheet for him! It looks smart, and my horse acts like he's hot stuff with it on. It cleans easily with a hose down of EZ All. It dries easily. There are some snags, but they're very small. I think it's helped keep this bay guy from fading too badly. It keeps him clean, cool and comfy.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Well Fitting This fly sheet is soft and light. It's not stiff and heavy like some other brands, and I think that my horse really appreciates it!There is a nylon lining on the shoulders and at the top of the mane to reduce hair loss.This is the only head and neck (one-piece) fly sheet that fits my Arabian. I had a Weatherbeeta that rubbed his shoulders terribly. He's a bigger bodied guy with decent shoulders.I usually buy a new one each year, but the affordable price makes that ok in my (pocket) book.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fly sheet I have owned the Amigo Mio fly sheet since 2011. It fits my 16.3 hand OTTB really well and he wears a size 81. It fits really well and has held up great. I finally had to buy a new one today because my horse tore a big hole in the shoulder of the fly sheet. But other than that the quality is great.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad purchase for me. perks: the material is soft, the hardware is terrific! the velcro is great. it fits my 16.3 tb cross very well. it breathes in 90 degree plus heat.downfall: my horse destroyed the hood part in under 2 days. which is a bummer because my horse is sensitive to fly bites and has broken out in hives.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this primarily to keep my black horse from bleaching out and because of the high UV protection. It doesn't fit that well - way too baggy in the neck for my 3 year old WB that is still a bit pencil-necked. The tail strap quickly became disgusting with manure, and I'm disappointed that after two weeks of use it has many holes and tears, including around the straps, and it looks like it won't last much longer. I know my young horse is hard on it in turnout but still hoped for a bit more durability. My horse was also sweating under it on a 72 degree day, so it's warmer than it looks.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I really like this product and will defiantly buy it again. It does snag a little but as long as you a gentle with it there are no problems. Helps my black horse in the heat of the Arizona summer stay cooler and keep those flies off of him. Helps him not bleach out to. He loves it and he hates blankets.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I bought this for my Quarter Horse who normally wears a 75 in Amigo and Amigo Mio. The drop on this sheet is perfect for him. The two belly surcingles are as tight as I can get them, and they are a bit saggy, but they do not pose a safety hazard and do not cause the sheet to become extremely displaced. I would have downsized him to 72, but it is nearly snug across the withers and through the shoulders. The material is soft but feels more durable then I had expected after reading some of the reviews. His turnout area does not have many things that can snag; so, I think it will hold up well. My Thoroughbred has the Rambo Protector, but I think I will order one of these for him as a back-up. For the money, I think this Amigo fly sheet is worth a try.
Date published: 2013-04-17
  • 2016-08-26T11:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_6865, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders