Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Mio Fleece

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19741
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Mio products are made with value you can believe in, from your friends in the Horseware Stable!  The Mio Fleece is a lightweight cooler made from anti-pill fleece to their classic design.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight anti-pill fleece cooler
  • Cross surgingles
  • Hook-and-loop closures in front


Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders, ...
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand ...
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, Rockin' SP blankets offer superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. This coordinating set includes key pieces of your horse's ...
Big D quality and features in this top ...
Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steel quick clip and dees front closure. Can be ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Mio Fleece is rated 4.585714285714285 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful for the $! Got it on sale with embroidery. So awesome. It's a little big, but I will admit I guessed and did not measure. Looks so fancy and works well. When I put it on the cold, wet horse I can see the moisture rise to the surface of the fleece as he dries. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cooler I ordered this fleece in black and white for my 16.0 chestnut mare, and she looks AMAZING. I ordered her a 75 and it fit perfectly and runs true to size. It is extremely nice quality for the price, the velcro closure at the front is very nice and functional! The fleece is great quality and I can't wait to take my sweet mare out to shows and clinics in it!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big This sat very large on my horse (even for a cooler). It isn't as nice as the price I paid.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fleece Stable Sheet This is a very nice stable sheet for the fall weather here in Florida. My horse needs a sheet when the weather hits between mid low 60's to mid higher 50's and a fleece is the perfect solution. This one has plenty of coverage. It sheds the shavings very well. I had this one personalized it's very good looking. This will be a fabulous cover at the shows and make a good cooler. I like to through on a fleece after bathing to quick dry. Makes a great chill chaser.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good lightweight fleece Haven't used the fleece yet, as it's summer, but I was surprised to see how thin the fleece actually was. I'm sure it'll be nice in the late fall, but definitely not for Maryland winters. I also got mine enbroidered - that was a nice touch and very well done!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY I got this cooler for my new horse and it is awesome. I got mine embroidered with his name and it looks beautiful. It really helps him cool down and dry off quickly. I gave him a bath the other day and with in an hour he was dry and the cooler had water beads on it. Great quality for the price. And of course - love the horseware ireland products
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! Great weight to use as a cooler or an extra layer.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great monogrammed! Great cooler for the price. Looks much more expensive than it is when monogrammed. I have my horses show name in white on the center. Looks really nice!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fleece tiny print i love the material and the look of it, however in comparison to most pictyres of embroidery mine was very small, pretty, but small.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I wanted to replace my horse's old winter blanket since it was broken from years of use. This new blanket fits him perfectly and is very warm and soft. To make sure it doesn't rip, I also have a thin turnout sheet type blanket that I put over it. Doesn't make him too hot, just protects the fleece from ripping or getting dirty.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the cooler just got it today and have yet to try it, just wanted to say that with the embroidery its a little small. I've seen other coolers with embroidery and thought it would be about that size only to have it 10 times smaller! other wise the cooler itself is a wonderful purchase and i'll use it, just warning others that may want it embroidered that the font is tiny.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fleece I bought this fleece last year for my arabian. I liked it so much that I bought another one for my husband's quarter horse. It is perfect for cooling down when the temperature is low.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This cooler is a great value, very affordable, with good quality and fit. It wicks away sweat and moisture really well and keeps the chill away. I have already recommended this to a friend, and would recommend it to anyone else looking for a fleece cooler.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I really like that this blanket has the belly straps as well as the tail and front closures. Fits great and does the job. A wonderful blanket, especially for the price :)
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler I've only used this a handful of times, but so far I love it.  It seems to be well constructed, fits beautifully, and does it job nicely.  The first couple times I put it on him it did shock him because of the static.  I would recommend rubbing the cooler or the horse with a dryer sheet before.  Since those couple times, it hasn't caused any more trouble.  Overall, I am pleased with it and the price. 
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler! I bought this cooler to wisk away the sweat from my horse after a workout. She heats up quickly in her wooly winter fur. The Mio Fleece does this job perfectly. In minutes, moisture is drawn from my horse and lies on top of the cooler while she gets dry and stays warm underneath. This is a beautiful well-made cooler.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I purchased this as a gift for a friend, and it turned out perfectly! It fit her small, Quarter Horse mare wonderfully and looks fantastic. I couldn't be happier! 
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fleece is a great value for the price.  The Navy color is beautiful on my bay mare.  If I could change anything I'd improve the quality of the fleece a bit- it's fairly thin. Still does its job after a bath or long workout, though.  
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product! I was looking for a nice lightweight cooler/dress sheet for my horse. I was taking him to a clinic about 4 hours away and wanted something light so he wouldn't sweat in the trailer, but also give him some warmth because it was cold outside. Smartpak offered this beautiful cooler at a reasonable price and it arrived exactly when I needed it. The quality is amazing, I had so many compliments on it and my horse looked great in it. Can't believe how nice it is for the price.Thank you Smartpak!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome, but sizing is off! The material seems like it would hold up extremely well and seems easy to clean. The velcro was strong and overall was a very nice cooler! Unfortunately the sizing is just weird. I order a 72" for my mare (what her blanket is) and it's about SIX inches too short. After pulling and tugging I decided there was just no way to make it work. Will probably order a larger size soon!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy I bought this cooler for my Arab-X. Normally when I buy blankets, I buy weatherbeetas and this cooler has a different fit. It seems like it's cut more for a QH or a stockier breed, so it's a tad long on the sides and flat through the back, but because it's a cooler it doesn't matter. I got his name embroidered on the left barrel and it looks adorable! I would definitely recommend, it's a great buy for the price.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid value My mare's shoulders sometimes don't dry well under a cooler, especially a fitted cooler. This one is not overly thick and it worked really well for me. It was amply sized and the straps and closures work well.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really removes moisture This fleece does a great job removing moisture from your horse's coat after a bath or a workout. I was surprised at how quickly my mare dried after her bath.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I honestly love this fleece and my horse is happy that he gets dry.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price It's a great home cooler for the price and seems to be well made. Fits my tb mare really well and dries her off quickly after a bath or workout.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fleece for a great price Overall I am happy with this fleece and my horse will get a lot of use out of it. He looks great in it, and it gets the job done.The downsides are that the sides are very long, making it unusable for layering under a turnout because it will get wet. Also, it generates static easily.I would buy this again though. It's worked out well.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fleece! Front closure is adjustable & the removable surcingles make this a very versatile sheet! I use it as a blanket liner, a cooler and a fleece to keep my horse warm on our way to the arena on cold days. Great product!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisture Wicking is awesome! This cooler is amazing! First time I used it, my horse had worked up a slight sweat. After 10 mins of walking, I actually saw the water droplets on the outside of the cooler where he had been damp! He was warm and dry underneith!! I've never actually seen material do this before. Fits perfect and is gorgeous. Only thing I don't understand is it said the black one did not have surcingles, but it does, and I'm happy it does. I have friends who like it. Very good purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT purchase. You really get more than what you pay for. Quality, comfort, style, and durability is fantastic. Looks great on my TB. Highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Day 1: Holes! The first day I put this on my gelding it had torn at the seems near the front closer strap(which is Velcro). The blanket(what tore) is made from thin, low quality fleece. Guess u get what u pay for!Not sure it is fitting him properly because this size 72 is the biggest I've ever seen. I tried to shrink it in the dryer, but had little success. I bought my mare a SmartPak brand plaid fleece cooler 2 years ago and it is a way better product. Definitely more durable and higher quality! Couldn't find it online anymore or else I would've ordered that.
Date published: 2013-01-27
  • 2016-10-27T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_9741, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders