Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Metered Lunge Line

Item #11623
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Dressage trainer’s dream! Three color metered lunge line is a great training aid. Colored divisions for 10m, 15m, 20m diameter circles. Canvas line with a brass snap and a rubber stop.

Made in the UK.

Customers Also Shopped For
The De Gogue addresses tension in the poll, ...
Description:
The De Gogue addresses tension in the poll, mouth and neck. Applies poll pressure when the horse raises his head, encouraging the horse to lift, stretch and engage. Helps the horse develop the correct muscles for a rounded frame and ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The classic Antares colored blue and ...
The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are ...
Description:
The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are a spur that fits perfectly on your riding boots. It's unique fit and design eliminates pressure and movement thus providing correct spur performance andProtection of the boot leather. Favorite Features The Comfort ...
A traditional spur with a twist- literally! Favorite ...
Description:
A traditional spur with a twist- literally! Favorite Features Lovely twist design on either shank, lending a formal look Rounded end Stainless steel Sizing It Up 30 mm neck
Add some bling to your daily riding attire! ...
Description:
Add some bling to your daily riding attire! This bit of bling is a perfect personalization piece, but not too distracting. Favorite Features Small jewels close to the spur strap buckle. Imported Sizing It Up 19"
We're guessing this was developed by someone with ...
Description:
We're guessing this was developed by someone with a green horse. No-slip grip. Rub-on Sadl-Tite stick is safe for clothes and leather. Frequently used on slippery leather, boots, gloves, clothes, carriage seats, etc. Create a tacky condition that stops the ...
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was ...
Description:
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Sprenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Favorite Features Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Metered Lunge Line is rated 4.102564102564102 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Good lunge line for the price. Its soft over the top of his head not rough like nylon. Good sized rubber stopper not too heavy.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even my Trainer likes it As a beginning dressage rider this is a wonderful tool. It helps find the correct meter when lungeing and when riding I use it to mark out a circle is the footing so I know what I should ride.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse reared, line snapped. The concept is excellent, but the actual line is not meant for a 1000-1500lb. animal. Luckily, I knew to use the line in a fenced in area due to the lightweight material. If you have a horse who is not a perfect saint on the lunge line, this product is not for you. I will stick to the heavier lines and guess the size of the circle.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Lunge Line This lunge line is great for the circle measurements, however, it is so light-duty, if you had a horse that pulled very much at all, I would think it might break at some point. I was disappointed in the thin nature of the line. Also, I think the line would be better with some stoppers on it to help hold on to it, like maybe at each break in the circle sizes.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Proper circles Nice snap, wish it was a heavier weight. Good idea though, who knew a 20M circle was so big?
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love this lunge line. I have tried many and this one is the best. It is soft and light in my hands, which gives me a better connection with my horse. I would highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love it! I really like this lunge line -- it's a decent weight, and the three colors are especially great for giving an indication of the size of the circle! Very smart design. Also like the big rubber washer at the end. I would buy this line again, though it is well made, seems sturdy, and should last a long long time.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! Very pleased! Great lounge line! Love the quality and the extra length is perfect for my large horses!!!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes a little getting used to This lunge line works well once you become acclimated to its light weight. It is sturdy and the tri-colored pattern is of great aid in judging circle size. For a horse that is a challenge lunging a heavier line may give you greater confidence.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would like an option w/o the rubber stop I love the metered line, as I'm somewhat spatially impaired when it comes to judging exact distances. I would prefer an option without the rubber stop, though. I prefer a loop at the end of the line, as it doesn't add extra weight to the line.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome idea, good purchase I bought this lunge line because I needed one and the arena I was using did not have letters/measurements. This is a great buy because it does tell you what is a 10m, 15m, and 20m circle is. I am not crazy about the material. It doesn't seem all that strong, but I haven't had trouble with it yet and I have been using it for a few months now. The colors are an added bonus because you do not have to look for the tag that states what diameter the circle is, even though there are tags for each diameter. In the end, I would purchase this again. Good price, good idea.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such An Excellent Lunge Line I absolutely adore this lunge line. It is light weight and easy for me to hold despite the neurological problems that affect my hands. The lunge line is very soft and doesn't tangle easily.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substantial product This lunge line works well, also nice size solid clip on the end.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunge line Love this lunge line, it's heavy duty and works great. I love that it's metered! The only thing I don't like about it is that the line can get twisted when you lunge and it's a pain trying to untwist it, but other than that it's great!
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too light! While I love the color change and the hardware on this line, the weight of the cotton is way too light and flimsy! I find it easily windblown, both compromising the communication with my horse and easily getting tangled in my hand and around my whip. I find it distracting and somewhat dangerous when working with green horses.
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best! Best! BEST! Quility, usablility, beauty, and price all come together in this one item!Terrific! Great price too
Date published: 2010-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done I really like the metered lunge line part, but I found this lunge line very hard to hold. The actual line is very thin and flaps. The material easily slips through your fingers. I find myself having to adjust the line in my hand, which is annoying when you are trying to train your horse. It works and it is very good quality, though my horse is not very strong on the lunge line.
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value I have only used the lunge twice now since purchase. It isn't as heavy duty as others I've used, but the hardware is solid and the stitching appears durable. The meter markers are clear and useful.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lunge Line This lunge line is made of soft cotton. The different colors allow you to know exactly how large or small the circle your horse is traveling. I've been very pleased with it.
Date published: 2010-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from somewhat disappointing The lungeline was not as heavy as I had expected it to be. It is very lightweight, flops around alot and becomes easily tangled.
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This is a high quality lunge line. The metered circles really take the guess work out of lunging. The cotton is soft and strong, and the rubber stopper at the end has the correct weight.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice line This is a nice lunge line. It's pretty light, but I like the color changes. It's great to know how large my horse's circles are.
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy I liked the fact that this lunge line is metered. Due to arthritis the lightness of this lunge line made it easy to handle.
Date published: 2009-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound decision I bought this lunge line to replace a lost one.  It's very light (I'd rather have a heavier one), but compared to other lunge lines out there, it was a GREAT value for the price.  I would highly recommend this lunge line over a more expensive one.
Date published: 2009-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lunge Line I like the way this lunge line is measured out into 10, 15, and 20m circles. Perfect for dressage training.
Date published: 2009-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the nicest line I've ever used. It's a little light. The colors are nice when working a horse in a large area.
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! I really like this lunge line. It is very helpful in knowing how big your circle is that you are working your horse on. Excellent in helping to train you in circle sizes. Great idea and really nice quality!
Date published: 2009-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must for Any Barn When I purchased this item I didn’t particularly care about the meter markings. I just needed a good cotton lunge line and this one seemed as good as any other. I figured the tri-coloring would at least differentiate it from the 50 other lunge lines at our barn. Two weeks after I started using it, I was surprised at how often I checked the measured size of my circles. The markings help my horse to keep a consistent circle and help me keep him on that circle. Whether you’re lunging for training or just to get the spring energy under control, this lunge line is a must.
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lunge Line Perfect when learning circle sizes! A must for a early dressage student.
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea! Dressage trainer's dream is right - no more guessing if my circles and figures are the correct size when training my horse on the lunge! Just be sure to wear gloves in case your horse has a sudden "energy burst" so the web material won't burn your hands.
Date published: 2007-05-02
  • 2016-09-26T12:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_1623, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders