Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers

M. Toulouse
- Item #14427
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for a closer contact in the saddle.

Each pair of Stirrup Leathers is tanned by French tanning methods.

Favorite Features

  • Triple Sewn
  • Fine Calf Skin
  • Soft and Durable
Sizing It Up

Black 54" or 60", Chocolate or Cognac, 48" or 54" long. 1" wide.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Pessoa Legacy XP3 XCH has beautiful European ...
Description:
The Pessoa Legacy XP3 XCH has beautiful European styled stitching and made with extra supple long-wearing pre-oiled Antique Grained English leather. XCH Changeable Gullet System allows the rider to modify the width of the tree with just a screwdriver. The ...
For jumping or flat work. Easy-Change Gullet System ...
Description:
For jumping or flat work. Easy-Change Gullet System adjusts to fit horse's withers. Handcrafted in Easy-Ride Pre-Treated leather, soSoft and pliable it is preferred by most riders and feels instantly broken in. Remarkably detailed contrast stitching and stained edges. Medium ...
The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the ...
Description:
The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the horses optimum freedom and comfort. It has elastic ends on both sides that guarantees the horse maximum elbow freedom. It's broadened girth center ensures uniform distribution of pressure and stabilization of the ...
The A/O's ultra comfortable 10" seat and classic ...
Description:
The A/O's ultra comfortable 10" seat and classic balance has made it Pessoa's number one jumping saddle worldwide. Made of ultra supple and long wearing English leather. Features BayFlex contoured multi-density polyurethane panels. BayFlex is an extremely versatile material that ...
Saddles crafted by renowned leather goods maker, Henri ...
Description:
Saddles crafted by renowned leather goods maker, Henri de Rivel, give you world-class European designs in the finest Imported leather-all at a reasonable price. And Henri de Rivel riding saddles and leather goods are not built on a massive assembly ...
With flap options to fit any rider, the ...
Description:
With flap options to fit any rider, the versatile Gen-X saddle offers a great ride for horse and rider with its grippy calfskin covered leather flaps and seat. Favorite Features Euro-styled with added stitching details. Bayflexcontoured multi-density polyurethane panels. XCH ...
Designed by Rodrigo and ridden by him in ...
Description:
Designed by Rodrigo and ridden by him in international competition. The Gen-X performs equally well on the flat as over jumps. Features BayFlex contoured multi-density polyurethane panels. BayFlex is an extremely versatile material that can adjust itself to different pressures ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.486486486486487 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic leathers are a great price I had been looking at other more pricey leathers and decided to save a few bucks and try these out. This arrived in great time and came out of the box soft as butter and ready to use. so far they are holding up well.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers I bought these leathers for my Antares calf skin saddle because they were reasonably priced and had good reviews. The first time I rode in them they seemed incredibly bulky and felt weird on my legs. Every time I rode in them they become more uncomfortable. They are so thick when sliding my stirrups up for storage or switching stirrup length the leather like peels away I have never had leathers this thick and I will try to return them and ended up just buying a set of Prestige leathers....Not worth the few dollars you save...I would suggest paying a little more and getting different leathers
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very well-made product my only complaint is that the leather itself is very thick, therefore harder to pull through and adjust length.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Leathers!! Bought these leathers to replace my Bevels on my Tad Coffin..The Color matched PERFECT!! Ready to be ridden in right out of the box! True to size,and no stretching so far what so ever!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great leatehrs I just bought these leathers, and am so pleased! I would have given them a 5/5, but I've only ridden in them a few times. They are a good thickness and seem very durable, but are buttery soft. I was very concerned about finding leathers that wouldn't mark up my saddle, and these are doing the trick!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M. Touloue stirrup leathers Beautifully made, soft and flexible so no need to break these in. The color goes well with the Pessoa saddle I recently purchased.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leathers!!!! These are by far the best leathers I have ever purchased, great quality and match my Tad Coffin saddle perfect!!!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! Not only do they come out of the box as if they had been already broken in, they look as gorgeous as they feel. And their quality is oustanding for the price!! I felt as if I were stealing these for $90 as they look as if they probably cost around $150!!! Yes, they are a little thick and they do stretch. But only the slightest bit. They look wonderful with my M. Toulouse Celine saddle! I expect these to last me a long time!!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather!!! Loving it so far, very happy with the quality of the leather. I had to return the 54" because it was way too short for Dressage and I got the best service ever!! Had my new leather sent straight away, and return the short one as soon as I got the return label. Thank you SmartPack!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am very happy with the quality of these leathers. I was nervous about getting the shorter length (I hate it when the ends are too long & these would need to be professionally trimmed) but it was for my jump saddle & the size is perfect (I am 5'2"). The darker brown isn't quite as dark as my Amerigo Vega Monoflap, but hopefully they will darken with use.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it!! I've been envying these leathers for a while but I seriously doubted that the price could be worth it. I was so wrong! I have a synthetic saddle and for the past 4 years I have used synthetic leathers too. Now I know what I've been missing! I love these leathers so much! They are buttery soft out of the packaging and absolutely gorgeous. I am hard on my leathers so Im hoping they will be pretty durable, but so far it looks like they will be!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality leathers These matched the color of my dark brown Vega monoflap perfectly. They aren't as thick as the prestige ones which I had previously, which allowed them to tuck more easily into the keeper. They are only slightly worn in after a month of use. Still a bit stiff, but that will improve with time, I'm sure.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft These leathers were nice and soft right of the box and matched my used Collegiate saddle well. The recessed buckle was very welcome and my only complaint is that the hole numbers do not match. I was off a number to get my stirrups even. Otherwise these leathers are nice!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft These softened up nicely when I oiled them a bit. They are very thick and hard to adjust as mentioned by other reviewers. The 48" worked well for me at 5'3" riding in my jumping saddle. Riding in them for two weeks so far they've stretched 1-2 holes.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I really like these, except I have to exchange for a 60 inch. The leather is so soft, and I don't think they feel too thick. Hopefully they hold up well.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! I have these leathers on all three of my saddles. The leather is high quality and well worth the price.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The leather on these stirrups is buttery soft and will not leave rub marks on the saddle. The metal rivet was a very thoughtful addition as there is no stitching to break.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I have a pair of these and LOVE them! I had to return the last pair I purchased because the color was wrong for my saddle. But my first pair I love the metal closure at the top, these stirrups have held up so much better than past stirrup leathers I have bought! They are very durable and a good buy for the quality you get!
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I previously ordered the Pessoa leathers (which at the time were more money than these leathers) to match my new calfskin saddle. The Pessoa leathers were really stiff and felt like fake leather. After wearing hard on my saddle I decided to order softer calfskin leathers and found the M. Toulouse leathers. After reading the many high reviews I decided to buy. Unfortunately, the M. Toulouse are 1 inch thick and I like the 3/4 inch - I neglected to check that. Sadly I returned them but they seemed to be well-made for the price. Cannot comment on their use/durability.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from toulouse stirrup leathers Well made. Like the half holes. Way too thick ti adjust easily on my dressage saddle. I find this to be true of most triple stiched or lined leathers. I guess I have to resort to cheap ones and change them when they wear out.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value Nice, soft leather to prevent rubs on your saddle flaps, combined with no-stretch nylon interior to prevent stretching. I am 5'4" and needed the 60" length for my dressage saddle. GREAT price for calfskin leathers.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leathers The chocolate stirrup leathers match perfectly with the M. Toulouse Annice dark saddle. My only wish was that I had gotten the 52" instead of the 48".
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully supple The M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers were soft and supply from day one. The color was perfect (chocolate), and it didn't change dramatically with a light coat of oil. After a month, they haven't stretched a ton and are still super soft. The riveted buckle sleeve is perfect to eliminate bulk, and the edges are nicely finished (no loose threads poking out between layers of leather). I'll probably be buying a black pair for my dressage saddle.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these to match my new saddle. They are very soft and supple and are a perfect match. I've bought much more expensive leathers in the past that weren't anywhere near the quality of these. As to durability I've only had them for a short time . Hopefully they last as well as they look.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These leathers are great! They are absolutely gorgeous right out of the package. The leather is butter soft and all of the stitching is tight. These leathers appear to be "built to last." They oil up beautifully as well. Well worth the money. They are way nicer than anything else in their price range!
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality These stirrup leathers are excellent quality for a reasonable price. They match the "dark caramel" Toulouse Annice saddle that I bought.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Leathers Purchased these leathers to replace some cheapo-s I got when I received my new saddle. I was a little surprised that the leathers were somewhat "stretchy," but I do like the suppleness of the leather.
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers I have had these for 5 years and they are still going strong. They are very durable and require no break-in time and very minimal oiling. The colours are great. I had this pair on a Barnsby and now on a Beval saddle and they match great. They are thicker than many other leathers which means taking them on and off the saddle is a chore, but I think that's part of why they last so long. The riveted end lies nice and flat under your leg and the holes are well-spaced. The stretching is minimal in these leathers which is good. When these finally wear out, I will definitely buy another pair.
Date published: 2010-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match Perfect match with the saddle. I like the riveted buckles but I'm not a big fan of stitched leathers because you can't trim them if you need too.
Date published: 2009-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Leathers! I was in desperate need of new stirrup leathers and found these to be fabulous! Their great!!
Date published: 2009-10-08
  • 2016-09-30T12:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_4427, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders