Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur

M. Toulouse
- Item #19089
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The tip of this spur has a smooth spinning roller that provides just enough tickle to encourage without exciting. Stainless steel.

Customers Also Shopped For
Experience the advantages of crystal clear sound with ...
Description:
Experience the advantages of crystal clear sound with the Comtek ALS-216 Personal Trainer. Used by top trainers and riders all over the world, this system allows trainers to communicate with riders over long distances with perfect speech clarity. Simple to ...
Pony POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs are designed ...
Description:
Pony POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs are designed to allow your pony to hear normal tones, while greatly reducing distracting or loud noises. POMMS "comfort plus" designProtects your pony's sensitive ears from wind, water and debris. Favorite Features Washable and ...
Easy-application self-adhesive strips help open a horse's airways ...
Description:
Easy-application self-adhesive strips help open a horse's airways and ease airflow through the nasal packages. Shown to reduce airway resistance during exercise. Favorite Features Flair Strips help prevent fatigue related injuries Protect the lungs from injury, reduce the risk of ...
The SmartPak Pony Stable Blanket has all the ...
Description:
The SmartPak Pony Stable Blanket has all the features you need for a comfortable and warm pony! Favorite Features 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining Generous 440g of fiber fill Polished stainless steel hardware, removable leg ...
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. ...
Description:
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. First-class raw materials, perfection in manufacture, and an eye for form and colours to satisfy the demands of any rider. Woven nylon cover, leather wrapped grip, nickle mushroom cap. Brown with tan. ...
The most comfortable T-shirt you'll find! This knit ...
Description:
The most comfortable T-shirt you'll find! This knit short sleeve shirt features a Cowgirl Tuff design on the front- fit for every cowgirl! Favorite Features Soft hand Cowgirl style Flattering cut Imported Sizing It Up S-XL
Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo ...
Description:
Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout, with the addition of a detachable Neck Cover. Keep your horse protected and warm. Waterproof and breathable 1200D fabric construction and classic cut. Includes a removeable Neck Cover. Available in Medium (250g) ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur is rated 4.783783783783784 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These spurs exceeded my expectations. They are nice and thick and my horse doesn't seem to respond adversely to them. They are easily bent if need be to fit your boots. (Not bent by hand- I put them in a padded vise and slowly adjusted them)
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these and absolutely love them. I use them all the time! Definitely highly recommended
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love these Spurs! Soft, but to the point, perfect for the horse that just needs a little encouragement!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft spur for a sensitive horse I have a very sensitive, thin skinned thoroughbred who is very quick to take exception to any spur. I've ridden with a very small, rounded prince of wales spur in the past and he absolutely detested it. I've been trying out spurs recently to find one that I can use that's gentle enough that he doesn't take exception to. This is a fantastic spur. Fits on my boot (size 9) and my trainer's (size 7). Soft spur, gentle, doesn't rub. Capable of being a very subtle aid if that's all you need but can also be more insistent if necessary.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur for 1st time user of spurs! I have not used spurs before buying and trying the Soft Touch Spur. My horse knows they are there but he never responds negatively to their use. They must be gentle on his sides or he would definitely let me know if they weren't.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur for narrow heels! I bought these about two years ago as a replacement for the Stubben roller spurs because they were too big. These fit great and my sensitive mare loves them!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Very happy I bought these hoping they would be more comfortable for my (lazy) QH gelding. I tried them on my own ribs vs. my old spurs, and the difference was incredible.I was a little worried that they would be too small, but they fit well over my size 8 Ariat paddock boots. They don't fit on my 7.5 Dublin Husk boots.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves the purpse I like the response I get from the horses I have been riding with this spur, but I'm not impressed with the quality of the metal. I commonly slightly bend my spurs to fit the width of my boots, these bent unevenly and left one spur lopsided and required a bit of fiddling to fix. I have not had that problem with other spurs have purchased.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! I'm not a person who wears spurs a lot, mostly just in my lessons. My previous 1/4" Tom Thumb spurs were too short, I couldn't find them when I needed them. These spurs are perfect. Just the right length to be there when I want them, not in the way when I don't. When I use them I get a response, not a snarky backlash. Best spurs I've used! My "inner child" loves the quiet little 'clink' they make when you walk.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price Smooth, ball rolls freely without squeaking. They have a nice light weight to them without feeling cheap, and they haven't bent or warped despite cramming them over some thicker boots and half chaps, and then back onto my tall boots for a show. My horse seems far less annoyed by these than by the baby price of whales spurs I was using before, yet still very responsive to them.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gentle spurs I have never used spurs before, but wanted to try them to improve my horse's lateral movements in the dressage ring. I was terrified that I was going to hurt my horse or cause him to buck as he has done in the past when I put on my trainers spurs, but these rolling spurs are so gentle that I've never had a problem with them. My horse has more impulsion, a better bend and his lateral movement has improved tremendously since I have start using them.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size spur I love these spurs! They are smaller than I had originally thought, which is perfect for my sensitive thoroughbred. It's just the right amount of spur to get my horse to move better off of my leg without upsetting her. The rolling ball makes it very gentle and overall I've been very happy with this purchase for a reasonable price!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spurs I ride in these on many horses and love how they help to reinforce my aids, but horses do not seem to object or overreact to them. They are just enough! And they look good, too. If the roller gets stuck, you can just put a little oil on them.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for petite feet These are elegant-looking spurs, but I noticed a crack on the inside of one, and they were absolutely huge for my size 6 boots--in width and length. They came out in front of my laces and were too wide to bend into shape. I returned them and ordered another pair. Otherwise, they seem like a great spur for the price; just seems par for the course for Toulouse products: about every 3rd or 4th product has a defect.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Exactly as described. I wear a 7 1/2 to 8 and they fit my boots just fine.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Spurs These spurs seem of good quality. They were a little small for my 9 1/2" foot making them uncomfortable so I have returned them as of yesterday. Also, they were not quite as soft as I would have liked.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spurs Exactly as described, perfect soft encouragement for my baby. My trainer commented they are exactly what I should be using - she borrowed them and I'll have to remind her to return them :)
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment. Instructor uses and recommended these. Gentle on my sensitive OTTB mare.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs for all horses! I use these spurs for my most sensitive rides to the laziest ones! It gives me just a little something for the more high strung horses but it doesn't upset them because of how soft they are. I have found the lazy ones like them also because it isn't as pokey.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur My daughter needs a spur with a light touch while she rides her green TB, but enough to give him so push when needed. These seem to do the trick well with out tha jab.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Nice spur from Toulouse so far. Would have like it to be just a bit heavier. When it arrived, was very narrow and I typically wear a 6.5 boot but was easily stretched. I actually don't like wearing spurs but my new thoroughbred had previously been ridden with western ones on a regular basis. These give me just the right touch without an overreaction.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from elegant but petite These spurs are very elegant and attractive. I was looking for soft spurs and chose these over the Stubben brand because many other reviewers complained that the Stubbens were too large and bulky. Unfortunately, these M.Toulouse were too small and petite to fit my Ariat size 8 boots. They looked like children's spurs when I compared them to my boots so I returned without even opening the package observing that they were way too small. I really wish they would have worked for me because they are very attractive. Based on looks alone. I would recommend to others lucky enough to have a more petite foot.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I wanted a spur that 'encourages' rather than 'offends'. This spur does just that. In addition, if I ever get jostled for any reason, this isn't the type of spur that's going to create havoc from my leg being in the wrong position at the wrong time. Further, the quality and price are excellent.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur! I really love this spur. Gets a reaction from my mare without negative effects. Just enough to get the job done. LOVE them!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really are Soft Touch My Grand Prix Oldenburg gelding takes exception to sharp or irritating spurs so I decided to try the M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spurs and I have to say that Max's response has been incredible. Great response to my leg and no more kicking at the spur. Thank you so much for carrying these excellent spurs at a great price.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur! Purchased these to use instead of my Prince of Wales spur. Needed something a little gentler but still there to make my gelding go 'hmm.. i should pay attention to her'. The whole spur itself appears to be well constructed-I ride with them 5-6 days a week. I did a comparison of the two spurs (POW & the soft touch) on my arm and am really impressed with how gentle it is but just enough to go 'hey.. listen up.'. Great with my fussy tb. And when they get all sweaty and nasty, they clean up very nicely.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was wanting! I have been looking for spurs like this for sooo long! After seeing how big and clunky the Stubben SOft Touch version were I decided they would not look right on my small feet. These however, are wonderfully petite and nice. They aren't big or chunky, and they fit my small foot perfectly. I am SO happy I found and purchased these. These even look nice enough for the show ring!Another win for SmartPak! :-)(my sensitive OTTB is even OK with them!)
Date published: 2010-09-11
  • 2016-09-25T12:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_9089, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders