Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #18663
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time.

Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry kibble; Medium replaces approximately 1/2 cup. 28 pouches to a box.


For the best nutrition for your dog, try adding LiveSmart Harvest Mix.

Customers Also Shopped For
Wellness Super5Mix Lamb Formula is a complete, balanced ...
Description:
Wellness Super5Mix Lamb Formula is a complete, balanced blend of thoughtfully chosen ingredients for active, adult dogs that require or prefer an alternative protein source for skin and coat concerns. Delicious, real-food ingredients like hormone-free lamb meat, wholesome grains and ...
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
Description:
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simples unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
Description:
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple's unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...
Supporting the Unique Health Needs of Smaller Dogs ...
Description:
Supporting the Unique Health Needs of Smaller Dogs through Nutrient-Rich Whole Foods Optimal Caloric Intake to Support Healthy Body Weight 4 Animal Protein Sources for Lean, Strong Muscles WellCoat Omega 3 & 6 Mix Helps Support Healthy Skin & Coat ...
Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
Description:
Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
The primary protein source in Wellness Super5Mix Complete ...
Description:
The primary protein source in Wellness Super5Mix Complete Health Chicken Recipe is human grade deboned chicken. In addition, this top-of-the-line dog food contains fresh fruits and vegetables, healthy grains, and vitamins and minerals. The additional Omega-3 and Omega-6 fatty acids ...
Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of ...
Description:
Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of protein that contains high levels of important fatty acids, making it a natural choice for helping maintain skin and coat health. We combined Pacific ocean farmed salmon meal with quality grains and ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew is rated 4.815533980582524 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eaters delight I buy this for both my old husky mix who has severe food allergies and chronic pancreatitis, and for my sister's 15 year schnauzer mix who is a lifelong picky eater - a condition which got worse as she got older. Both dogs are thriving; my dog's skin condition has improved, he no longer has diarrhea and no longer acts as if his stomach hurts constantly. More importantly he wants to play!. SmartPak thank you.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fresh! Love this on top of my dogs kibble for dinner. The paks are so convenient and mess-free.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog loves this food! We use this as an occasional treat on top of our dog's food. He loves it and gobbles it right up!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Woof!!!!! I have finicky and sensitive Boston's! This is a great product that really helps brighten up their strict kibble diet without adding a ton of unecessary calories and icky ingrediants. We eat right and play hard and sleep like babies!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just amazing! My dog has had digestive issues for quite a while. They have finally gotten under control, but have made her a SUPER picky eater, coupled with strict guidelines from my vet. I got some samples of the chicken stew (thanks so much for the samples smartpak!!) and she inhaled them! I was shocked! I gave her one, and she let me know she wanted more. So I gave her a 2nd, and then the 3rd and last (she is a 50lb dog, the samples were the small size). She then ran around the house, barking and playing, and kept coming back to her bowl, looking for more and licking the bowl, I guess in case she missed a piece. You have a new customer!!!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow puppy crack!!! I though bailey would never come up for air. It was a first. I have used smartpak for several years I love the ease of the product and customer service is what we need more of. My dogs love all the different foods. Try the stews they will love you for it.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pugs love it! This food looks like people food, and doesn't have the awful smell associated with most soft dog food. My 3 pugs love it, and actually seem energized after eating it. I split 1 pouch between my 3 pugs as an addition to their dry food about once a week, and I am a hero for a week!
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought this was made in the USA Dogs loved the product; however I thought it was made in the USA - when box arrived is said "PRODUCT OF THAILAND". Will not be buying this again...Thailand does not have the same food standards as the U.S.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves It! My Corgi absolutely loves the stew. We eat a lot of chicken stir fries at my house, so to my dog, he thinks he's getting people food when he eats it. He's been on it for almost three months now, and he still devours every bite, and licks the bowl afterwards.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product What a great product! Convenient pouches in different sizes, super quality, and most importantly, it passes the taste test! I have even been tempted myself to try.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food This is a very palatable and healthy dog food that is easy and convenient to feed.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I was a little appalled to see that this product was made in China, but it doesn't seem to hurt the quality. I like to give our dog something different every day with his kibble. The Live Smart Hearty Chicken Stew is handy when I don't have anything from the kitchen to give him. Along with the Harvest Mix, it makes a tasty dish that he relishes from time to time. He thinks it's good stuff.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart pak is amazing My dog had surgery and wouldnt eat, I was really concerned because she had to take her antibiotics with food. A friend dropped off a pouch for her to try, she ate every drop. It smells delicious and looks like chicken soup. I am now on my second shipment. I will never give her canned food again!
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mickey Loves It! My dogs love this product. It works great mixed in with their other food as well. Looks like it tastes good and from my three it's a HIT!
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope for picky eaters Adding this stew to my dog's kibble made all the difference in the world. Now she eats her whole meal and licks the bowl clean!!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky dog's favorite Have a dachshund who is the ultimate picky eater. Yeah, I know, hounds usually eat anything, but this one is a princess. Have found that I can put some of this stew with her dry food and she will clean her plate. My other two dachshunds get a little with their dry food also (have to treat all my fuzzy kids the same!) and they love it as well. I like that I can see real chunks of chicken, real peas and it even smells good. I order the small pouches which are so convenient for traveling with my dogs.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and looks so good! My boys love this stew and the ingredients assures me that they are eating well. There are never any pieces remaining on their dish.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality dog food This is probably the best quality wet dog food I've ever used! I really smells and looks good enough to eat yourself. My young Jack Russell can be finicky and sometimes too excited to eat. He does eat this quite well, some days better than others. When he stops and thinks about it and is actually ready to eat, he gobbles it down. He's 20lbs and 16 in. tall, and the medium size packet is just right for him. At first I was cautious because it's made in Thailand and I try to buy USA made, but after speaking with the customer service rep., they assured me that they have visited the factory and it is human grade and safe. Smartpak sent me a free sample and after seeing the quality of the food, I am confident that it is safe for my dog. Highly recommend this!
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BIG WOOF! My Chihuahua absolutely loves this food, never ate like this before. He comes running as soon as he hears me open the package and "woofs" it down in seconds. I work for a Veterinarians Office and tell all of our patients about your product since my little guy is so happy with it. We see many patients that just don't like any food put in front of them and I think this would do the trick.If it had seasoning, I would eat it as well! The ingredients are incredible as well as the QC and it would make the most picky eaters eat! I also love the idea that it's "human grade" and all USA ingredients. Keep up the great recipe,Debbie & Spencer
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from he likes it!!!!! Wish this came in different flavors with more veggies. like beef with string beans, etc. he gets tired of chicken if he has it a few days in a row. considering he is a rescue dog and came from a puppy mill.. he's come a long way baby!!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our three year old female loves this stuff!!! She even goes back to lick the bowl after she's done.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love It! My dogs love this! The pumpkin soup and white meat chicken chunks with vegetables smells almost good enough for humans to eat. Two paws up! The only negative is that it is somewhat expensive.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lukas loves this!!! Lukas the dog really loves this food. Its more expensive then other food but Lukas desrves the best and it makes him so happy.The human equivelent would be like dining at a 5 * star restaurant everyday.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My dog really loves this food. He comes running when I open the cabinet I store his food in. I've never seen him so excited to eat his food. I love that I can see exactly what is in the stew. I can feel confident that I am feeding my dog a healthy and delicious food. Both dog and owner love this product.
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty Chicken Stew All of my bichons love the chicken stew; they get excited when they see the package as they know they are in for a special treat which I mix with their kibble for the evening meal.
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two Goldens love this!! My only complaint is that its a bit difficult to get it all out of the pouch. I'm buying more right now!!
Date published: 2011-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy dog my dog enjoys the moist food with her dry Live Smart food. Easy to recieve monthly and feed proper amounts.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It My picky eater loves it!! It smells fresh and tasty to my "human nose" too. Great for traveling over the holiday season. No worry about making my own mix.
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky penny Purchased this to try for my papillion, Penny, but she is not impressed. However, my other dog, 17 yr. old Jetta, absolutely loves it, so she's the LUCKY DOG who gets to eat it.Like the convenience of the packs, but a little hard to get all the stew out of the package.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good with an Asterisk First of all my dog loves the taste of this product more than anything I have ever given him. Unfortunately the product does not return the favor. It appears to be too rich for him since he is a senior citizen (12 yrs). I haven't yet given up on it though. Today I got some tips from one of the great advisers at SmartPak and I will keep trying to make it possible for my dog to enjoy this food he craves. If your dog is young and has a good digestive system then I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-12-29
  • 2016-08-25T11:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_8663, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders