Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Likit Refill

Item #11788
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Likit Refills fit in Likit Holder and in top holder of the Boredom Breaker.

Made in Scotland.

Customers Also Shopped For
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, ...
Description:
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, the Nose-It! A Toy with Purpose works with your horse's natural grazing instincts, controlling the amount of food intake at any given time. No more waste or inhaling of food-stuffs. Your horse ...
This Fan Bag secures a standard 20" x ...
Description:
This Fan Bag secures a standard 20" x 20" box fan to stall. Favorite Features Sturdy nylon webbing resists horseplay Lightweight and portable Space saving designSizing It Up Black
Tie-Safe Ties are designed to release at a ...
Description:
Tie-Safe Ties are designed to release at a preset tension with a patented VELCRO Brand closure. Top quality black nylon with brass swivel snap and brass-plated panic snap. Favorite Features Tie-Safe is designed so that 6" of the tie remains ...
Add some color to your barn! These colorful ...
Description:
Add some color to your barn! These colorful Duraflex Flatback Buckets are durable and impact resistant. Favorite Features Protects against warpage and helps prevent stress cracks Features aHeavy-duty wire bail with notch for hanging Stacking ribs so the pails come ...
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 20 ...
Description:
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 20 head. The Ultrafount is designed to give year-round service, providing clean, fresh, temperate water regardless of climate. If you're tired of breaking ice on the coldest days, the Ultrafount has been proven ...
Our Slow Feeder Saver is designed to give ...
Description:
Our Slow Feeder Saver is designed to give Equines the healthiest and most natural eating experience possible regardless of them being stalled or stabled. Favorite Features Small grate holes prevent horses from wasting feed by consuming it to quickly or ...
Encourage wintertime drinking while saving time and money!The ...
Description:
Encourage wintertime drinking while saving time and money!The SmartPak Insulated Water Bucket Cover is an effective and cost-conscious solution to frozen water buckets. The cover insulates the water's original temperature, helping to ward off the formation of ice. It will ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Likit Refill is rated 4.371428571428571 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaiman Loves the Salt liks I provide care for two aged stallions living at Maple Hill. Both Shaiman and Sweet Lips ( 30+) lenjoy them, especially Shaiman. It really makes me happy to find products they enjoy.
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must Taste Good! My gelding definitely liked this. The only problem was that he devoured the entire refill in a few hours. I was hoping it would keep him entertained longer Still, a tasty product for an occasional treat.
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boredom breaker My horse loves this product. I recently got the Chamomile and he barely let me hang it before he started on it.
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have bought this product for my 2 yr old colt to keep him busy while "teething". He absolutely loves these and although the likit does its job, it doesnt last us more than a couple hours. It would likely be much more durable for an older horse! overall, it is a great treat.
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for boredom My horses really enjoy these products. My mare has the Himalayan Salt one that she loves (won't touch the regular flavors) while my gelding inhales the peppermint flavored Likits (of course, he bites it rather than licking...). Only negative is that with the exception of the Himalayan Salt, they don't last long enough (he finishes one in less than a day thanks to awful winter weather). Also, they aren't the easiest to take out of the package.
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps them busy in the stall! Great for rainy days and stall rest. My horses love them, maybe too much! I hang them where they can't pin them against anything, as suggested, but they only last about a week. Sticky faces are a side effect!
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy! Our Pony cannot get enough of this! He adores his likit - and we laugh ourselves silly watching him have fun with it!Great product
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works with Pony Pop Holder - yay! I like the other Himalayan Salt blocks that SmartPak offers, but the nifty thing about the Likit product is that it fits on a Pony Pop holder, which is a nice way to provide the Likit and slow down my horse's progress on the pony pops as well: win-win!!
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice item for stalls I like the Himalayan Rock Salt one the best. Last a long time.
Date published: 2009-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Salt Lick! My horse loves the Himilayan Salt Lickit, and the new holder for it is very durable.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It doesn't last very long because my horse just eats it instead of liking it but he does really like it.
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Salt Block I ordered the pink salt block. It comes in the same container as other Lik It refills, and fits nicely in the holder. My only problem is that it seems kind of crumbly. I thought these were supposed to be super durable (the ones hanging from the ropes) but I suppose since it's salt, it's not going to be super durable. :DAnywho, it's holding up well, and my mare doesn't seem to hate it, which is nice. A bit expensive for Lik Its most of the time, but since this lasts longer, it's worth it.
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Entertainment I Love the Likits it gives the Horse/Pony something to do and makes them drink plenty of water.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these He has been enjoying these in the Likit hanger with ball ever since he was a yearling. He loves all the flavors.Sometimes it lasts a few weeks and other times he devours it overnight.They are a bit expensive for a one day treat and I do not like the idea of him consuming that much sugar at once. He does enjoy them and they do keep him occupied.Now that he has daily turnout and consistant riding, he does not get them as often as he used to ~ usually just once a month.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from boredom breaker My horses LOVE the lickit treats, and many times it will last only one day, which I do not like. It is too expensive to replace on a daily basis. I do wish it were firmer, or more hard, so it would last longer. When it gets 2/3s gone, many times they will bite it and break the rest off and gobble it up.
Date published: 2009-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She Loves These! My horse loves the molasses favor and they definitely keep her occupied when she's in her stall.They only last 3-5 days for my horse, but she enjoys them so much I don't mind replacing so often.Haven't tried any of the other flavors because my horse tends to be very picky about her "flavors".
Date published: 2009-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Product Likits are being used for many animals at our facility. They are accepted with varying levels of acceotance. The large variety of flavors allows us to maximize the acceptabilty and hence the enrichmant value to the animals.
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses are destructive so this just is not a great idea for any of my guys. I prefer plain ol' jolly balls for entertainment when stuck inside for weather etc. or pony pops for treats that last LONG.
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Likits! If my horse can't be out in a big pasture running around 24 hours a day I'm glad I can give him Likit treats and toys to occupy his time in his stall and keep him from going nuts.
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Bother I used Likits before I found a different/better product. These last less than an hour for my horses and they are basically a sugar treat. Don't bother. Buy a Pony Pop instead. They are more expensive but last for weeks instead of hours or minutes.
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Rainy Days Likit Refills are perfect to throw in the holder on a rainy day. They only last 1-2 days, but my horse loves them and I rather keep him entertained if he has to stay inside. I wish they lasted a little longer and that they head more "healthy" choices.
Date published: 2009-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stall snack The Likit refills are great. I am really fond of the variety of flavors awesome for my horses tastes. I also like that they tend to hold up a bit better under licking--other brands tend to break apart easier and get eaten too quickly.
Date published: 2009-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sport Electrolyte Best for Picky Horses The Sport Electrolyte is the only flavor any and all of my horses will touch. I prefer free choice electrolytes over in-feed supplements because studies have shown over-feeding of electrolytes can contribute to stomach ulcers. Although there is sucrose added to this product unlike a traditional salt block, it does not appear to be enough to contribute to weight or hyperactivity issues, but will attract horses more than the traditional one.
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat They don't last more than one day but my horse loves them and I love that it keeps him occupied when confined to his stall.
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from loved it, but ate it in less than 20 minutes! My horse really liked the Likits, but he can destroy them and eat them in just minutes! I'm going to try a pony pop to see if it lasts longer. Love the idea, but not how short it lasts!
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter! Likits are wonderful for those nasty days when the weather prevents turnout! My young horse hates to be cooped up, but hates sleet and rain even more. His Likit keeps him happy and entertained when he can't have his outside time.
Date published: 2006-01-10
  • 2016-08-24T11:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders