Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16417
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The CoolMax ProSeries Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none! Reinforced wither relief, billet straps and girth loops. 

LETTIA ProSeries COOLMAX Saddle Pads are a Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008

Favorite Features

  • Moisture-wicking
  • Breathable
  • Durable
  • Wither relief padding
  • Diamond Quilting

Sizing It Up

23” spine with 22” drop

Customers Also Shopped For
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the ...
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the right combination of class, glitz, and innovation! This premium pad features glittering piping set with additional rhinestone along the quilting. The functional fiber lining ensure breathability. And most importantly the 8mm foam ...
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious ...
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious box quilting with a distinctive, bold pattern giving it a crisp, clean appearance. A generous rise for the withers and slightly oversized for shrinkage. Favorite Features Soft 100% cotton top and bottom. ...
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad is rated 4.670886075949367 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Great quality and a great price! Love, love, love!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and looks good on my horse. I love the style and fit of this saddle pad. It keeps my horse cool and comfortable
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality pad This is a very well made saddle pad and it does keep my horse's back drier than a regular pad. I would definitely buy again BUT I would not buy it in white again. This pad wicks the sweat so well that the outer layer turns from a crisp white to a dingy white each ride. Washes up fine to a nice white again but in the purple or black that dinginess probably isn't noticeable.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what it needed to do I bought 2 white blankets for show. They washed great and held their shape. They are not real thick but they did the job.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job nicely Bought this pad for a friend. She thought the Coolmax properties worked well, and that the pad for her warmblood nicely. Good value.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick, quality, very nice This saddle pad is thick and has a quality feel to it; it looks very smart with my black dressage saddle, on the light-colored horses (gray, palomino) I've been riding recently. The one downside of this pad, which isn't noted in the website details, is that it specifies machine washing "only in a front-load machine". Seriously? I'm not going to spend hundreds of dollars to replace my perfectly good top-load machine just so I can wash a saddle pad...so I'm rather annoyed at this aspect of the product. Although I said "no" on recommending to a friend, I'd recommend with the qualification of having the proper washing machine.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool max pad Am extremely pleased with this pad and the embroidery is classic.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sweat! Even after a hard ride, he has almost no sweat underneath this pad whereas with a normal pad he'd be drenched! Great buy
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad ever I have struggled with saddle fitting forever. I have a gizillion pads in my barn! I finally realized that I needed professional advice and went to a local saddle maker and had all three of my horses fitted with saddles. One of the most interesting points came from having a good saddle... A pad is made to keep the saddle clean.. That's it, really ????!!!! Yes, really! The Lettia cool max is perfect for a well fitted saddle. I ride long distance and not having a padded pad is almost a sin in my world!!! But I rode my mustang 30 miles last sat in a well fitted saddle and the Lettia and he did great! Pad washes well. I liked it so much, I just ordered another in my free ride Smartpac auto ship !!!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great construction! I bought this pad to help my QH during the warm summer months. Love the quality of the pad and especially the personalization I chose. Another winner from SmartPak!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful look, good shape I bought this to have a nice cool summer pad and since the plain white one was cheaper I bought it in white. The fit is great. The only downfall is that because it's white and I think because of the material any dirt on the horse comes through leaving you with a very dirty looking saddlepad after just one ride. The plus side is it washes up great, but you will probably have to wash it more frequently if you get the white one. can't beat the price though.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads! I have 3 of these pads and love them - especially for summer. The inner layer wicks sweat out and dries very quickly after riding. They wash beautifully (no pilling).
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pad perfect for showing or schooling, nothing fancy but perfectly practical
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the first Lettia dressage pad about 6 months ago. It fits my Morgan mare really well. It worked so well that I just purchased a second one.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad This is a gorgeous, well-made pad. I love the mesh underside of the pad. It should keep my pony nice and cool during the brutal Texas summers. The extra padding at the withers is also great. I absolutely love this pad and can't wait to order more!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loved it Wasn't sure of the wither lift from the pictures but when I received it it was more than I hoped;) my horse really seemed to love it;) thinner than my usual sheepskin lined one but have had some of my best rides in it;) proof in the pudding;) easy care and love the clean lines;)
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this dressage pad! Its such a great color (I ordered it in plum) and it fits by 18 inch saddle perfectly.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolmax Dressage Pad I can't wait to see if the coolmax pad will keep my horse's back more comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and easy clean I bought this about a month ago, in purple and had my horses name embroidered on it. It was one of the best purchases I've ever made. Lots of compliments but what's even more important is it's comfortable on my horse. Washing is also a breeze. I'm going to look into getting more. If you're on the fence, get this one.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the CoolMax fabric and design! I've used this for the last month and it's now my favorite saddle pad. I love the design - it fits perfectly under my dressage saddle - and the CoolMax fabric is wonderful. Seriously the best saddle pad material I've seen and I consider myself a saddle pad connoisseur. I am very happy I bought this pad and hopefully I can fit buying a few more in my budget soon.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and washes up nicely Very nice quality pad. The material is very nice weight and it washes up quite well.So far it doesn't seem to pill up as much as other brands.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this pad recently. I'm still deciding if I like it. It's a bit thinner than I typically like but I do think the new technical fabric is helping to control odor from sweat and grit. For that reason I may decide that I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality! Like the higher wither fit, and that it is oversized. This is a very good dressage pad for everyday use at a good price. Only thing I would like to see on more dressage pads is stitching between the girth straps. My horse has a lot of action, so dressage pads tend to slip and move.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as it looks. I bought this pad for my high withered oldenberg because it was described as providing wither relief and it looked as though it had a nice curved topline. However, when I received it the topline was not all that curved and when I put it on my horse it put pressure on his withers. The only pad I have found so far that clears his withers is the one sold by my saddle maker and I can't get another one of those til she comes for another fitting so I guess l'll just keep on trying. Saddle pad was returned.Quality and appearance were fine.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful details, love the no fiction fabric Purchased in both white and purple. The purple is outstanding. It glows. The pipping and stitching are a little sensitive and have come undone in some areas which is an unfortunate frustration.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I love this saddle pad. Very nice quality and I love the color! (i got the plum). Fits perfectly under my Wintec pro endurance trail saddle.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality materials and thoughtful design I was looking for a saddle pad in a fun color and loved this purple. Bonuses were nice padding and a great fit on my older horse with a bit of a high wither.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT!! Bought this pad a month ago,,,even though it's winter it has been amazing. I no longer have to rush to put his cooler on after a hard ride, because his back is barely wet! Can't wait to train in it in the summer.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this pad It's fits my Quarter Horse nicely and is a pretty color in the plum. Also rinsed clean easily.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice blanket. Fits well and looks great. This blanket is beautiful and well made. I really like the way it fits. I am very glad that I bought this blanket.
Date published: 2014-10-15
  • 2016-10-27T13:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_6417, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders