Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends with stainless steel roller buckles distribute pressure evenly around the girth area, and allow for ample expansion of the ribcage during work. Machine washable, hang dry. Black with black fleece. Sizes 22” – 34”.

Lettia CoolMax Dressage Girths were an "Editor's Choice" in the August 2008 Edition of Horse Journal.

Favorite Features

  • Nylon Webbing and 100% Cotton Fleece
  • CoolMax Lining
  • Wicks away moisture
  • Comfortable
  • Stainless steel roller buckle ends
  • Machine Washable
  • Durable

Sizing It Up

22" - 34"



Customers Also Shopped For
The Wellfleet Comfort Contour Dressage Girth is thoughtfully ...
The Wellfleet Comfort Contour Dressage Girth is thoughtfully designed with the comfort of your horse in mind. This girth is made with SmartPak's exclusive Comfort Contour Technology and features an anatomical design that allows for optimum fit and freedom of ...
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform ...
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform cushioning throughout. The material is textured for optimal airflow and comfort for your horse. Favorite Features Shaped to fit and eliminate pinching. Designed with double layer stitching system and stainless steel roller ...
The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and ...
The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you! Favorite Features Double ply elastics on both ...
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and ...
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and pinching. Favorite Features All-elastic, non-moisture absorbing girth Excellent no-slip properties Stainless steel buckles Made in Germany. Sizing It Up Approximate conversions from centimeters to inches are as follows: 40cm = approx. 16" ...
The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Favorite Features Designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area Ensures the girth'sSoft padding stays flush against horse's barrel Wider mid-section ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.6063829787234045 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this as a replacement for a girth that had worn out.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this girth! This girth is super easy to put on because (a) it is flexible but stays put once in place and (b) it doesn't pinch my horse because the fabric is soft yet strong. We love it. We have been using it just a few weeks so I can't speak to the durability but so far so good.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite girth. I have the coolmax in both the english and dressage version, the material is amazing, fits great, and love the wicking ability. I was using a terrible dressage girth before that had little padding, and everytime my gelding would move his leg, his elbow would catch on the buckles and cross them- it was very uncomfortable for him, so after that one ride, I went online and bought this. Without hesitation I picked this one because I had been using the english version for years and love it, love it, love itt! Highly recommend, so easy to keep clean and looks great. Aaaaand, not to forget that it's one of the least expensive girths around-- soo great.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Letter Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth Great girth at a great price. Good quality hardware with roller buckles for ease in tightening.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth Very good price for such a good girth! I was disipointed to find that the fuzz on the outside of the girth does not go all the way around, but it does have a soft breathe able cotton on the inside. Is wide enough to provide support. Although it doesn't look quite as good as the leather girths, it is cheaper and more comfortable for the horse.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like I wanted I used to order the SmartPak DriLex girth because my youngster has a delicate girth area, but on that the buckles used to rust really badly in less than six months, so I ordered this one for just a little bit more money which turned out to be exactly the same but has stainless steel buckles that I hope will last longer. It does everything the same and my horse is OK with it, hope it lasts !
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ve been using these Colma girths for sometime now This is my third Coolmax girth in the last couple years and I'm very happy with the way it fits my horse and stays in place and seems to be very comfortable on bother my horses. I wash it in the wash machine and hang to dry. It dries out quickly after each ride although I do have two, one for each of my two horses so no one has to use a damp girth. I'm veryhappy with it. Easy to keep clean and nice and soft so no girth galls ever!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Good girth for the price.. Washable and is easy to clean ..My mare loves this girth(as far as girths go) hehehe
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth, but not all fleece Someone else had mentioned in another review that the fleece was just at the edges on the girth but I didn't quite understand what they had meant. Well, the fleece is really just around the edge on the side that touches the horse. The rest is like a knitted cotton material. It still has some cushion to it but the material is not as soft as a full fleece girth. I bought it for my sensitive mare and I haven't had any issues with it. But I was hoping for a full fleece girth.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice schooling girth, good value Nice, lightweight girth. Center of girth is a fabric material that is bordered by fleece and so it seems to help wick sweat and cool girth area of the horse. Girth is good quality for the price and has a quality feel to it. Runs true to size. No "d" or rings for breast collar or martingale, which could be a drawback. Unfortunately, I was looking for a girth that would not gall my sensitive and thin-skinned TB. I'm happy with product, and would recommend it, but I will have to continue my search for the perfect girth for my particular horse.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Great Quality! Loved the feel and quality of this girth, and my sensitive horse seems to love it!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Girth I have used this girth for years and have two others, they are just wearing out. More precisely they are going a bit bald with age, so just replacing. These are great everyday girths. They are very comfortable for the the horse as they breathe and have elastic on both sides. And best of all, they wash up great in the washing machine.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse seems to love it I bought this a few weeks ago and my horse seems very happy with it so I am too. It looks very comfortable. my only problem with it is it is a little long. so I suggest ordering a couple of inches shorter than your normally get
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, washable. What could be bad? I bought this girth for a sensitive guy who was used to a $350 sheepskin girth. He is just as happy AND it's washable. Too soon to tell how it will hold up.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real comfy I chose this girth because it is lined with cotton fleece (unusual) instead of polyester. It breathes well and dries out nicely. My white mare is comfy and not girthy in it.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washable! This is my second purchase, I love this girth because it is soft, prevents girth rubs (which was the reason for the initial purchase) and washable.Only buying a new one b/c we just wore the first one out!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive horse I've been using this girth for over a year on a big extremely sensitive warmblood. He is noticeably more comfortable in it than he was in the lovely leather girth he used to go in, and no longer gets rubs or irritated skin from his girth. I wash it every other day (a lot of washing!) and while it is starting to show some wear, is still structurally sound and the black has not faded. Highly recommend this girth.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth for price Got this girth 2 years ago for my mare who is sensitive and girthy. It fits her well with no rub or pinch. Has been used daily and for show. Washes up like new no rust on buckles. Its just now starting to look a little shaggy....still in safe working order but will probably buy a new one before show season.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! GREAT girth, esp. for a fussy and sensitive TB. Well made, will be buying an extra to show in!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To girth of choice! My horse is very sensitive to girths and always prefers the fleece ones over synthetic or leather. I had been through several different brands of fleece girths and none of them ever seemed to hold up to the daily riding until i found the Lettia Coolmax girth! It has fleece around the edges but then has a thin fabric layer in the middle to help keep the horse cooler. since using this girth i have found my horse is much less sweaty in the girth area, i have to wash the girth less often, and it just looks a lot nicer. you will definitely get your moneys worth out of this girth. its a great girth without spending hundreds of dollars. I picked this one for my horse after watching their smart pak video about it. I found that to be incredibly helpful and informative.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft I didn't realize just how stiff and uncomfortable my old girth was until I purchased this one. Sorry, boys. Like other reviewers, I'm not sure what they mean by "elastic at ends". I was expecting something like my hunter girth, with more give. But a very nice girth , especially for the price.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Very Fussy Mare Really Likes This Girth ! I have spent a fortune on beautiful leather girths of all kinds trying to make my mare happy...someone suggested I try this girth and to my surprise this is the one she really likes and does not complain about...so I bought another of the same type to use when I wash it and even though I was told it was practically the same thing...not to her and she let me know about it...so I am buying the real thing this time.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth This is the second time I have night this girth. It is wonderful. I have been using the first one for 2 years and its still going. I just wanted a backup. I live where it is hot and this girth is great for th hat
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best synthetic girth Love it. Use it in summer and winter. Washes great and looks good after multiple uses.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Buy - Love This This is my second purchase of this girth! The first one lasted me two years with very frequent use and when I finally decided I had to get another I was sure hoping they still made this and they do!! Score for me and my horses!!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! Bought this about 3 weeks ago and so far so good. I like the coolmax material, buckles work well, fleece is soft.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed me I bought this girth a year ago and my mare still got bad galls with it- off to spend $$$ and try a mattes girth I guess. It's probably a decent girth for horses not prone to galls- it seems well made and is soft to the touch.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Thoroughbreds! I have a very, very, very sensitive T-Bred Mare and this is great! I used an all fleece girth for years but hated that I had to wash it after every ride and then wait for it to air dry before I could use it again. I'd also tried neoprene girths but those gave her rub marks and she became cranky every time I saddled her up. The Coolmax girth is awesome because it dry's super fast after washing and you don't need to wash it after every ride (I still wash mine at least once a week tho because of fungus, etc.). It seems to allow more air flow when riding and doesn't get the "soaking wet" factor like the all fleece girths do.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this girth This girth has the buckles and keepers in the right places. I have three of them and am currently purchasing a fourth. My only complaint is that the fleece, on the sides of the girth, wears out long before the rest of the girth (the reason I am buying a fourth one). Something equally comfortable but more durable would be better. Do not bother with the slightly less expensive fleece girths, this one is more durable and better constructed. My value and quality ratings would both be excellent if the durability of the fleece were better.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for a reasonable price Girth seems well made and worked well with my saddle.
Date published: 2014-02-11
  • 2016-10-24T12:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_4969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders