Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Lettia Coolmax Baby Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14970
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Lettia CoolMax Baby Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad provide cool comfort that is second to none!

Favorite Features

  • Girth loops help keep the pad in place
  • Wither relief for added comfort
  • CoolMax lining provides superior moisture-wicking to keep your horse cool and comfortable throughout your ride
Sizing It Up

Measures 22½” x 19"

Customers Also Shopped For
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
Description:
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style.Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable. Favorite Features Patent leather trim ...
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
Description:
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
A top seller, this cotton base design gives ...
Description:
A top seller, this cotton base design gives your Ultra ThinLine a whole level of performance. As an added benefit, this pad is also shimmable. Favorite Features Improves rider equitation Maximum rider and saddle stability Contoured wither profile creates a ...
The Wither Relief Half Pad optimizes close contact ...
Description:
The Wither Relief Half Pad optimizes close contact between horse and rider. Opening at withers relieves saddle pressure and improve saddle fit. 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores. The Wither Relief Half Pad absorbs ...
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
Description:
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
Description:
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. VELCRO brand billet and girth straps. ...
We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
Description:
We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices. Breathable poly/cotton blend oversized pad. 26" spine x 22" drop.
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Lettia Coolmax Baby Pad is rated 4.634146341463414 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut nice, looks great, wicks moisture I am so glad I bought this product that I purchased another during Smartpaks free embroidery promotion a few days later. I was concerned about the size and cut because sometimes I think the baby pads can run small but this pad is cut perfectly. I love the girth loops and I do not find the pad to slip at all.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for using under my Thin Line sheepskin! I bought three of these in white and three in black so that I can let them stack up and wash them all at once, without putting them in with my other laundry. I'm sure I will get more!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Hot and humid in Virginia today and this pad held up great during the jumper show! :) This is the only pad we've used that wasn't soaking wet when my daughter's horse came out of the ring. Already used it in a couple of lessons prior to the show, and washed last night. Held up well and kept wicking. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps horse cool in Florida I bought 2 of these pads about 4 months ago and only use them with my 1/2 pad. They are so light weight, take moisture from my horse and stay in place with the girth loops. I just ordered another with his name embroidered on it. A big plus is how well they wash. I throw a sneaker in the washer with them and they come out looking new. I have never put them in the dryer, just over the fence.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad I love these pads! They definitely pull moisture to the surface and make a great warm weather schooling pad (this is the 3rd one I've purchased). They will slip a little, but nothing terrible (hence 4 stars)
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad I've been using these pads for about a month now and love them. When I pull it off the top fabric is usually wetter than the coolmax lining proving that it's doing its' job. The monogram is a nice touch too. I like them so much, I just ordered one more.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Lightweight! I originally bought this pad because it looked like the best length to fit my saddle. I have a 17 inch saddle and have trouble finding a pad that fits. This pad fit perfectly. In addition, the pad is super lightweight which I love because my horse tends to run a bit hot. Of course we are currently in the winter months, but I can't wait to try this pad out during the spring and especially the summer!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse cool I bought this because it is a very thin pad and my since my saddle fits my sensitive thoroughbred well without any padding this was perfect. It does keep my usually very sweaty horse less sweaty. It does not however a 25.5" spine. It is more like the standard 21" and barely fits my saddle.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horses cool in SoCal works as promised, easy to clean, will buy again. A+
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light pad I wanted to get something light for the summertime heat. This fit the bill perfectly. I got it monogrammed as well and it looks lovely.I have not had any issue with the pad slipping or moving in anyway. It fits very well under my 18 inch Antares without being huge. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Summer This pad is very thin and lightweight making it great for summer riding. It also has the moisture wicking and it does work but not quite as noticeably as a full weight pad. I love that is has the girth keepers and stays in place well during the ride. I only wish it came in more colors. I've only had it a few weeks so I can't comment on durability.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE it!! I love this baby pad! The contoured spine and girth loops help to keep it in place and the coolmax lining keeps my horse noticeably cooler. I just wish there were more colors! I'd definitely buy it again!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wicks Well but Slides It really works, but the saddle pad slides under the saddle. Straps didn't help to keep in place.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slips under the saddle this very thin pad seems cool but without billet straps, it slides under the saddle. I plan to return.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought 2 of theses and may buy more. They fit my 17.5" saddle just fine. They are easy to care for too. These are perfect for hot summer rides. I wish they came in dressage styles. Too early to tell if they will hold up, but the stitching seems tight. I may buy some more since they are so light weight.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad! This is my favorite pad. The hot Georgia summers really make riding uncomfortable, so I try and do everything I can to keep my horse happy. The pad fits underneath my saddle very well and is a breeze to wash and dry. I am thinking about ordering more because they are great. I have the brown and green, so I think I will order a couple more. I wish they came in dressage pads-hint, hint! I hope they hold up well. They seem to have tight stitching.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Baby Pad I love this pad. I have four and have used them for over a year now. They are fantastic at absorbing the sweat from my horse so the pad is wet and he is dry. The sweat marks don't lie, it really makes a difference! These pads wash well and I really appreciate the girth straps. I haven't had any issues with the pads slipping or bunching and I use them with my Skito Equalizer and I have a 16.5 saddle. I have recommended them to everyone at my barn.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pad! I have 4 of these...love them so much! I use them every ride under my fleeceworks sheepskin half pad. I love that these pads are light and cool and don't interfere with the fit of the saddle. They are especially great in the summer. I love that the coolmax material draws the sweat away from my horse so after a ride she is considerably less sweaty in the saddle area. They fit my 16.5 saddle perfectly but might be a tad small for 17.5 or larger.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool! I haven't had any issues with slipping or being too short. I use it with a Wintec Pro and under my Thinline comfort pad. I love that it's not as bulky as a normal pad, and it keeps my Thinline clean. I use the bottom loops to keep it in place, and it seems to have worked thus far. It seems like a good pad for hot weather.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have used this pad several times now and each time it has slipped down quite a bit, even with the girth through the straps. I had to stop mid-lesson today to adjust it. I usually buy the $14.95 basic baby pads and have never had a problem with slipping. This pad is also a little short. It looks nice but it is not very functional for me.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the material but the size is small I love the look of this pad and the material but I have a 17 H filled out OTTB and it is a little small. I will keep it for schooling for sure. I do LOVE the material.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite baby pad. I love the shape and overall design of the pad - Lettia never misses a single detail - and it fits like a dream. Thanks to the addition of the girth loops, it never slips back. I've been using it for several months now and it still looks brand new.My only lament is that I wish it came in more colors or with trim options!
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid baby pad Great purchase - inexpensive but doesn't bunch up. I love that it doesn't have the velcro straps to go around your billets. I am going to wash it this weekend so I can't say yet how it holds up.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Pad First time i ordered this type of baby pad and they exceeded my expectation. My old ones were sliding and slipping and did not fit over the horses curved back. The coolmax material made them extra valuable in the summer heat. I bought 2 and I am already thinking about getting a few more. The free embroidery and shipping through my barn program made them even more valuable! Best ones I have ever used!!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This baby pad is well made, dries quickly and stays put thanks to the girth loops. I like these pads much better than the thicker square pads for underneath my sheepskin half pad.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad!! I love this pad! It works great under my memory foam half pad and the coolmax works wonders! I really like the size and I agree with another reviewer girth loops on a baby pad is brilliant! I got some adorable embroidery on it and that looked great too. I liked my black one so much I just ordered a second one in white :) while it did come with a loose thread or two hanging down it looks new when I pull it out of the washer and so far stitching has stayed tight after several washings.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was a super nice pad and i'm planning to buy another in a differrent color. it did bunch just slightly, but not anywhere near as much as normal baby pads do on my mare.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Summer I'm completely converted and won't use any other saddle pads during summer. The fit is perfect contour and the girth strap is genius on a baby pad. The Coolmax materal really and truly works. The pad comes off damp / wet and my horse's back is dry. My only complaint is there aren't more colors.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! This saddle pad is a nice size for my all purpose saddle. Lightweight and comfortable.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad out there These pads are fantastic they fit under a Dressage saddle perfectly, easy to clean & keep their shape. No bunching or "wrinkling" under the saddle. LOVE THEM!!! GREAT PRICE!
Date published: 2011-03-29
  • 2016-08-27T12:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_4970, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders