Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Leather Therapy Wash

Leather Therapy
- Item #10004
Due to packaging restrictions, we are unable to ship this product to customers in California at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfully soft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about with Leather Therapy Wash. Repels dirt when dry. Environmentally sound. Recommended by the "The Horse Journal".

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
Description:
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, andProtecting your tack investment. This formula bothSoftens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol understands the ...
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
Description:
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores theSoft ...
SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to ...
Description:
SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to be your favorite one-step leather cleaner and conditioner! Leaves your leather clean and supple with no greasy or tacky residue leftover. Favorite Features Made from natural human grade ingredients including nourishing goat's ...
Extends the "lifespan" of your leather with this ...
Description:
Extends the "lifespan" of your leather with this beloved product! Contains: care additives such as bees' wax, lanolin, avocado oil Favorite Features Unique combination of lanolin and caring oils improves the durability and reliability of the leather equipment Bee's wax ...
Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life ...
Description:
Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather toSoften & restore suppleness. Made in the ...
Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from ...
Description:
Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from being attacked by mildew and fungi on the basis of a natural care oil mixture. The addition of lanolin also means the leather receives the ideal nourishment of high quality resins. Favorite ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Leather Therapy Wash is rated 4.805555555555555 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy ! Cleans without Drying out leather I love this product and have used it for years. After every ride I take a damp cloth, spray on some leather wash and quickly go over my bridle, and girth straps as a bare minimum. Leather wash makes it so Quick and easy to take care of your tack that it's not a hassle to clean your tack after you ride. When I have time I go over my whole saddle, and occasionally put on Leather Wash Conditioner. I never have to spend hours cleaning tack before a show. I'm always ready to go because leather wash makes it so easy. It doesn't leave your tack feeling greasy, or like there is any buildup.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clean, without either greasiness or dryness This is my second bottle and I still love it! It truly cleans leather (all types - I've used it on "the good stuff", the old stuff all moldy at the bottom of the tack trunk, and everything in between). It manages to walk that line between making leather oily/greasy, and making it dry - it makes leather just clean, with all the right "touch" so that I want to and can use the tack immediately - I don't have to wait for something to soak in or get to the "right" feel.If I want to add some moisture to dry tack, I use this stuff to clean first, then I use Neatsfoot oil or other compound. But even using this stuff weekly on tack, I don't find I need to use oil more than a few times a year. This stuff seems to keep tack healthy and nourished all by itself.I also love that it comes in a variety of sizes - small one for tack box, in trailer for shows, easy to carry home/to the barn, etc. Larger one so I don't run out, others can use it (communal bottle), etc.And I love the spray - no mess, no wet bar to wrap up and find a way to store, no goop on my hands.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really cleans! This cleans better than anything else I've used. A little goes a long way and I feel comfortable using it on leather and nylon gear as well. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gets the grunge off My fav tack cleaning product. It just peels the sweaty grunge off, with just a little rubbing.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I began to use this product along with the conditioner several weeks ago and have noticed an immediate improvement in the look and feel of my leather bridles, girths, halters and saddles. I am very delighted with this product!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap for tooled leather This is superb for tooled leather as well as English bridle and saddle leathers. It seems thinner than their original, but maybe I'm mis-remembering? Love the product. I used a whole bottle (small) on my western saddle--great results.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I use this leather cleaner everyday on my bridle and girth. I've been using this product for almost 3 years and my tack looks great.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Your Leather This product is the best leather cleaner I have ever used. It cleans well, has a pleasant scent and the leather seems to love it. Will continue to purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only leather cleaner I use I have used Leather Therapy products exclusively for all my leather cleaning and conditioning for years. The wash deep cleans the leather without drying it out and leaves it smooth and supple. There is no tacky residue and all the ground in horse dirt is removed.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good cleaner Best cleaner I've found thus far I use it on all my tack including trusting it on my custom Antares saddle and it works great. I follow up with the Antares leather conditioner for a perfect saddle cleaning!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite It does work, but it is not my favorite way to clean leather. I use it only for quick wipe-downs after a dirty or sweaty ride. Works well for that. Also nice for things like laced reins, because the sudsing is minimal. I'll stick to old-fashioned glycerine soap for my best tack and my thorough cleanings.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great product but a little pricey. I used it on an old saddle that was stiff and smelly, and Wash really sweetened it up and started softening very nicely.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, convienent tack cleaner I love the Leather Therapy Wash. It is so easy to use in the spray bottle. I can use as little or as much as I need. I feel like it really gets my dirty tack cleaned up nicely and it doesn't leave any residue.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff rocks this is a great cleaner. it actually cleans off the icky horse sweat residue with a little scrubbing. don't use too much water with it. that will dry out your tack pretty quickly. i use this on 8-10 bridles a day. about once every two days i follow up with the leather therapy conditioner because we live in a super dry climate.
Date published: 2011-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product This leather wash is economical as you only use a small amount but what I really like about it is that the leather never feels greasy or, the other end of the spectrum: dry. It just feels like clean, soft leather.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leather cleaner. This product really gets the dirt and grime off of my tack and has never ruined the finish on any of my nice saddles or bridles. One small bottle has lasted me a very long time. It is also easy for my children to use and is less messy than other saddle soap products.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm hooked :) I love to clean tack, but I am very picky about the products that I use. I am always reluctant to try something new because I much prefer to stick with the old stand-bys. A friend recommended that I try this product and I couldn't be happier. It works wonders on leather (saddles, bridles, boots, etc...) and doesn't leave a sticky residue. You can't beat the price either!
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Love this product! It does an excellent job in cleaning all my leather goods. I was especially impressed when dried sweat and caked on mud easily rolled off the reins and bridle.
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans more than leather This product is not only a highly effective leather cleaner, its versatility makes it indispensible. It has saved me from having to purchase separate products for all my cleaning needs. It does a beautiful job not only on the leather of my new western saddle, but also its suede seat, and even on my ostrich skin show boots, without leaving any residue. Leather Therapy gives me peace of mind that my tack will be cleaned with care and preserved for years to come.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this wash. It does a great job of cleaning the leather, without leaving a residue. Please offer the 32 oz bottle. Its hard to find, and we use a lot of this product!
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This product is better than anything else I've used. It works fast, easy to use and doesn't leave a sticky feeling when touched. I use it on all my leather goods.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I first purchased this product a year ago. I had used many leather care products over the years, but was always looking for something better. Then I tried the Leather Therapy Wash. I wanted a product that didn't take too many steps in the cleaning process, yet left the leather clean, soft and supple.The Leather Therapy Wash actually does everything it says on the bottle. It repels dirt easily, making deep cleaning less frequent. A little goes a long way.I love the fact that it can be used to clean other items as well as tack.I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally have tried, and love it i have always wanted to try this product and after finally useing up my other stuff i bought this and will never go back i think it does an excellent job. it does exactly what it says doesnt build up or drying out the leather and i like that it is earth friendly.
Date published: 2009-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I purchased this to clean cat urine from my leather couch. It worked will with no residual smell.The expertise below is for my ability to clean my couch; I do not ride horses.
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner Leather Therapy Wash is a great cleaning product. I've used it for years now and I'm glad to see SmartPak carries it! It cleans effectively without leaving leather sticky or dry feeling. It's excellent on laced reins because it cleans withough creating build up like a cream cleanser would.
Date published: 2009-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product! I love Leather Therapy Wash. It's all I use now! In my opinion, it cleans better with less effort compared to other cleaning products that I've tried. Plus, after using the LT Wash, leather doesn't feel dried out after being cleaned. I also love that it doesn't leave a residue like most saddle cleansers do. Remember: a little goes a long way!
Date published: 2008-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Leather Therapy works wonderfully. Gets the hard, stuck-on gunk out and leaves no residue like some other products. I've been using this product for years now, and will continue to do so for many more. Thanks for your great supplies!
Date published: 2008-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny If You Have Distressed Leather! I bought a sample size of Leather Therapy Wash and was hooked! Be sure to leave it on the leather for a few minutes before wiping it off, and even the toughest dirt will come out! It even works on saddle pads, girths, etc.! I highly recommend it if you have distressed leather like I do!
Date published: 2005-05-17
  • 2016-09-27T12:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders