Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner

Item #14071
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather to soften & restore suppleness.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does ...
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural botanicals gently conditions while nourishing the delicate pH balance of a horse's skin to promote proper skin health as well as a thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful coat, tail and mane. The ...
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores theSoft ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition,Protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle which offers ...
Warhorse Pet Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, ...
Warhorse Pet Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and extraordinary, their SolioFamily Farmer raw sunflower oil retains its natural lecithin, vitamin E, and sunflower wax. ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse with the same healthy products you use on yourself!Warhorse Equine Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner is rated 4.795918367346939 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best conditioner ever. My trainer actually gave me a bottle of this as part of a Christmas gift bag a couple of Christmases ago - cannot live without it. It's like moisturizer for leather .... it cleans and makes all my leather goods (I use it on everything leather now) look new and renewed. Better than any other conditioner I've used.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less scrubbing! I have used this and many other leather cate products and this has been by far the easiest to use and the best product for keeping my gear in such great shape.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results Best cleaner and conditioner I have ever used. Fast and effective
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better leather cleaner/conditioner than others I have tried many brands and types of leather cleaners and/or conditioners. None are as effective overall as Leather CPR. It's now the only one I use for combo cleaning/conditioning. I do use other leather care products, such as Effax Leather Balsam for really stiff pieces that don't get regular treatment without taking the tack apart. I also like Belvoir glycerin soap, yes--the old traditional one--as a final buffing coat to add a nice gleam.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for leather and synthetic tack I haved some "easy grip" synthetic reins and a Wintec saddle that Leather CPR is excellent for, reducing signs of wear and increasing suppleness for the smooth synthetic leather parts of the Wintec and the synthetic reins.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I use this for all my tack and my boots now. I don't need to clean with a wet rag first as I did with all other cleaners. I'll still use the Effax conditioner on the tack occasionally, since it's so dry here, but it really conditions too. Smells good, doesn't feel gross if I get it on my hands, etc.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results I use this product to clean and preserve leather furniture. Nothing else I've tried does as good a job.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I've used a zillion different tack cleaners and nothing is like this. I don't have to dampen the sponge or cloth. I use it on my dressage boots and people have asked why they look so shiny and clean. Ill condition my saddle very occasionally with the effax goo but this stuff is absolutely the best for keeping leather soft, clean, and supple.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supples leather right up! This is my favorite leather product because it always leaves leather feeling softer and more supple.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential element for maintaining my saddle This conditioner is a little pricey--but so was my saddle! It conditions nicely without making my bull-hide saddle gummy or dark.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice one step leather cleaner This is a nice everyday cleaner for leather items. It is easy to use with the squeeze bottle and a damp sponge. A little bit of cleaner goes a long way- good value for the money.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Conditioner I like this product more for its conditioning properties than for its cleaning. However, it's very good at getting slightly stiff tack back into supple condition. It's not the deepest conditioner on the market, but if you're good at keeping your tack in good condition, this is great stuff for you!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Leather CPR is just amazing, i was referred on this product and it didnt failed me, it is great!!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got a sample of Leather CPR when I purchased my bridle a few years ago, and I liked it so much I've never actually tried any other leather cleaning product. I have a synthetic saddle, so I can't really comment on whether or not it makes a saddle too slippery or squeaky, but I love it on the bridle. I apply it very liberally, just rubbing it in with my hands, let it soak in for a minute or two, and then use a clean, dry cloth to wipe of the excess and remove the softened dirt; for really dirty spots I give it a gentle scrub with an extra soft toothbrush. Using it this way, I've never had a problem with residue.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly Good Product. Leather CPR is a very easy, one-step process to cleaning your tack. I wouldn't recommend using it on dirty tack, despite it being a 'all in one' product you just end up wiping dirt into your beautiful leather. It's very efficient at cleaning and lightly conditioning, only use in small amounts and rub in thoroughly or it can leave a white film that is hard to get off. Leaves tack looking clean and shiny although it can leave saddles a little slippy and cause clean boots to squeak against clean saddles. Over all a great product, convenient and easy to use with good results.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff. My trainer recommended this to clean my saddle with and it has worked great. I clean my saddle often and it is lasted quit a while and it makes all of my tack look like it is brand new again.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I used this product because I needed to clean my tack and this is the only stuff I could borrow. I feel in love instantly! I will buy this product again & again!
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I like that you don't have you use a whole lot of water with it to get it on and off. Just dampen a sponge and rub it on. You can see it clean and condition as you use it. I still use the lexol conditioner after wards every once and a while to add just a bit of extra conditioner. Its a great product that I recommend to anyone for any type of leather!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tack and auto seats Does a great job on tack but I mostly use it to clean the leather seats in our autos. It does a nice job cleaning and doesn't leave them shiny, slick or sticky.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't use too much!! I love this stuff and it works great but you have to use like a glycerin soap on your tack especially tall boots in between using this or else it will leave a gross filmy layer that is hard to some off! overall a great product good for anything!!!!!
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love LOVE this product!! I cannot say enough good things about Leather CPR!!! Besides being ridicuously easy to use (literally wipe it on with a sponge, work it in and your done), it has allowed me to save several saddles that were left by previous owners to mildew! The leather has a supple, clean feeling, never sticky, oily or greasy.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! i had alot of different leather tack to clean and this made my work alot easier than other products i have used in the past. i used a slightly damp sponge to take off the bulk of the dirt and grime, then when dried, i used a dry sponge to put more on to treat and protect the leather. i really like it and wouldn't hesitate to purchase it again!
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This product is pretty good, however I found that it made the leather kind of sticky and left sort of a residue on it. However when used very sparingly it can get your leather pretty soft.
Date published: 2010-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it realy works I have used other stuff for leather care but this realy works on old or heavly use equipment harness and saddles and bridles cpr brings it back to life
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This stuff works wonders. It is easy to use and leaves the leather soft without all the greasiness.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the gunk out! This is a great-super easy product to use-I love it to de-gunk rein laces,keepers etc. I don't care for most one step products-,but this one really does clean and condition-check out the dirt that comes off! I love to use this with an old wash cloth. get the big refill size and save money-you don't need the refill tube.
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff I ever used This stuff is awsome it cleans and conditions in one step, it adds a nice shine to the leather and makes it so soft. It is a bit expensive but way worth it.
Date published: 2010-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner I purchased a leather Sofa, loveseat, chair and ottoman from Craigslist that was 5 years old. It had a couple stains (which the product did not remove) However, it did bring the leather back to close to new condition. Purchased the refill size and just squirted it directly on the leather and worked it in with my hands. It brought back the softness and suppleness of the leather and took surface scratches out. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy Excellent product. best price,great shipping. Couldn't have been a better experience. Thank You.
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really good cleaner, and has a little conditioning quality to it, so I don't use it for every cleaning. But the stuff they use at the barn on the days I can't go ride and they clean the tack for the trainer makes the leather a little dry. This puts just the right amount of moisture back in it if I use it about once a week. It is a little expensive, but it's more expensive to replace cracked leather!
Date published: 2009-10-31
  • 2016-10-22T11:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_4071, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders