Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
Description:
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear's Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathableNeoprene for impactProtection ...
Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
Description:
Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive ...
Description:
The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive boots designed for the sport horse who needs the extra support andProtection the most! These boots feature an outer layer of rip-stop Pro Mesh TPU material for the ultimate combination of impact ...
Why We Love ThisThe Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimateProtection. Flexible shell combined with theSoft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ...
Open-front tendon boots are excellent for everyday use ...
Description:
Open-front tendon boots are excellent for everyday use and the needs of jumpers. Features include a tough polyurethane shell sculpted at top and bottom to allow unrestricted movement of the joints (the "Woof Wear Flex") whileProtecting against strike injuries. Favorite ...
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell ...
Description:
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell made from German grade BASF TPU designed to withstand the rigors of riding while remaining flexible to move with a horse's natural movement. The dual hardness outer strike guard is carefully engineered ...
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout ...
Description:
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling. Favorite Features Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.577464788732394 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I bought these about a month ago and my mare has managed to pull them off twice but they were still in one piece! How she does that I'm not really sure but they slide back on without a struggle and they protect the back of her hooves from her back feet clipping them. And no raw areas on her fetlocks!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality I bought these bell boots for my OOTB mare and they came out of the smartpak box great! the rubber was very durable but not super thick. the only downside I had was that they do not some in a small size, which made me sadly have to return them (For free, with smartpaks great return policy!). Loved them otherwise and i've had them on my other horses, these just didnt fit her because she's a pony size.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These last!!! This is my second pair of these bell boots. They are definetly worth the money. I leave them on 24/7 to prevent my horse from pulling his shoes off. He destroys other bell boots within 24 hrs. He likes to eat them and pulls them off. He loves to rip off the Velcro too. No problem with these. I first bought the white ones , thinking they would be easier to find in the pasture. They looked pretty grungy after a month or so. So this time I bought black. Plus found out I didn't need to worry about finding them out in the pasture because they never came off. They never rubbed. I bought xlrg to have full coverage the back of the shoes.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boot I won't use any other brand. My boy is crazy and these bell boots have lasted up to two years with him! I need to send my recent pair back however for an exchange because the V is too large for my warm blood. He needs an IV
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!  I have used these bell boots for years and my horse wears them 24/7. They are virtually indestructible and the only ones we can find to fit his huge feet! 
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible I have two working hunters. They both wear these boots 24/7. Love how they last.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Bad I have ordered these in black and gum. The black are NOT easy to pull on. But they are durable. The gum are much softer and easy to pull on and off. However, they are not as durable. My first gum pair lasted a week until one boot was torn and useless. I did order another gum pair so that now I have 3. This pair has lasted a month and I can use the surviving, original boot if one of these tears. My horses wear these for daily for 8 hours of pasture turn out so it is rough duty.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Work! I bought these for my horse that keeps throwing a front shoe ( even in the stall) He destroys bell boots with Velcro . These weren't hard to pull on , and I have left them on ever since (3 weeks) . They still look brand new. Well worth the extra money. Couldn't be happier ! Size runs true. Bought xlrg for my horse that wears size 2 shoes.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot I have used the KL Italian bell boots for several years. I have had several pairs last over a year. They have never rubbed or made any sores. I find them to be very useful and my top pick.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Have only had these for a couple weeks. They seem to be very sturdy and well made compared to come other bell boots ive seen. My horse hasn't taken them off or had any issues with them. They are heavier than some of the ones out there, but that lends to their sturdiness. I ordered 3 sizes in one order to make sure I got the right fit. Smartpak's return program is great.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bell boot It is important to buy a good quality bell boot. This is it.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still on! Updating this review. They have been on for 3.5 months now, with no signs of wear. A miracle, considering how many bell boots of other brands he has destroyed. These are the best! Will never buy another brand. Well worth the extra money, since they actually last.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable My daughters gelding wears bell boots 24/7. We have gone thru other brands quite quickly and he destroys velcro in a day! These boots are WELL worth the money. They look more comfortable, fit better, and are much more durable. Her gelding is a 15.1 hand paint with an average hoof size and the Medium fit perfectly. Very pleased with this purchase, worth the splurge on bell boots.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality My horse pulls shoes in turnout so he wears bells 24/7. These seemed high quality out of the box and looked very nice, but sadly they tore at the top within a week, making them unusable. Smartpak customer service was fantastic, took them back no problem and sent me a second pair, hoping I had just gotten a defective set. Second pair lasted about three weeks before they also tore at the top. Customer service is letting me exchange them for a pair of Eskadrons. So in summary, Smartpak customer service, awesome....KL Select Italian Bell boots, not so much.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots If your horse is always ripping her bell boots, just buy these! These bell boots last forever! I refuse to buy any other bell boots, this is the only brand she won't destroy! They are more expensive, but it is better to buy one pair than five cheaper ones!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My TB has to wear bell boots 24/7. These slip right on and stay on. I haven't had any issues with rubbing or wearing out. My last pair lasted 6 months using them 24/7.I haven't had any pulled shoes either :-) so they do a great job protected the foot.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Bell Boots These bell boots are super quality and are well worth the money. My horse has worn bell boots 24/7 for several years, and I tried these boots for the first time about 4 months ago. They have kept their shape and durability and are much easier to keep clean considering 24/7 wear. Very happy with these and will be using these boots from now on!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy boots My 5yo Hanoverian destroys everything he can find in his stall or on his body. The last pair of Davis bell boots lasted less than 2 days. But these boots are now into their 3rd week - unheard of for this horse. They were NOT easy to get on, but apparently they are not easy to get off either, and they are showing no signs of wear so far. He wears them 24/7 and lives out in the field most of the time.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High expectations, poor results We ordered these boots in gum after my daughter's horse tore a chunk out of his other KL Select boots. They were back ordered so far that we actually received them in late April. He has had them on for three weeks, and tore them right off a few days ago while on course. This was very disheartening. We are now trying the boots in black to see if the color influences the durability.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian Bell Boots I have used these on my twh who tends to overstride and strike his front hooves. The boots have helped him keep his shoes on between farrier visits. They are flexible and easier to put on than other brands I have used.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Worth Every Penny! These boots are just plain amazing. My horse went through so many bell boots before I bought my first pair. He had them on for the longest time, before he managed to lose just one. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone who has a horse that loves to "hide" their boots. They pull on shockingly well as to how thick the rubber is, and NO RUBS. Even in the nasty muck and moisture in South Carolina!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever These are by far the best bell boots ever. My mare wore a pair for over a year, until the farrier took them off of her and they got lost. They're easy to get on and off for humans, but not for the horses. They're a bit pricy as far as bell boots go, but so worth it.Right now I've got a pair of Centaur bells on her and I hate them. I didn't truly appreciate the ease with which the KLs go on and off until I tried to get the Centaurs on her. I can't wait until the KLs are available again because I miss them!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bell Boots Ever! I had been going through bell boots right and left. To top if off every pair rubbed my sensitive OTTB raw. A friend of mine recommended these to me. After my last pair of bell boots ripped (3 weeks after I bought them....), I purchased a pair of these. I have had these on my horse for over a month and they still look brand new - no wear at all. My horse has no rubs! We are both very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a horse who's hard on bell boots My horse's favorite game is 'remove/destroy my bell boots.' He is quite skilled at removing velcro bell boots as well as pull on boots. These boots stay on my wild child. They hold up to what ever he does to try and remove them. They are easy to pull on and off, for me, not him. Love them, worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots! Best ever bell boots. Italian made! Great quality. Easy to get on and off.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Nice thick but soft rubber, runs fairly true to size. Would like the neck to be a little longer but a very nice bell boot.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality For a horse that is expert at removing bell boots- they stay on & hold up well. The fit is true to size, and generous. For pull-ons, they are manageable (coming from a rider with arthritis). Do not rub the horse- so ideal for those horses that need bell boots in turnout, stall & under saddle.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love them! Comparable to top brands. My horse is 'thin skinned' and she can wear them 24/7 wothout them rubbing!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers Corrective Shoe We had to get bell boots cause my horse had a corrective shoe put on to encourage his hoof to grow out a little (his heel was compressed). Most bell boots were not long enough to cover everything and to ensure that he wouldn't step on the part of the corrective show that was out. These were long enough and did the trick. Plus they are WAY easier to put on than other rubber bell boots.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bell boots i like them but my horse still managed to tear one of them off along w/ a shoe and still can't find that dang thing......... I thought these things would stay on..........
Date published: 2012-08-01
  • 2016-09-30T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders