Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Power Stretch® Full Seat Breeches

- Item #18633
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec® Powerstretch® fabric that is brushed for softness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort.  Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch® Suede, this winter full seat breech will give you a leg up on warmth this season.

Favorite Features

  • Polartec® Powerstretch® fabric features a proprietary 4-way stretch construction that goes the distance and always retains its form, fit, and function
  • Durable GripStretch® panels are strategically placed through the inner leg and seat offering a constant contact with your saddle and eliminating bulk
  • Exterior resists dirt, horse hair and hay
  • Chafe-free seams with figure flattering style lines
  • Gripper elastics at the ankles
  • Flat 2" flow rise, no-roll waistband
  • Side hip pocket


Sizing It Up

Small (4-6)
Medium (8-10)
Large (12-14)
X-Large (16)

Customers Also Shopped For
Breeches have never been more beautiful! The ELT ...
Breeches have never been more beautiful! The ELT Merkur Full Seat Breeches feature a whimsical scrolled vine embroidered on the hip, inlaid with rhinestone accents, making it a must-have for every true Dressage Queen! Imported. Favorite Features Hard-wearing, stretchy microfiber ...
Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from ...
Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from the perfect combination of Eco-Suede for grip and compression microcord that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue. Favorite Features Profile enhancing, non-stretch V-panel for tummy flattening control Compression microcord that hugs your ...
A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of ...
The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of athletic and fashionable style. Designed with a lower rise, slim fit and flattering 2" wide waistband with double fastening front closure. Sporty yet functional slanting pockets. McCrownTM synthetic (machine washable!) full seat. ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They're breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. Favorite Features ...
Stylish Cavallo breeches with nice details is sure ...
Stylish Cavallo breeches with nice details is sure to turn heads at the barn. Colored buttons, contrasting seams, zippers and back pockets with badge at the back add the stylish flair you've been craving in your breeches Made in the ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Kerrits Power Stretch® Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.222222222222222 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! These are very nice and warm! Seem to be holding up well, and they washed nicely. I'm hoping to order another pair. I'm a freeze baby and will wear them until the temps stay above 60, could be awhile here in Ohio!!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm! Just received these yesterday and wore in a clinic today, warm - up was outside in the rain and I was warm and toasty in these breeches; not bulky, easy to ride in, full seat is great. The breech length was a bit long, but I'm 5'4". No regrets on this purchase, going to buy another pair.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WINTER BREECHES So glad I got these Kerrits. I'm a big fan of the regular breeches so when I needed a new pair of winter breeches I decided to try them. Fit is spot on (just like the others). Only wore them once so can't speak to durability, but I've never had any issues with Kerrits. These seem to repeal hay and straw and certainly felt good on. Plus, they were on sale!!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breeches This is the second pair of the Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Winter breeches I have purchased! I LOVE THEM. So warm and fit great! I would highly recommend these breeches.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These aren't bad if it isn't too cold outside. The quality is okay. These are like the equivalent of wearing a sweatshirt on your legs. 
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome feel I'm an avid rider who owns other Breeches and these are by far the most comfortable, will definately order more. Ordering from SMARTPAK was an enjoyable experience. Thank-you
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Comfortable It is really, really cold in Montana in the winter. These breeches are the warmest I've tried thus far--warmer than some of the other "winter" breeches and a layer of silk long underwear underneath combined! The fit is flattering and sizing true (I'm 5'4" and average build). Dust, dirt, hair and hay brush right off and the fleece inside is super soft. Very sticky full seat, sometimes a little "squeaky" in the saddle but a small trade off to stay warm!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter breeches ive tried These  are by far my favorite winter breeches and come fall/winter I live in these. Supper comfortable for all day wear great full seat. I love that these have the wider belt loops so even though they are a "tight" the large belt loops give the look of a breech. The cargo pocket is discrete but I can easily fit my ipod or smaller phone in it with no problem. They can easily be used for schooling or,lessons and there even nice enough that you can get way with them for clinics. They ran a tad on the small side so I had to go  to a med. Witch was fin gave me a little wiggle room so I can wear leggings undear them when it gets really cold.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these breeches, feel a bit funky at first. The full seat "part" is pretty heavy, and sticks well to the saddle--which I suppose is what someone would want from full seaters. Anyways, these breeches are fairly comfortable and are very strechy. Bought them on sale, don't think I would buy them regular price.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits are good breeches I bought these full seat winter breeches for my daughter and she seems to like them very much. She has had several pair of the lighter weight Kerrits with knee patches and has liked the fit and durability. She wears a medium in those and the medium in these fits true to size. I can't speak to durability on these particular pants as she has only had them a short time, but if they live up to the lighter weight pants, they'll be great. She did say they are a little "noisy" riding, but it doesn't seem to bother her and I suppose that could go away with riding and washing. I'm not the rider, but indicated my daughter's info. She did hunter for years, is now doing eventing.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tight in the legs I found these breeches to be too tight in the legs. Usually I have the opposite problem so found this strange.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not fit Breeches were too large, Next size down not available.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy but a little thin These are very comfortable fleece breeches. The breaks in the full seat make them more flexible. They are sized a bit small (thank you to an earlier reviewer!) - I normally wear a large in this brand, and the XL fits well with a little extra room for an underlayer if necessary. The fabric is a bit thinner than some of my other winter breeches and seems to be a bit more susceptible to wind. Overall, a good a good buy for a full seat winter breech. Just got them, so can't comment on durability.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit I bought this breech on sale and was very pleased with the fit. I plan on wearing these into the spring as they are not bulky or thick. Full seat is perfect!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grippy Tight First pair of full seat winter tights I have bought from Kerrits. I have 2 pairs of their "sit tight 'n warm" breeches and absolutely love them and all their summer tights. I love how grippy the full seat is, the fit on these tights feels good and they are comfortable. The only downfall I have noticed is that shavings & hay is likely to stick to these and the seams are pilling a little bit. But besides that, I would recommend them and I do like them a lot! Keep me nice & warm in the 30 degree weather. Below that temperature, you would need to layer for more warmth.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits Power Stretch - not so much stretch These are very warm and I like the smooth outer surface that doesn't collect every bit of hay and other schmutz around the barn. They are comfortable to ride in just like regular Kerrits, BUT they are definitely not as stretchy. I can wear either a small or medium in the non-winter line, but I don't think I could get into a small in these. I luckily got the mediums, and they are pretty snug in the calf. I wish they were a little higher cut in the waist as well - these are for winter, people, how about some help keeping drafts off the lower back!!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit but a little too grippy Love the fit, breathability, cut and warmth of these breeches. They have a slightly longer torso and leg length which works well for me but can leave a slight sag after riding. The fit and cut are great but the synthetic seat is still a little too grippy for me. Would love to find the exact pair with a little less grip. I would buy again, kerrits is my favorite brand in the reasonably priced category.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dont forget the powder As long as you use some kind of talc powder, wherever the 'sticky' fabric is,these breeches are wonderful! Without the powder, they can cause chaffing. The sticky fabric really works well in the saddle. And the positioning of the panels is great. It is much more comfortable and easier to move in than traditional full seat breeches. The fleece fabric is great. It is warm and comfortable. I love the position of the cell phone pocket on the outside of the leg. It is so much better than a traditionally placed pocket. I ordered a large and was concerned about the size as i am a size 10 and have a 34 inch inseam. These were long enough and the fit was fine.I might be able to squeeze into a med, but i like things a little giving. I have 2 pairs of these breeches and love them.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you forget about... ...your clothes while you're riding, you know you've made a good choice! This is my first pair of winter breeches and the Smart Pak customer reviews have once again steered me right. Soft, warm, great fit, just a bit of compression, perfect amount of grip to the full seat material, and the main fabric sheds dirt & debris well. Excellent value, would buy again. I normally wear L in Kerrits tights, 36 in numbered breeches, and 14 in pants. The L fits me well in this style.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever When I was at the store I tried these on and these breeches are the best, The patches on material between the full seat really help it so they dont get pulled down. I am totally going to buy another pair. These are so nice and when wearing them you feel as if you are in sweatpants!!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm! I just purchased these for the coming winter and am super excited to wear them! They are a good value and the stretchy full seat seems pretty comfortable to me, as these are my first pair of fullseats.They feel a lot more comfortable and secure than my other winter breeches, which feel kind of thin and revealing- the fabric is slightly heavier and "holds you in" more. They look great on and the cell phone-sized pocked is well placed, even if it looks a little silly. Walked around in them at home and while they did pick up some dog hair, it came off pretty easily- and I was very warm!Comfortable waist, stretchy and not restrictive... hopefully they'll last several winters!
Date published: 2010-09-29
  • 2016-10-27T13:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_8633, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders