Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Performance Tight

- Item #12532
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Kerrits Performance Tights are perfect for when you need a higher level of performance to beat the heat!

Favorite Features

  • Ultra-light, sueded Tactel provides superior comfort and 4-way stretch
  • Adjustable 1" drawcord elastic waistband to personalize the fit
  • Interlocked flat seams offer no-chafe stretch
  • Eco Suede knee patches
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle
  • Machine wash cold, hang dry

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

Ladies S (4-6), M (8-10), L (12-14), XL (16), 1X (18), 2X (20)

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, ...
The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, these hi-tech cooling tights are perfect over paddock or cowboy boots, ideal with half-chaps, and the light fabric comfortably tucks into socks to fit under tall boots. Favorite Features Ice Fil fabric ...
Kerrits' most popular summer tight just got winterized! ...
Kerrits' most popular summer tight just got winterized! The Kerrits Fleece Flow Rise Performance Tight has an indescribable feel at an irresistible price. Favorite Features Fleece-backed fabric with herringbone texture keeps legs toasty in flattering, fashionable style GripstretchTM kneepatches keep ...
The Kerrits Cargo Winter Full Seat Breech is ...
The Kerrits Cargo Winter Full Seat Breech is from Kerrits! This traditional pant is crafted with some cozy-fleece lining and made from a stretch-woven fabric- marking sure you're both comfortable and warm! Favorite Features Contrast stitching Easy-access cargo pockets Structured ...
Bringing you the classic look of a tail ...
Bringing you the classic look of a tail coat with the unbeatable performance of modern technical fabric, the RJ Classics XtremeSoft Shell Hunter Shadbelly is made of a solid black stretchSoft shell material that you can throw right in the ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They're breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. Favorite Features ...
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics ...
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics together in one! This fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a bright silhouette ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Kerrits Performance Tight is rated 4.608247422680412 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling tight for hot summers Even though $60 seems a bit expensive, it's well worth it if you live in a place with terrible summers. These are the first tights I reach for if I'm going to be riding in the middle of the day. If your highs don't exceed 90, then it might be worth it to buy a pair of breeches instead of tights.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I thought I usually only wear full seat breeches, so I thought I would try these out. They are very comfortable and light during warm weather. What I didn't like was how slippery I felt in the saddle.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits Performance Tight Excellent quality. For an aging body with cellulite, the fabric is too thin and soft - shows all the lumps and bumps. Not for me...
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Breeches I Have Ever Purchased I bought these breeches over 6 mos ago and have used the heck out of them. The first time I wore them I went on a crazy trail ride with branches grabbing at them and bushes rubbing up against them and they survived! I have used them in lessons, everyday riding (1-4 horses), to clean stalls, trail rides, even when hiking in them. They are great I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great breech. They are comfortable and fit very well. Purchase them and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice riding tights! I can't comment on durability because today was the first time I wore them, but I LOVED them! I'm sure they will last a while because the material is not at all cheap feeling. They are soft, comfortable everywhere, seemed to repel my horse's hair, fit perfectly, and looked great too! I will probably end up buying another pair. Seriously, these are great tights!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable! I have really enjoyed these. I needed a fairly inexpensive pair of schooling pants and decided on these and I am very happy with them. I love the fleece winter pants they make and wanted somthing similar for the warmer months. I would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit amazing Honestly i was scared to buy these due to being Little overweight but these fit amazing and will buy more soon thank u
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tights EVER Very Sturdy material, stays clean no matter what (I work at the stables), most comfortable pants I've ever worn. Switched from western to huntseat/dressage 3 years ago, and have worn devonaire, tuff riders, golden dress, and tropical rider. My only complaint is that they are not available in full seat. I will definitely be ordering more.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought these! I'm really happy with these tights. They are exactly what they describe them to be. Fit great, feel great. Only had them for a few weeks but everything is holding up so far. They're actually fairly warm too. I've been riding in 30-40 degree weather and staying pretty warm. I will definitely buy another pair.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice breech Great fit, comfy, cool.. will be good when summer hits. only thing is they are a small bit on the slippery side so if your used to some "tackyness" these dont have it
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling tight! I have had a pair of Kerrits winter breeches and loved them so I decided to buy a pair for warmer weather. So far I love them! They are really thin so they will be great for those hot and humid OK summers! For milder days, like today, I just put a pair of Under Armour pants under them. Works great! Love these tights!!!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these... I've worn Kerrits Performance Riding Tights, for all my daily schooling, for years. I've even ridden in some schooling shows in them. They're ridiculously comfortable, inexpensive, are machine wash and dry, and they wear well--other than the waistband, which tends to 'unstitch' itself from the elastic.AND you get carrot seeds to plant in your garden!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Loved, loved, loved these tights. So much so that the day after receiving my first pair, wore them, rode in them, washed them, dried them and wore them again, I ordered two more pairs. Very flattering, they do not ride up the leg, lots of freedom of movement, so comfortable I don't take them off as soon as I get home, which I do with my other riding pants. Not too hot when it's warm out and now that we've had a few cool days, I find they are perfect to wear under heavier work and rain clothes. They washed beautifully and were light enough to dry quickly hanging over a rack and not need the clothes dryer. Recommended to friends who are loving them too.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! This is actually the second pair of Kerrits performance tights that I have purchased. Bought the black ones first, and loved them so much, I then purchased the tan. Comfortable, fit is great, washes well, and very cool for summer wear!
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have used Karrets for years. I love them and they last forever. The only problem the recent one that I purchesed were just a bit to long I should of went with a medium.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding tights! This is my 4th or 5th pair of Kerrits riding tights and I LOVE them! I bought another pair (this pair) to take on a riding vacation with me. We were in the saddle some days for 7 hours and I was always comfortable! For the money, you can't go wrong with kerrits riding tights.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeches for a hunter princess or dressage queen! I am super, super picky about my breeches. The right thickness, material and other features play a big part for me. These breeches (tights, in all honesty) are very thin, but that's how I like them. The material is soft, but so durable. I do all my barn work, plus daily riding all year in these. They're a little thin for winter, but otherwise perfect for the other three seasons. I love how when I run my fingers down them, they don't catch on the material like similar tights. My favorite part? The gripper material, instead of a velcro wrap around, around the ankle. I have thin ankles, and the velcro never fits, and is ruined in the wash. Kerrits is one of my favorite breeches companies — THESE are why!
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, launders well I'm a brand-new rider so don't have a lot of experience with different riding apparel, but I am impressed with the comfort of these tights. Soft durable fabric with a nice amount of support, yet lightweight for summer temps. I'm size 14 and the Large is perfect. Have only had them a couple weeks and worn a few times... so far they've come thru the laundry great, look like new. Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! These tights are so comfortable and cool. Great for schooling or hacking.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits Great I love the fit of these performance tights. I ride western, and, I purchased these tights to wear in the warmer tempts, eliminating my heavy jeans.They felt terrific on, and the sueded insets gave me the contact grip I need to ride.My only complaint would be, that they could be a little heavier/thicker, as you definitely have to be aware of your undergarments. Purchased a second pair, and enjoy them as much.
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat beater When you try to ride in Arizona in the summer these are THE tights to wear. Thumbs Up.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great riding pants, little expensive I really think these pants have a great fit, however, for a pair of leggings with a little extra fabric, I think the price is a little high. I have no complaints about the pants themselves, just the price. I would gladly pay $40, but don't think I would purchase them again at $60.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I purchased 2 pairs of these breeches and I love them. The fit extremely well and feel great. I was very surprised of how durable they are with how thin the fabric is.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent breeches for anyone! I am really happy I purchased these breeches. They are really comfortable and fit perfectly for a fuller figured women. I love the feel of the fabric and how lightweight they are. I plan on ordering a few more pairs!
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these tights! I didn't fill in the durability part because this is my first pair. But I already ordered another pair because I like them so much!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal Living in Georgia, I needed something that would keep me cooler yet wear well. So far, I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best There Is!! I absolutely cannot express how amazing these riding tights are. I bought my first pair 6 years ago and I still ride in that same pair at least once a week. They have never ripped, lost their shape, or had even a single string out of place.I've bought 5 more pairs over the past 6 years and even though the material is changed year after year, they still are just as durable and incredibly comfortable. I literally wear them every day to do barn chores and have found that they are practically indestructible. Also found out the hard way that they will stand up to skidding across the ground at a high velocity (very spooky green horse and birds flying out of bushes don't mix).My point: Buy these tights and I promise you will never want to wear anything else.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em... Love these tights! They have to stand a lot of abuse and they deliver. They fit and wash very well and are just super comfortable in the summer heat.
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the heat These tights kept cool and dry in 95+degree and humidity of Kentucky. Fit is great. Definitely a great buy.
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and light These tights are definitely very comfortable and did well for me on a really hot day. The tan color is very light however, and you can really see through them. Not a huge deal, but I do have to choose my undergaments carefully when I wear these.
Date published: 2010-07-17
  • 2016-10-22T11:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_2532, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders