Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guard adapts to just about any size stall opening.

Favorite Features

  • All stall guards have 2" black webbing
  • Durable 2" D-ring
  • Hardware included
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear
  • Brass plated snaps and hardware to insure maximum strength

Sizing It Up

Fabric rectangle is 20½" x 34½"
Straps adjust from 45"-58"

Customers Also Shopped For
Artists and craftsmen with years of experience and ...
Description:
Artists and craftsmen with years of experience and pride produce traditional vinyl products with your custom colors. Outfit your stall with this Phoenix West Cable Stall Guard, all while containing your horse inside the stall. Choose your vinyl and border ...
Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch ...
Description:
Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch box fans. Keep your horse cool during the hot summer show months. Stall Mount Fan Holder mounts on wall up to 2 inches thick, hardware included. Black powder coat finish. 27" tall ...
Add some color to your barn! These colorful ...
Description:
Add some color to your barn! These colorful Duraflex Flatback Buckets are durable and impact resistant. Favorite Features Protects against warpage and helps prevent stress cracks Features aHeavy-duty wire bail with notch for hanging Stacking ribs so the pails come ...
Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality ...
Description:
Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality memorial at a very affordable price. Crafted for indoor/outdoor use as a garden stone, placed beside an urn or displayed anywhere you want a special reminder of your dog. Our fine-grain black-finish ...
The Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They ...
Description:
The Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They stay put, last FOREVER and offer great support. Favorite Features 50/50 broadcloth top with 100% cotton flannel underside Quilted over " foam Available in a variety of colors to match your barn ...
The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what ...
Description:
The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love! Favorite Features Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face Soft ...
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fount ...
Description:
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fount provides clean, fresh, temperate water in a space-saving corner mounted package. Its quick refill function means no waiting for water, and better hydration for your animals. The Stall Fount has a stainless ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.787671232876712 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product I bought this as my horse shredded his old nylon stall guard. This is perfect and everyone in the barn is asking about it. Love how it came with clips and screws too!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this stall guard !!! looks awesome, had it personalized...my horse loves being able to stick his head out and watch wha'ts going on around him and because the stall guard is strong and well made I have peace of mind that my horse wont get loose :)
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands strong even when used a shedding blade! Mine has hung in my horses stall for 5+ years and has no signs of failing any time soon! Gus gets wet food slobbered on it and uses it as a self-shedding blade. And if its the summer (when he's not shedding), it gets used as a self-bug bite scratcher. So after getting horribly abused, it is impressive that I can simply hose it off and proudly hang it in his stall at high rated dressage shows in New England and Wellington, Florida. This is the only stall guard I will ever buy, and can't wait to get a another one for my new horse.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very wide stall guard The quality of this stall guard was excellent. Came complete with eyebolts and snaps for installation. However, our stall doors are 42" and this stall guard was too wide by the time you put in the eye bolts and the length of the snaps and the rings on the stall guard. I would only recommend if you have a very wide opening.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stall guard Well made, much nicer than I had anticipated. An excellent product at a good price.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect!! I am so pleased with these stall guards!! I bought 3 pink for the Girls and a blue for my gelding and had them all monogramed. They got here super fast (!) even with the customization and the quality of the stall guard as well as the hardware. Super pleased!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! This is my second Kensington stall guard I've purchased. I bought the Smart Pink guard a few years ago for my mare, and just got the Smart Blue for my new gelding! It holds up really well and the fittings are so nice! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Personalize your stall!! I bought this stall guard so that my small pony would be able to look out and not feel closed in jail. It is made of nice quality and the personalized embroidery looks fantastic. My pony really enjoys her new view of the aisle.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super attractive. Easy to use and keep clean . Extremely pleased. Will purchase more anda fun gift idea too.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant beat this quality!!! I bought two of these a month ago for my weaving horses, put these things up and what do you know, happy horses sticking their heads out into the isle watching everything happen without the weaving, I was very surprised to see that it came with all the hardware needed to hang this and of fantastic quality! it included 4 dog clips and 4 eye hooks that are VERY durable and match the hardware on the stall guard. A nice little plus: its easy to move to take to shows and it just looks fantastic. These are VERY durable all the way around and i will be purchasing them one by one for all of my 40 horses!!!!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Beautiful and sturdy. My daughter had it personalized and she is going to take it with her to shows to hang on the stall too.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever A high quality stall guard - functional, but yet personalized to reflect my horse's name. I would absolutely recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this to use on our barn door, which is pretty narrow. I like to leave the door open for ventilation, but hate that loose horses might have access to the barn aisle. This guard is perfect- no holes for hanging up a hoof and it seems very sturdy. All hardware is included, so the guard is ready to install. Product seems well made, and should last for years.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kensington stall guards These stall guards are the best ever! I had them monogramed and they turned out simply beautiful!! They add class to any barn They are very sturdy and include all the hardware . Enjoy
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased another one in black for the door entering the barn. The black has beige center plaid with burgundy edging. The pictures don't do it justice. I put my horses name in gold. It came with all the hardware. Makes my dreary barn look upbeat. Nice for mare or gelding.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare Loves It! Both my mare and I just love the Kensington Stall Guard! It was beautifully embroidered by SmartPak! I can't wait to take her to a event and show it off :)
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Elegant Everyone at my barn had stall guards and I felt bad that my horse never got a chance to poke his head out. My parents bought me this for my birthday in blue (my favorite color) and had my horse's show name engraved. Everyone at my barn was jealous because they all have regular black stall guards. It looks great and my horse enjoys the freedom of peeking his head out.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The stall guard is very sturdy and allows for airflow in the stall during summer months. It holds up when my big TB leans against it. Recommend to personalize it for a finer touch!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute! This comes with brass hardware, which is great that it's included but I like how the silver looks so I went to a local hardware store and bought everything I need. I monogrammed this with my Horse's name and the eventer silhouette. The thread was grey and silver, but it appears the same color. I'm never disappointed in Kensington. All their products are great and durable. I read plenty of reviews about the stall guard being trashed and ripped but I'm sure they were probably left in the stall 24/7. I have a pretty rowdy 3 year old who plays with EVERYTHING. Her stall guard is only up when she's being supervised. I think this will last a very long time and may even order one for my mom's gelding.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard I got the pink and it is super cute for my mare. It has held up great but is a droopy now after about 6 months of her being in her stall all night with the door open, hanging her head over I'm sure. The sdjustable sides are great, but they do slide back to long again. Anyway, it is a lot more attractive than the other chain thingys and webbed stall guards.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Love this stall guard! Its great in that its large enough that you don't have to fuss with an additional tie across like with typical rubber webbings. Looks great with Monogramming!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality, very well made, beautiful colors and embroidered in a couple of days.. I am very pleased!!!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard for Showing I bought this to match my barn's colors for shows (we're all getting them) and I love the quality and look of it. My horse loves to be involved with what's going on outside his stall and he looks quite fashionable while doing it! My one complaint is that the embroidery I chose (just my initials in Flair Script) didn't turn out how I was hoping. Nothing wrong with the product, I just didn't like how my initials turned out. It would be awesome if SmartPak make a program that lets you see how your text would look in the font before you order... Other than that, I love it!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love em! I love these stall guards! The look just fantastic in the barn and wash up very well. The lettering I had SmartPak put on it is clear and bright and looks like it will hold up very well. I had to do some "creative adjusting" with smaller eye hooks then were provided (though it was great they provided all the hardware needed!!) but it was no big issue.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Stall Guards Just received the four stall guards which I had personalized to reflect the occupants of each part of my new barn. They arrived very quickly, even though UPS delivered them to my neighbor by mistake. They look fantastic -- and am just waiting to see if they work to keep my horses where they should be!! My barn contractor was pleased that all of the necessary hardware was included; that is a real plus. Very easy ordering and super quick shipping made this a very delightful shopping experience.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Stall Guard Beautiful item, good quality, and quick delivery. I love that I could have it customized by having my horse's name embroidered on it.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard I will have to review at a later date for the durability, but the product seems really well made. It hangs nicely, although I did not use the enclosed eyebolts. I just used my own hardware. I did get it personalized...a lovely way to make the barn classy :)
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I LOVE this guards! The personalization came out clean and clear - they look fantastic in the barn and work well - the double ends snaps are a bit long but with some creative "adjusting" they worked well!Love them!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks beautiful Way better looking than old ugly stall guards and it came with the hardware. Perfect!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes readybtoinstall Loved the fact that the guard came w screws and snapsAll I had to do was hang it up
Date published: 2012-09-05
  • 2016-08-23T11:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_2310, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders