Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Grooming Tote

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12313
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kensington Grooming Tote is a convenient and stylish way to carry your grooming and health supplies! The Kensington Grooming Tote is super easy to clean and has numerous pockets to keep you organized.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Interior elastic straps to hold containers
  • Pockets on all four outer sides 
  • Double handles makes it easy to transport
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear.

Sizing It Up

12" L x 7" W x 7" H

Customers Also Shopped For
Bring on all the rolling and associated mud ...
Description:
Bring on all the rolling and associated mud because dirt removal has never been so easy! Prepare to be amazed as you watch discoloration disappear and pure white shine re-emerge. What truly sets this product apart from your ordinary stain ...
The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful ...
Description:
The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful rotary motor clipper that easily cuts through thick hair, including fetlocks and bridle paths. With the convenience of cord or cordless operation for full non-stop clipping power or quick trims on the ...
Voted by the Horse Journal as the top ...
Description:
Voted by the Horse Journal as the top pick for finishing sprays, Hi Gloss adds defined highlights to muscle and accentuates all colors. A light oil spray, it is a quick and easy way to get that last minute sheen ...
The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides ...
Description:
The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides the professional cutting performance you expect from Oster, in a lighter, longer-lasting cordless clipper! This clipper has a lightweight, ergonomic design for increased comfort. It has an increased battery run time for ...
Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready ...
Description:
Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready to use lotion for a beautiful coat and healthy skin! Favorite Features Helps promote the healing of damaged skin Soothes itching from various skin irritations Moisturizing lotion deeply penetrates skin Stimulates hair ...
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, ...
Description:
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, deodorizes and shines. Works without soap or water to remove stains and brighten colors. Miracle Groom leaves a natural feel - no slick or greasy residue buildup and easily combs out ropes, ...
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect ...
Description:
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves and ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Kensington Grooming Tote is rated 4.685483870967742 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Easy to carry, hangs on a hook off the ground, holds everything I need. A snap to clean and organize. Love the choice of colors. Good price.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad at all i have this tote in blue and the color is really pretty. I'm kinda OCD and this is perfect because it has a pocket to hold my pulling comb, mane come, and tail brush, another for my hoof pick, one for my bandanas, and many many more. also, on the inside, theres elastic to hold bottles in place. i wish it was a bit larger, and more sturdy. i only have 2 or 3 spray bottles inside, and the walls kinda fall out with their weight. other than that i love it
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This is the perfect size, I think. Not huge. Everything I need fits in it, and it's easy to clean out. No need to bend over for items, as I can hang it on a hook nearby.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Useful My daughter picked this out to use at the horse shows, however after she got it, she decided that it was a little too flimsy and chose to use her regular brush box. As a rider myself, I'd recommend it if you don't need to carry much and have a long walk to the ring. It's lightweight and very portable.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I am planning to buy at least one more of these. The first is used as a grooming tote for all the brushes and horse stuff, but I would like a second to put show necessities in, they are a perfect size and are so convenient, not to mention beautiful!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! No, this is not the biggest grooming tote I own, but it is my favorite! Very durable, easy to clean, and gorgeous! I have three that I use for show/ring side bags and they hold all the necessities and things for just-in-case. Love the pockets, love the handles, love everything about these totes!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small, but cute Holds just enough grooming tools and they don't get lost in the bottom! Use it everyday and love it!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of quality I purchased this for a Christmas gift and it is well made. My only concern is that it is smaller than I would like for myself. My friend liked it and it was a good gift and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right I love these totes..just the right size (not too big, not too small) ... extremely sturdy and easy to clean. Colors are really nice too ! We have several...a different color for each horse.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming tote I love this small tote. Its big enough to fit the essential grooming supplies, easy to carry around. light weight and so more portable than my slightly larger hard plastic grooming box.Great for throwing in the trailer, and its smaller size fits anywhere.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tote I was using a bucket for grooming supplies, so this is a step up. I dont have tons of stuff, but little things will still get lost until I get used to the new set up. The tote is very convenient and looks a lot nicer than my bucket.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Cute and Functional I do like this bag. I got it for dog trials to hold the water, dish, leash, treats etc. I like that its so light weight and hopefully all the crumbs and hair will just shake out the mesh. Looking forward to taking it to that first trial next month.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Grooming Tote! I recently purchased a grooming kit and I needed a new tote to hold my grooming supplies. I didn't want a suitcase but I didn't want a pencil box either. When I found the Kensington Grooming Kit, I knew I'd love it! It's the perfect size and has just enough room for all of my grooming supplies to fit nicely and snug inside this fashionable tote. The color options are also great, the colors coordinate right along with my tack! I have seen no signs of wear and the straps are very strong. The material is also very durable and I have not noticed it to get the slightest bit dirty! Kensington has done it again! Great product!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep organized! I bought this so that I could keep my everyday grooming items together. So far its been great! I can tote my stuff from the tack room to the cross ties to the wash rack to the paddock easy peasy! I love that its mesh so it doesn't collect debris and the material is super easy to hose off and dries ultra fast! All of the little pockets and elastic straps hold everything nicely! THe blue color is also very lovely. Worth the $$!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grooming Tote Wanted something for Horse Shows for last minute grooming before entering the ring. This is perfect and much cuter than carrying a bucket.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tote very nice holds everything in place so i can find it rather then having it all over.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Tote I hate dragging all my grooming supplies to the wash racks especially at horse shows. This tote was really handy as it fits the essentials for bathing, easy to carry and can get wet without making a mess.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the look of this tote, you wouldn't think you could fit much into it, but wow!! It holds a full set of brushes, hoof pick, hoof dressing, fly spray, and wound cream. Love all the pockets, too, they make finding things so easy!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight tote This is a nice, lightweight grooming tote that is big enough to carry all the necessary grooming supplies to the ring.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy tote It was a bit smaller than I expected but this tote has come in handy. I mainly use it for home to barn items like water bottles or an extra t shirt but it has also served well ringside at shows. It washes up easily.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Well made-good stitching and light weight. Wish it had a sturdy bottom so things wouldn't fall over.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps grooming items tidy I like the depth and size of this grooming tote. I can see every item and the small tools are not lost at the bottom of the tote. The fabric weave allows dust and hair to drop out of the tote and not accumulate on the bottom.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tote I got this tote a few years ago as a gift from a friend, and it is amazing! It was the perfect size for holding all my standard grooming equipment along with polo wraps and bell boots. Now that I have support boots instead of polos, I have even more room for extra grooming supplies that I used to keep in a different box. Organization is also not a problem with this little tote, thanks to the pockets that go all the way around the outside. They provide the perfect places for combs, picks, and cell phones! It is extremely easy to clean because of the woven fabric (and doesn't hold dirt and spilled liquids in the bottom like hard boxes), and it dries quickly after being hosed. It is extremely easy to pack for shows, and fits well in tighter spaces, because it can squish and fold, unlike hard boxes. I use this tote at home and at shows, and it serves its purpose dutifully! I have never had any problems with it, and I would STRONGLY recommend this product to anyone. Kensington continuously produces quality products, and this is just another one to add to the list.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Ordered this tote in your beautiful new purple plaid! The outside pockets are too small to be of any use. I returned it. If you ever do the large tote bags in your beautiful new purple color, I will DEFINITELY order
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I got some high quality German grooming brushes for my pony and this tote is the perfect size for them. It's just stiff enough to hold its shape and the pockets on the outside are great for small bottles of conditioners and salves. I like the fact that I'll be able to hose it clean when it gets dirty, too.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag. At first I thought it would be to small and not hold all my stuff. Once I started putting everything in I found it had alot more room. It fit all my brushes and some basic meds. I still have room to fit more things if I need to. In my old bag the dirt used to pile up in the bottom. With this one the dirt falls out the small holes in the bottom. No more dirt build up.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington tote great way to organize grooming aids. Light weight and hold alot for its size. I hold all my brushes, conditioner for mane and tail, hoof pick, braiding bands, and clippers. Its also made with sturdy nylon so always looks clean even with all the dust around the barn.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value It holds all my cleaning supplies and is very durable. Looked just like the picture, very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad purchase I returned it cause it's too small. A useless tote.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice and fun! I just got this as a Christmas gift and I already can't wait to use it! I got the black and tan, it looks really classy and classic. so many side pockets to put things like combs and hoof picks (gone are the days of "loosing" hoof picks and combs at the bottom of big boxes/buckets). this will easily hold my brushes, de-tangler, and such with no problem what so ever. I'm also thinking it will be great to cart my "liquids" back and forth when winter gets really cold. this also fits so nice in my tack box too...bulky groom boxes take up so much room in lockers and tack boxes where this fits just right. so far i love it!
Date published: 2011-12-25
  • 2016-09-30T12:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_2313, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders