Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Fly Boots

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12292
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Finally, fly boots that stay upright! Can be used to protect wounds, as a covering over leg wraps, and for added protection when shipping.

Favorite Features

  • Three VELCRO® Brand closures keep boot secure on leg
  • Heavy fleece to help prevent rubs
  • Nylon support piece for reinforcement and structure
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear 

Sizing It Up

Boots measure 15" high and 12" in circumference.


Customers Also Shopped For
Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back ...
Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back flexibility, theSoft and pliable Equilibrium Massage Pad is designed to provide effective, easy to use, affordable therapy for horses and ponies. Each massage session lasts for 30 minutes, using strokes, vibrations and ...
The most convenient way to provide cold compression ...
The most convenient way to provide cold compression therapy to the tendon area. The EquiFit Tendon Gel Compression Boot reduces inflammation, controls swelling, and decreases risk of injury. Can be used for a variety of issues including suspensory injuries, bowed ...
The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachProtection ...
The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachProtection to the next level! This superior boot combines technology with savvy design to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for ...
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric ...
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric infused with ceramic powder, to reflect the horse's own body-warmth to create a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate discomfort associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and ...
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue.Neoprene outer ...
The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ...
The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ultimateProtection with a reinforced Pro Mesh strike area. Pro Mesh material is rip-stop, durable, and will not hold water. UltraShock lining absorbs shock andProtects the vital areas of the hoof while theSoft, ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Kensington Fly Boots is rated 4.344186046511628 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Pick These Kensington fly boots work great. I have had them several months and my horses wear them daily while out to pasture. They stay up and seem comfortable to them. Sure cuts down on the stomping. And, they were on sale. Gonna get two more pair for the hind legs.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get the job done! This boots are pretty good. They stay on and dont move around too much. THe only thing is I have a 17H TB with long skinny legs and a 15H appaloosa with short stubby legs and they are little short and a little long respectively. They still stay on and in place though and keep the flies off. My TB is super sensitive to flies and my Appy lives outside and has been stomping her feet so hard cause of the flies that her shoes come off and these have definately helped!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly boots Great fly boots. Tried lots and these hold up the best. Hold their shape well. Good value too.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fly boots for what ever reason the stable manager found the fly boots stayed up better if put on upside down! (fleece top at the bottom) I say whatever works-and they certainly do. My horse is very happy. ( Photo taken when we first tried them on.) My mare also wears the crusader fly mask with ears & cut out for forelock. It stays on, has a great fit and cleans up in a jiffy. thank you!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flyboots out there This is my third year purchasing these fly boots. The are well constructed, hold up all season long, wash up nicely and fit the horses very well. I won't purchase any other fly boots.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from staying up do not stay up quite as well as advertised. Much depends on how tight you fit the middle velcro.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I know i have not had product long but she is hard on stuff & boots are standing up & staying on, in So. TX. flys are bad & several kinds.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Purchase I bought theses two years ago looking for a nice fly boot for my paint who is VERY sensative to flys. He gets hives and bleeds where he gets bitten. These boots tore and within a week and on the second day my horse had been rubbed raw and started bleeding by the third day. They fell off all the time and i would not buy again.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Boots I've purchased other fly boots including Cashel which tore apart. these stay up and fit by 16.3 TB mare perfectly
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I LOVE these. I purchased them primarily for the reason that they came in purple.. not because I "needed" fly boots. But anyway, they turned out to be wonderful! I keep them on my mare 24/7 and they stay on!!! She had to have her shoes off a few days early before her farrier appt, and with stomping eliminated, she didn't chip her hooves.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tough, but some horses just Do. Not. WANT. These are great fly boots--tough, well-fitted, don't sag--but my gelding was convinced someTHING had attached itself to both hind legs and stomped, kicked, stomped, kicked etc. for days. Sometimes he got them off, sometimes he didn't. I adjusted them, tweaked them, etc. and kept waiting for him to get used to them, but it just was not happening. Since I bought these to keep him from stomping and kicking and risk hurting himself...well...the hind ones are now on-hand spares. Incidentally, he does not act like this with any other sort of boot/wrap on his hind legs, so there must be something about them that strikes him as icky.The front boots are great and stay on as long as I keep them doused in McNasty, heh. He is a playful boy, and despite taking these off every other day (when the spray wears off), they remain in excellent condition, just a bit dirtier.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic (& Snazzy!) Fly Boots! I owned some Roma fly boots and was unimpressed. They crunched down, always looked dirty (white), and then the tabs started breaking off, so I replaced them with the Kensingtons. I LOVE them!! They stay up SO much better- very minimal scrunch- and the smart blue looks great on my big gray gelding. They are a bit snug on him, but he is a 17 hh boy. I'm now curious about the Kensington fly sheets :)
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality I love Kensington products, and these flyboots are a great addition to my mare's wardrobe. They are durable, the velcro is high quality and they do the job they were intended to do - keep the flies off so she doesn't stomp her feet to bits.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets, all four horses much more relaxed The stomping has stopped, I have peace of mind knowing the horses are comfortable.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly boots! These are the best fly boots I've ever used. They never rub my very sensitive-skinned chestnut mare, and she seems very comfortable in them. They have plastic stays in them so they don't fall down or slouch.My mare wears them 24/7 and is pasture boarded, so if you want tough fly boots that won't rub or slouch, these are the boots for you.I will say I think they run a little small. My mare wears pony-sized polos and splint boots because she has very short legs. These fit her just fine. So they might be a little too short on tall horses.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Kensington FlyBoots I have tried most available fly boots for horses. Kensington consistently draws me back every time. These fly boots fit most horses and can be used for two or more seasons. They are an effective method to prevent/reduce the continual stomping associated with flies on horses legs and greatly reduce loose and missing shoes.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend these So far these flyboots have been holding up really well. They stay up and don't twist and I don't have to adjust them at all.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly boots ever They stay up, they don't rub my TB's sensitive skin, they reduce stomping, they protect his lower legs from various pasture scrapes, and they look adorable (blue plaid). Also, they LAST. I have two pair and after FIVE YEARS one just has a little hole in it.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KENSINGTON FLY BOOTS GREAT These fly boots are the best on the market. They are made of good quality, sturdy mesh that stay up on horse's legs. They also have a nice fleece padding on top and sides plus wide velcro straps. They are the only fly boots I will use now.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!! Very durable and stay upright. Helps keep shoes on by decreasing amount my horse stomps flies.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check sizing Thought I ordered draft size fly boots for my Clyde...they fit my shetland
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Fly Boots I needed to replace my old Kensington fly boots that were a bit worn after several years of use. I tried another brand of fly boots that were less expensive and came in a set of 4, but they did not work at all, so I returned them and purchased some more Kensington fly boots as replacements.These boots actually do what they say, they don't sag down around their fetlocks and the material is good quality.They are a little more expensive than the other brands, and I wish they came in a set of 4, rather than having to buy two sets of 2, but the extra expense is definitely worth it. I've used Kensington products for many years and have never been unhappy with anything I have purchased. Highly, highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Protection I have not only the flyboots but also the fly sheet, neck cover and fly mask. My horse is totally protected from insects day and night. He is highly allergic to flies and these are fantastic products and very easy to wash. Just spray off with the hose!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're great! My horse and I just love his new boots! I got 2 pairs so I could put them on all 4 legs. The flys are horrendous this year, and were just driving him nuts! I do rotate his boots once a week to cut down on a little rubbing, but that's a small price to pay for the relief he gets. My friend got a few pairs for her pastured horses, but is not having quite as good of luck with them. The exposed velcro attracts stickers and cheat grass, and they don't stay up as well. But they're still better than nothing. I would really recommend them to people who have stabled horses or ones that are on a dry lot.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the material, durable, not scratchy and fit perfectly!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more stomping! The flies have been TERRIBLE this year, despite fly predators, twice a day cleanup and covered manure compost bin, 8 stink bags and various other fly traps. My horse was stomping holes in the ground even with fly spray on until I put these fly boots on him. They are holding up well, even with him rolling. I put them on in the morning and take them off at night. They don't slip, they're cushioned nicely and his legs don't get hot or sweaty. Love them!I also got him the matching fly mask, holds up great also, doesn't come off and finally no more red eyes!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! easy on and easy off, my quarter horse loves grazing without getting bit and having to stomp around to shake flies off!! Only tip I would add that a "pair" of these is two, not four, so must order two pairs to cover four legs!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beware of rubs! I've never used fly boots before, but the season is already bad, so I thought I'd give it a try!These have been holding up well, but I notice the boots on the right side of my horse showed signs of wear/abuse...I don't discriminate between fron and back, so whichever boot is on his front right leg gets rubbed by his face! This causes the weave to shift around some, and can turn the boot on his leg. Still works, though! And the boots do an excellent job of staying upright, due to the plastic boning down the front. Love 'em!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are OK These fly boots have been on my leopard app for about a month now. So far they are doing their job, but are already showing lots of signs of wear. I'm not sure they will make it through the whole summer. They also do leave sore spots if you leave them on too long (but any fly boot will do that). Absolutely no problems with my horse removing them or losing them.THE GOOD: cute pattern, attractive design, good quality velcro, and don't flop (at least so far)THE BAD: it seems like the mesh will wear out quickly.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quite good Very good coverage bottom could be larger. On a bigger boned horse the bottom will not close
Date published: 2012-05-03
  • 2016-10-24T12:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_2292, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders