Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12329
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

So much more than just a saddle bag! The Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag not only accommodates your saddle, but also incorporates additional storage and thoughtful features.

Favorite Features

  • Made of durable 600 x 1200 denier rip-stop nylon
  • Lined with 70 denier nylon and 250 grams hollowed fiberfill to give added protection and prevent moisture buildup
  • Two zippered side pockets to store your spurs, gloves and other equipment
  • Saddle pad compartment at the top of the bag
  • Padded shoulder strap for comfort with brass plated snaps and D's to insure maximum strength
  • Full butterfly zipper makes for an easy fit.

Sizing It Up

25" x 46"

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Dubarry Merrion Tote is a combination of ...
Description:
The Dubarry Merrion Tote is a combination of smooth, crushed and imprinted leathers with branded metal trim details. Favorite Features Signature oval and leather band and leather handles External side pocket. Branded lining with one internal zip pocket and leather ...
400 denier and Cordura nylon helmet bag fits ...
Description:
400 denier and Cordura nylon helmet bag fits velvet hunt caps and practically every SEI/ASTM helmet on the market. Rugged, water-resistant exterior and plush, lined interior that cushions andProtects. A practical solution that serves as a finishing touch to an ...
Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. ...
Description:
Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling! Favorite Features Rugged cotton twill exterior SuperSoft fleece lining Prevents dust accumulation andProtects saddle Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle Imported. Sizing It Up AP (size will fit ...
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
Description:
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful whenProtected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. 400 denier and Cordura nylon exterior. One-Piece Boot Bag, lined in black, ...
Why We Love ThisThe Dubarry Rugby Hip Flask ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Dubarry Rugby Hip Flask is the perfect stocking stuffer for any equestrian enthusiast!Favorite Features Leather-bound with stainless steel hardware Hinged screw cap Sizing It Up130mm x 90mm x 30mm
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
Description:
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful whenProtected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. Web handles allow the saddle to be carried upside down and an ...
Inspired by Dubarry's home on the rugged west ...
Description:
Inspired by Dubarry's home on the rugged west coast of Ireland, Dubarry has created a range of clothing and accessories that perfectly complement their footwear, so you can stay stylish wherever you go! The Dubarry Dalkey Handbag is a large ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag is rated 4.7894736842105265 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love Kensington Pink Plaid I purchased this for my English Collegiate leather saddle. I have always been a fan of Kensington Pink Plaid and this was the only company I could find that still sold it.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle bag I love this saddle bag. It is very well made and has plenty of room for my saddle, saddle pad & other things. I just ordered a pink plaid one as well.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I read all the reviews and did it anyway. I own a tack box. A really nice one, but I drive a small car, and I can't get it in my car for one day shows. I really liked the idea of this bag. I liked it so much I couldn't wait to get it and wanted to try it out right away. I even had it monogrammed. Unfortunately, it was just too unwieldy and I couldn't use it. I tried to pack it and take it to a show. It ended up staying in my car, and I had all my tack and show stuff in a box in front of my day-stall. It was just TOO big, although it is a great idea, and it's made super well. I think for what I do, and what I wanted to use it for, It was just too cumbersome. I ended up ordering a smaller trunk that I could just take with me.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7+ years and still going strong When I turned 16 my parents bought me the whole Kensington line when they had just come out. I unfortunately did not buy them from smartpak but I have owned them for around seven years and they have been through everything. My saddle bag is just amazing. Compared to my other covers and bags this is the light in a dark tunnel. They are very roomy and kept my saddle from being destroyed by mice and dirt while I was away in school. It has been wade several times and still looks new. I have never had any problems with zippers or anything. I loved it so much I am buying another one for my new saddle. I also get tons of people complementing my bags and I highly recommend them
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable and Roomy! My daughter got this carrying case for her birthday and since we are always taking her saddle from the tack room to the trailer for 2X weekly lessons I wanted something that could hold all her items for easy traveling. This bag does the job! It can fit her saddle easily as well as her sheepskin half pad and her quilted all purpose pad, girth, a set of polo wraps and her gloves and spurs! It is like a comfy sleeping bag for her saddle! The straps make it easy for me to carry but since she is only 10 It can be awkward for her to carry. She got it in the Smartpak Pink and we are starting to collect all the Smartpink Items we can. We have the halter and lead rope, the grooming tote, saddle pad, fly mask and the garment bag and we love all of our Kensington Smartpink items. We cannot wait to get the whole collection. I loved the carrying case so much I bought one in purple for my other daughter!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love!! I bought this at I just got a new saddle and want to extend its life for as long as possible. Don't let the price dissuade you... it is ventilated and has room for at least two average sized saddle pads, and extra pockets for whatever you need. It is slightly awkward and bulky to carry, and taking it out and putting it back in the case on your own is tricky, but I still love it and am super happy I purchased this. Now to get the rest of the matching set ;)
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and quality i just got this bag for my birthday and i'm so pleased. There arn't enough racks in my tack room so i end up ferrying my saddle back and forth. This is great because it not only fits my 18' saddle with room, but it also hold 2 saddle pads and has room on the sides for water bottles and such. The smartblue looks really sharp and professional. Overall very happy. =)
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag I read the previous comments, but I went ahead and purchased this bag. It is a wonderful bag, but like others have mentioned, it's huge! It's like a sleeping bag for your saddle. I can fit my saddle plus several saddle pads in it. I like the small side pockets for misc. items. While this bag is much more than what I need, I'm keeping it anyway. I have no worries that it will protect my saddle. Love the shoulder strap and strap underneath, too.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bag! This saddle bag is very easy to use (saddle goes in and out with ease). The saddle pad pocket fits a wool half pad and a square pad. Pads dry even in the bag, and I can fit my girth in as well. It has thick padding and a shoulder strap so travel is much easier on everyone! It also does not attract dust in the tack room. I also have the boot bag and bridle bag (and love both). This is worth the $$ and you will never buy another bag!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle Bag Every! This is absolutely the very best all purpose saddle bag ever! I've had several and none even come close to this one! It is beautiful. It is big and roomy. It is exceptionally well made. And I love the extra compartments for saddle pad, stirrups, etc. Get this bag, you won't regret it!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Kensington SmartPink Set Right now I have the SmartPink Saddle Bag, Saddle Pad, Grooming Bag, and Dog Coat and absolutely LOVE them. I have my saddle bag and dog coat custumized, the saddle bag with my name and my dogs name on the coat. Everyone at my barn compliments it and I plan on completing the set soon!!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got this for Christmas from my mom and my grandma. They had my name stitched on it and allowed Smartpak to pick the color, which ended up being white, which looks wonderful. This bag will be plenty big and if I only showed english I could probably fit all of my stuff in it.I can't wait to get my saddle in it.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well padded bag I bought this bag for my daughter to travel with to Ireland, but the bag was a bit too padded and made the saddle to big for carry on, but it was excellent quality.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and Functional!!! You can litteraly fit anything but a horse into this bag!! I can fit my 17.5 saddle, bridle,girth, half pad, gell shock absorber half pad, and show pad (which is about 1 1/2" thick) in this thing!! WOW!!!!! Very handy for shows!! Makes unloading the trailer/car quick and easy, so you spend less time looking for your girth and more time in the ring!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this saddle bag about a month ago and I love it! It is pretty big but it ends up working out, I store my girth, riser, etc in it as well. Looks great and protects my tack!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle bag I purchased this bag over a year ago. It still looks brand new and is extremely durable. It has lots of storage and looks great. I get lots of compliments on how nice this bag is. Worth the price!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this bag! I have had my SmartPink saddle carrying bag for about 5 years and I absolutely LOVE it! I bought this to keep my Jaguar saddle in pristine condition, and to keep claw marks off from kitties in the tack room. I will agree that it is a bit large, but I love that I can keep everything I need in it. I use mine as an everyday saddle cover, and to cart my stuff to and from the tack room, and I honestly can't complain. I could probably fit both of my saddles and girths in one bag- the main compartment is very roomy. I stick my girth in with the saddle and I have 3 saddle pads (all the simply Dover all purpose pads) in the top compartment, although it is a squeeze, and wouldn't fit my poly pads. I use the small side pouches for my splint boots. it's super easy to grab this and the Kensington bridle bag and have everything you need in one place, especially if you have a fussy horse, like I do, that can't be left alone in the crossties for very long. For anyone finding it difficult to get your saddle in and out, I've found the best way is to hold it open by the top of the bag, letting the bottom dangle, and sliding it over the saddle, then just sit it on the floor and zip it up.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A tad bulky, but nice I lug my saddle to different barns almost every day so was looking for a high-quality bag that would keep my saddle safe. This bag is perfect for my needs. At first I was concerned at how big the bag was (I joke that I am carrying around a sofa) but the extra compartments come in handy. Very practical! As far as using it for a simple saddle "cover", I would not recommend it. Its is bulky and annoying to put on. However overall its great for travel, excellent quality, and nice looking.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice So functional and attractive! I get a lot of compliments on this saddle bag.
Date published: 2011-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle bag!!! Got this for my daughter for Christmas since it matched the whole SmartBlue color scheme we did for our new horse. Fantastic saddle bag! Easy to put on & zip up & much needed shoulder strap unlike our old Dover one. Love the outside fabric which is very strong & easy to clean and the inside is soft so saddle os protected. Holds pads & girth as well! Highly recommend!!!!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Quality but TOO BIG I have had this bag for 5 years, and used it to store my saddle in and take to shows, and it is a well-made product. However, I do NOT recommend it as it it too big! You can easily store 2 saddles (maybe even 3), but that is part of the problem! When you try to take this bag to a show, it is so huge its hard to handle and carry, (very unwieldy and awkward) and because its so big, putting saddles in or out can be a pain. Also, the top compartment is fine for spurs or gloves, but is not large enough to carry saddle pads or girths. So while its well made and in nice colors, its simply too large to be useful- NOT recommended.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag! I got this as a president last x-mas and love it! It holds my dressage and jumping pads, wither pads, girth, I'll sometimes stick my bridle in there too. I can put it all in the bed of the pick-up without worrying. Great for an active show season and for traveling to lessons.
Date published: 2010-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Investment! I purchased this product for my daughter and she loves it. We were looking for a bag that would protect her saddle when she has to travel by airplane. She traveled last week and checked her bag with no damage! The bag held her girth, saddle pads, spurs, boots, and so much more. She has 3 other pieces of this set and now it is complete. Great purchase!
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific cover! I ADORE it! This cover yells style,class and quality! It's a real head turner, people can't help but stare (in a very good way)! It is made with such quality, and extremely roomy. Always fits my saddle,pad,girth,stud chain, brush, and has plenty of pockets for little extras. My one complaint is that they don't make one big enough for me! I simply adore this product!
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice So Far! The Saddle Bad seems very well made and looks nice. It is exactly what I expected when I ordered it. Saddle and pads fit nicely into bag. Lots of room in the bag, we can even fit the girth in there.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME saddle bag! This bag is wonderful! I can hold so much stuff in it, its insane. I picked it based on those types of reviews and Im totally pleased with the outcome. Its waterproof, which is awesome. I can fit treats, saddle pads, my gloves, a crop etc etc etc! I actually had a show the weekend after I recieved it and was able to fold my hunt coat and show shirt in half and place in in the bag comfortably! I highly reccomend this bag :) I love it!!!
Date published: 2009-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy I absolutely love this saddle bag. The Smart Pink and black are a good color combination. I own many Kensington products all of which are high quality. The side pockets are very convienient for brushes, hoof picks etc..
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Bag/Carry-All! This is a great item. I can fit my Close Contact saddle, my horse's 54" girth in the saddle compartment, and fit both his square pad and half-pad in the upper pad compartment. The zippered pockets on the sides are really handy for storing the carrying strap when it's not needed, and also for small things like gloves and hairnets... I've also stashed my stirrup leathers in them when needed!Overall, fantastic bag. SmartPak embroidered it beautifully for me and the SmartBlue coloring is very sharp. I absolutely love it and can't imagine using any other saddle bag.
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I love this item it has so many areas to put items in it. It keeps all my stuff together.
Date published: 2008-05-30
  • 2016-09-29T13:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_2329, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders