Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball

Horseman's Pride
- Item #12049
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Apple-shaped holder allows a horse to lick but not bite down directly on the apple flavored snack. The Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball includes the 8” Jolly Ball and the Jolly Stall Snack Holder to provide the ultimate in stall boredom relief.

Jolly Stall Snack not included.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, ...
Description:
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, the Nose-It! A Toy with Purpose works with your horse's natural grazing instincts, controlling the amount of food intake at any given time. No more waste or inhaling of food-stuffs. Your horse ...
This Fan Bag secures a standard 20" x ...
Description:
This Fan Bag secures a standard 20" x 20" box fan to stall. Favorite Features Sturdy nylon webbing resists horseplay Lightweight and portable Space saving designSizing It Up Black
Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch ...
Description:
Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch box fans. Keep your horse cool during the hot summer show months. Stall Mount Fan Holder mounts on wall up to 2 inches thick, hardware included. Black powder coat finish. 27" tall ...
Now in a no sugar added version! Uncle ...
Description:
Now in a no sugar added version! Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's ...
Nearly indestructible, the Safe-T Salt Block Holder is ...
Description:
Nearly indestructible, the Safe-T Salt Block Holder is made from one piece of molded plastic making it hard for horses to chew. Favorite Features Scooped sides and short wings for a snug hold Won't rust or corrode Two holes for ...
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fount ...
Description:
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fount provides clean, fresh, temperate water in a space-saving corner mounted package. Its quick refill function means no waiting for water, and better hydration for your animals. The Stall Fount has a stainless ...
A durable Fence Feeder that you can take ...
Description:
A durable Fence Feeder that you can take anywhere. Ideal for field, pasture, trailer or stall. Durable, molded bracket hooks easily over any 2" wide board. The Fence Feeder can be permanently installed with screws. Royal Blue. 8 qt or ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball is rated 3.8285714285714287 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have three horses aged 16, 16 and 18 and they all love the apple scented ball. I think it really helps keep them busy when they have to spend time in their stalls. They don't even need a Likit in it to keep them happy. Easy to install and clean. Just wish it came with a Likit.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hours of entertainment I bought this a month ago for my 20 month old holsteiner who is going through the mouthy phase! He must always have something in his mouth or be playing. This jolly stall snack and ball provide him with mind stimulation and hours of fun, he loves hitting the ball and having it swing back at him!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from total junk broke in under an hour Thought this would be a cool item- total crP- the ape part that holds the luckit broke in less than an hour! Very disappointed
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jolly ball I bought this thinking that the snack was included with the jolly ball, it wasn't. Overall happy with the product just was mislead about what it came with.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have a horse on stall rest and this really helps! He loves it! Good quality and seems to be holding up to his antics!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoyed that the snack was missing The actual jolly ball is great, but I was disappointed that it didn't come with a snack and I wasn't reminded to buy one. So now my horsey has to wait a month until my next smartpak shipment for me to order one.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My thoroughbred LOVES likits, especially the apple flavored ones. As soon as I put a refill in his stall, he's all over it! The likits don't last very long, maybe a day, but if my horse has to be in his stall without turnout, the likits are a great way to keep him occupied.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our pony was afraid of it! We tried and tried but poor Picasso was terrified of this toy! We finally had to remove it from the ceiling and put it on the side of his stall! So it doesn't spin but he likes the snacks! Given it was supposed to stop his cribbing, not really working for that.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good when used with different treats I initially purchased the Jolly Stall Snack refill to go in here (although I felt a bit cheated that it didn't come with one) but my horse wouldn't touch the treat. It was really hard to get out of the package and felt like a big block of wax; I don't really blame my horse for not wanting to eat it. I never saw my horse playing with the ball, but did find it knocked over the stall wall several times before I moved it, so I know he plays with it sometimes when I'm not there (the neighboring horse also did not find the treat appealing) I replaced the treat with an Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing and he gobbles those right up.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved it, but my horse wasn't sold on it. My horse really loves to play with literally anything left on his stall--lead rope, halter, bridle, broom nearby, etc. I wanted to get him a little toy and treat for his stall to keep him preoccupied. He is very rambunctious. He will literally eat anything, but he was a little skeptical on this. I thought it was great--It was easy to install, cute, and I thought it would be great for him. I let him try the treat before I hung it up, and he went back for a second lick. He has a separate Jolly Ball he played with a lot, but I think he may have been a little picky as far as this goes or maybe he was already happy with his other ball and treats? It was a little hard for him to lick it, when he would put his muzzle to it, in doing so, it would move around. I think he may just prefer having treats and toys separate. I would recommend this however, but I think it would have to be in a horse by horse circumstance. I would possibly recommend this to a more patient horse that didn't bore as quickly as my horse.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great toy this is a great toy for the horse while in a stall. They loved the apple flavored refill. The only problem with this toy is that the ball fell off of the toy.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jolly Stall Snack My horse figured out how to bite into the Likit within 2 minutes of me hanging this in his stall. What should have lasted a long time was broken apart in just a few minutes. This was advertised as "bite proof" but it is not; for a smart horse anyway.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea my horse is still trying to figure it out .... but it smells great and will give him something to play with in his stall....
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried for my layup horse... Tried this for my 4 yr old gelding on layup for several months for an injury. I never saw him use it, but others said he would bump it around some. Never touched the lickit. I don't know if it is just my horse, but I feel like I wasted my money. Probably worth a try for boredom, as it appears pretty durable.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Fun I have big active horses. Despite good turnout and exercise, winter can be boring in CT. I filled this with peppermint Pony Pops and watched the boys have some fun. Cheered them significantly. Well designed for safety and longevity.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved My horse hates the stall. She paces and whinies and even bucks. This treat keeps her occupied and content and well behaved. She absolutely loves it. When she is happy I am happy.(:
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it I bought this for my 3yo warblood gelding, and he loves it. He was practically knocking me off the chair while I was hanging it up for him. He is very mouthy and it has also helped stop him from chewing on his stall, and pulling his buckets off the wall.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the ball but wouldnt touch the treat I have 5 horses and only one will touch the likit treats. They all love the ball though! So I separated them and gave the treats to other boarders and kept the ball. I would buy a treat and test it before buying the whole thing.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this, BUT.... This is a great product, BUT it needs to be made clearer that this no longer comes with the treat! I was a little surprised when it arrived without the treat. I went back and looked on the description, and it does state that the treat is no longer included, but it needs to be more prominent. I ordered a few treats after the product arrived, and am still waiting for them. At least my horse likes the ball alone!
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got the Jolly Stall toy for my mare who was on stall rest for an undetermined amount of time (ended up being 4 months).It smells delicious, but she showed little interest in it. she would give it a nudge every now and then, but most of the time it just kinda sat in her stall. as for the snack it still looks like it's gone untouched.A bit disappointed, but it was easy to hang and seems to be put together alright.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ponies love it! The ponies play with this for hours. They need to be refilled often but are worth it.
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lasted...3 days? within 3 days the ball was tore off and outside my horses window. the exposed piece was dangerous/sharp. the lick-it piece did okay but the ball might as well just not even be a part of it.
Date published: 2009-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not durable. I purchased this treat holder for my two new two year old babies to have when they were stabled at night. Within in an hour of hanging this holder the rod that runs through the apple on top had been broken in half and destroyed. The snap that holds the ball at the bottom had been torn off as well. Not a good value for your money unless your horse is "gentle" on it's toys.
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse Loves It Too Much! I bought this for my 6 year old Thoroughbred to alleviate winter boredom. It's very durable and easy to put up in his stall, but he eats through the treat too fast, possibly due to the placement in his stall...the farther from a wall, the better. (He'll mow one down the same night he gets it!) I would recommend this though, it's a great toy.
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat Holder!! My 5 horses didn't care for the flavor of the Jolly Stall Snack treat, however, I use this holder for Pony Pops. It works great and keeps my horses very happy!! Using this holder, the treats last for several weeks. It is so sturdy, that even when pulled down, the horses can't destroy. One of mine looks so bad (chew marks) that I want to replace it, which is stupid because it keeps doing the job. Great value and a great way to entertain your horse when stalled. I love these things!!
Date published: 2008-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Toy! My horse, Finn, was put on part time stall rest after a mild injury to his stifle and he really needed something fun to do in his stall. The Jolly Ball w/Stall Snack was just the thing. He loves the flavors and he swings that ball around just for fun!
Date published: 2005-09-04
  • 2016-08-30T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_2049, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders