Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Jolly Ball

Horseman's Pride
- Item #11723
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This extraordinary Jolly Ball is not like all the others. Puncturing and biting will not destroy the Jolly Ball – does not need air to inflate! Great Peppermint or Apple flavor! 10"

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 20 ...
Description:
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 20 head. The Ultrafount is designed to give year-round service, providing clean, fresh, temperate water regardless of climate. If you're tired of breaking ice on the coldest days, the Ultrafount has been proven ...
The tried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets ...
Description:
The tried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets are a favorite among horse owners and horses alike! Made with FORTALLOY rubber-polyethylene blend for exceptional strength and toughness even at low temperatures. The thick wall construction andHeavy duty galvanized fittings ensure ...
Our Slow Feeder Saver is designed to give ...
Description:
Our Slow Feeder Saver is designed to give Equines the healthiest and most natural eating experience possible regardless of them being stalled or stabled. Favorite Features Small grate holes prevent horses from wasting feed by consuming it to quickly or ...
Encourage wintertime drinking while saving time and money!The ...
Description:
Encourage wintertime drinking while saving time and money!The SmartPak Insulated Water Bucket Cover is an effective and cost-conscious solution to frozen water buckets. The cover insulates the water's original temperature, helping to ward off the formation of ice. It will ...
Mined from the vast and ancient Himalyan mountains, ...
Description:
Mined from the vast and ancient Himalyan mountains, these licks are a 550 million year old source of minerals and trace elements for your horse or pony. The distinctive rose pink color comes from the salt's high mineral content, including ...
Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is ...
Description:
Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is easy to hang in your horse's stall Favorite Features Includes attached S hooks orHeavy-duty snaps for installation Galvanized reinforcements Capacity markings in gallons and liters Perimeter rim helps bottom of bucket resist ...
Bye Bye Odor is a safe natural microbial ...
Description:
Bye Bye Odor is a safe natural microbial solution specially formulated to eliminate urine and manure odors. Simply spray stalls, trailers, or kennels daily with enough to give the bedding or surface an even misting and within three days or ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Jolly Ball is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it more then the horse! I bought this for my two horses, who are both very playful and enjoy picking up sticks in their paddocks and pulling on it. I figured they'd enjoy a toy of their own, but I was wrong! My Morgan was scared of it (even after 4 years with it in the pasture, just in case he wanted to play!) and my TB couldn't be less interested. My Corgi loved it — so she got it! Worth having around the barn.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple Use! My dog and horse both love this. The handle hasn't held up to my rottweiler, but the ball is still going!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse likes it. My 2-year-old almost had a heart attack when I first showed him the ball, but after 3 minutes, he was picking it up and tossing it in his stall. His favorite game is to show it to his stall neighbor and say, "Look what I have and you don't."
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it.. But it's not for everyone. It seems line a lot of people down below think that when buying a jolly ball that their horse will just love it all of a sudden. However if your horse isn't really the toy/ playful type of horse don't bother trying to get him to play with a jolly ball. My 3 year old really needed things to occupy him in his stall with winter/ spring because of limited turnout and when being turned out not a lot of space to move. I bought him 2 jolly balls one for his stall and one for his paddock. He plays with them a lot (however not so much the outside one now that there is a ton of grass!). He even tosses it back and forth with another horse inside. I even bought one for my dog who loves it too.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball My horse enjoys this, but has a hard time figuring out where the handle is to pick it up. It is very durable and I have even tought him to pick it up on command and use it as a trick for his treats.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great playtoy got the jollyball to distract my gelding as he gets board and loves to tip over his large water barrel.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Jack Russel, Horse NOT impressed So far my Jack Russel is obsessed with the Jolly Ball, but not so my horse. He tossed it around a little, tried to bite it, but generally ignores it. I'm thinking to give it back to the Jack Russel!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the jolly ball I bought this for my horse because he likes to put anything within reach in his mouth. hose, rake handles, brushes,bags of treats, and even the door knob to the tack room!. So I decided to buy Finn a jolly ball. It has held up so well in the pasture. Finn's pasture mate loves to play with it. As for Finn I think he plays with it when I'm not around, because it is always in a new place in the pasture.
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute I love to watch my horse & my mom's play with these! They love them!!! My mom wants to teach them to play basketball LOL!
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from jolly ball My horse loves to carry stuff around, even tires, so I got this for him to play with. He takes the ball, carries it around, hits the other horses with it and acutually plays tug of war with it. I guess that is what finised it off. It has a big hole in it with pieces of plastic hanging off. I am afraid he might eat the plastic, so have to take out. Did not last a week
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK..the cow likes it better! I bought this for my mare, she didn't really seem to care for it. We have a an angus calf who stole it from her and claimed it as his. He loves its and plays with it all the time.
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but not as expected The quality is good, and it seems well-constructed. I purchased the peppermint flavor, and it seems a bit strong for my guys. I bought the toy for my 2-year-old to keep her occupied in the pasture. She will mouth it and pick it up if I am standing next to her and I act interested in it. Otherwise, she pays no attention to it. I had hoped it would be more interesting to her!
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jolly, really? While it smelled good and was well constructed, my horse, Annie had absolutely no interest the Jolly Ball. We tossed it, we chased, we laughed. Still nothing. I gave it to Jackson so he could have a go. He tossed it once and there it sat. I tied it up for fun loving Jordon, a lovely Thoroughbred, so he could amuse himself while he is on paddock rest. Nothing. He did not even lick it. Perhaps this is better for younger horses. Mine are just too serious. I like the color.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never got touched, yet deflated. Very disapointed! I was very disappointed in this waste of money. I bought it for my mare and incredibly playful gelding hoping they'd enjoy it, that hope got deflated almost as quickly as the toy itself did.
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the dogs like it the best I bought this for my horse and he didn't find it all that interesting. However, the dogs love it and attempt to always sneak off with it!
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lasts My horses have two of these in their paddock, and they play with them constantly. The balls have lasted at least four years, even with the youngsters stomping on them and carrying them around. Great toy, very durable and safe. I love that there are no sharp edges, and I never have to reinflate these!
Date published: 2010-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My three-year-old gelding spends his days rolling and tossing his ball around his stall and his paddock... Which is much better than him (continuing to) remove his buckets from the wall to play with. Great, durable toy!
Date published: 2010-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toy My mini horse loves his Jolly Ball! It stands up to his gentle play but also to my five goats, who like to pick it up and carry it around.
Date published: 2010-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Toy for My Horse We have been having a colder than normal winter and my horse has had to spend more time in his stall and turned out in the indoor arena (as opposed to being turned out daily in his grass run) and gets bored. This jolly ball keeps him entertained.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my stallion My stallion loves to carry his jolly ball around by the handle. It keeps his teeth busy which is always a good thing. Sometimes he runs full steam ahead with the ball in his teeth like it's some kind of prize. He's the only horse I've ever owned that plays with one of these though. Stallions like to chew and have their mouth occupied so it's great for him! If you have a stallion or a young colt, it would be worth a try.
Date published: 2009-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Binki! I liken this to a big old Binki! Works great for my young mare, Rayne!
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball Not a bad toy for the young and/or playful horse. I have two horses that throw the balls back and forth at each other.
Date published: 2009-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase so far...my Cisco hasn't paid the ball much attention, however my daughter loves it!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't interested I bought this to preocupy and help my horse settle in at his new place. Unfortunatley, he was not intersted in it at all. I tried my hardest to get him to play with it, rolling it around with him, even put it in his feed pan, which only seemed to annoy him. However, I do have a use planned for it! This winter, I plan to float it in his water tank to help keep the water from freezing.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for some horses Like most toys, some get played with, some don't. I bought the Jolly Ball for my 2 year old mare and she paid no attention to it. I then gave the ball to a friend and she put it in her pasture with a mixture of young and old horses. At times they loved it, at other times they could care less. I loved watching them play with the ball when they were in the mood. The ball seemed very durable, like it would last forever.
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from toys My horses do not play with the ball. I felt sure they would. I am very disappointed. The "scent" is not very strong - not enough to peak their interest.
Date published: 2009-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stall toy? My horse is very playful, we play tag, he plays with empty gaterade bottles, and almost anything else that he can. My horse WILL NOT play with his jolly ball we have tryed both flavors, but he will not play with them.
Date published: 2009-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Horse Toy!! My horse loves his jolly ball. I recently moved him to where he is in a stall through the day rather than turned out -- this ball helps to entertain him. When I was hanging it in his stall he would reach to play with it before I had it hung up. He also loves to play with one in his pasture.
Date published: 2009-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Outside Toy Good outdoor toy for dogs that don't always chew. Handle is vulnerable to chewing though. I would like to see a studier handle.
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We play catch My horse doesn't seem to play with his Jolly Ball much on his own, but we have a blast with it together! I used clicker training to teach him to pick it up and throw it to me. We don't have an indoor arena, so this is a great way for us to spend quality time together in the winter. The other horses were jealous, so now there's one in every stall. They're practically indestructible too; I've had the same one for 16 years!
Date published: 2009-06-23
  • 2016-08-29T11:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1723, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders