Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Jolly Ball

Horseman's Pride
- Item #11723
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This extraordinary Jolly Ball is not like all the others. Puncturing and biting will not destroy the Jolly Ball – does not need air to inflate! Great Peppermint or Apple flavor! 10"

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, ...
Description:
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, the Nose-It! A Toy with Purpose works with your horse's natural grazing instincts, controlling the amount of food intake at any given time. No more waste or inhaling of food-stuffs. Your horse ...
Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, ...
Description:
Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, the EquiFit CleanBucket minimizes bucket slime! Testing shows that one to two months can lapse in between bucket scrubbings. Horses prefer the taste of CleanBucket water to that of traditional water buckets.Favorite ...
This Fan Bag secures a standard 20" x ...
Description:
This Fan Bag secures a standard 20" x 20" box fan to stall. Favorite Features Sturdy nylon webbing resists horseplay Lightweight and portable Space saving designImported Sizing It Up Black
Water troughs are a great solution to filling ...
Description:
Water troughs are a great solution to filling up water buckets everyday for your horse.Heavy duty, durable, impact resistant molded poly construction absorbs force without breaking or cracking. All water troughs are warranted for 3 years. The 70 gallon and ...
Nearly indestructible, the Safe-T Salt Block Holder is ...
Description:
Nearly indestructible, the Safe-T Salt Block Holder is made from one piece of molded plastic making it hard for horses to chew. Favorite Features Scooped sides and short wings for a snug hold Won't rust or corrode Two holes for ...
Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, ...
Description:
Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, capacity with extraHeavy wall construction. This handy Muck Bucket is ideal for both stable and household use. Blue, Green or Black. Favorite Features Durable Multi-purpose for both indoor and outdoor use Made ...
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system ...
Description:
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system designed to accommodate a fully strung bale or the equivalent in loose hay or hay nets. Double walled and thermally insulated to reach and maintain the critically high temperatures required to effectively ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Jolly Ball is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall toy My yearling halter gelding loves his jolly ball.Favorite toy
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't hold up I love this so much I gave it to a three thourobred year old at our barn and he popped it I'm going to buy one though for my new horse to see how he likes it VERY ENTERTAINING so intertwining he popped it
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Horses and dogs love Jolly balls. Glad to have 2!Recommend for sure!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my horse sick! The President of HP didnt care I bought this ball for my yearling last September. At some point, my yearling ate a part of this supposedly "indestructible ball" and showed signs of distress. I immediately called the vet and my horse had to get oiled. The next day, he passed manure WITH a huge piece of the JOLLY BALL. I wouldn't be leaving a bad review if Horsemens Pride would actually stand behind their products. I got a few emails from the President Robert Miavitz until he stopped contacting me and never bothered to call or reconcile my $460 bill caused by his products. Never again Horsemens Pride!!!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happening Horse not interested in this although she loves playing with an empty water bucket. Go figure.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT stay inflated I have had this for 6 months and within a couple weeks it got smashed and never filled back up. I did use an air pump once but it got smashed by the next day. Now it just sits in the corner of my horses stall.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a cpie weeks ago and it works great!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3yo LOVES these! We have a peppermint one at my barn that none of the other horses seemed to care for so we put it in my horses pasture and he loves it! He will pick it up and run around with it and just have a good time. It always keeps its shape even with the constant beating from my guy. The scent quickly wears off though. I plan to buy him another for his birthday!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dogs favorite If my dog could talk he would say his Jolly Ball is the BEST! It's hard to get him to come inside because he doesn't want to leave his ball. Soccer, fetch and keep away - this ball has proven itself !
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly ball, makes them 'Jolly' It is not what I think if the jolly ball but my Bugs and he loves it! I tied it and he thinks it is a tether ball and keeps him occupied. He loves having a toy.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Couldn't ask for better service! Speedy delivery. Horse is quite occupied with his stall ball!!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fourth Ball This is the fourth ball I have gotten my horse Andy.He was 4 on April 1st so this is his birthday present! It is hanging from his favorite tree! He likes to thrown balls but also likes to bat at them with his head. He could get along with just one ball because they are so durable but it is nice to have more so he can pick one up anywhere he happens to be in his pasture and play and show off for the neighbors!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky pony I bought this for my 5 year old horse in hopes that he would decide to play with this instead of the side of his house. I had one for my old horse and he loved it but unfortunately I had lost it when we were moving barns a year or so ago.Many of my trainers babies love it! They are so rough with it and it has held incredibly!My 5 year old does not like it. He isn't even curious about it! I would recommend it for a horse who is very curious and loves to play. I will continually try and gain his attention for the toy! Over the summer I will definitely be bringing it to shows so he has something for his stall but as of now my horse is not interested in it.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought he'd like it... I purchased this just as a "gift" to ease the boredom in his stall. He had no interest, whatsoever. I tried playing with him but he didn't care. It's in the corner, buried under hay. I guess some horses "get it" and have fun but he didn't
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse enjoys this When my horse was on stall rest I got him a jolly ball and he used to "peck" at it. It made the funniest noises. Regardless it did give him something to play with while he recuperated. My only complaint is that the barn dogs keep stealing them!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball My horse absolutely loves it, plays with it all the time.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! I gave Ranger his new jolly ball today. At first he didn't know what to do with it, as he has never had one before. It wasn't long though before he started tossing it, pawing it, and trying to eat it! As he is a 2,000 lb Belgian, it will be interesting to see how well this new toy holds up.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good toy I have one in my horse's stall as well as tied to the fence in his field. He bites it, tosses it and it never loses shape, very sturdy. Great loose or tied up. I got the apple smelling one and he seems to really like it.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the Horses I purchased the Jolly Ball to have out in the pasture with my horse and my friend's two horses. I know that they play with it because it is in a different place every time! The more "mouthy" horse of the three (he always loves checking stuff out), seems to be the most interested and I have seen him pick it up and move it around with his nose. I am happy that they have something out there to keep them entertained!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from he actually plays with it! Never in a million years did I think my horse would actually play with this. But he is on stall rest and I felt like I had to do something to keep him entertained. Now, I can't say how much he actually plays with it, but I have it tied up with a piece of baling twine and every morning it is all twisted up.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt work I bought this in the hopes it would help distract my horse from chewing boards,along with the usual suppliments (Quitt).My horse,and my girlfriends hose BOTH completely ignore this so-called "irresistable" joyball. Both sniffed at it once,and thereafter didnt want anything to do with it. My girlfriends dog plays with it now. Thats the limit of its use
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well made, bad idea I bought the Jolly Ball for a horse I have that's always getting into things. When I go into his pen to clean, he moves the wheelbarrow, or steals the manure fork. So I thought he would be a good candidate for a Jolly Ball. Wrong. He paid no attention to it at all, and when I tried to get him to play with it, he looked at me like I was crazy. I tried it on a couple of other horses who showed the same lack of enthusiasum. Is there a horse that plays with a Jolly Ball?
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly ball Purchased the jolly ball for Reba to help with boredom.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse didn't touch it, dog loved it! When my horse would flip over his water bucket to play with I got him a jolly ball thinking it would give him the same entertainment. Nope. I think he sniffed it was all (it was peppermint). Apparently he just has a destructive nature and enjoys causing trouble. On the other hand my dog absolutely loved it. It became hands down my dogs new favourite toy. It it still going strong with my dog, at least someone in the family liked it!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Toy My big warmblood was digging up his paddock as entertainment for himself. The Jolly Ball has provided a great alternative to his excavating. It is hanging on the fence to the paddock and most mornings he has pushed it up and over the fence.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs give it two paws up! I bought this as a toy for my destructive nine month old rough collie puppy that is 60lbs. He absolutely loves it! He has had a grand ol' time biting it, chewing it, pawing it, shaking it, and body-slamming it with no apparent wear or tear on the ball's part. He's a happy dog, and I'm a happy owner!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Entertaining This ball is durable and tough. I love the fact that punctures do not deflate, and the great apple scent!Lots of fun for both the horses and dogs!!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this for my horse who is such a comedian! He would run with it in his mouth. He takes the handle in his mouth and swings it around then drops it then swings it around! He is the most playful and most intelligent horse I have seen! He chases the other horses with it and he loves it! He also loves licking it because of the flavor, trust me, these really smell like apples and pepperment! My other horse that we rescued was underweight and he wasn't that happy until a few months of working with him and showing him theres nothing to be afraid of...well when he went into the pasture while my other horse was inside he took the jollyball and was doing the same thing! Swinging it around in his mouth and he started using it as a tag ball with the other horses!! I have never seen him act more like a little kid who just got a new toy! He was galloping around with it in his mouth! I never really thought he was the playful kind of horse but I guess a new shiny toy brings out the kid in him!:D I would definitely recommend this to any horse although some just don't have in interest in it. This 18.2 hand draft that boarded with us played with it too and he also stepped on it..he did not leave one mark on it! That ball is VERY durable! It lasted the harsh winter in 2010! This is an excellent toy!! I also recommend a excersise ball, my horses LOVE it!!!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One tough horse toy! This is one toy that is built to last a lifetime. It's seriously tough! My horse has been on stall rest for 2 months now and so I hung a Jolly Ball in his stall to relieve his boredom. The first day I put it in his stall I had it on the ground and he was kicking it around, which was a little too much activity (he has a hairline fracture in this leg), and so hung it using a string and a slip knot, which has proven a good compromise. I can't wait to put it in his field once he is all healed.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells but has no taste Bought this expecting it to taste like apples. Believe me, I tried it and it just tasted like a ball. Seems sturdy and durable but my filly doesn't seem to like it at all. Kind of disappointing.
Date published: 2011-08-09
  • 2016-09-26T12:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1723, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders