Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Jelly Scrubber

Item #10607
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing mitt. The Jelly Scrubber is a soft, flexible curry that's great for short-haired dogs or thin-skinned horses. Large nubs on one side are great for washing out the deep down dirt while smaller nubs on the other can be used for even the most sensitive skin around the face.

Sizing It Up

6 x 5 x 1 inches

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
You and your horse will always be "Ready ...
Description:
You and your horse will always be "Ready to Roll" with this extraordinary leave in conditioner! This gentle formula conditions and detangles while leaving hairSoft and shiny. Favorite Features Nourishes and moisturizes hair leaves hair silky &Soft A light weight ...
Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready ...
Description:
Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready to use lotion for a beautiful coat and healthy skin! Favorite Features Helps promote the healing of damaged skin Soothes itching from various skin irritations Moisturizing lotion deeply penetrates skin Stimulates hair ...
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and ...
Description:
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!) Favorite Features Fits comfortable in your hand Durable Fun color options! Imported.
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
Description:
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded ...
Description:
Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Favorite Features Easy to clean out Durable Sizing It Up4 " ...
A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot ...
Description:
A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot eggs from your horse. The Bot Egg Knife's special shape is designed to reach into crevices where bot eggs are found. Favorite Features Stainless Steel Easy to use, grip handle Sizing It ...
The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is ...
Description:
The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is a true economical barn staple item with considerable quality! Favorite Features Durable Coated handle for added comfort Fun assorted color make them easy to find amongst a tack trunk full of suppliesSizing ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Jelly Scrubber is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Jelly Scrubbers!! I use this Jelly Scrubber on my sensitive gelding. I love it because it gets mud off of this legs without hurting him. It works great as a curry or a bath scrubber. I've also bought them as gifts.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This really works great and scrubs to get the white on our horse clean.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexibility Fits my hand perfectly and I can groom areas that my brushes are too bulky/large to be effective.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for shedding and bathing This jelly scrubber is useful all year long. It serves as a curry, a scrubber and a tool to loosen hairs during shedding. The finer nubs are perfect for summer currying and for cleaning my horse's face. highly recommend this tool for every grooming box!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good to use for more sensitive horses I have sensitive-skinned thoroughbred that gets agitated when I use a hard curry, so I have been using the jelly scrubbers. Doesn't bother my horse, they last a long time, and are easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite I have a grey horse and he is almost impossible to keep clean! I recently purchased this jelly scrubber for bathing purposes, and I could not be more happy with it! I use it for everyday grooming and baths now. ( I loved it so much I purchased two )
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Bath Time Love this product! It helps cut bath time in half!!!! It still soft enough and can be used on horses that are sensitive but still does a great job getting the dirt off!! I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This is my lifesaver! It is amazing! You can use it for so many different things such as grooming bathing etc! And the best part is it's easy and not really tough on sensitive horses
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought this because it's awesome!!! I love these so much more then the regular brushes, this one is like a little massage for my horses back and when he sheds all the fur chines right off with it!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scrubber works wonders and is easy to hold. horses love it and it gets the job done. great purchase and glad I have it in my grooming kit!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple uses! I don't actually own a horse, but I got one of these in a gift bag and intended to bring it to the barn I ride at. It never made it. My short haired cat LOVES it. She goes absolutely bonkers over the thing and it's great at lifting up the shedding fur.It's amazing at getting fur off furniture and clothing too!! And if you have a stubborn itch, it's good at that too, LOL!!! I wish I had 20 of these things to give to friends and family, they're terrific :)
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am confused by the other reviews. After a borrowing a jelly scrubber from my friend, I decided to ditch my curry comb for my sensitive skinned Hanoverian and try this instead. My friend must have ordered hers from Dover, because this jelly scrubber feels entirely different than the one I borrowed from her.Firstly, this jelly scrubber is awkwardly large and slippery. I have had it literally fly out of my hands when grooming with a death grip-and I was wearing gloves!My horse also cannot tolerate this scrubber. Whenever it touches him, he acts like he is in pain. My trainer has told me that his skin is just highly sensitive. Perhaps I should try SmartPaks gentle curry. I love Smartpak, but I am really disappointed in this product. It feels like hard plastic, and I have a difficult time getting slight mud spots out of my horses coat.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for bathing, good mild curry I love these for bathing - perfect for getting the deep dirt out but not harsh on the coat or skin.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! My daughter, horse and I all loved the jelly scrubber. Comfortable to use, fun color and soft. Very efficient and economical!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good It is gentle enough for my TB sensitive skin. I think he approves it.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! My new favorite grooming tool. Perfect on my thin skinned Thoroughbred. I love how it fits over your hand and how it is bendable and jelly! Thanks Smartpak!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite thing in my grooming box I bought this about 6 months ago and never really used it, unitl a month ago when i rediscovered it in the bottom of my grooming box. It will never be getting to the bottom again!!! it is the first thing i reach for when i groom my horse, i use it on his body, legs, and face! I now own 3 and have one in my show kit, one in my grooming box, and one in my bathing bucket! BUY ONE OF THESE!!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job Great for thinner coats and for legs. I've also used it for bath time and works good for that too. Happy that I can order specific colors from Smartpak!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grooming tool! I use this for everything! One of my horses HATES being groomed especially with a curry comb, but with the jelly scrubber I can groom everywhere and he doesnt mind. It is also GREAT for giving baths!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A grooming kit must have! I absolutely love my jelly scrubber. My horse is not a fan of curry combs, but he doesn't seem to mind this and it works just as well. I also love using the fine side as a face or leg curry (he can get very muddy sometimes). Before I took this to the barn, I tried it out on my pug who fell IN LOVE with it. I bought her her own scrubber and she loves a good groom with it, and it makes her coat feel super soft. I highly recommend these!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even great as a curry! I originally bought this for bathing, but have ended up using it more often as a curry. The small bristles are really soft and don't irritate my OTTBs's sensitive skin.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Shedding Horses! Super easy to use and fits perfectly right over your hand! My horse absolutely loves it and I use it all over his body especially during shedding season. Great grooming tool!!!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite bathing tool My horse loves getting her back scrubbed by her pink scrubber. Really works and makes the horse shine!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finn loves his scrubbie My horse Finn a OTTB gelding loves his Jelly scrubber. I use to get dirt out and to help him shed. Finn loves it after a workout, I like that it gets the sweat marks off of him and it makes him look shiny. Plus it makes him feel good after a hard workout.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses aprove 100% I use these for bathing, grooming, spring shedding, legs, face, mud, and dirt! These are easy to use and fit right over your hand. I love using it for bathing because it works the soap in well. I even use it on one of my older horses who is touchy and he loves this curry comb! My mare always loves being curried by it!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite curry My horse has really sensitive skin and doesn't love being groomed. Unfortunately for him, I love grooming. This is the only curry he will tolerate, and sometimes even enjoy. It is nice and flexible and soft so I can use it on his face and legs.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! These are like miracles. I use it for bathing and for grooming. The 'tougher' side is perfect as a curry comb and for bathing, and the 'softer' side is excellent for curing you're horses face during grooming time and bathing time! I wash it after every use (almost) and it looks like new. I might order a few more, just because I love mine so much!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bathing Tool! I have a Friesian and he has a very thick coat that no mere sponge can penetrate. This tool is wonderful for really getting down to the skin and getting all the dirt out of his coat at bath time.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wash Stall Must! The Jelly Scrubber is easy to use, soft, flexible, and cute! The flexible material is perfect for scrubbing your horse's coat and is a must during bath time. The scrubber is soft enough to scrub into your horse's coat, yet tough enough to defeat the toughest caked on mud! It's a great value and has held up extremely well. It's a little wide for my hand, so I find myself tucking my thumb between the two sides to hold on. Other than the scrubber being a little wide, it was a great buy!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jelly Scrubber Hits the Spot My horses love the jelly scrubber. I have them in both horse trailers, in my show bag, on the wash rack and in the grooming area. The bigger fingers give a good massage and scratch out shedding hair and the fine side gets the dirt away from the skin. This is the favorite grooming tool for me AND my horses!
Date published: 2012-08-16
  • 2016-09-28T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_607, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders