Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Irideon Issential Riding Tights

- Item #15458
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that’s beyond ordinary. It is designed and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort. With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, and flattering seam lines you can expect the Irideon Issential RidingTights to have favorable fit and quickly become your go-to tight!
Favorite Features

  • No-chafe flat seams
  • Belt loops
  • Outstanding wicking properties. 
  • Chamisoft knee patches for non-slip performance. 
  • 1.5 inch no-roll waistband for comfort • gripper elastic at ankle.
  • Issential microfibre – 88% polyester, 12% lycra chamisoft– 55% nylon 45% polyurethane
  • Washing instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Made in USA

Sizing It Up

Ladies S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18). 

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, ...
The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, these hi-tech cooling tights are perfect over paddock or cowboy boots, ideal with half-chaps, and the light fabric comfortably tucks into socks to fit under tall boots. Favorite Features Ice Fil fabric ...
Kerrits' most popular summer tight just got winterized! ...
Kerrits' most popular summer tight just got winterized! The Kerrits Fleece Flow Rise Performance Tight has an indescribable feel at an irresistible price. Favorite Features Fleece-backed fabric with herringbone texture keeps legs toasty in flattering, fashionable style GripstretchTM kneepatches keep ...
The Raleigh Children's Show Coat is a classic-looking ...
The Raleigh Children's Show Coat is a classic-looking show coat made with innovativeSoft shell fabric for premium comfort and performance. Favorite Features Lightweight, innovativeSoft shell fabric offers incredible four-way stretch for total rider comfort in the saddle and easy movement ...
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Short Sleeve ...
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Short Sleeve show shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring.Favorite Features Innovative nanotechnology reduces your body temperature, keeping you ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They're breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. Favorite Features ...
Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical ...
Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. Favorite Features Stand-up collar Hidden snap closures Stock tie loop 100% polyester. Imported. Sizing It Up XS(2-4) S(6-8) M(10-12) L(12-14) ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Irideon Issential Riding Tights is rated 4.7101449275362315 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and look - good value I wore my previous Irideon tights until they fell apart, and I am so glad this pair lives up to my expectations of great comfort, well made, looks nice
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the comfort and fit! They do not disappoint! I am happy with the fit and comfort and they feel like they are sturdy enough to hold up for some time.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Daughter was not happy with them Looked nice, but my daughter did not love the material.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irideon Issential Riding Tights Bought these several weeks ago and have washed them twice now. Don't put in dryer but they dry very quickly. They are a great weight for warmer weather without being too revealing. I would so love it if these had a cell phone pocket!!!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great riding tights started to try Irideon pipe line tights which are also wonderful..perfect waist for me ..elastic is snug enough so that they don't slip down ..medium fits perfectly,as does Kerrits.. long enough as I am 5'5"..love Smartpak easy returns on sized items, so I'm not worrying about trying anything new!!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy, great for long rides! I've only been riding in these for about 3 weeks, but they have been wonderful. I have worn them in lessons and on several 5+ hour long trail rides and they are super comfortable. Long trail rides can do a number on ya, and with these I have suffered no chafing, pinching, or rubbing. The material is thin enough to be cool and breathable yet thick enough to protect and smooth out the lumps and bumps. They offer a little bit of compression, so they are flattering and help with muscle fatigue as well. I haven't had them long but they seem very well made. They have experienced some hard wear and tear--feeding, mucking stalls, loading hay--and long, tough rides in the few weeks I've had them and they still look brand new. Nice enough for schooling, but they really shine on the trail--they are the best, most comfortable tights/breeches for long rides I've ever had.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irideon riding tights I bought these tights according to the size chart but they did not seem to fit my body type well. I'm also very self consicious and I was not happy with how I looked in the brown.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I've always loved this brand and have several breeches by them. They hold together very well yet very light and breathable. Will be ordering more!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are good for schooling tights. I prefer low rise and these and a little higher up on the waist. I just wish that they had pockets.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable for summer.i like the espresso color.Great fit .
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday Riding I LOVE these tights! I have three pairs and wear them all the time. So far, they are holding up nicely and they are perfect for warm weather. Breathable, comfortable, and flattering. I am 5'6", 120 lbs, typically a size 0-2 and the small fits great.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with tights! Fit great, flattering and comfortable. Happy I purchased them! I ordered a small and they are perfect at 118 pds., 5'4.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, wonderful fabric I bought these for an up-coming warm weather riding vacation so haven't worn them yet in our cold weather, but I know they will be perfect for the the vacation as well as for everyday riding. I have other pull on breeches from Irideon...great fit and they wear like iron. I am 5'3, 126 lbs and usually wear a size 4-6 and the small was perfect.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional summer hot weather breech I'm back for my 2nd pair of these breeches. The first pair wore like IRON!! Washed and dried 100s of times and they are still perfect..These breeches are light weight but have excellent coverage. No cellulite or lumps and bumps show through. Great in the heat and humidity. They fit excellent. Hit at the natural waist. Exceptional breeches for summertime.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for hot weather! I hate thick breeches for long rides when it's hot out. These are so cool and comfortable!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable, Great Quality I haven't ridden in these yet, but they fit great! I ordered a medium in espresso & it is perfect; the fabric is breathable & flexible without being too skin-tight. I like the high waist, but if you're not into that then these probably aren't for you. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I haven't ridden in them yet, but from just trying them on & walking around in them they feel great!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer riding tights/breeches out there!! I bought the first tight in black size medium and could not believe how cool I stayed riding ALL day! I had been looking for something to wear for the summer but I feel absolutely naked in Kerrits brand of tights. I am very curvy and muscular and these tights by Irideon add coverage, comfort, style, AND breath ability. I went back and bought all the colors available.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooler, drier, more comfortable, less revealing I've had one pair of these tight for a few years now and have tried a few other brands, none of which I kept or care to wear. I'm not a fan of the low rise breeches so I really like that these have a more traditional fit with a higher waist. I find the fabric they are made of much less revealing than that of other tights, wicks moisture well and dries quickly, a necessity for me in hot, humid conditions. Don't know what the technical difference is but I do know they look and feel better on me than any of the Kerrits I have tried. And, I find them much less slippery than some and not at all "sticky" with just the right feel in the saddle for me. Their price is much more friendly than most other performance tights also.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and comfortable! These tights are really nice! They are lightweight and comfortable, stretch beautifully and fit like a glove but not tight! I've purchased other Irideon products before and they never disappoint me! I use them under my chaps for western dressage and it really helps with the heat factor during the humid summer months in New England!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I liked these, they are nice and soft, no irritating seams. I wish they made these with belt loops, I would pay an additional $20 if they had belt loops for shows! They look fairly expensive. These are thin breeches. After 1.5 years, one of my pairs has a seam that has started to come undone on my calf. One pair has a tiny hole in the butt. I have 4 pairs of these breeches.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cool, and comfee! I really like these tights! They are soft and incredibly comfortable. I thing they will be perfect for summer schooling and for doing barn chores on warmer days. The elastic wasteband is just snug enough so that they stay up (they sit right at your "true waist"). And even though they are thin and cool, they are still flattering.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable This is my third pair of these tights. My two other pairs are both four years old. They have been snagged by branches and thorns on my rides and gone through the wash umpteen times. Yet, they both still look like new. I bought a third pair to increase my chances of having a clean pair at any given time.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tights I liked these tights and they fit well, but i have really dry skin and found the fabric a bit scratchy for me, so I returned them.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding tights I just purchased these and they are very comfortable. They almost feel like leggings. I am able to wear leggings underneath when it is cold and they still feel great.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all about comfort I can not believe how comfie these tights are! They make riding a pleasure.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable My daughter has been wearing these breeches for over a year, so I thought I would try them. Now I know why she likes them. They are comfortable and durable.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tights ever I started using these for endurance and now use them for everything. They are the coolest things you can wear in a TX summer, period. And they don't chafe. I hope they NEVER stop making these!!! I have like 7 pairs and that's still not enough ;-)
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could wear them daily I live in NC and the weather has been hot and wet. These are very comfortable, I could wear these every day. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tights Ever!! LOVE these tights!! I bought both the black and tan at the same time as Kerrits. The Kerrits were okay, but I chose these. I am a 56 year old woman with a not perfect body and was worried about how I would look in tights even though I am thin. These hold everything in and look wonderful! My instructor who is in her 20's commented that she hoped she looked as good as I did when she was my age. I bought the medium and they fit perfectly. I've worn them twice and they wash up beautifully. I'm now ordering Irideon breeches for show. They have become my favorite brand. You won't be sorry buying these!!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable These tights are super comfortable and really hold ya in. So far the quality seems really good, hope they last me a long time!
Date published: 2013-06-25
  • 2016-10-24T12:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_5458, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders