Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

IRH Equi-Lite Helmet

International Riding Helmets
- Item #11752
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Equi-Lite Helmets are the highest quality schooling helmet. Dial Fit System accommodates your ponytail, hugs the back of your head, and reduces the tendency of your helmet to shift forward or backwards when you ride.

Total of 9 venting ports (five front and four back) to allow maximum air circulation keeping you cool and comfortable. The visor is equipped with IRH Snap Fit System which allows the rider to easily remove and replace visor.

Black, White or Purple. Small, Medium and Large. 

ASTM F1163-15/SEI Certified

Helmets Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Helmet not smelling too "fresh"? The Helmet Deodorizer ...
Description:
Helmet not smelling too "fresh"? The Helmet Deodorizer by Charles Owen kills odors and bacteria in the lining and leaves a pleasant citrus fragrance. 150 ml.Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska ...
The Legacy is a slim profile helmet offering ...
Description:
The Legacy is a slim profile helmet offering an economical alternative to the Legacy Gold Duratec Favorite Features Hunt cap style, lightweight, narrow profile offers a classy look ASTM F1163-04a/SEI certified The GPS II Dial Fit System makes for a ...
The Helmet Cleaner, by Charles Owen, digests any ...
Description:
The Helmet Cleaner, by Charles Owen, digests any dirt and grease from the inside of your hat, ensuring it remains clean and pleasant to wear. Imported Sizing It Up 200ml Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited ...
The creative designers at Antares Saddlery release "The ...
Description:
The creative designers at Antares Saddlery release "The Helmet" where tradition meets sport! Complete ventilation keeps air flowing through the vents, keeping you cool and comfortable. Favorite Features Innovative rubber shell finishing with leather accents. Removable clip, leather harness with ...
The Troxel Intrepid Helmet provides an ultralight, low ...
Description:
The Troxel Intrepid Helmet provides an ultralight, low profile design created for the performance-oriented rider. Favorite Features Woven honeycomb mesh keeps debris out of strategically placed vents while channeling fresh air throughout the helmet interior Dri-Lex adding maximizes moisture diffusion ...
The Sport is one of the lightest and ...
Description:
The Sport is one of the lightest and most trusted schooling helmets on the market today offering great performance at an affordable price. Durable and easy to care for, the Sport is perfect for value-conscious riders. Favorite Features Integrated Visor ...
Take a ride on the wild side with ...
Description:
Take a ride on the wild side with the Fallon Taylor Helmet by Troxel! These helmets were designed and inspired by World Champion Barrel Racer, Fallon Taylor. Favorite Features Exclusive Fallon Taylor Signature Designs Removable animal print headliners Self locking ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

IRH Equi-Lite Helmet is rated 4.596153846153846 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & Safe Just getting back into riding and found myself needing a helmet. I assumed it was going to be bulky, heavy and uncomfortable, but necessary. So glad my trainer recommended this helmet because it is so lightweight and comfortable. The dial adjustment keeps it snug without feeling tight so now I can ride a little safer and didn't have to break the bank to do it. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying Surprised by the quality and the fit is great. love the ability to adjust the size depending on how I am wearing my hair at the time. Light weight very comfortable and the colors allow you to have fun. Always hated just plain black. You wont be disappointed . Nice for a trail or lessons.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. I have tried this helmet for fit and plan to send it back. It is uncomfortable on my cranium; the vents are only adequate. I don't like IRH helmets; have had to buy one before in an emergency. The only reason I ordered this helmet was because it was white. That color is necessary in my area because of the hot sun in the summer. If you offered other brands in white, I would have purchased one of them.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love my IRH equi-lite helmet i would fully recomend this helmet to anyone.it is vary light weight, and it keeps my head cool in hot weather even if the rest of my body is sweating like crazy, my head stays nice and cool.overall it was a rewarding perchase and i am vary happy with it, and if whoever is reading this is interested in buying the IRH equi-lite helmet i woud say that it is a good choice for a reasonable price and that you should seriously consider picking it. :)
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for lessons My daughter and I gave this helmet to her riding coach for her to use with her riding lesson kids - her other helmets were really beat up. She was delighted! We bought 2 - a small and a medium because she has lots of different aged kids. We actually returned the small because it was too small, even for her littlest riders, but the medium is perfect because it adjusts so easily. Anyway, the coach is happy and so are the kids.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. I needed a helmet for my 5 yr. old granddaughter. And she is small for her age. This one adjusts nicely so that it fits correctly on her head. I'm not sure how long it will last, but she will probably grow out of it before it wears out so I'm not worried about that.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Helmet for my Toddler! I bought this helmet for my 2 1/2 year old son as an early Christmas gift. I tried two other brands of helmets but they just didn't fit him right (too big even in the smallest size and too heavy), so I was very pleased when this one fit him perfect just right out of the box! He loves it too since it doesn't weigh his head down or "hurt". I has worked great for us thus far. I really like the adjustment dial on the back of it. A plus when you have a kid since they grow out of everything so fast! Price is reasonable to me even on our tight budget. Wish we would have gone for one of the colored ones (we got black), just because my son would have enjoyed that, but the price does go up with the color. Guess I would have to say that's the only down side of it =)
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great starter helmet Came as part of the beginner rider kit, great value, didn't want to spend a lot in case my 6 year old loses interest in riding. It is a little on the big side, we just pad her helmet with a kercheif for a better fit, but on the plus side she won't be outgrowing it very soon. I did order the smallest one available.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the nicest company I have ever dealt with!!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's cute!! I got the pink one and it's super cute! Perfect helmet for trailriding....love the vents to keep your head cool AND I can wear a ponytail and not have to readjust it to fit the helmet.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for Price Easy to adjust for snug fit. Comfortable headband. Breakaway visor breaks away too easy but can be replacd with a touch of hot glue. Not designed to last a lifetime but great for occasional riders or those getting started. Good value for the cost.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Value I ordered this for my niece, so I can't rate Fit yet (or durability). The helmet was actually damaged when it arrived, but I contacted Customer Service and was very impressed with how quickly they were able to fix this. This is my first time using this brand helmet, but am impressed so far. Excellent value for the money (my niece only visits once per year, so I want to protect her head but not spend a fortune). Can't wait for her to come visit next week and try it out!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value We purchased these helmets for the members of our 4-H Drill Team. They are light and comfortable helmets and are easily fitted to the youth's heads. They have held up well with the frequent practices. Thanks for the great value for these SEI certified helmets.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet So far so good. Bought it for my daughter. This helmet is a great deal, fits well, comfy and seems durable.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IRH SUPER HELMET FOR THE MONEY! I have one if these ,it works very well and is more comfortable than the troxels I used to wear , my Andalusian , Dante , took a bite out of it and so I got another one..(he loves to grab and chew)...I then got this last one for my husband to wear to learn to ride in, and he wears it, so this makes me happy. Will says it is comfortable and no issues.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from has1flaw well i got it and it was i think 1-2 sizes to big i have gone through 1 fall from the right side of me and al that happend to it was it got dirty but it was easy to clean off
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday helmet! Great helmet for the price. I was just looking for a helmet that would fit my head with my ponytail, and wasn't heavy and bulky. This does the job perfectly. I have a larger head, and so often helmets tend to slide or flop on me. I also live in a rather warm area, and after riding I do not feel "hot" as I do in previous helmets. So far I have not had any problems with it!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IRH-EquiLite Helmet My new helmet was everything your ad said: light weight, easy fit, comfortable and yet attractive. My old helmet was several years old and needed to be retired. I appreciated the reviews as they helped me make a decision. The service and professional assistance I have received is valuable and appreciated. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helmet value Great helmet for the price, especially with free shipping.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value, fit my big head Very good helmet for the money. I've only had it a short time, so can't really speak to durability, but it fits pretty well (I have a hard time finding helmets -- I have a large head and really could use an oval shape.). On me, with my oval head, it fits okay and is comfortable, a small amount of gap on the sides -- BUT -- this is a huge improvement over any other inexpensive helmet. I like the dial fit (if it lasts) and also find the helmet to be cooler than my expensive velvet-covered one. With Smartpak's helmet day sale, I got it on sale and free shipping, so the value couldn't be beat! I'm very glad to get a cooler helmet for the summer at a good price!
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Schooling Helmet I bought this helmet to add to my collection for my riding school. My student wore it and said it was super comfortable. Glad to have this light colored helmet added to the mix. Great value for the money! I also love having the dial system in the back to make the helmet more of a custom fit for each rider.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable helmet This helmet is extremely comfortable and adjusts to fit easily. I gave it 5 stars for durability but have only had it a few weeks so am not sure if it deserves 5 stars or not.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me. Seems like an OK helmet for the price, too bulbous for my head, however.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet for the price I was very pleased with this helmet. The dial helped it fit my 8-year-old's head to a T. Plus, I like how it looks on her -- not mushroomy like others she's worn.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit at a great price! Love the dial fit- fits no matter what hairstyle you're wearing. I was afraid I would get the wrong size, but there are no worries with this great helmet- it fits a wide variety of sizes!
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great, but didn't last This helmet fits so much better than any Troxel I have ever had. It is super light weight too and I love that since I wear my helmet all day long. But . . . the dial fit broke after only 6 months of use.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did my research I have a troxel as well as this helmet, and they both protect my head but this one is styled nicer for the price (troxel's equivalent is clunkier I think). I can't speak directly to durability because I haven't had it long, but the dial fit works way better than just padding. Good idea!
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This product offered a good helmet with nice colors and it performs the job admirably. Purchased one for my neighbor as well. I hope that everyone realizes that helmets have a life and need to be replaced by the dates that are stickered or stamped on the inside of the helmet. The shell will become brittle with time. Review your helmet expiration date.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value After reading reviews and trying this helmet out I purchased it and am so glad I did. Smartpak had the cheapest price on this particular helmet out of all the other online retailers I found. Great value for a schooling helmet!
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! I teach lessons and train - riding at least 6 horses per day. Recently, a horse I was starting got frightened and blew, leaving me on the ground with a broken clavicle. Judging by the marks on my helmet I must have hit my head pretty hard but thanks to it's protective qualities my head is fine. This is the second time an IRH helmet has saved my head. You'd better believe I'm about to order my third! In addition, most of my students ride in IRH helmets because they are so comfortable. I have also found them to be very durable. This is the best helmet I've used!
Date published: 2011-03-27
  • 2016-09-30T12:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_1752, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders