Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Impuls Spurs

Reitsport Waldhausen
- Item #13017
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

"The Original"

The plastic rollers roll along the horse's body without causing any pain. Impuls Spurs give a fresh impetus to let the horse feel a soft rider's aid. The horse is more willing and performance is enhanced.

Customers Also Shopped For
A great addition to any rider's spur collection, ...
Description:
A great addition to any rider's spur collection, Stubben Dynamic DressageSoft Touch Spurs are a perfect option for the horse that just needs slight encouragement. Favorite Features Rounded rowel Extremely smooth gliding rowel helps decrease the chance of a spur ...
A subtle, elegant touch where you'd least expect ...
Description:
A subtle, elegant touch where you'd least expect it - your spur straps! These exquisite Spur Straps by Browbands with Bling are carefully hand-crafted in the USA of the finest black leather, with colorful stone detailing on the buckles. Stainless ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The classic Antares colored blue and ...
The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are ...
Description:
The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are a spur that fits perfectly on your riding boots. It's unique fit and design eliminates pressure and movement thus providing correct spur performance andProtection of the boot leather. Favorite Features The Comfort ...
Another great innovation in spurs! The StubbenSoft Touch ...
Description:
Another great innovation in spurs! The StubbenSoft Touch spurs feature an extremely smooth gliding, stainless steel roller end! A perfect spur for the horse that just needs a slight encouragement. Favorite Features Top quality German stainless steel Non-slip rubber coating ...
We're guessing this was developed by someone with ...
Description:
We're guessing this was developed by someone with a green horse. No-slip grip. Rub-on Sadl-Tite stick is safe for clothes and leather. Frequently used on slippery leather, boots, gloves, clothes, carriage seats, etc. Create a tacky condition that stops the ...
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was ...
Description:
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Sprenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Favorite Features Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Impuls Spurs is rated 3.6774193548387095 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer beware: rollers come off easy! These are okay. I was disappointed when, after the second ride, the plastic roller came off of one of the spurs -- making it completely useless.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spur! I love these spurs because they are not as harsh as some spurs that are this length and my horse loved them!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spurs! I use these as a leg aid for my 16.2 hand Clydesdale-Canadian Warmblood cross. I'm quite small on her and sometimes she just likes to ignore my leg when I'm shaping her in turns or circles. She's very beefy, but she takes cues very strongly, so these spurs are perfect! The roller is great for when my leg slips back by accident, and also provides some relief from the pressure of traditional spurs; plus, they don't produce painful rubs! The only negative things to note about this product would be the occasional squeaking sound they make while riding, and the click-clack sound they make whilst walking. These spurs are also great for first-time users who are still learning to mind their leg position :)
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these these are so gentle on the horse. Still get the idea to the horse without a Point/Jab
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought these spurs and rode for 20 minutes and the plastic rollers were broken
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! Not going to lie- I was skeptical when I bought these but I was getting desperate! My sensitive warmblood could not stand any spurs I tried on him but he needed the extra precision for his upper level lateral work. I will never ride him without these! He is a different horse. Every other horse I have ridden with these have had no complaints. Only spurs I will ride in.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spur I bought this a few weeks ago and I like it -it doesn't always stay up though.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic broke TWICE I bought these for a lazy warmblood I'm riding and during my FIRST ride the plastic broke off, I called smartpak and they gladly sent me a replacement pair. Before even opening the bag I came to find the replacement pair had the plastic ball broken off again! Now ordered smartpak's brand..
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spurs I have ever owned!!! I had been looking for a better pair of spurs for a long time. I needed a solution to not have to carry the whip because my TB is not a huge fan of it. These spurs were the perfect solution. If you have a horse that is really jumpy when you use the whip, these are the spurs for you. Not only do I get a better response from my leg, but they also reduce spur rubs. I HIGHLY recommend these.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a Sensative Horse I have a hard time with spurs, since a lot of the horses I ride are thin skinned thoroughbreds, and traditional spurs leave marks in their sides. I love these spurs! I've had mine for a few years now, and I don't feel like I have them on - which was proof enough when I hopped on my just broke gelding with them and he didn't mind them at all - and I can use them on even the most sensitive of horses with no issues! I wish I had gotten mine engraved, seeing as how they have managed to find themselves on the boots of others at my old barn, but they have always found their way back to my tack trunk :)
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unimpressed Lower quality that expected, plastic feels cheap and the metal seems a bit thin.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective spur My gelding is usually nicely in front of my leg with a conventional spur used sparingly; with this one, I felt like I had no spur at all on. Not sure why but he did not respond to it at all. Plus the plastic end feels kind of cheap, as if it might break easily.
Date published: 2010-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spurs I like these spurs because they give me a little extra when my horse needs more encouragement but they aren't too much for him. He doesn't respond in an over the top way, and he has with all the other spurs I've tried.They work, but the plastic is cheap looking so I am a little disappointed in their appearance. I think I will buy the Stubben soft-touch spurs next time around.
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap Looking Plastic A nice, soft spur. The horses like them (because they can get away with a liiittle bit more) and I can rest easy knowing I won't accidentally goose them. I like to put these on my kids with pokey ponies and A/A who need a little more oomph. The plastic looks kinda cheap. They sure aren't HS spurs, but they serve a purpose.
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these spurs! Love this spurs for my unmotivated, but sensitive horse. I also got them engraved so they won't get mixed up at the barn!
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spurs are as they should be but monogram option is a lifesaver!
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these spurs! When I purchased my horse he had spur rubs on his side. They weren't huge but I hated seeing them there. He is a big lazy warmblood and getting him forward can be a challenge and a huge leg workout sometimes and he has very sensitive skin. I did not want his spur rubs to get bigger or even be there at all, so I started riding him in these spurs. His hair is now all grown back and he is responsive to these spurs. I know he is much happier in these!
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impuls Spurs make your horse happy Impuls spurs are great for sensitive horses who have reached right level of training and require spurs for shows and/or simply an extra push. I recommend them.
Date published: 2009-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These are the ONLY spurs I currently use. While this is a "softer" spur it is still very effective. The quality is excellent and these spurs hold up well over time. Definetely reccomend.
Date published: 2009-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first pair of spurs that I have used, and they have been great. Initially, I was worried about wearing spurs because I didn't want to accidentally jab my horse, but he needed a little extra 'go'. My trainer recommended these, and I have been very pleased with them. My horse doesn't object to them, he doesn't have any spur rubs or marks, they are effective, and I feel better that I'm not hurting him.
Date published: 2008-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better spur I have a thin-skinned mare who gets bare spots on the side of her barrel where my leg is stronger. I tried humane spurs, tom thumbs etc, but she still got a bald spot (in the winter). I just got the Impuls Spurs, and after my first ride, she was very responsive and no redness at all where her skin was visible. I am hopeful that everything will now get back to normal.
Date published: 2008-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I'm really happy with these spurs. My leg is improving, but still not the quietest in the world, so my horse appreciates the fact that an accidental bump doesn't stab him in the sides. They're more effective than my Tom Thumbs, but subtle enough to help keep me from driving my poor horse nuts.
Date published: 2007-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Push Forward I just bought my second pair of Impuls spurs (my first pair vanished into the bottomless abyss of my tack trunk). The Impuls spurs are great if you have a horse with sensitive/ thin skin - it's just the perfect amount of encouragement to move off your leg. And you can't argue with the price!
Date published: 2006-03-15
  • 2016-09-27T12:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_3017, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders