Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Horseman's One Step

Absorbine
- Item #10193
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather to protect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a beautiful satin sheen.

Favorite Features

  • Removes dirt, sweat, and salt
  • Protects against leather drying an cracking
  • Leaves no greasy residue

Sizing It Up

15oz

Made in the USA

 

Customers Also Shopped For
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
Description:
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, andProtecting your tack investment. This formula bothSoftens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol understands the ...
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
Description:
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores theSoft ...
HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
Description:
HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams and ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition,Protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle which offers ...
Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfullySoft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about with ...
Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from ...
Description:
Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from being attacked by mildew and fungi on the basis of a natural care oil mixture. The addition of lanolin also means the leather receives the ideal nourishment of high quality resins. Favorite ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Horseman's One Step is rated 4.681159420289855 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great Made an old, worn saddle look and feel as good as new.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Absolutely great. My friend got me hooked on this last show season, and now I don't know if I will ever turn to another cleaning product. It is easy to use and makes the leather look great! I use it for my saddle, bridle, show boots, everything!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans like no other Horseman's One Step cleaned my quick hitch harness in about fifteen minutes, from looking dingy and overused to brand new condition!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This product is a great value for the money. It is not too oily. It cleans and conditions at the same time.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff Although I've never used this as just one step because I clean my tack with glycerine soap first and I use this as a conditioner, this is the best bang for your buck and then some. It brings my leather back so well and it is very nice to my hands because I prefer to rub it in with my finger. It's very nice to know when I'm not always cleaning my tack well and with regularity that Horsemans one step will always help keep my leather the best.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uses - Baseball Glove Conditioner Works great to clean and recondition a baseball glove. My glove looks brand new.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this leather cleaner because it really is only one step! It is simple and quick and doesn't leave behind a sticky or white residue. We always run out and order it time and time again... Love it!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite I have used this product for about 30 years and it is still my favorite of all the ones I've tried. It is a cleaner and conditioner in one step. The leather is clean, conditioned and not slippery like some of the other products make it.
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good in the long run It has ended up making my tack sticky and not very clean after a while, I'd recommend picking another product
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not greasy, ... or grimy! When they say penetrate, they mean penetrate! I use it after some heavy duty scrubbing, or I can just work some in on it's own! It's so affordable, and you don't need a thick layer to clean deeply. Two thumbs up from me!
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Cleaner This cleaner is so easy just use a damp sponge and rub cleaner on, no wiping off with another cloth. Makes my saddle and bridle look like new.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Name Says It All! I LOVE this product. I take very good care of all my tack and leather products and Horseman's One Step has made my leather care headaches disappear. I keep one container at home and one at the barn with a tack cleaning sponge in it. I give my saddle and bridle a quick touch-up each time I tack up. Horseman's One Step disappears into the leather and leaves it soft with a nice satin sheen and no greasy feel. Just remember to rinse out your sponge often and you'll love this product as much as I do.
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st purchase of this product I wanted a combined leather cleaner/conditioner that was a good value ~ I trust the Absorbine name ~ will be trying this out soon and comparing to Lexol Conditioner, what I used in the past ~ like that it is a paste and not runny like a spray
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver This is the greatest product for quick cleaning and conditioning of all leather. I am thrilled with it - not sticky, keeps leather super soft and supple and cleans with one swipe of the sponge.
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Quick Cleaning The Horsemen's one step leather cleaner and condition is wonderful! It does a fantastic job getting the dirt and grime off the tack and provides a nice conditioning inbetween the more thorough scrubs and oiling. It also does a nice job if you need to quickly clean your tack the day of a show!
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This product works great and I can get my leather clean and supple quickly.
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing buy!!! this product is amazing! i used it on all of my tack and my leather boots and half chaps. it left them soft and all the dirt was removed. this product is amazing everyone should buy some!
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Horseman's One Step is such a wonderful conditioner. It has a tendency to build up if you use it every day or without switching in between cleanings with glycerol soap or some other type leather cleaner. This creme product is heavier than lexol but lighter than neatsfoot and does not darken tack. I was disappointed to see how small this tub was - the 15 ounce container is about the size of a coffee mug. SmartPak, it would be wonderful if you would offer the larger containers of this.
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Horsemans onestep leaves my tack clean and soft. It can get very dry where I live and this gives my tack the moisture it needs. It also gets humid here, but my tack never gets "sticky" from this product!
Date published: 2009-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning Made Easy!! Wonderful for daily cleaning of tack-def. worth using!
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value I have been using this stuff for years and have also tried the newest/latest. I keep returning to this. It makes cheap leather soft and supple and good leather clean and dry, yet conditioned. It does a great job cleaning leather, even if you leave your gunky bridle for several hours and have to get the dried yuk off. I think it's the best buy there is for leather.
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Cheaper here than I can find locally! Doesn't work as well on some of my dry tack, but is excellent for the not-as-shabby stuff! A little goes a long way, so it lasts longer than some other similar products!
Date published: 2009-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseman's onestep First time purchased for my boots. Wonderful product. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2009-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sticky I find Horseman's One Step to be a little thick and I feel like it leaves a residue on my tack, especially the bridle. It does have a very thick, penetrating conditioner but it can also start to separate in the jar which makes a mess when you first dip the sponge in.
Date published: 2009-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleaner I Have Ever Used I absolutely love this stuff. A friend let me use some of hers. I was hooked by the grime it could take off. I quickly bought some of my own. Horseman's One Step took some old reins that I thought should be trashed because they were covered in blue mold to a stunning chestnut shade. I have to buy more because I keep using it up!
Date published: 2006-06-13
  • 2016-09-26T12:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_193, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders