Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Horse Shave

Item #16209
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This little gadget is amazing and it really works! If you get wriggly noses when trying to trim whiskers, then despair no more - ditch the scissors/clippers and use the Horse Shave Razor!

The Horse Shave is a very quick and easy way to remove all those unwanted whiskers from muzzles. It can also be used for removing any unwanted hair from the face and legs, plus removing bot fly eggs.

Favorite Features

  • Remove Unwanted Whiskers and Hair From Muzzle
  • Safely Remove Long Hair Around Eyes
  • Removes Bot Fly Eggs
  • Set of 3
  • Sizing It Up

    1.75” Wide X 2 7/8” High
    ?

    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful ...
    Description:
    The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful rotary motor clipper that easily cuts through thick hair, including fetlocks and bridle paths. With the convenience of cord or cordless operation for full non-stop clipping power or quick trims on the ...
    Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready ...
    Description:
    Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready to use lotion for a beautiful coat and healthy skin! Favorite Features Helps promote the healing of damaged skin Soothes itching from various skin irritations Moisturizing lotion deeply penetrates skin Stimulates hair ...
    Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and ...
    Description:
    Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!) Favorite Features Fits comfortable in your hand Durable Fun color options! Imported.
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
    The Pulse ZR™ is one of the heaviest ...
    Description:
    The Pulse ZR™ is one of the heaviest duty, detachable blade clippers out there! Now in a cordless design, this clipper delivers a 2 hour run time on only a 2-hour charge. The Lithium-ion power battery mated with a powerful ...
    The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is ...
    Description:
    The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is a true economical barn staple item with considerable quality! Favorite Features Durable Coated handle for added comfort Fun assorted color make them easy to find amongst a tack trunk full of suppliesSizing ...
    Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles ...
    Description:
    Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles and dirt? The EZ All Shine & Detangler leaves the manes and tails soft and manageable with just a small amount gel. The professional strength gel made from a non-petroleum proprietary blend of emollients ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horse Shave is rated 4.206896551724138 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy to have these around I am happy with these 'horse shavers'! small, lightweight and do the job easily and safely....nice to have them in my tack box to keep from getting the 'goat beard' look ...
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Great little shavers, so easy to use. I can toss one in the grooming box to take to shows or pull one out for a quick shave at the barn. Beats unwrapping clipper cords, finding the right size clipper blade. So so so so easy and fast!
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Product! These are great for grooming around the muzzle! My horse hates the clippers going near his face. I use these weekly to trim the whiskers. They provide a close shave and are very durable!
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any time/Any where Love these little shavers. They are easy to use, quiet and one of my horses thinks it's a turn on. I keep one in my grooming box so we can just spruce up anytime.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My little colt hates getting his muzzle clipped with clippers but he doesnt mind this little razer a bit! Doesnt tickle like clippers!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Trick A great shaver, at a great price that does a great job.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little shaver! These are SOOOO convenient, especially if you have a young, nervous horse who's afraid of the clippers. I can shave my boy's whiskers, beard, and even touch up his bridle path! Great value for the price. I buy them 3 at a time!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My mare clips well everywhere except her face. She will flip out if I bring the clippers near her face. I've been trying to work on it, but in the mean time, these have been a life saver! I'm able to shave off those wiskers to give a show ring appearence. I always keep these on hand!
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!! thank you smart pak! Vegas doesnt clip and he loves these! makes my life so much easier!
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Puchase Ever Everyone should have this razor for fast clean up work Cheap and GOOD
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse shave Greatest thing since sliced bread. For a quick trim their great
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for dogs too ! We show our our dogs & this is the fastest , simplest & easiest way to remove whiskers for presentation in the show ring.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Does a great job when you're too lazy to use clippers!!!
    Date published: 2010-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe, Easy, & Quick! I use this product before EVERY show I go to! My pony is a wonderful show pony, great with everything...except when it comes to touching her nose! There's something she doesn't like about having her nose touched! There is no way I would even attempt using clippers on her nose...this is a MUCH better solution! She's only gotten a few little nicks (in her strong struggles to get away!), but honestly, I've been using this product for years now, and that was the first time I've seen one scratch on a horse (even Miss Sensitive Nose!). After using the Horse Shave, your horse looks beautiful, feels great, and their patience is saved for the rest of the day (so is mine!). I use this with any horse I show...this year I'm showing horses from a Thoroughbred and a Mini, and all will be getting a "Horse Shave" session! ;)
    Date published: 2010-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great & Easy I love these little shavers. I was impressed with how well they worked. I used them the night before a show. One horse I had shaved with clippers a week earlier. So he had short stubby whiskers and they came right off. With the same shaver I did my second horse. and she does not like the clippers on her mussel. So she had long whiskers and they came right off with no effort at all. NO cuts or nicks!!This product is a must have in your grooming bucket.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement for clipping This is awesome when you get those horses who are hard to clip their muzzles and it's great for last minute touch ups.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Quick, Convenient These are really handy to have around and with a few quick stroke your horse looks brand new.
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to use, shaves well and wont sppok your horses.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best invention ever. I absolutely love these! They make it so easy to clean up your horses whiskers. I don't think it's possible to cut your horse accidently with these, under the chin, around the nose and eyes, no nicks or anything. It's great to have them clean and handsome without having to take out the clippers every time- you can just keep these in your tack box.Long story short, these are worth it! Great buy!
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative- Not Just for Horses!!! I show dogs and part of the grooming is to remove the whiskers. Some dogs, especially puppies, hate the electric trimmers, and this product is perfect for them! I was very happy with the ease of use and especially the price!
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Safe Super easy for a quick nose shave! "Horse show worthy", fast, and safe. I have NEVER cut a horse with one of these, even under the chin! My mare isn't fond of them, but she isn't fond of anything touching her nose, so I wouldn't even worry about that. =)
    Date published: 2010-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving without stress! These are great for horses that have issues with the clippers on or near their muzzles. I love them, my braiding box is filled for the year so I NEVER runout. They are super easy to use and always come in handy.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and necessary for the clipper shy horse... I love these shavers. I can clip my horse's legs with clippers but not his face or bridle path.These shavers take care of both areas perfectly! My horse does not mind the shaver at all and in fact, he finds it sort of relaxing.You can get a several uses out of one, especially if you don't use it on the bridle path.These things are fabulous!
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have a horse that sometimes has issues with clippers around his muzzle. This product has resolved that problem. It is easy to use and great for quick touch ups. But can be used to shave your horse's muzzle on the days he just doesn't want to stand for the clippers.
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have been using these for a while now & I really like them. They are easy to use & they don't take up any room in my bag. When you don't want to bother getting out the clippers, these are just great.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient. I love these things! Makes it easier for both horse and owner when horse isn't comfortable with clippers on his/her face.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse shave works the best on bot eggs.very easy to remove the eggs from legs with horse shave
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Are Great! My horse thinks getting his whiskers shaved is the best time ever, now. He acts like it's a game. I use to have to wrestle with him about the electric clippers, but now he stands quiet.I was worried about potentially cutting him, but even when he wiggles his nose, it's almost impossible to cut their nose, as long as you don't use extreme pressure.The only injury sustained ever was when he decided the razor might taste pretty good... needless to say he got a small cut on his tongue.I also feel safer using these vs the cheap human ones, because they are ergonomically designed to be held differently than the human ones, thus preventing any boo-boos.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! I love these little shavers! They're small, handy, and really easy to use. In the past I just bought cheap-o people razors from the store, but the way these are made make it really easy to shave the horse's face and muzzle. The first time I used it I took a little too much off, but I've got it figured out now!
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Everyone should have a pack of these in the barn- great for quick face trims or when the clipper battery runs out. Long lasting blades too.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    • 2016-09-27T12:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_6209, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders